Video: Rescue effort to retrieve the SUV that plunged into the lagoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 January 2013

Video: Rescue effort to retrieve the SUV that plunged into the lagoon

A LIB reader just sent me this video he recorded himself of the extremely sad incident that occurred this morning. A Sienna Plunged into the UNILAG Lagoon from the 3rd mainland bridge this morning...

61 comments:

GOSSIP GIRL said...

Oh Lord Jesus!!! But how did dis happen na??? I pray they're ok tho?

Blank now!can only hear voices

@Baby_Confessor said...

9ja is fucked up! See the quack rescue team

Jeez! This is bad! So saddening seeing this, God!! Only the visual imagination alone is heartbreaking, I can only send my prayers.

Lord plz take control.

So tragic!did anyone die pls

God hav mercy,I jst hoped nobody died

Hope the driver survived d crash tho.

Linda sef, me i no see anything spectacular for this video ooo. I hope no life was lost sha

Na w oh!
Sad news
But the health and safety around der is poor
Y dint d rescue officials secure the place to make their job easy as well as preventing further danger to life?
C as pple stand under d crane
Wot if the crane give way come fall for person head?

chzyme said...

Blood sucking demons at work, eida by causing accident or getn d driver to d sped d go, heard d driver is rescued alive, God show mercy and save ur pipo Amen in you alone we depend, can't say wot will happen next secure but d bible says dat those runnet to you as sure secured, Father kp draggn me to urself even wen am as stubborn as saul and Jona Amen

freeangel said...

So sad ! Hope no life was lost ?

Anonymouse said...

Hmm why is a raven like a writing desk...God dey

No rescue in sight!

God help this country.

preety diva said...

Hope nobody is injured nd tnk God for d rescue term

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

God, pls help Nigeria to know the need of having a good technical emergency services in Jesus name.

My people, still remember to put God first in all u do. Pls follow my blog, www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

Make room for God's Word everyday of ur life. God bless you.

hmnnn....disaster!

I fink he is quite stupid for sending u a video. These are not good times to record evil events instead of helping out! Mtchew!

Woooooah what could have happened. Pls I have an issue. I employed a new driver last week. And on his first day @ work he ran away with my deep ash toyota sienna. I haven't seen him for 2 weeks. The agent that brought him now claims he doesn't know him even his number. The guarantor has denied even knowin him. U know nigeria police. I feel so sad for d victims. I just hope it isn't my car. Does anybody know the car color or vehicle number?

So the yellow fever officer that was busy watching too, did he not sense that his main duty, at that point was to make sure traffic was being coordinated to run smoothly and safely to avoid any more mishaps?

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

nigerians and free film show lol because of a rescue operation everybody abandoned their work to stand and watch who has time to be watching this in western world when you are roughing to or from work inside cold

And I was hoping am about to watch some real shit! Just wasted my MB.

And your point is....?

Nawa oo!God will save us in this country sha

Whoever naughty whatever is should shut up-first of all its a Saturday , secondly Nigerians actually do care/come to aid if necessary unlike other countries..

@9.14pm even in the western world people stand and watch.it is only suffer heads like you who have to do 3 jobs that are too busy to even breathe.every time wanabes like u talk abt western world u make it look like the people there are not human.when am on vacation abroad I feel so sorry for u people observing u work yourselves to death all in d name of wanting to leave in the "western world".

what? When did this happened?

Bsbe or guy, whatever you are. ..Western world or not... people hsng around accidents to see if they need to rescue survivals... btw am not sure you are in the western world right now. ..na Jos you dey. Even in the western world, people hang around to watch rescue mission

Gbam!!!

Just 26 days into the new year and these much calamities.People,pls make prayers your best friend this year for urself and loved ones. May God keep us safe.

Linda, sienna is not an suv, its a people carrier or space bus

Bros ‎​Ʊ harsh O°˚˚˚

Lmao

...slaving away..carrying shit of old people with very kajad bones and disgusting faecal matter.jumping from one train to another in the cold. Ndi afufu. Abroad life is hard and shitty so let's hear word. Julit says so

Er u okay! Re read ur comment !

I hope r leaders wil make sure d relevant agencies attend to emergencies promptly n properly. I hope no lives were lost as I rememba u sd dat d locals rescued someone wen it initially happened

teeteelahyo said...

The video is more annoying dan d accident. Doesn't explain anything,just showing bunch of onlookers. Smh

They are all called lagos lookers. Even d scene recorder is one of them. If our rescue team were not trained to secure accident areas, they shld learn frm American movies and then use their own discretion. People are always curious.

Chidozie Mario said...

My heart goes out to the victim(s), the federal govt should as a matter of urgency enforce some speed limit on the 3rd MB.
God's Design for Sex

Tell us u didn't watch d video olofo

Shut up @ naughty confessions, people stand and watch out here too

Nigeria is still the most backward country on the face of the earth. Such a simple rescue mission and there are no emergency workers or divers and people laff at u when u say "i live abroad"....contnue laffing and keep living in that God forsaken nation that leaders have made nonesense out of, run for your life and childrens life, Nigeria is doomed!

Which oda real Shit did u hope to watch and wat mb did u waste? Am sure tht by d time u discover tht it is ur sister, ur brother or ur other relation tht is involved u'll thn watch real shit shit.

Tolantino said...

God bless you oo...I was thinking the exact same thing. Basic health and safety "never stand under or around a functioning crane!"

thanks anon 10.09am some commentators who live abroad think other LIB fans don't travel and know whats is going on there.......that era of staying put abroad and losing touch with happenings here is long past abeg

Mama somtee said...

You are so on point my brother , a won eru oyibo . Na their type if dem wan buy akara them go convert am shhhior !!!!

Tobe U̶̲̥̅̊ can like †̥ provide U̶̲̥̅̊я own rescue teaam,at least they made an effort. Durhhhhh

U r d stupid one.. Pls let me ask u, what shud he v done?
A. Jump in2 d river
B. Slap d ppl surrounding d scene
C. Break d windscreens of d vehicles on d 3MB
Biko if u v noin reasonable 2 say, save of us ol d stress of having 2c u display ur stupidity. Jus STFU&tke several sits down.. ANIMANU

I tire o, except a bunch of jobless crowds looking where there's nothing to see. ANTI CLIMAX.

Go to the police big man. You stupid MORON! Is this the place to find your so called driver?

Shut up you moron. If the have anything better to do they wouldn't turn the incident into a show, what if that make shift crane caves inn, I saw a policeman and a traffic warden standing there, all the needed was some popcorn and milkshake to enjoy the disaster they were watching. This what happens when people are jobless, if they have a place vital to be, they would not mope at a fallen suv and tell me how their presence on the weak bridge help save the day?

Who cares

@annon 10:09
Shut your filthy gub, vacation my butt, who grant MORON like you a visa, I bet you don't even own a passport photograph let alone a travel document. I've seen a few mishap here in the uk and people don't just stand there and watch like its some movie, they leave it to the rescue team, tell me if anyone in their right mind who has a biz or a job to do would stand or whip out a tacky phone and record an suv being dragged out of a lagoon? I guess you are the biggest MORON

Annon 10:09 you area fool and am sure the farthest you've traveled was your stinking village. Folks who go on vacation don't brag, the commentator was rights out what he or she said about western world. People who have a job no matter what would not stand to watch an suv been dug out of a lagoon. You fool!

God have mercy n deliver d abusers of LIB.Y must u abuse each other in d name of commemts,u beta repent cos most of u r indirectly commiting sin in dis LIB. tnk God is not physical cos som ppl wld hve exchanged blow.

It wasn't a crash. You can call it a plunge though.

is dis rescue

Person wey video the thing no well. See wetin him video?

my goodness, cant beleive some people cld still stand to take this video. I was dere and all i cld do was cry all d way, na wa 4 people and their emotions o.

Who is d fool talking about pple living abroad?do u think everyone is packing old pple's feaces here?and if so,what's d big deal,at least they get paid big time n I'm sure pple like u once u hav d opportunity to do same u will gladly do it,too much problems wit nigerians that why we r not moving forward n remember someday u will get old n become very weak then ur hands will fail u,trust me u will need help then,talking about pple wit 3 jobs,so???I'm sure ur 1year salary cannot pay d light bill here in a month,thank God for light and all d good ammenities that includes,I'm sure whenever u come here for ur so called holidays u put up wit pple n can't afford hotel,also u must be thinking of hw to relocate too, nxt pls.

@Baby_Confessor said...

Shet up!!!