"I am a victim of child molestation" - Eva Alordiah confesses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 August 2013

"I am a victim of child molestation" - Eva Alordiah confesses

Eva Alodiah in a radio interview with Hotfm Abuja Breakfast show with Cheezy Charles and Tutu, confessed she’s a victim of child molestation when responding to question on why she hasn’t spoken publicly about the #ChildNotbride issue. 

Eva said:
‘We are such a country that is so blessed by God. We don’t have earthquake, volcanoes, tsunami. We are problems to ourselves and this is disgusting. I come from a background where I was molested as a child. Definitely it’s a serious situation where you have to put a child through that type of trauma’.
Listen to the interview HERE

126 comments:

Eh ya... Sorry oh

Borrofice said...

Eeya... Pele dear

Babe tell me who molestated so I can ram my fist down their throat.

Ariesbabe said...

Hmmmmmmmm.........

True! We re our own problems in dis country!

I THOT SHE SAID SHE WAS A VIRGIN LINDA!

She is so right.

I just love this girl to bits.

Child molestation is alarming! Terrible!

Ayo Oluwa said...

Eva eva,she no send,her rap flow is nice,Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog

Blackberry said...

so wat shud we do wit d gist? Did any1 tie ur mouth back then?

Queen Bee said...

Oh dear,
So its now a crime to have a beautiful daughter,even as a lil gal,some idiots will be scheming to sleep with her.
Well for me#i got myself a gun##straight face#
All paedophiles should stay away from my lane.

sorry about that sweerie. some men are just wild animals.

BEN said...

Who wouldn't molest u? U'r damn attractive!! Ur voice, d way u stare... You would have been my dream girl, except for d fact that u got a flat ass...

Kyle's Mum said...

Its a pathetic crisis affecting Nigeria. 1 in every 10 adults was molested as a child. Its time to fight yhis demons threatening to consume our nation.

Awwww can imagine

sorry about that sweerie. some men are just wild animals.

aprokoboy said...

she should let those being molested now know how she overcame the trauma

Yemmie Oscar said...

Heya! Imagine a country that is so blessed

Mich said...

Isn't every Nigerian child molested?
Molested by the government apathy towards them?
Anyways,thank goodness she turned out a better person cos I know a few with such childhood experience who are a shadow of themselves,ravaged by drugs and addicted to sex.

All good that she has risen above all that now.

Prodigy1 said...

Haven't we all??? & not all of us likes to be reminded. *sad*

Eva baby!!!!

switchloe said...

we're blessed ooo seriously and we need to start thankin God 4 dat instead creatin more problems to ourslves...btw she s a vry pretty lady,luks a bit like Omotola

...OKAY! Linda have heard! Cheezy charles and Tutu Adeoba very crazy OAPs luv u guys plenty :D

ebi said...

Ohk we hv heard anytn else,wt song hs she released b4 I tot she ws dating charly boi son.

Solo said...

Very brave of her to put her private life out there. This is what Nigeria needs, people who can speak up and give evidence on how child abuse has affected their life

why is it that when a lady molest a little boy people brush it aside.but when a man molest a little girl it becomes a national issue?i was molested when i was 7,infact the lady suck hell out of my small penis but i have long forget about it.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

u take style resemble omotola

Wow,its 1 tin 2 have kids,its anoda 2 protect your children,well she spoke up abt it,means she has gotten over it

NA LIE JOR..Every female celebrity now are victims..i beg na attention she dey find

Usual phrase from every successful personel. (OFFICIAL+SWAGG said xo

MENTUR said...

Am not here to convince,confuse or comment on d topic....al I'm here for is to say that Eva dey totori me..chai! Linda no vex say my comment no make sense oo...plz post it.

????

Jbankz said...

So sowi ma Luv

"We r problems to our selves" nice one

Jumyk said...

She looks like one

Too bad she was molested as a child n that's probably why she has her odd personality As being always very colorful

Details pls... Sorry ehn!
-Yemoh

t said...

Awww, hugs.

Cool story dis is nt news biko if she was molested as a child don't mean millions of oda girls were nt so plz Linda post beta news! Eva God bless ur hustle

No wonder she used to mess around during school days

I Love or Hate Jonathan said...

http://iloveorhatejonathan.blogspot.com/

Francisca said...

Ehyaaaa!!! Indeed ‘We are such a country that is so blessed by God.

The Watcher said...

Eeeyaah pele ooo! Hope u'v gotten over Ȋ̝̊†̥ sha?

#DatsLife#

True talk queen of rap

take a seat babes, we are many that were molested.more than 60% of african children have been molested.Dont use it has a handicap

such a courageous statement. i applaud u eva... way to show you are beyond it

That's exactly why she should talk abt it her silence doesn't make sense…love her unique style.

It sure made her strong

Me too

Is dat all? Imcomplete speech. Pls next...

ƒαвυℓσυѕ cynzi said...

Ok na...I shld fly! Dis is no news lindi bby:)

nydraps said...

I guess ᶥᵗˢ the likes ☀̤̣̈̇f yerima that did it to her....

Dz is nt wot we wnt linda...

BITCH did u have to post this? U are just very wicked. She just said that in passing. She dint say u shud help her broadcast to d world. This love for money wud kill u

Unfortunately this is mad common in Nigeria. If we kept real stats, I'm sure the numbers would be scary. Wouldn't be surprised if 3 in every 5 girls that finishes high school in Naija has been touched inappropriately by a teacher, neighbor or male relative. It's the bane of our society cos your own family covers it up.
Most of the Naija girls I have dated pretty much end up confiding in me abt some neighbor or "uncle" who tried a some ish. The ones that were brave enough to tell someone were told to keep it quiet.
I've even heard of cases where it happened to guys. Plenty sickos in Naija

U wish!

I am sorry dear this happened to you and I wasn't there to stop it. Let's not relent on our campaign against child molestation and abuse. God bless Nigeria.

Sme ere.....xo xo painful #sad

seno said...

Mmmm OK

Is that all? *eyesrolling #didi

i can only imagine how hard it must have been for her to say this..... Weldone girl...

kunle said...

What a pathetic revelation. We are have to kick against child abuse. Penalties and justice must prevail. So sad

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

I L♥̨√ع Ʊr style Eva.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

That's d problem in nigeria..99% of women in nigeria has dat stigma..its either by our family frnd,uncle,neighbors etc..I am a woman and yes I was also molested..let's us teach our children 2 be free wit us dats d only way we can stop dis..

Mumu.. Molested doesn't neccessarily mean she was disvirgined as a child..she might have been touched in the wrong way so shut it!

I don't think dis gist is neccessay...so dry...abeg next...

I too was molested(pressed me against him and made me touch his smelling dick) by my dad's half-brother(my uncle but I refuse to regard him as one) when I was abt 6 or 7,I never told my parents,siblings,friends or anyone except now and am 26 now. I got over it pretty fast maybe becos I was lil when it happened but we don't see eye to eye till this day. Inasmuchas it didn't affect me negatively,I feel terribly bad whenever I hear abt such and I always wish d molester will be locked up forever.

memphis said...

Lmao Buh U Enjoyed it huh?

every successful people always have a painful begining..... About what Omawumi did, not funyooooooooo!

U are unBELIEVABLE!!

So sorry 2 hear dt, but community frown @ both women_boys, men_girls molestation. Tis just common 4 dis hungry men 2 lust afta kids dan 4 women 2 lust afta a lil boy cos a small penis can't do anytin.

18+ Only pls... Add 20004D0B

Useful Citizen said...

Eva alordiah is dat u? U must be a silly pathetic bitch! Nuisance

I was also molested as a boy child by a close female relation. So it is not just peculiar to the male folk. Our female counter part are also involve. WHAT A UNISEX CRIME!!!

Curvy ZO! Please think well before you talk.(Use your brain).

K

Lmao....sorry tho

I was molested as a child too but never admitted I wasn't a virgin till My first real decision to actually have sex. What she said before isn't what to focus on. Children are being molested everyday by their uncles, aunts, neighbours, siblings n even parents and u are their focusing on weds she's a virgin or not. Tee

I swear, lmao cos I've been waiting for someone to actually remind everyone about this

Lmao

My dear this is a problem ravaging our soceity but only the brave can speak up.you cannot imagine what the female child goes through except you are told. And when its time for the person to marry memories tend to keep her from making a decision.

In my own case, a doctor molested me in the clinic all in the name of finding a solution! With the believe that we are not to hide things from our doctor and on that note, some of them take advantage of their patients.

Its appalling my dears what the female child go through and ''good girls don't tell'' its an irony!

Chris said...

Why is this crap making news... Abi you just want to be noticed?

Some women 2!

With ur Popsii?

U 're damn right. It happens to guys frequently than thought, especially since our secondary school s are segregated as all males or all female, molestation is very common, especially those that are boarding schools.

You're an idiot

We're talking about a child! You sick pervert!

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

So Sad

Read Juicy & Amebor GistHERE

e bonto said...

So!wetin happen,it's process of life and upbringing circumstances,no big deal.

Eva fine girl,
Look's like the black version of omotola.
God bless you.

nydraps said...

Gbagaun!!!

Child molestation is not peculiar to Nigeria or Africa. It is equally rampant in the western world.Last week,a 21 years old babysitter in the U.K grabbed the headlines upon her conviction of sexually molesting and repeatedly having sex with a 9 years old boy she is hired to babysit.What men can do,women can also do as well,if not better.Olusola Oso. http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

princess said...

Hahhahahahhahaha anon 9.30 ur so crazy.who told u he enjoyed it? Did he come? Abeg ooo.make una libers no kill person for here.sorry such is life. But I too was molested but u just ve to move on with ur life.look beyond it. Its such a painful phase to go thru.its affects ur psychology.ur emotions. ...ur physical and mental health. I really pity kids that have to go thru that. Parents beware. Pay attention to ur kids

Not only men but women 2 .BC I was a vitim 2 .when I was a boy

Curvy ZO u're a big fool! Its people like u dat molest kids! Bastard!!!

sexylotion said...

Linda post my comment. I hate shit.Do u knw Who I Am.

Molestated? Pls Hilary where is your location, let me recommend some adult literacy classes for u. Jeeeeez.

Charles nd tutu r d most unprofessional OAP hv eva seen. Dey thnk dey can tlk 2 pple anyhw mostly Amaka. Stupid pple.

Exactly! Women too! Ask your bf the first time he had sex, he'll tell you it was his house girl who molested him.

Exclusive brand new single from DTV music. http://www.donaktv.com/dtv-music-ferid-roll-it/

Less concern kokanye

I was molested as a child, and its really tough to deal with only people who go through it understand, even after 11 years the image is still very clear in my head, sometimes I can still smell him, you go through life blaming yourself, feeling that if only you were strong enough to fight him off, then you start sleeping around men just to feel in control, you result to drugs to try and forget those images in your head. I got through it by seeing a shrink, but some people don't av that luxury so I will say the 1st step is the forgive the person who did that to you, its hard, really hard trust me but just forgive them and give their case to God. I use to tell my self that if I saw the person again I will stab him and watch him die but now I know better, that if you continue to dwell on that difficult period, you are letting that person win, you are letting them decide your future, your destiny, your life, so its better to rise above it

awww! Sorry luv

Ben you are an idiot....may your sisters, daughters any any girls born to you be molested....how dare you say that even if it was a joke.....you are really stupid.....

Abg eee she said it on FM for dos dat have ears to listen y bring it here? Mayb ur dat jobless post news sumfin dat will add to our lives did u post dis to beef or just to do amebo try n tink b4 writing Madam linda n for dt ur stupid sis teach her to shut her trap n look for where to rave plp for moni nt living out on ya glory kkk

Lool.. U r mean!!!

prettysilvia said...

@ anonymous 2:31pM I totally agree with u,this is one of d tyns am passionate about.it does so much damage to u emotionally nd otherwise,I thut I wuld kill him too but years later I confronted him nd he apologised,though it won't erase d memory I was den able to forgive him nd it shuld be a motivator for u to want to move foward nd be d best.am glad she rose above it cos dats d only way u can win.

Jade said...

The reason most people don't speak out when molested or raped is evident by some ignorant comments on this blog. Such a shame.

Shhooo, na wah for all ds educated illiterates o, so sexual molestation is now synonymous to forceful penetrating sex. And these pple call themselves graduates/undergraduate. Smh

Forgive the molester after you've outed them.

It seems that way because men would never openly admit it. And also because sexual immorality is more common among men.

Bros sit dere, ur gf, wife and sisters are very likely victims. They can't talk about it cos of peeps like u.

You're still hurting abi? Talk about it and heal.

Good response to a stupid comment.

So your daughter will be raped at 5 yrs by some men? And that's normal to u? Smh

Jade said...

@ Linda, maybe u could replace "confessed " with "revealed". She is d victim,not the guilty party. The tone of your write-up shows no empathy,I guess that's y some ignorant libers are talking trash.

Baby said...

The sad thing about this molestation issue is that its the people who are supposed to guide the children that actually molest them. It's just so pathetic how it keeps happening generation after generation. Eva Alordiah stay strong deary, i was also a victim of child molestation and it took me like forever (2 years ago) to even tell my mum about it. Talking about it is the first step to healing, because if you never talk about it, it turns you into a very sad and hateful individual and that could be destructive.

Nkeiruka C. Ogbuokiri said...

I can only speak for myself...but I read Linda's post on Eva and I still don't understand where the anger is coming from in regards to Linda posting this... meaning it can't be compared but to attack a large medium and/blogger for posting is allowing a digger for anger...

Eva you have every right to be angry about what happened to you as a child. But Linda did what any other person that blogs...share. Maybe she should've granted to schedule an interview with you...but I read this story on Internet where I don't live in Nigeria nor have the opportunity to listen to the station during the time of your interview. You never know you may have just saved someone's life by sharing your story or given someone the courage to tell their family this happened to them also.

Yes it's your story and yes I am one of your many admirers...yet in this day and time society relates to people and their adversities. Of course there are some sick commenters who left rubbish comments on here, but I've also read commenters who either shared their story on here or even praised your bravery.

My sister, I also was molested as a youth...and I remember my mom's first reaction was to embrace me & then turn around and tell me later in life that I could never tell a man that someone bothered me...I looked at her and thought to myself bullshit I better tell the person that will share my world with...and when I got married 2 years ago I told my husband...because sometimes I want to be left alone or at times I may withdraw or even feel like Im so guarded due to the situation...and at some point a pattern of emotions...maybe anger developes and I feel it's only fair that he was full warned as to why I may feel displaced and as time goes on we work on these feelings together.

Between molestation and physical abuse I don't know which one spins more in my head on a regular basic and you can never completely get that innocence back in your life and it hurts and hurts and as you stated in your other write up all you can do is protect the kids and let them know not to keep quiet and tell mommy, daddy or someone because holding it in is just as painful and the molestation and/or rape...

My sister if even my comments has offended you...Im sorry in advance but Im glad that I came across this article. And I only can hope that Linda heart was in best interest when posting this...please in this industry yes it's needed for sisters to stick together...they always want to pull us apart...or turn on one another. God bless you and thank you in advance.

P.okwudili@yahoo.com said...

What a fuck !!!!!!