The Mavins to perform at MTV VJ search finale this Friday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 January 2013

The Mavins to perform at MTV VJ search finale this Friday

MTV Base VJ Search grand finale is happening this Friday, January 25th at Don Jazzy’s club, POP and the Mavins will be performing at the big showdown along with other performances. Don Jazzy is hosting the finalists at the after party.

Kemi Owatemi, Ada Ogunkeye and Ehizojia Okoeguale who have been having the time of their lives since their emergence as finalists for the MTV Base VJ Search competition will go through the final stage of the competition this Friday and Iyanya, Ice Prince and Burna Boy will be on ground to mentor the finalists.

The winner will go home with 10 million naira contract as well as a brand new car among other exciting prizes.

87 comments:

Dis pix looks like it was taken in d 70s,if dey had afro it cud even pass for 60s... Den Wande...LMAO!

Chidozie Mario said...

The guy in black suit looks like DJ, are they brothers?
Symptoms of Sexual Addiction

PLEASE WHAT THE HELL IS THIS???

DO THEY NOT HAVE STYLISTS??

THEY JUST LOOK SO RAZZ AND DRY. GOSH! THIS IS WHERE D'BANJ BEAT DON JAZZY HANDS DOWN.

IT LOOKS LIKE DON JAZZY, DR SID AND WANDE ARE WEARING THE SAME SHOE,

THEN AS FOR TIWA..SMH, TIWA WE KNOW THERE'S NO ELECTRICITY IN NIGERIA BUT YOU COULD'VE USED A CHARCOAL IRON TO STRAIGHTEN THIS DRESS NOW. HABA! THIS TIWA NEVER LOOKS NICE. SMH

ANYWAYS, I STILL LOVE DON JAZZY THOUGH

Its sure gonna be a frenzy that day

ETHAN said...

Wande face thou.

Wow!!!!! Nice one, But what is Miss Mavin wearing biko? Aunt Tiwa

Sexily Endowed said...

Hmmmmmmm don jazzy broda dey de crew? De 1st guy frm de left looks more like him.

Wande coal abi na coke na sleep dey catch u ni!these una shoe werin una take polish am???I for lyke join d search buh my oga no go allow me*sad face*??

Michelle said...

That's what I'm talking about! The Mavins are reppin. Go guys! #TeamMavin

Have you guys watched the latest funny video by Basketmouth and Bovi? See it on GISTville

This is weird but I dreamt that Donjazzy asked me to marry him n I didn't get to say yes b4 waking up but of course it's a YES. Call it jonzing, I say no1 knows 2moz. You ppl shud nt curse me oo, thanks in advance:)

they all are very ugly...wrong combination!

La -Effizy said...

Fuuny enough, I just compared Don baba J's suit with Jayz's own...naughty M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥. Hu d hell made Tiwa's gown? SMH

Ugly set of people sha

Russell said...

Gooooooooooooooooooooo find dope stylists pls! Your profession is for the public eyes and living part of your life for people. Work on your outfits Mavin records. My Skype is sykeviewskyskypeme for fashion tips.

Jazzy stood like Gay! Wtf dude

Gbabe said...

Lol...Don jazzy looks like a farmer.

They need to change der Tailor........T....

dis pic makes dem luk sooo scruffy and worn out....hate it

(fashion disaster) Pls, can some tell these guys to take the label off the arm of their blazers and losing one button...how can a whole Don Jazzy dey behave like Alaba trader...shuo, them nor get adviser

see Wande Coal dey wear casted vivian westwood... LMAO

Don jazzy you are too boring.

when i saw this mavin picture i was like da fuck this is such an ugly picture eh,Dbanj really made this people look good,bunch of not so good looking people,see tiwa's dress sef?wande and Dr sid look like 2 village boys,don jazzy like school headmaster

Samuel Attah said...

Hope the Win it.
Check my new blog post
http://www.justgoals.blogspot.in/2013/01/super-eagles-held-to-1-1-draw-against.html?m=1

Linda you wicked o. Chaiii, who is the aba tailor that sewed these outfits. They all look terrible, see Tiwa's dress. Gosh, it is not compulsory to wear Nigerian designers, we really need to stop promoting designers who are not good. By patronising them we are doing them a great disservice bcos they will never improve. What nonsense is this?

Anyway, teammavin all day, not hearing much of dbanj's club but pop is always popping.

please who is the carpenter that made tiwa's dress

GOSSIP GIRL said...

This people Α̲̅πϑ all this their CoSuBla ( that's a combination of coat,suit Α̲̅πϑ blazers together) phewwww!!!! It is wa

chai they are ugly ooh. thank God Tiwa is there to make things better. ugly but talented though.

don jazzy & wande una fall my hand. una stylist no fit tell una say mak una comot d label from the blazers? go back to Dbanj and learn how to dress.

Wat is tiwa wearing😯😳

buh seriously..what are they wearing???

Oh my gosh!! What is wrong wit their clothes? Wande coal's rumpled chinos, tiwa's stretchy seams, don jazzy's shoes, prince ooo! Bow tie utunu! Very hot mess! Donjazzy shift bak so u won't seem like u hv outgrown the group. Chai! D photographer shld be flogged! I can't deal

yo' what the hell is tiwa savage wearing???

picture:papa and pikins them

ALDO said...

Don Jazzy looks like their daddy.
Wande coal looks like a cat farted inside his eyes.
The others try small..

johnnie said...

Good one bro,I believe in the Marvins.

Omen said...

Seriously, I don't understand this their dressing. Wt is Tiwa wearing? Serizly who styled these guy, the person should be cautioned.

Incomplete without DEBANJ.
WHERE IS DEBANJ.

MADAME said...

Honestly they look poor!! as in no class!
im not hating, but sincerely in a group you need a fine boy with class and charisma!! Or a bad boy...just someone interesting, Kai i miss Dbanj!!
I MISS MO HITS!

Baba OO said...

Heyy when did don jazzy buy shares on this blog?? agh linda please oo... this guys bore me!

Sista Caro said...

Now this these guys need a stylist asap! Goodness! Look at the shoes and coat? Nah wa ooh.

Don Jazzy and Wande Coal...... Comot the labels on your sleeves next time

Observer

stay classy said...

why do they keep wearing suits in group photos :s

Whoever directed this photography didn't try biko.

Mokia said...

Wow! #Pop, Nice Pix tho. But, someone pls tell DonJ and his boys It's not fashion to flaunt suit labels on suit the wrist. Follow @9jaFashion on twitter for more Tips on fashion!

bee said...

Nt feeling their look...sowi

So Don jazzy no fit hem him pant. Smh.

see as them be as werey Apapa...lmao

FASHION DISASTER

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk/

daniel said...

stupidity redefined.... whatz this?fashion or wat?
see wande coal black like witch e nor dey see d banj cream rub again..... Tiwa ugly mumu, don jazzy go back to Aba, Dr sid if you know watin good for you go open clinic... nansense

standing on a pyramid

zee said...

The photographer and stylist should be flogged wit horse whip....dis is below par..too much editing in d picture

people will talk say things that are wrong why cant you people learn to appreciate for ones na wa for una oo atleast they have money than all of you that are just making jest of them

Una for wear una pyjamas nah. Wetin be this? Tiwa, who made your dress? Nah iya sikira for obalende or nnamdi for alaba? ok Abu for sabon geri? You wen dey wear correct............ Don't ever let our tacky designors from 'Hollywood' force their ugly wares on you.

oshisco

Samkay12 said...

Haba; Mr Don Jazzy. Y u leave the tag on ur suit nau? eh?
R u planning to return it??

Samkay12 said...

Haba; Mr Don Jazzy. Y u leave the tag on ur suit nau? eh?
R u planning to return it??

Of course dat D Prince now........He is Don Jazzy's younger bro........

Yes, dats Don Jazzy's younger brother staged named; D'Prince..........

Common guys!your actually not looking cool in whatsoever your wearing.it looks expensive but doesn\'t look classy @all.

Why you still got the label on the sleeve of your coat huh, Don bushman. Money can't buy class!

Move dr Sid forward, don jazzy to the back, change tiwa's drab dress and photoshop wande coal out of the whole pic!!!

oh lord you just took my words from me. WHAT DA HELL ARE THEY ALL WEARING? THEIR STYLIST NEEDS TO BE FIRED ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

U guyz have killed me! LMAO!!!Nigerians r truly the funniest and a bundle of characters!loool...

Maybe you should go back to sleep so that you can keep dreaming. Pele dear

Lwkmd...whaaaat? I'm tearing up laughing. I'm rooting for Mavin but your comment is killing me. Choi. Rotfl @ Wande Coal black like witch.

If johan Rivers catch una, haba werrin be this na,change ur stylist and pls try and use TY_bello or amandi as fotografa nxt tym. This is a nonono, Donj trouser be like one wey e wear after doing jackie chan with Princewill-d socialite. Copy lynx and iamdbanj,or betastil Uti style,even tubaba get style. Drop Omo mushin stylee! Pasuma self don dey rep.

U got it. Dbanj won't be caught dead wearing any of these. Tiwa is the worst. She did not iron d gown. Its annoying jare

This is soo tacky. Like seriously?!!

Must you bring Dbanj into the issue? That's why he turned you people to trekkers. Ewu

U mean don jazzy nd wande coal don't know that suit tags are taken off before wearing,well suit tags are put on the sleeves when they are in the showroom so u don't hav to touch the suit to find out the name and after buyin before wearin u take them off,abi are they hiring them?

NA OLORI-BURUKU BE ALL OF UNA WEY DEY COMMENT NEGATIVELY. NA SANGO GO KILL UNA FINISH. IREP-IDJA

They dont look polished at all.RME

They all look worried and scared, except my Tiwatope.

hmmm Dbanj cover a lot 4 djazzy oo, see how dbanj exppose dem, even djazzy no fit wash em teeth i see am 4 juicy interview i pity him, tank God dem get one show since last year...lmao

Ah ah see hate why una hate don baba like dis? Hmm dbanj people @ work, anyway thumps up to Don BABA J your the best

maryam said...

to be sincere I don't understand this Tiwa's gown

maryam said...

to be sincere I don't understand this Tiwa's gown

Why do I feel pity for them? I guess their look calls for pity.

Mavin still rocks bone the bad photo or style.dey ooze of talent!

what is Tiwa wearing.... "Tiwa aki (in igbo language) meaning break palm kernel... lol

I wonder who styled Tiwa. The dress is a no
go area.

Tunmama said...

tiwa is the least fashionable lady in the music industry. bye

Mistr Tee said...

"naija i hail thee, why una wan use laugh kill person finish"??..Totally made my day..Linda you're the best..ciao

Lmaoooooooooooo

Where is Debanj?
COMPLETELY INCOMPLETE WITHOUT DEBANJ.

Datruth said...

I recently met Tiwa and realise she looks nothing like her videos, especially kele kele love. Smh, all smoke and mirrors. By the way the whole mavin crew look horrible in this pic. They need stylists and photoshop-ers

Emmanuel said...