Photos: Inside female hostel at Medical School Idi Araba (LUTH) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 January 2013

Photos: Inside female hostel at Medical School Idi Araba (LUTH)

This is where women have their baths. Such an eyesore. Instead of spending billions on one person's home/office, i.e Sambo, the Federal Government of Nigeria should instead look into renovating and rebuilding facilities in institutions like this. Heard there's no stable light there, difficult to get water and mosquito nets at the hospital are torn. Some medical students from the school sent me the photos after seeing the ones from the police college. See more photos after the cut...

268 comments:

1 – 200 of 268   Newer›   Newest»

how about the students doing environmental sanitation themselves?

See linda for my sch na so our hotel toilets and bath room dey o!.. So no speak for luth alone, speak for all universities!.. De are all in a pitiable condition!

LindaMary diz one af pass eyesore, diz one na d whole body sore. SMH 4 FG.

Medical school ooooo

This is so disgusting!.. Ewwww..

Gringo said...

Jeez. WTF!,!!

@Baby_Confessor said...

Jeeeezz! I cud tro up mere seeing this!

Oh God! Help us in this country called Nigeria

This is an eyesore even a goat cannot and should not have a bath here. Misplaced priorities, I am so appalled.

naijapose.com said...

Linda dis govt facilities excursion go tire you because almost all our public facilities are dilapidated. All the public high schools nko. eyesore

God bless you Linda... and whoever sent these pictures!! I can't believe I lived 6 years in this place. My skin crawls.

We NIGERIANS are wicked to ourselves. Even if government says oya people take money and renovate, me and you, ordinary people will stilll steal it. Our hearts na stealing hearts. Always blaming govt for nothing. Nonsense!

Smh.... The world deserves to know all this disgrace that has become the order of the day in Nigeria, I love this new trend going on in the media of the show of our deplorable Nation, maybe this way our Leaders would get more pushed to do what's right. All this is so bad, too bad!

GEJ oya visit and ask how these pictures were taken, also ask why they live like 'ducks' or let the schools' administration shamefully step up and make repairs. Na wa ooo another FG Institution. peter

iamSTEWEE said...

To think of all the beautiful young ladies i see in medilag...Who would have told me they bathe in such ugly shitholes.

That's oph!!! Rats co-habit with us. Light is even a terrible problem. No light especially when exams are approaching!! And we're told never to protest the bad situation or we'd face expulsion!!

Teezers Lover said...

Omo Linda I'm a student here This is not even the worst sef.......U shuld come to the male hostel.........We dey suffer gaaannn!!!!!

Lol....I'm a part2 student in dis skul, This is very true,the light situation is f****** bad , the bathrooms and toilets are ntin to write home about , the rats look like cats , I hope the government sees dis , and would help us renovate them , alotta corrections need to be done here !

Block 4 is not this terrible though!! But the light issue is all round! No light at the moment sef! Plus I heard we owe NEPA N51million. Unilag is not this bad. They seem to forget there are students in this school!

BUT SERIOUSLY, WHY DO NIGERIANS WAIT FOR TE GOVERNMENT TO DO EVERYTHING FOR THEM. WHY CAN'T THE INHABITANTS OF THAT HOSTEL DISPOSE OF TRASH IN THE BIN RATHER THAN ON THE FLOOR?

Bubble gum said...

This is a shame!

Linda that's,tru..iz it a fedral skool or private..can't the skool authority use the money they have...every time fedral government..kmt.

Corruption is damaging a lot. Kai! Sad to see.

Oya everybody post pictures o. Even if your house is in a bad condition. Who knows GEJ might pay a surprise visit.
Jojo

Lisa said...

Lord have mercy, mere looking at the pics I had instant crawcraw(rashes) let alone to bath inside Kia.

kunle said...

WTF, this is disgusting. Is it corruption or that the Fedgovt didn't allocate funds for yearly renovation and maintenance. Just gat me thinking. My school is even better and we still yearn for deV.
www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

I equate medicine with cleanliness and good hygiene. If those in power have allowed the institutions to deteriorate to this level, then I wonder about the quality of instruction at Nigerian medical schools. On another note, Nigerians need to embrace maintenance culture. So, assuming that the government renovates the schools, it must continue with general maintenance and students must use the facilities with care and not trash it.

angel said...

Omg...what d hell is dis....nigerian leaders......*sigh* when will there ever be a change

bitchplis said...

No mind dem,dos girls r dirty...some of dem go wear one pkata for one week n turn it inside out n nack it for anoda 2 days.some of dem dey even carry dem used sanitary for bag sef.dis one na matter of hygiene no be gov fault.na dis ppl go bcom docs in d future?now I know y ppl run abroad for medicare.na dis dirty ones go treat ppl

This school is generally messed up... Curriculum is 0percent! We r living in old times... Doing things accordin to how our fore fathers did!! Its not just the hostels o... The classes too r whack! No sits... Its smells badly.. No light.. D lecturers talk to demselves in our hot microphoneless classes... We r suffering!!

gretel said...

Pukes!!! I feel sick

vs quare said...

What a shame!medical school indeed.FG should please D̶̲̥̅̊ø something about dis becos it's an eyesore.

Ngozikanwiro Blog said...

Horrible...terrible...OH NIGERIA!

No light! No water! No sits! No beds! No bunks! Nothing.... Our schedules are so tight they don't even seem to make sense anymore... They rush us lyk machines even in this unbearable conditions!!! The hostels don't even hav generators.. Imagine a school telling us it has no money to fuel hostel gen! We r suffering :|

Stacy said...

You girls should start by cleaning up the hostel first, cleanliness is cheap. When the hostel is clean enough, then renovation will set in. Or is GEJ responsible for the filth I see in these pics. Mtchewww

Linda u dey fall all der hands. Wen they get to skl dey wld be forming fine grls

Plz help us tel them o,am there thatz what I suffer everyday,as am tying this there is no light,several mosquitoes nd big,fat nd cat-like looking rats,we are really tired o...

Seriously are you surprised? Their kids don't go to school here so they don't care.
For fun ways to jazz up your home check out www.veronicaaesthetica.blogspot.com

johnnie said...

I can't look,this is crazy,oh lord have mercy on this useless and visionless government.

Too filthy and horrible

Lord have mercy!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Jeeeeeeeeez! Na this aint good @ all! Young and In Charge : Teju Tobun http://t.co/JmXZvbe8

The state of nigerian universities is jst so terrible!like a terrible eyesore!to think its a female hostel for medical stdts dt serious attention shld be paid to.ds is jst a sorry sight!good thing we start exposing all the wrong doings of d pple in charge to revamp these facilities

Banga Soup said...

Crime against humanity.....Oh Linda, i weep for my country Nigeria.....! Thank you so much for exposing these BASTARDS.....May God bless and protect you tru out d dayz of your life,AMEN. 100 GBOZA FOR LINDA IKEJI.

Whew* so irritating

At least its better dan d one in ABU hostel 3 Linda if I send u d pics u won't sleep for 3 days nd dats wer I baff evry day bt I go still dey form sha wit my bb
Sabrina

Olurotimi Amebosi said...

It's quite a shame that the Medical Director of this same institution not only claims that the Honodurable Health Minister is 'His Boy' and hence is Untouchable.. Little wonder the female students. at LUTH, live in such squalor ... " My Heart Weeps "

Olurotimi Amebosi said...

It's quite a shame that the Medical Director of this same institution not only claims that the Honodurable Health Minister is 'His Boy' and hence is Untouchable.. Little wonder the female students. at LUTH, live in such squalor ... " My Heart Weeps "

Surely a lot of these ladies might be carrying all kind of infection with the state of these toilets!what a shame!

Mshweeee!this is sad.....i shake my head.

Jonathan should go there too.
An unscheduled visit!
Even if he doesn't meet a girl in the bath...
Something good could come of it.
No disrespect to the President.

But Seriously tho...
THE QUESTION IS - WHAT KIND OF IRRESPONSIBLE AUTHORITIES ARE IN CHARGE OF THESE PLACES...OF COURSE MR PRESIDENT CAN'T GO EVERYWHERE...

The school board should be held responsible.
But let us assume, they are incompetent...
They must have Alumni...Even if the School board is useless, what are the Alumni doing?

These images are from the larger symptom of 'Nigerian Indifference'

me,masef n eyez! said...

......In other news:President GudlUck Jonathan pays suprise visit to female hostel @ Med.school Idi Araba(LUTH).....

What an awful site....SMH

onepageafrica said...

This is repulsive. I'm not surprised anyway, bcos for those of us who schooled in different Nigerian universities must have experienced something like this.
This is is a general sickness that must be addressed, and urgently too!

Just following the Obama Inauguration...and this blogpost images just...walloped my mood...
I mean a Federal Institution????!!!!

And then 14Billion or what for wetin them say again sef?
ALL FEDERAL INSTITUTIONS NEED AN INFRASTRUCTURE AUDIT.

BY PEOPLE FROM THE OUTSIDE TOO.

pinkielepa said...

Its so true,d school is falling apart badly. Govt help is needed asap.

teemah beent said...

Linda,d FG needs to really look into govt owned schools,this is how a typical fed govt university's toilet and hostels look like.For those dat were screaming blue murder @ d police officers for not maintaining dia buildings or properties,what do u say about d universities? Are d students gonna get new doors,new tiles,new toilets,new floors,boreholes etc for demselves as well? I went to a fed university in d north and it wasn't funny.its tym for a change,wether we like it or not we can't continue dis way.

Chidozie Mario said...

Nigerian students are one of the most humiliated and dehumanized sets of students. I can hardly differentiate between the hostel and Nigerian prison. Goodluck J, you have a lot to do!
Can You Really Change A Man?

Yup yup reminds me of schools days. This is "new oph". Was dere and pulled thru. Only God can help our country

LUTHNIGERIA.ORG IS THE WEBSITE.
See as they no show bathroom facilities..
I bet the hotels/living rooms are worse.
Anyway sha, you cant really start showing bathroom on a website...

A whole LUTH, SEE AS THEM SPELL
'Admission Proceedure' on the website.
This is scandalous.

Quote from website below :

THE HISTORICAL BACKGROUND
The school, a specialized institution was established in 1966 by the federal government in collaboration with the Nigerian health records association to commence the National Certificate Programme. Prior to the establishment of the school, aspiring Health Records Administrators (as they were then called) in Nigeria had little or no opportunity of formal training. Most of them were forced to learn the basic skill of the profession on the job. The few that have the benefit of the formal education were trained in Europe, especially in the United Kingdom and the United State of America. Later on, 1980the diploma programme commenced.

Presently, the school as gone beyond the original concept of its founders. It has not only made phenomenal impact in the training of professional Health Records and Information Managers in Nigeria, it has equally acquired international reputation. Also, the school is on the path of attracting students from other part and beyond. The school programme has resently undergone tremendous restructuring and redesigning. This is to the respond to the manpower needs of the health industry in Nigeria, as well as the need to ensure that the school training programme continually meet the objectives for which it is established.

- The Mysterious Nigerian

Linda jin wanyor. Let them not come after you. This is for UNILAG/CMUL to sort out. Do you know all the money they get from the FG and grants from the UN etc? No wonder the VCs always go away rich. Sad sad sad.

So sad what this country has turned into. We are living the nigerian nightmare not dreams

Yes I spent six years of school in this dump, this Last pix is even of the newest hostel.

Mo'ona said...

These your medical students are missing the point of the Police College expose.

Most university hostels in this country look exactly like this, except for the private ones of cause. we are all just suffering n smiling in naija.May God help us all.

Linda post my comment jare!
You dey watch Obama Inauguration?
Well sha, me too.
Interesting commentators for the Youtube coverage.

When will a Nigerian President's Inauguration excite the Planet?
I tire..

- The Mysterious Nigerian

Frank Diah said...

For any of us who know and have pictures (Photos) of the Nigerian ROT, we shd compile it into a booklet ands send it to the NASS and state assembly where necessary, we are feld up of this rot in the society.

Linda, did they tell you about the rats there? The rats there can eat a baby alive. Lol, that's my alma mata.

God have mercy

Yay! Linda are you serious? Mein 9ja is in deep shit! We have not even started not to talk of the long way we still got ahead. My heart bleeds. Speechless!

Na lie GEJ no go come here, you wan rape am abi

Make Dem go rent room outside if this is no fine to Dem afterall dont they do runs. And make reasonable income.

This is a shameful thing! God help us

Haba hope FG dem dey see dis rubish dem don turn nigeria 2 moi moi pls make dem do somtin rather than spending millions on stupid houses and trips

Pls help us to renovate all these hostels, our ELECTED CANDIDATES, who can use Millions to celebrate Birthdays, House Warming,60 Years Rembrance, all sorts, during the campaigns u go to the markets, hostels, even churches & mosques for peoples votes, pls where are ur conscience & Promises? PLEASE do something & stop wasting our money unnecessarily, PLEASE, Mama B

They couldn't capture those big rats too! Authorities no try at all for dat place! U just av to be there no know wats up.

God help dem

Almost threw up my dinner seeing this....

Sadly lots of homes have toilets and bathrooms like this even worse...

Hiannn,dis is lovely naaa. U shd av seen UNN female hostels before it was recently renovated. Chaiiii! It was horrible!!!! Hate remebering it. Horrible!!!!!

Linda are you just knowing that we do not have any sense of beauty and generally do not keep our environment clean.Nigeria is about the only country in the whole world where a day is set aside for people to clean their surrounding.That hostel can look better and tidier if the people who live in it choose to keep it clean.It is an African thing

this is not different from unilag hostels, but our chicks too dey form babes, they even 'shot put' sef

One word...Gross!

234Times said...

Dirty girls!
Instead of them to clean up the mess, they are busy sending out pictures. Yes, the facilities are not in the best shape but I think dirtiness is even a greater issue here.
Medical Students without personal hygiene..SMH

www.austinaija.com

I remember living here for 5 years! After a while, you stop noticing these things. Na wa o!

Medical?

Kai!!! This na federal disgrace. Make una dey expose all of them. This can be found in most of the uni hostels.

I finished from there...looking at the pictures now I wonder how we survived. its a shame...a medical school and hospital that is supposed to be the cleanest of all places....Smh

This is highly disgusting!!!I'll rather bath in a bush!!!

ifk said...

Jesu!!! If d female hostel is like this-i wonder how d male own will just look like.SMH vigorously.

Deekay said...

I'd rather shower outside. Gross!! It will even dirty my bathroom slippers sef. Imagine touching the doors to open and close them. Na wa oh! But some of the students with rich parents can come together and do something about this nau. Relying on the useless govt wont get anything done in this country. Such a shame.

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

in spite of your arrogance and some juvenile behaviours you tend to exhibit linda one thing i like you for and that makes you stand out amongst other bloggers is the way you showcase and highlight important socio political issues and i applaud you for that..no wonder omojuwa was trying to get in there
good on you!
this is a real shame for medical doctors to live in such filth,lets be honest though we nigerians are also dirty by nature if you are complaining about surroundings in nigeria go to some houses nigerians live in south east london and areas with large nigerian concentration and its always filthy

Queen Bee said...

FYI,thre quarter of nig higher instituitions are dis delapidated or even worse!
the toilets are not in good state that students bath outside and for pooh',dey do what is called 'shot put'!the whole of Nigeria's public instituition from the primary, secondary to univ,need a total overhaul and renovation!
If only dey will listen to the plea of the pple!!smh....

Sexily Endowed said...

Medical kwe? Awwwww dis country has gone awol. If they ain't healthy, how can they treat u to be healthy? Hmmmmm no wonder why all de top men in 9ja always flew their family memebers aboard wen they need gud treatments. God plz hav mercy on our so called learners, oh sorry leaders. Smmmmmh.....

Heheheheeeee... *lips sealed*

Omg*cntwotch*Rily an Eyesore,i can blv coz its Naija n wait o,how come any institution owned by d state or FG s neglected 2 D point of embarrassment n wen private 1' come up,dey R 4 d rich.n afta struggling 2 study n pass well in dis unconducive atmospher 1 s Nt completely sure Of a 2 compensate 4 d hard times.dis suffer head 4 how long huh?,God guiltify D leaders conscience n slipless.

This is my hostel and dis is what we suffer everyday after paying almost 25k per bedspace. I just pray dat sumtin will be done about it now dat d whole world knows about dis dirty secret d authorities av been covering for d past 50 yrs.

Thank you Linda O... They would rather spend billions on another aso rock banquet hall or on sambo's residence. Anyway why should they bother about the facilities and infrastructure in our instututions, its not as if their children will ever school in these institutions. Corrupt imbeciles!!!! We truly need a revolution in this country

pretty diva said...

Government what are u pple doing wit our money is high time we do sum tin abt dis government.var bad God wil help us in dis country

yy said...

This is really disgusing.more horrifying than the pic of the dead pple. Dnt think I'll be able to eat in days.

Fada Lord...dat z indeed an eyesore....na onli God de kip person 4 dz country oo...how can humanz bath in dia?? Plzz I'll rada not bath..MizzMac

IS THAT WHY THEY GRADUATE WITHOUT MUCH KNOWLEDGE OF WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO DO. VISITED ONE HOSPITAL AND A UNILAG GRAD ATTENDED TO ME I PRACTICALLY TAUGHT HIM HIS JOB.

IDOTI. They can medically get you infected.

Rainman said...

Hola Hovito!

Hey Linda, I get...from the Conference in United States with Prof.Utomi to him joining A C N..But its very true.I fink GEJ isn't clueless like most Nigerians think..He actually is. He's got a mission, which is to get money for His family and everyone that is ready to accompany him in his plan. PJ is an illiterate buh has 2/3 oil vessels..did she get it with the Fan-ice money which she used to sell before her hubby got to power?!. These villians are ready to wreck Nigeria.

Shame On our government.. God is watching...

Dese ones even get bathroom sef.4 my nysc camp females dey baff outside o.Linda jst 4get about naija

Hehehehehe oph, ground floor lol wing A I think, close to the major tap loooool chinies floor atink! Buhahahahaha

Dame T said...

OMG..... :( this just reminded me of FGGC Owerri.Dear Lord this post has come to haunt my dreams.

It looks like the bathrooms in Lady Ibiam hostel, UNEC.linda na u go tire o! I can see this is a trend u want to start. When people from all the federal universities start sending u pictures of their bathrooms (all very similar to this btw) make sure u oblige them....... But pls u can like to send the pics directly to BRF rather than subject us to this eyesore.

Valerie.

GOSSIP GIRL said...

Eeeeewwwwww!!! One of D̶̲̥̅̊‎​ reasons why i never stayed in girls hostel all my years in both secondary Α̲̅πϑ university....outside school campus was my thing where i can have a clean Α̲̅πϑ private bathroom Α̲̅πϑ toilet... Thank God they didn't snap D̶̲̥̅̊‎​ toilets... I ƒσя no fit eat again...

This is horrible! Naija bout time u started putting folk on blast. Those pocketing all that oil money. Sad this country can't even protect the citzens, educate children or even care for the sick. This makes no sense. I've met some of the most brilliant ppl from Nigeria. This country can be the greatest nation. Notice I didn't say African nation. U Ppl must demand more. Please band together to stop corruption. This is just not right. In the West things are not perfect but had it not been for African Americans sticking together no citzens would have opportunity for betterment. We lost our ties to u guys but know the fight and power still remains no matter how far apart. Continue to post injustices.

DaPrince said...

I RESERVE MY COMMENT.

Am speechless

You see how Naija babes they catch the Gono wey dem dey give us.

Hold the government responsible for all STDs. Wharrisdis?

Na today!!!!!!!! Abeg Linda go to the all the hostels of all federal universities and u will see worst.

aibeekayzle said...

Lmao!!! Dis is my hostel o! OPH nd block 5. D place stinks like no man's business. Smtymz d soakaway leaks in2 d gutter nd d stench is jst unbearable. Living standards r wayyy below ideal, no hygiene watsoever.
Hian! Cn wait 2 leave d skul

Jaykaduru said...

See o. Its time to defend Linda o. Abeg just free Bonario for one day and face jim iyke on twitter biko. Dude needs to be taught a lesson. I love Linda no be for mouth.
You sef Linda post this o.or else....!

aibeekayzle said...

Lmao!!! Dis is my hostel o! OPH nd block 5. D place stinks like no man's business. Smtymz d soakaway leaks in2 d gutter nd d stench is jst unbearable. Living standards r wayyy below ideal, no hygiene watsoever.
Hian! Cn wait 2 leave d skul

I guess this is te new trend. Linda pls lemme send u pics of my house so I can get a visit from presido, as well as money for renovation

Really an eyesore pls oga jona take note ad hastend up on dis cuz what is good 4 d gender is also good 4 d goose

a failed Nation........

we dont have a country, we only have a name called Nigeria.

i feel irritated seeing that alone,i really wish the govt do something

Kim said...

Linda renovate what? This place should be demolished and a new one should be built! It is a shame how the people in power doesn't care about this country! Nigeria has the potential to be better than most first world countries around the world!

R said...

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!

R said...

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWW

This trouble o. They can't afford 2 lock it up for renovation.. This area is where 98% of where the female student resides.No be 2day they hv talked about renovating,maybe this will help sa.. Fingers crossed.

kissinem said...

Jeez! Extremely Disgusting! *throws up*.. Ewwwwwwww...To think dat pple stay here? Good lawd! Its very unhealthy. D govt shd do sumtin real fast

Adaora n adammas hostel I weep, (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳

Olu said...

Jesu olodumare! What the f is this? Anybody that takes baths here will definitely come down with athletes foot or something worse. This is how our medilag has become now. It is very shocking. I find it difficult to believe that this is one of medilag' bathrooms. Before the existing accreditation was given, the accreditation board members did not see this? So, it is only Labs and class rooms they inspected? Obviously they did not look into the welfare of the students to see if the students were living in an healthy environment.
Medilag has a school of Public health. Is it not a shame that this happening in their own back yard while they are busy writing dissertations on how the area Iya olojas and mushin people should be living in clean environment? This is PATHETIC, just too PATHETIC. This same medical community goes around doing 'wole wole'( health inspectors), but look at the bath rooms their trainee doctors are using. O ma se o. No wonder our leaders send their own wards abroad to school. They messed up all our institutions. The only solution left is to give these leeches posing as leaders Rawling' treatment. That is the only option left. We can't just be living like this. They are all busy allocating massive funds for buying presidential jets, for entertainments , for building unnecessary houses for themselves and looting the remaining. I tire for Nijja. HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO BE CARRYING SHIT FOR THESE LEECHES. HOW LONG? Next time anybody goes to LUTH, that person better inspect the hands of the medical students that will be inspecting him or her, because u don't want no cross infection from bath rooms like this all over LUTH/Medilag. This is too much to comprehend. Now, what about the past students of Medilag? Are they not aware of this? Don't they have associations. I guess they are all over Nijja and Europe/USA working as surgeons and whatever and not remembering about their alma mater. This is too pathetic.

Linda,

I was a student there a few years ago. I'm saddened to see it's still in such a sad state. Check both male and female bathrooms and general living conditions. The students shower with rats running around the whole place, the labs are i'll equipped and most have to buy their own lab gear. What a shame for the so called "giant of Africa" . No wonder those that graduate leave to other shores and never return .

These are precious photos. Thank you whoever sent them. Like I said for the police photos post - these were my living conditions at the University of Port Harcourt a couple of decades ago. For that reason, I had to wake up early before 5AM to shower outside to avoid the warders and male visitors. When you go through this system, you almost start believing you deserve no more than this. This is dehumanizing and for a medical school - outright unacceptable. You are producing doctors who should market the concept that germs kill yet you subject them to this overdose of germs especially in these days of HIV and antibiotic resistant staph aureus. Mtcheew

Its such a shame dat the priorities of our leaders are totally misplaced.

This is the facilities for people who are training to be doctors? Lord have mercy on Nigeria.

Its so bad that most of us can't have our bath in there. We have to wake up early and bathe outside...*sad*. I hope the FG will do something about this.

It is very unfair for medical students to go through this kind of thing. No light, bad toilet and all. Hopefully the president can do something about it.

Omg! I can't believe pple live here. I feel sorry for dem students o.

I want to be hopeful that one day, Nigeria will be delivered from these insane, insensitive, mentally blind and irresponsible leaders. Our leaders are not corrupt but they have become "Corruption". No wonder someone joked dt It is an “Impossible future tense“ for Naija to be a corruption free country. Bjay for Naija...

Nawa ooo,this is terrible.
Tm

Linda abeg u nid 2 cme n help optometry students @ uniben,dey don't have a building! A whole doctorate degree course! Dey move lyk nomads! Reason y dey can't b built a faculty or dept building is cos of dey don't haff enuf professors in senate 2 do d politiking

So even medical students have become victims of this pandemic corruption in our system?
Something must be done abt this crap!Now u see why they go abroad for medical treatment! Idiots! Heartless idiots!!

Oh n I 4got d hostels! In uniben students sell space 4 as high as 100thousand,den d normal hostel is byond disgusting! I'll definitely send u pics wen I'm less busy! Hall 2 is practically beyond redemption!

Don't rili know y Boko Haram are killing innocent souls... Dey shld please gun down all dis retard, big for nothing old politician..

Linda,
Please, feature pictures of Lagos-Ibadan expressway and other bad roads on a regular basis.

ebeano said...

nna men see dirty for those of U that enjoy washing girls plate with ur tongue .stop it

Hmmmmmn,I finished frm Luth 2010!it is been like dis for God knows aw long! The chiefmedical director is a bigthief!mismanaging funds! We never get to use light during exams!wu eva sent dis must b new to dis skul or hostel! We v complained n complained same old thing!Nigeria needs help corruption is eaten deep

afis said...

Wow this is good; but mind my words though , I mean with more pictures like this and that of the police academy Iikeja should keep coming up on news and blogs, perhaps our govt would be ashamed of what they are doing. They keep using fund money, federal funds and others to keep being wealthy both home abroad. Linda, I live in Austria, a country which once faced the horrors of WWI & WW II. Nigeria as a country had just one war which was the civil war "if I'm right",, I just think it's high time people start comparing nija's infrastructure with other country's infrastructure by posting them on blogs or even documenting them, perhaps our govt would know where to spend money rather sponsoring their families and kids.

special said...

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Gross
9igeria's see ur life

GEJ will say it is a smear campaign. Has he forgotten how the real Nigeria is sosoooon. Just a few years ago he was a lecturer, now Nigeria is made of gold abi?

Lion's den

Lynda,you had better prepare yourself to receiving pictures from all over the country.Every instituition is like this nationwide.Find out how public schools are? You'd be shocked at the filth.

Dax condom on d floor in pix 1

Odiegwu Really!!

Kai.dis is terrible.The govt shud do sth after all LUTH is a federal institution.dere r lots of pplaces. To invvest money not squander Ȋ̝̊̅†.

Deγ didn't send u d pic of d smell dts anoda tale entirely

nice pics ,so what is the university doing about it abi the student don pay school fees .pls every 1 should be waiting 4 govt. if toilet block wait for govt

I don't blame d FG on dis one o...ASUU strikes every year for increased wages. When will it be cos of d condition of their students?

FERNANDEZ said...

Hmmmmm! Nawaooo! sm1 can actualy breed mosquitoes nd rear rodents here safely.*tinking aloud,,,,how much capital do i need to start up rodents biz in such place oooo! LOL
UP UNILAG,luv dem loads sha.

ARIKE said...

@ FERNANDEZ,,,HEHEHEHE! CARBON-COPY.....Hmmmmm! Nawaooo! sm1 can actualy breed mosquitoes nd rear rodents here safely.*tinking aloud,,,,how much capital do i need to start up rodents biz in such place oooo! LOL
UP UNILAG,luv dem loads sha.

This is how things are in many institutions, poor state of hostel facilities, no power supply and water availability is an herculean task. It's sad our leaders won't use their heads to fix simple things but rather spend money anyhow.

Dem go wait grow kamo

Eyesore

We have a lot of places that are worse than this in Nigeria; the thing is, nobody cares, they just wanna enrich their pockets and put their own children in good school with good environment, simple!!!

Disgusting

ewwww...i just threw up on my late nite snack, nyama. well, this is not a surprise, it is pretty much how most university toilets and bathrooms are in nigeria. goshhh, cant believe i survived that phase of my life, thank u lord

hartbroken chiq said...

Jeeze,eeew! Buh linda,if evry1 kips sendin hw dirty their institution s,ur page wd b filled wit a lot f eyesores o,jez saying!

I'm a medical studen too....u should ‘ my hostel in Absuth..it will make u cry

Terrible! Whr Ȋ̝̊̅§ our govt? God help us.

Sean Fash said...

Dis is jus sick... If the ladies bathroom is lyk ds den i wonder what the male toilets and bathrooms luk like. They shuldnt complain to the government cos dere aint no government jus bunch of thieves holding onto the reigns of power!

michael M said...

Linda you should have advised us on viewer discretion... that's horrible. I guess it would help them grow the bacteria they need for tests in the hospital...*smiles*

What a sight! God have mercy...wicked politicians living in mansions, I hope you all can see this.

What d fuck is dis?????
Dis sight is really disgusting!!!

Oluwatoyin A. Olagbaju said...

The time for constructive reasoning, prioritizing and action is now - if Nigeria is ever going to truly be a Great Nation of well rounded people !

they are using this to teach them how to cure infections. Since they can easily contract infections here, they can speedily learn to cure infections. www.kissmeng.com

GOD Forbid This Aint'Good For Ladies @ All They Can Eassily Get infected here Wit one Disease or the Other, Plase The fedral Goverment or Who so Ever is in Charge Should Pls do sometin,No Wounder People Die any hw There If Nt For Anytin Dis Dirtiness Can Eassily kill someone Gos#SMH#

Una dirty sha..look at the buckets they even use to hv their baths so dirty. Maybe gej go cum waah am too. I bet someone threw the trash on the floor from a distance. U guys should do d little u can to at least mk d environment neat even though we know the place needs renovations..only God can deliver niaja from this rot in govt..

It looks more like a herbalist's shrine.....

Oh Lord!!!! *lips sealed*

Haha! U people have not yet seen anything.Go to block 2 boiz hostel,some wards in the hospital.and stop in RMO,the one in front of visitors loudge,u wl know that farmers in d bush r more better than these so called doctors.look deeply into this situation,it is clearly shown that doctors r bad administrators.oshibogun and college provost have finished ds school.luth is no longer what it was since bastards ve taken charge of this sch.even medical studdents r very dirty nd arrogant,in this kind of environment they r hammering girls nd girls harbourin their boiz.infact to me golden jubilee that is bn celebrated is a shame to luth .it is only unilag akoka that is beautiful nd good.but luth is a citadel of corruption producing poor empty head nd arrogant doctors.linda I promised to send u ward pix nd other places in luth

To be honest, I think we Nigerians we need to start from ourselves. Even when monies are being allocated to a particular sector, the people in charge of carrying out the duties the money is meant for would steal the money. The same thing with pensioners, they must always protest for their pensions, why? Why not pay them their money as soon as its available, but no! They would prefer to save the money in a bank account for some months to yield interest, why? Why are we this way? We need to change our mentality in this country. For as long as we keep shouting, the Fed Govt should do this and that. The Tafa Baloguns n co would not let the money do its work instead they would steal the money. We need to change for the better.

Is the trash bin the issue is ur eyes not working can't u see the toilet and other placecs u mean they should renovate that themselves I know u are one of those guys looting government money

Hmmm. I stayed in Alexandra Brown hall, College of medicine, Ibadan. Its an older institution, much older infact and our bathrooms do not look like this. Start by showing this pictures to your school admin before the federal govt. And like others have said make the best out of the poor situation. Don't litter the ground

Thank God OOU lacks hostels

All the money realised in the school are all remitted to the government so dey should ask from the govenment

Cindy said...

Seconded!!! When I was in school, despite the fact that cleaners came every morning we still had to wake up like 5am to have our bath outside cos the bathrooms were horrible, don't even ask me abt the toilets. I don't kno why it is so hard for the appropriate authorities to have a proper maintenance culture. Too sad

Na waoh, Linda u sef no say na so Amina Hall be den if not worst.

Any of d nurses wey study g Luth no go touch me again, lest dey give me burukutu.

This is one of d issues we talk about in procurement where we dont hav maintenance plan or after sales service, obviously it would have been the duty of the procurement unit to source for cleaning services and replacement plan for outstreched facilities. This should be done even during the time of procurement planning and a sinking fund could be set aside annually to cater for d replacement wen dey arise, now dis stems to failure on the part of govt "especially" previous administrations who failed to do tins right. However, since Nigerians knw their govt, it is a total failure on the part of students who reside in these hostels to imbibe the simple culture of personal hygiene, some people have animalistic behaviour and would poo on the floor even wen they have eyes to see the WC, others would use the WC and would not flush it. Such lazy students I wonder how thier houses will look

OMG!!! dis has to be OPH, block A wing. i cant belive it has gone from bad to worse. it wasn't dis bad wen i left sha. Government shud pls renovate luth o! cuz its also a part of unilag which is renovated almost evry day.

clicksomemore blog said...

just ewww!

The school should just privatise the hostels and monitor the buyer rather than leave innocent students in this pitiable condition..this is unfair bt come to think of it there are many schools like dat in Nigeria my school not inclusive UNILORIN.

U̶̲̥̅̊ guys ave said it all. Bad Toilet.

I see all of you screaming your oohs! and aaahs! When your kids tell you they need money to stay off campus (that is outside the hostel) this is why.

A sad state of affairs!this unfortunately is a reflection of Nigeria as a country.
Saying that, there is a distinct lack of 'maintenance culture' in Nigeria.. what happens after the hostels are renovated? will they be maintained and kept clean or will that responsibility again fall to the "government"?

Y must d Fed govt be blamed all d time ehn,can't d student to sanitation weekly,if they were asked to,they will form big girl or bookie,I went to Babcock and we had janitors but every friday we still clean up rooms and toilets ourselve,and we also do general cleaning wen d semester closes.
The thing is 9jerians always treat things poorly cos its not personal money from their pocket that was used to fix it,if Fed Govt should fix it give it 3yrs,na only una dey ni,Yes I want d Fed Govt should fix it and I believe d students should have maintenance culture demselves.
I dnt blame d Fed govt sef,go to radiography hostel,half of the people there are graduates yet dey still live there o,rubbish

Clean your shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And you wonder why the average Nigerian graduate (I use that term loosely) is half-baked,unproductive and decidedly jaded.. these living conditions don't exactly inspire confidence, do they? we must do better!!!!

On a side note- Perhaps HYGIENE and the care for one's surroundings should be (re)introduced into schools curricula and to the general public, it seems to be completely lacking!

SLEEKREEK said...

@Annon Jan 21, 9:59pm , 10:24pm and bitchplis.......is it also the 'dirty girls' that cut the doors of the bathrooms and toilet dis short,,,or are they also responsible for power outage in the school or are they the ones who are supposed to pay the PHCN bills??? pls think straight and say the truth....Govt should be responsible for the maintenance and repairs of infrastructures,,,,dis has been like dis for years and all government schools in Nigeria(primary,secondary&tertiary) are affected.......for your information,,,i didnt graduate from UNILAG or MEDILAG before u run ur tap mouth at me......

Dats ma hostel..Trust me it's not d student's fault..even if we empty our litter in d bin,d rats'll go 2 d bin&scatter everytin...RATS OWN D HOSTEL we r JUST SQUATTING wit dem...D hostel nids a full make-over&we can't complain..we would b expelled if we do...Can't wait 2 b outta dat hell hole

Lol@ the rats look like cats... Serious matter sha

Bitch please!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 268   Newer› Newest»