Linda Ikeji covers May issue of Mania Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 May 2013

Linda Ikeji covers May issue of Mania Magazine

Bam! Awww, miss my modeling days! So, I'm the cover girl for the May issue of Mania Magazine. Yay! Badass cover...even if I have to say so myself! *wink*. See more after the cut...

Our very first twin cover features a young woman who needs little or no introduction- Linda Ikeji. An exclusive interview uncovers her rigorous journey to stardom and her immense relevance in Nigeria today.

Also featured in this edition are profiles of a few remarkable young people in diverse endeavors. The following made the list- Tunde Aladese (Head Writer, Tinsel), Ehizogie Okoeguale (Winner MTV Base VJ Search), Shalom Obi (Budding Supermodel), Dj Obi (Official Dj, Syndik8 records), Akanimoh Umoh (Sensational Artist), Anniette James Ekiko (AJE Filmworks) and Aderonke Adebanjo (On Air Personality, Smooth FM).

Our take on fashion in this edition centers on muted colours with a sporty feel. Another remarkable perspective is our tribute to literary icon, Chinua Achebe in form of a fashion editorial.

For back issues, subscription and comments on current and past issues, kindly send an email to editor@maniamag.org or 07058109821.

Credits
Cover
Photographer: Kelechi Amadi-Obi
Stylist: Dimeji Alara
Make-up: Bayo Haastrup @Khuraira Cosmetics
Hair: Ugo Igbokwe
Cover Dress: All from Ituen Basi

453 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 453   Newer›   Newest»

Linda of life!dat black na die! Looks realy stunning...

You are stunning and beautiful.

Vikany-B said...

Oh my gosh......love,love,love me some Linda Ikeji.....Sweetie u look absolutely stunning.Still wondering what happened to ur modelling tho,cos gurl u still gat It.

HOT! HOT! HOT! ahn ahn Linda, you are fine here o...lol but with some photoshop things...hehehehe....not looking bad!!!!!

This is really gorgeous. You should do more of this pls!!!!!

looking fab as usual

Yyaayyy...Fabulous Linda!! Black suits you always girl! But wait Linda, you take London Times Newspaper sew skirt???? Heheheeee

Fine woman things...Go Linda#too gbaski

Better approve my comment before I fuck u up.

See as u black like charcoal

Linda u go girl! U look lovely .

Omalicha™ said...

sweet girl.
u killed it girl

linda you are so beautiful!pls dont give up modelling you rock rock rock!that hater wey call you failed model should come and see you.wow!

Ohhh pretty Linda. Always elegant

Bella

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

Linda no dey carry last...Too cute

Congrats linda..
Maami u do well..

Porthos

Shallie said...

i see a Naomi Campbell kinda fierceness bellisimo!!

http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/

Making sence

I love it!

My wife Linda, u look so gorgeous.....keep it up baby cos u always knows what fits u just like Genevieve Nnaji. Keep rocking Lin Lin my baby.

Ogazi-China

I love love love the first look,u look soooo Diva.Zurielle's Opinion

FANBELLINA said...

absolutely STUNNING!!!!!!!!!!! the picture with you in black, i just couldn't take my eyes off, i have never seen you look better, black truly is your colour. STUNNING!!! this is the way it should be done, all y'all better take note

li li you look so pretty here

Love me some Linda............

Good for U̶̲̥̅̊ babe

Ezeoke L. said...

abeg linda u rock d black dress,u look special,but in d other one,it seems they want 2 blind u but u refuse.lol.

This girl is beautiful ooo, who is she pls?

Bad ass

Follow my weight loss Journey

www.nellyagbogu.com

Fine lady.....u look good hunnie
....Nd y don't u try the fringe weave 4 real..u sure look cool on it

Aramide

max row'meu said...

Linda darlin u r so hawt..pls kip up d gud work! Post my comment o!

Beauty in its real meaning is Linda.*wink* am loving d pics

Linda u get swag
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Nenye said...

Linda, y u come wear newspaper?

Awww Our Lindiway! Ladies shud see dis, u dnt need to Expose ur Body to be beautiful, dis is wat I call an effortless beauty! Keep it up mami.....*kisses*

Linda u dey feel like Tyra Banks abi.lol nice pic.u rock.but which 1 b d news papper skirt again

Catch the latest gist here said...

Weldone Linda...u are beautiful

jahzmene said...

Ur beauty has bin enhanced by technology but ur still beautiful no doubts,enhanced or nt!BADASS baby!u go gurl! Nw where's dat Maximus shit spitter?make e come talk nonsense again,u sha don see hw relevant Linda is nw,ryt!I luv dese pixs,absolutely gorgeous!:)

tricia osuji said...

am so happy for two things 1, am the first.
2. you are doing it babes, kudos.

tricia osuji said...

Linda you look takeaway, pls share ur beauty secret na, abi na only u wan b forever young? Muah baby I di ok

absolutely elegant

tricia osuji said...

kudos girl, am happy for you, secondly am happy to b d first to say it. gbam#

moris4uall said...

Linda the model... nice one.. the first pic do not look like you fully (love it anyway) .. love your spiked shoes..

I want to be on June cover, Linda please Hook me up. Thanks

Am in love.........

Really BAM!!! You've really done well 4 urself. I tap into dat cos am a hardworking young woman and I know someday soon I'll make sometin out of my life. Remain blessed!!!
ADAIBA

ID said...

Exquisite. I like, hehe...

Am in love...........

really lovely

Go linda!

Linda u look really stunning. I love it.

Linda linda u r hot eh.cari go

OMOTEE said...

Yaayyyay my linda is really sparkling...Love it,love you ...the black outfit suits u,since that's your National uniform...all the same congrats sweetie

Wow... I'm stunned.. Linda looks amazing...

***mandy***

The second pix rocks! Abeg wetin be dt thing where Linda wear for d first pix? And what's up wit the newspaper skirt? Lol Linda, dey no try for u o. But its all good sha. Atleast your beauty has covered everything up. Go girl

Lyn, u re spot on in this one. Sweet!
Manuel.

Linda, I didn't know, dis kind of hotness can be fetched from u, u look gorgeous, btw watz d difference with d guy u posted earlier wearing ghana must go shirt and u wearing newspaper.

I sabi Abuse said...

Ǧ☺☺Ï‘ one Linda! But in the first pix...u LÆ ̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡K â„“i̶̲̥̅ke a Drag Queen! Buh the rests are Dope!

Btw linda..i trust u.......u can never miss BLacK......ahn! Ahn!!!!

Therz just one word that comes to mind.. "WOW"!!!

Lovely shoot. Buh dat first pix though. Is dat d cape of life lindiway? #mylipsaresealed

Omotayo. said...

Until i read the body, i actually didnt know it was you. You look so different especially in the first picture. Lovely pictures!!!!

Hey linda dear u look cute mwuah

0goma said...

Luv u gal*muuaaaahhhhh

mimiliscous mimi said...

Lindachukwu looking funky.. Mgbeke

Gorgeous Linda... Buh why ur mouth be like p*ssy in the 1st and 2nd pix.

Ozioma Azunic said...

You are sweet though i neva teats em B4

*thumbs*...tank me l8r

Wow! Nice one Linda. Way to go.

Wow Linda nice one. Way 2 go girl.

I read your blog everyday. I love your hustle babe. This is very nice gal. Beautiful.

all these old men and women here calling Linda Aunty, una be mumu o!why address someone that's younger than you as aunty just because she don hammer.i dey help una shame as una no get shame.BTW Linda,i swear with my late grand father grave,u fine pass Genevieve 1,000,000 times, if i lie make thunder fire Boko Haram sponsors

Damn!!! this geh, you set sha! no wonder my wife calls you my second wife....hmmmm

sexy22 said...

The first PIC is what we call FABULOUS FASHION honey, the rest r just commercial, but the first caught my attention!! Linda I love your face structure! You look more like a model in the first PIC! Excellent is all I can say!!!!

@ bloglord, i'm sure u'd still be the first to castigate her if she wore skimpy attire.

Linda u look handsome.i'v always loves u rit 4rm d 1st day i meet u. I have 1 ?,: will u marriage me?!

Akanimo Sunday said...

Honestly,you are so under rated. I didn't know you could be this stunning. This is beauty unleashed. Linda,Linda,Linda,how many times did I call your name? You are a paragon of beauty....I love you

becckyd said...

Beautiful!!!

Doris said...

simply beautiful!!

girl, you are looking gorgeous! go girl...

Akanimo Sunday said...

Linda too fine....o she pass all our Nollywood flukes....

baby u rock and look georgous

Akanimo Sunday said...

hahahhahahahh....Jim Iyke is taken o

baby u rock and look georgous

Chinnyob said...

wow Linda you look so gorgeous!!! Congrats on the magazine cover.

lindiway u simply rock.

Awwwww! Dis is Lovely...me love u Linda

Linda-the body-Ikeji...looking stunning. But why "the rebel" now (lol). You go girl!

blood of God!u post my komet.Lili nwa mara nma, u over sweet no ask me if i don taste her oooo but as a g i eat wit my eyez.abeg try post this 1,dat remind me u never anser me cos i wan show liber wot a finboi looks lik @westino

U sound bitter! What is bothering your soul? You can like to share with Libers! Lol. Ur comments..always bitter.smh

Linda! Linda! Linda! Nwanne Imaramma.... I dont care what they say..u dey represent...xoxo

Sassy C

Super beautiful Lin...........very lovely photos

Jade8221 said...

Sexy lady.....love it!

Wow! Stunning Linda! Because of this u go see how many men go come ask your hand in marriage. #thankmelater
Princess

cutechic said...

lovely, lovely , lovely! you look stunning in that black dress....Go girl, u rock!

the first photo is a whack

Befenchy said...

Nice & unique concept. Hi Linda. Kindly follow back on twitter @Befenchy Befenchy house of style got something coming up soon.

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Linda y u come dey laugh dis guy wey sew cloth with GMG bag and wore Gold cicle shirt, u nko no be newspaper u use sew skirt? U look fab dear... Go on son...lol

Lovely pictures linda
But I tink u shld allow other bloggers carry ur gist na
Smtimes u jst act vain wheneva u carry ur own gist...lyk u r forcing urself to b a celeb

Pls kindly ff on twitter @bringn_sexyback

Befenchy said...

Nice & unique concept. Hi Linda. Kindly follow back on twitter @Befenchy Befenchy house of style got something coming up soon.

Linda y u no dey post my comment?

haaaa... the gal is fine... lol

Hiannn,,, so this babe u fine like this? Wow, lovely face, fabulous stature,u are on Point,, take hoMe to mama ni e jare,omo to sexy.

shweppsz

Woooow, this is so nice. My best is the last pix. You look great Aunty Linda........

Bamidele said...

Nice one Linda...

Neneh said...

Omo Linda u too fine jor. There is nothing as great as beauty and brain combined in one body. Keep rocking girl,,Baba God butter ur bread oooh!

wow so beautiful linda so on point

LINDA I LOVE THIS

Lin lin...
Ur a BABE
#No homo#

J.

Bam! Awww, miss my modeling days!> linda u are not too old to continue your modeling career u look so beautiful and sophisticated

wow so beautiful linda so on point

missy said...

Linda!!!u ddnt post my comment ba?is it cos I said u look like a chicken, or ,precisely-a cock in d 1st pic?!oya sorry..ure stunnin in all d pics.. :D

linda will u marry me......*in Chimere's voice*...nice indeed... Cuz kicks wia u @

JAYISM said...

LINDA!!! U GOT BEAUTIFUL LEGS.. JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF THEM!!!

Beautiful! Linda u are stunning!!

blackgold said...

And as I said in the comment u refused to upload, u are no different from the Ghana must go/ condom clad guy u put up for dissing ystdy. The tabloid skirt is second only to his designs and u look like a mascot for big bird in sesame street in the 1st pic. But ur cute sha...

Infact enh?Newspaper things.which REBEL pass am?

Please take off the newspaper I need to read the news, tanx..lol...u look smashing

#kaybams#

Tk said...

I love and envy you linda, i hope i become a pro blogger like you :* You are too hot and sexxyy too :* :*

nice pictures except for that your ugly mouth. get some surgery done to enhance it. its too ugly

Hmm this one Bonario didn't comment on Linda's pictures smh. Well Linda u rock... Its Dante Again!!

U too fine, Gal you are 1 of a kind. looking gorgeous Beau. u rep wella. luvly curves!fine gal no pimples.

u too fine, Gal u are 1 of a kind. luvly curves, fine gal no pimples. u rep well Sis.

Babino said...

Congrats lindi baby,u look fabulously,stylishly n sexily covered,d nude posers should take a cue from dis mwah go galllll.

tunde said...

will you marry me?

from mai NOKIA ASHA

MR Tunde

Linda! D name fit you sha...love ur hair & u luk so pretty dear

Billie jeans praised you linda ...awwww thatz Good to hear from our own very hateful but truthful billie jeans

Linda!d name suite u....buh I must confess you beautiful like me:p & ur costume na die(Newspaper)concept thou

You see why you need a stylist madam?

This is the kinda look you'll be rocking if you've got one!
But nah! Iboo girl mind no go allow u spend money! Tahhh!

Me wana see more of this on the red carpet, you are a celebrity so start acting like one n spendn the money to look good like this!

Minimainimo

Linda, you don fine since, in fact, you are finer and classier than some of these wanna female 'stars' you promote on your blog, but no worry babe, i like your spirit....and the transparency, sincerity as you create level playing ground for all, no narcissism, very impressive of you ,if i drive past u for Surulere eh... i will do a Sebastian Vetel until you park and I take you out to Lunch(wink) fine babe no pimples joor...and about my compliment, i mean it you know i wouldn't kiss ass i would rather start with lips..lol....That is so not THE WAY OF THE GREMLIN!

Linda baby.. If U know how much â„“̊ love U ehh.. U will search for M̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥. Lols. But that 1st pics sef. That thing U wore is it elephant grass? Lols. If U dont post dis comment for M̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ my love 4 you will die like Abacha. Lols

Abeg y u dey famz unnecessarily...cool yah blood...she is still my aunty ((hugs))

#RayCharles2urBullsh*t#

TowBeee said...

Nice one Linda!

lINDA iKEJI: The rebel....lol..I like that part

Jay said...

Beautiful,u should do d fringe style more.d structure of ur face is just wonderful,a photographer dream!!beautiful

Shey na linda ikeji dey type all these sweet sweet comments for her self? :s She's not fine kan kan! but hey..whatever...loool

absolutely elegant

I duno why my spirit doznt jis go wif her.dnt like her

Priscy said...

Breath taking!!! You look exquisite in the black dress.

Picture one looks like the wig (mop)was dropped on your head.looks uncomfortable, like you were trying so hard to be seen. not sure why that wasnt properly edited. For a classy mag like MANIA i expect a detailed editing of the pictures should have been done, like the roughened newspaper beneath your feet in the second shot. I must say you looked exquisite in that shot.

Hi linda!! my first time to comment on ur blog.. BTW ur pictures are hot nd plss post my comment ooooo

shyla said...

Nwa Ikeji!! No be small beauty oh. Like the 2nd and 3rd pictures. They too much. Go girl, idi uto. U no miss your black for even the newspaper clothes. Lol.

linda i go like fuck u oooo

Sorem said...

jst looking @ ur pix linda n i am wondering if dat gurl dat has 4goten ha culture class 101 (respect ur elders) is actuali lookn @ dis pix coz d truth b 2ld u r stil very swit 4 d runways regardless of wateva she says! #tontoabeggoslip#

lovely

famous Amos said...

yeah she try though d fringe isnt dat nice on on u,i prefer d long hair

But why are u a lesbian?enh linda?

u av dis signature smile. lyk dats d only smile uv got. morova, pple b lyk 'oh gawd, ur stunning, awsome, pwity, bewriful.............' which i fil its too much

yhu have to make fringe your signature. dammmn girl. Haute is u! You Rock

Wow! U luk gorgeous
'Barbie gurl'

very nice

nice one...rily nice

Boko Haram said...

Imported monkey

JustPorsh said...

And you didn't post my comment.

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Nicee!Linda u be fine babe no doubt.imagine i dreamt of u last night!no kidding...was asking u for one of your weaves..you were hesitating but you gave me.Thats how nice you were in my dream.lol....Idi Okay anyway

Dear Linda, u r so, so beautiful, these pics r so stunning. I most say that i appreciate ur sense of decency, usually well covered. Pls dear fyn gals out der, letz emulate ppl like this n dress decently. Only cheap tins r exposed. Linda u rock!!!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Nice, u try

if say u no try for th pix ehn???...hmmn..trust LIBers na

LINDA LINDA POSER IKEJI

Lmao @i dey help una shame..,.u r jst a comedian

Lindous lindalogy lindamami lindasexy lindaamazing lindannaji lindawhyhidingthisbeautyallthistime lindagbasky lindaeulogy lindawoonderful lindaawesome lindaspeechless lindastic someone catch me before I go gaga

Linda linda linda you've got this modeling thing in your DNA hmmmmm

Reeally nice!
Thank God you didn't do that short weave; it would have been a disaster.

Please stick to your long weaves and centre parting- a good signature and it sure suits you.

You rock girl!

please lindatoomuch ikeji don't hide anymore don't shy away from camera its yourseason for a GREAT COMEBACK and the people say AMEN. na so

You are a fine girl sha. There is no arguing that fact

looking fab

sexy22 said...

Are you saying you have never seen or worn a newspaper printed dress, or skirt? Na wa oo

you go gal!me like this!

jennietobbie said...

power girl.

Na wao this babe, wey all my comments on your stories? I hardly visit blogs, yours is the only blog am ardent to, and to have my comments ignored, too bad. Byeeeeeeee.

Theavenuebyasoebiafrica said...

It's only bush peeps that won't like the first pic! That's a high fashion pic!!!

Theavenuebyasoebiafrica said...

It's only bush peeps that won't like the first pic! That's a high fashion pic!!!

Beautiful Linda, nice pics, keep on rocking baby

jahzmene said...

Na only pple wey dey say u fyn,na dia comments u dey put abi?God is watchin u oo...u no stil gri post my comments bcos I say dem enhance ur beauty wit computer and I stil praise u say u fyn oo,I even call u bad ass,u stil no post my comment ok oo....FINE GIRL!PRETTY!CHARMING!u sha don hear wetin u want,oya post am!:)

Faith Links said...

You go girl.....not bad at all. Me like it!!

The black dress looks glorious but was practically hidden. That and the sweet curves of Linda. The photographer made poor lightening choices. That picture could have been breath-taking!!!

Saw u on sat n Sunday @ palms looking good we even chatted a bit as u were buying ur ticket for iron man 3.....big fan

I have one question for u, Linda badass ikeji is that you?

Dantob said...

you look nice...

Please LIBers hw can I get a copy of dis magazine linda just made it so awesome...thumbs up lindzy. Love ya

Dantob said...

hawt

you look like a rat really!! love the black dress pic

Ayo said...

Linda........................U ROCK

Linda dear, you look sweet and fierce!!! I love the pics..thumbs up dear. Nothing but love for you honey. Abeg post my comment ooo... Meanwhile this is unrelated, I have a huge crush on this guy. his way older, cant stop thinking about him. Am gonna approach him.. and I will be looking smoking hot.. am very pretty and curvy he can't say no.. hahaah

You look so Igbotic and unhappy. Hope you don't end up like that Nike Oshinowo babe as you sure look like her in that last pick. Post if you dare. Hehehe. London City Guy.

Who is this linda ikeji self???

Check you out. Go Linda.

NICE PICTURES. I love the black gown. You try.

Stacey said...

Wow, the fringe totally brought out your amazing facial features, love it!

Linda, your readers are flattering you, you are not beautiful. You are just there! Na make-up dey save you.

And you are wondering why she is not married? Linda, when I tell u say I won marry u, u agree? Yeye!

Igbotic Linda! Wor Wor thing.Comot make I see road. Hissss!!!

#gbam said...

Linda Hawt Ikeji....#Glamorous

staff said...

werk

OKON learner said...

.....the FIRST pix is DA BOMB......u're indeed a MODEL!!!!

nice pics linda,i'd like to jump ur bones sometime give me a call

Lizfrancis said...

I love this , u look exceptional Linda !

Not cool. Try again.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 453   Newer› Newest»