Del-York International set to host the 3rd New York Film Academy training programme | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 August 2013

Del-York International set to host the 3rd New York Film Academy training programme

If you missed the last New York Film Academy (NYFA)training program, you can now heave a sigh of relief and smile; as yet another opportunity to become filmmakers and creative professionals now lies within your reach. 

Del-York International, Africa’s frontline Film and Media Marketing Company, (Sole representative of the NYFA in Africa), is bringing to your doorstep Africa’s most intensive hands-on film making training program.

The New York Film Academy has confirmed its readiness to return to Nigeria this year for another training programme, with its renewed commitment towards empowering young creative Nigerians and Africans with the passion and skill requisite to birthing a more robust film industry. 

On its part, the NYFA has expressed delight on the prospect of training more Nigerians to become professionals in film making, multi-media and entertainment. Del-York International is building on the success it recorded with the two previous trainings held in Lagos and Abuja, which saw 650 aspiring film makers and media professionals trained, by 60 Hollywood’s top tutors from the Los Angeles and New York Campuses of the NYFA.

The training project which has been slated for the last quarter of the year, will feature an array of courses ranging from Acting, Directing, Set design, Production, Film making, Final Cut Pro, 3D animation, Screen writing, Cinematography, Digital photography, Music Video production, Costume & Make-Up, Graphics & Special effects as well as Broadcast Journalism.

This year, in a bid to accommodate more applicants in Nigeria and Africa, measures are in place to admit up to a thousand applicants; this much Miss Andrea Manuela Giaccaglia (Head; Marketing and corporate communications) believes will enable more participants benefit from the training, unlike previous editions. Also, key players in the nations’ corporate and industrial sectors are gearing up to provide sponsorship packages for the project.

Applicants are advised to hastily apply at www.delyorkinternational.com, for a speedy processing of applications and issuance of admission letters, in order to enjoy sponsorship considerations. Applicants must also note that the admission letter is a pre-condition for a chance to access and obtain a Federal government scholarship scheme dubbed: Project Act-Capacity Building Fund. The first phase of the grant that is designated for training and capacity building projects, within Nollywood and the creative industry will come on stream July 2013. 

This edition of the NYFA training promises to be a profound experience for all applicants.

Video: Del-York - New York Film Academy training program

22 comments:

How is that suppose to add salt to my pot of nsala soup!!

$5000 for tuition fees , una de mad !!!!!!!!

We get talent but we no get $5000 !!!!

Newyork people ole !!!!

This tuition fee no be here oo, almost 700k.Dis guys won kill person.

Good training , good bla bla bla , if you are really interested in talent you won't charge so high , Patience Jonathan should ban this people from exploiting 9ja

Please who will sponsor me ??? Please !!!!! I want to go for this training but have no money but I really really need this to be fulfilled in life . Please who can help me , please somebody save a soul !!!!! Please !!!!!!! Please somebody should please help me , I am ready to sign an undertaking to pay back within 5 years at most after the training !!!! Please this is my dream and opportunity , please Linda post this for me !!!!! Contact me with 08033947631

HATERS-SLAYER said...

ok ooo i don hear not interested tank u

Heave a smile of relief and smile ke? Bia Linda...u go pay/sponsor me go there ???

You so dumb!!

Inasmuch as I could love to attend the prog,I rili need to rob a bank.I'm sure its nt for everybody.its specifically meant for the well to do/rich.nawa oooo

e bonto said...

Poor people,they came 2 Naija,where their is a lot of oil money. "Ndi ohi"

gozie said...

what is the payment plan...& 5,000$ is huge tho. wld really love to attend sha!

Cweamy said...

Very dumb and stupid too, been seeing all her foolish comments for the past days.....Ugly donkey

This is Stephanie and Idahosa LIENUS business. Funny how they've removed their names from the About Us to make it seem iyi boyish. Lol @ the hike in fees. nah wah....

MOST OF U FOLLOWING DIS BLOG ARE POVERTY DRIVEN,PLS PORT TO D OTHER SIDE.

It's 3,500 USD. Talented folks who would like to be sponsored, please apply for scholarships.

S.O.J.A said...

It's quite on d high side. God dey sha!

S.O.J.A said...

It's quite on d high side. God dey sha!

bring your movie idea to myprojectnollywood.com and we can work together

myprojectnollywood.com might be better alternative in the waiting...

When is the new York film academy coming bk to Nigeria