Close Up gives away over N2billion with Consumer promo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 August 2013

Close Up gives away over N2billion with Consumer promo

Close Up, Nigeria’s most loved and coolest toothpaste brand, announced a Consumer promo to demonstrate appreciation for their customers’ support over the years, as well as to appreciate the recent recognitions and awards the brand has received. The promo, worth over N2billion, will reward over 94million consumers across Nigeria.

The promo, scheduled to run from August till December 2013, will give consumers who buy the Big family size Close Up toothpaste tube an extra 30 grams for free at the same price. Additionally, consumers who buy the New 15grm sachet, get an extra 50% for same price. Continue..

Josephine Ataboh, Research and Development Manager; David Okeme, Brand Building Director; Victor Ajieroh, Expert Health & Nutrition; and Dexter Adeola, Brand Manager, Close Up, all staff of Unilever Nigeria, at the Close Up N2billion giveaway consumer promo press conference held at Unilever office
David Okeme, Brand Building Director, Unilever Nigeria, who spoke during a press briefing while announcing the promo said, “This promo goes to show our appreciation to the vast individuals and families that make up the Naija we love. The passion between the Close up and our consumers have waxed stronger over the years and the massive support we have received has contributed immensely to making the Close Up brand Nigeria’s Number 1.

“What we have is not just a brand, Close Up is a Citizen brand, that cares for Nigerians. Our mantra is ‘Close Up Loves Naija’. Today, we unveil yet another demonstration of this commitment to healthcare – by unveiling the biggest Promotion ever in the history of the brand.

Also speaking, Oiza Gyang, Category Manager, Oral Care, said that beyond this promo, Close Up has been very busy in engaging and connecting with various levels of the Nigerian community. According to her, the recent tooth brushing challenge which is a Guinness World Record attempt that saw over 300,000 youths gather to brush their teeth simultaneously was among other things, a gateway to teach the healthy habit of teeth brushing.

“We have also delighted Nigerians with free dental checks. This is part of our social responsibility activities and has seen many people – young and old – benefit from professional dental care from members of the Nigerian Dental Association,” Gyang said.

Elated about the promo, Dexter Adeola, Brand Manager, Close Up said, “We are excited about this promo as we get to reach every Nigerian individual and family we cater to. Our gesture goes to show that we take the recent awards we have received recently seriously.

The Close Up range of toothpaste comes in both red gel and green gel and cuts across different variants such as Red Hot, Close up Menthol Chill, Herbal White Now, Complete 8 and Complete 8 White, giving long lasting fresh breath. 

For Close Up and Nigeria, it has been love at first sight. The brand which entered into the Nigerian market in 1975 with the launch of the Close Up red gel which is the flagship variant in the Close Up range, has been the nation’s preferred brand over the years.

22 comments:

Ihuoma said...

Hw does gvn me extra toothpaste qualify as a 2BN promo?!?!

Ihuoma said...

...And Linlin please take the day off if u dnt hv any gist. Afterall today is sunday.

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

On to d next!

Gistyinka Blog said...

This big company and Promo stuff... Hmm is dey laugh ooo

dads son said...

Good market strategy, but watch ur back though cos Oral-b is close behind...

Ugorious said...

This 1 nah wash, Niggas need cash!

Stupid n insane promo, keep d additional paste and reward consumers with a better gift!

Funny people...Close-up!!!...giving out 2billions...Naso!!

Yetinde said...

To actually fink I clicked cos of the money wey I hear,linda iwo ati awon people yii e shoo ara yin o, & I've always used close up since I was a kid,I've never tried anoda brand funny enough,dey shld let us know how far joo,happy sunday sha.

*yawn* okay next

Aw does dz add up to my life or cash.... mchew. next plz

God, na ur hand I dey

God na ur hand i dey

Close up for brown teeth! It's a no no for me! #la verité

close up rubish toothpaste.cos pple aint buyin dia product dat much dat's y d promo.

Oluwabobby said...

2billion naira is quite an overexagerration.Only an auditor can convince me

Lex Macquin said...

Totally read my mind. Lyn needs to chill a lil',money aint everything. Your name's on d line along with all these lame promos.

The extra tube being given away is worth 2 billion and is on trade. Oral b is no match to close up cos close up is 100 percent Nigeria.

Samantha said...

As in. Oral-B all the way.

Nonsence,I tink say na cash

Just Me said...

Good one... I pray say i go win o!!!

Aniwura said...

Reward Nigerians, wahala... chop dia money plus no reward, wahala! Which way, Naija??? Close Up is clearly giving back to faithful customers... biko stay there, no do nah! We all will see Linda's photos of winners... no wonder gospel no first reach Naija, na so so unbelief!