Person who stole Charles Oputa Jnr's phone and iPad defrauds his customers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 January 2013

Person who stole Charles Oputa Jnr's phone and iPad defrauds his customers

Sent to me by Charly Boy's publicist. See it below...
It was not a good experience for Charles Oputa Jr., Son of the enigmatic Charlyboy whose phone and iPad were stolen on December 24th at Gana street in Maitama Abuja.
After the horrible experience with several fruitless efforts made while trying to get across to the thief, Charles resolved to settling for a new mobile phone as well as an ipad. However, one disturbing thing when he took the said decision was the vital information and contacts he lost alongside the ipad and the phone.
His ipad and BB touch were permanently not in use until January when the thief/impersonator purportedly switched them on, retaining the same name, the same contact and started business dealings with Charles’ customers.

Charles got wind of the development when friends and family began to call him to tell him strange things about himself, things he barely knew anything about. He was shocked. Charles’ customers were stunned when he openly denounced the impersonator. Charles had been ignorantly tagged a womanizer as his impersonator continued to toast all the girls on his stolen BB contact. The impersonator left Charles’s picture on his old BB profile, pretending to be Charles, also retaining his ipad details. 

The impersonator’s constant chat with Charles’ friends who are now on his new BB contact reveal his (impersonator’s ) several attempts to dupe them, as he now claims the ownership of Charles’s Retail Therapy Fashion lounge located in the Old Bannex Plaza, Wuse2, Abuja.

Charles owns one of the most patronized fashion stores in Abuja. The store is said to be very popular amongst Abuja young women who patronize him in his office or online, but since he lost his Blackberry and his ipad on Christmas eve, his customers are beginning to find it difficult differentiating between the real Charles and the fake one.  

Recently, the impersonator sent his bank account information to Charles' customers for payment, and the customer who was only playing along with the impersonator quickly sent the munched screen of her chat with the criminal, detailing his account information
After having gotten hold of his bank details, Charles quickly rushed to FACEBOOK to see if he could get any profile information close to the name, Ezeugo Declan. Fortunately, for him, he got every detail of the impersonator/ thief. 

Charles Jr. has appealed to his customers to stop having any business dealings with the impersonator, giving out his new BB PIN. His new BB pin is now 2705D269 while the old is 2705D269. In a bulk short message sent out, Charles had instructed his costumers to stop transacting business through his old BB pin and his ipad until investigation is completed on the matter.

At the moment, the case has been reported to the Gwarinpa Police station for onward investigation.  The DPO in charge of the station has promised to track down the criminal.

77 comments:

He he! Everyone is becoming a cyber criminal these days. Its sad and annoying tho especially when you fall victim.

Read up how to break up with your girlfriend like a man on GISTville

See Jennifer Lopez sexiest look ever HERE

Very funny.

Looking for inspiration or ideas on what to wear to that event? Then head straight to this site i'm currently in love with - naijapose.com

Same Pin?

Nawao its quite unfortunate.
Lindiway u shouldn't av published it,with d real name of d victims.

Nawao its quite unfortunate.
Lindiway u shouldn't av published it,with d name of d victims.

if hes tryin 2 catch d thief he wudnt display his new pin 2 us . besides d story is too long , i liv in abj nd y havent i heard bout charlie boys popular store or wateva . Banex fa . jus dey annouce to us d kin fone nd co . no make dem tif d new one oh .

The new bb pin is the same as the old bb pin.

to much talk bout an irrelevant transsexual. ur pubicist advertise ur pin ? hia . charlie boy ur over announcin ur sef to much biko . lik ur excited 2 share d news 2 us

How come i havent heard bout d shop in banex plaza . i 4 buy shoe too. besides to he was a billionaire , wetin do Ceddi , galaria , shoprite . nd co . jus sayin tho

momoh said...

Hahahahah diz is serz

I am osas said...

Hahahahaha! Lmao!in dey toast all the babes for the bb. Chaiiiiii igbo kwenu

Linda area's father publicity

But the old and new pin are exactly the same? I thought that when you restore it should get rid of details on the old phone? Strange development........

You wrote "His new BB pin is now 2705D269 while the old is 2705D269".

PLS LINDA WAT IS D DIFF. BTW THE OLD AND NEW PIN. PLS CHECK

2705D269 while the old is 2705D269

Ada Oputa said...

LMAO! Boys are not smiling at all man! He is headed to Umahia... lol!

ETHAN said...

Na wa!but Lin the old pin n new one is dsame tin o.

D two BB pin are d same......

kay said...

Armed robbers stole mine at Life camp, Gwarimpa, Abuja too September last year in broad day light... So what's the big deal if Charles' phone and ipad were stolen? Na news update be this???

Linda, d old pin n d new pin u typed r d same. Sup wit u? I no understand ur way again o.

Were the network provider(s) not meant to stop and block the devices immediately it was reported?

Ice Princess said...

Linda, please are you friends with charly boy?? Sorry Charly junior, the long arm of the law will soon catch up with the thief/impersonator.

LAUTECH 100 LEVEL STUDENTS CREDENTIAL VERIFICATION COMPLETED said...

Too bad

BIG FISH * said...

Na wah for charle boy ooo ... Haba dere re a lot of private investigator and security agencies that can track down any phone theft .... I guess he didn't knw dat more harm can be done via his name dan jst what dat guy is doing ... I pity him ooo.

Na wa for Mr PR Manager. He gave the same PIN as the new and old.

Τ̅Ñ’e two bb pins r Ï„̅Ñ’e same Ω̴̩̩̩̥a, both Ï„̅Ñ’e old ãήϑ new, or was dat a typo error?

Lmao. The thief is not even smart enough. Giving out your real bank account details in Naija? Your ass is so fried. Now you're a wanted man with your image in police database..... When next you want to do this shit you either deactivate your facebook or change your privacy settings.

the bb pins are the same

Mary said...

the message says " His new BB pin is now 2705D269 while the old is 2705D269"

errmmm the old and new BB Pin is the same na.... lol

genune said...

D old n new pin are same. Do correct dat

valentino said...

naija lo wa.....

Mumu guy, he can be traced with his account details and apprehended. thief thief

Bella said...

Is my eye deceiving me or is there a difference between the old and new BB pin no.????

Pls am confused.

uzoma said...

dats naija 4 u.....

Mumu boy.I just ope no one fell for it. Howver linda both d old and new pin are d same. Pls check and correct

Linda there is no difference between the old and new bb pin..ur complicating issues here.. pls check it and re-publish..

who fucking cares! no need to post these eye-sores you call chat logs! sheesh.

hahahha.. but the pins are the same

Celebrity World said...

Police is nothing in the country how come police can't handle this boy case so strong they all see all evidence to catch this notorious theive ?

GOSSIP GIRL said...

Its even too easy †̥ catch dis thief, just go to the bank with policemen Α̲̅πϑ get them to give U̶̲̥̅̊ the address of the culprit, or with his name you go to a service provider Α̲̅πϑ they'll give u his details.. Finish

Queen Bee said...

Its simple: the network provider and access bank could have helped them track the thief!
Now they v made it public,without catching the culprit already?...I hope he doesn't hear of this and disappear to cause more harm leta since he has a lot of info on oputa in his hands!

Bitchstolemylook! said...

I thought Ipad and BB were password encrypted and after a number of failed attempts to unlock the device wipes out data and restores to factory default. Is he saying he does not password any of his devices?
Please for all IT gurus correct me if i am wrong. Because if Ipad and BB's security have been breached(lol) then people should not waste their money anymore... Samsung and kindle can do the same.

Secondly, I think this story is a charade to advertise his order and pay on delivery or in advance business because like most people who use BB, they usually have those contacts on other social medias. Why did he not use any computer( as soon as it happened or later) to log in to his FB and Twitter accounts to let everyone know his BB and Ipad were stolen knowing the kind of business he is doing? Or is he saying he can't log in on more than one device?

Lastly, The BB Pins are the same... goes to buttress the point i am making that it is all a HOAX!!!!!!!!

Oputa Jnr...Please i beg you, stop this nonsense!

All of u saying,same bb pin...una wan add am abi...chai,naija n dere famzin skillz"me sef sabi oputa jnr"..he's on my list...concentrate on the story n free the bb pin.

I tot i was d only 1 dt noticed. Dt both d old and d new pins are d same.

You guys r more worried bout the bb pin cuz you want to add him up. ODE NIYE's

Well people's properties get stolen from time to time but when the tief won't move on with his loot and still tries to rob someones family and friends and tarnish ones image then that's news. *Now that an Igbo person is stealing we won't hear them comment, if its anoda tribe they will fill everywhere with their jargon. Awon akuriii. Linda if you like dont post my comment

That's why bb protect is good. Please install it. Once your fone gets missing, sign in on a pc and wipe your fone. You can alsomseenthe ocation of your fone online. It makes it difficult for the person to usebdat stolen fone.

Blackberry protect is not on the phone for decoration, you can wipe off all the data on your bb by login onto the blackberry protect website. Common sense is not common! Upon all the money Charly Boy used to send Charles Jnr to school, he still behaves like an illiterate *smh*

Linda I fink u made a mistake wit d pin..D old and new is d same pin.

Hmm Linda!

Charlie boy's son!not charlie boy himself!read before commenting biko!ds is how pple fail exams and then they will look for pple to blame!hian...its charly boy jnr!not area fada himself!nawa!

C'mon people it's obviously a mistake get d important thing there,dnt do business wit dt pin anymore period!!!! That guy is jst a mini lunatic to even think of that mschewww stupid people who wudnt work hard for their own instead steal other people's stuff. If u knw this guys wia-about jst try n help coz u never knw his next plan,it cud be anybody. People like dis shud be properly dealt with.

Jokes! U think say na contract fone? Or payg bot from any network provider?Welcome to nigeria!

Same bb pinz :s

simple baby said...

maga must pay.lol

All my friend and customer here is my new bb pin. Sorry there was a mistake and a mix up. Charles oputa Jr. 2727BFDF

Charles oputa jr, am also charles jr, ppl wit d name charles r men of high intelect, wonder why u did use ur number six to track d dude wen u discovered dis, nxt tym be smart or call men lyk us for advice cous we r d badest boyz no internet crim can near my door step. There is always way to track u down. Bt nw u hv blown everything up. Bt there is stil a way if u r wise enough contact me for advice. If u need my assitance ask linda to upload abt me wil thn send my email to u n tell u wht to do. Enjoy no hope on 9ja police ooo cous thm fit help d guy nack u 50:50 life lines

Guess u hav don dis a lot dats ur givin dis advice. Pro

Na me be d thief lolzz

As in. Linda wers d like button. Dis ur frend, charly 2 disturb u 4 advertisement to much

#scam alert!!! Fake nuisance hu do u fink will add u!

Do NOT ADD this PIN it's false,it's a lie. Why are people dis wicked?????? THis a wrong pin n cud be another Fraud!!!!!!!

I know Charles Oputa jnr & that's not his new pin O.... People be warned dt's another fraudster,this pin is fake!!!

So he will be so stupid and give the bank his correct address?

If its a savings account, he can open it with a fake address. Utility bills and address verifications are not required.

Thief. Linda, did you verify this?

Experienced thief

Thief. Linda, did you verify this?

Nosey said...

Why? Only a guilty man runneth when no one pursueth. Linda abeg name and shame all this thieves so people know to be careful dealing with them. I hate people who steal from others!!! And yes, I know hate is a strong word!

*galleria not galaria. You too chop gala na I'm cause am.

Ezeugo Declan u sef dey come here.

See gbagaun mehn!!! Ol boy u go school? If yes sorry for the person dat paid ur tuition fees. If no, no wonder.

dazzy said...

Charles happens to be a good friend of mine and the story is true....length of the story depends on the teller...FYI..there's a difference btw living in abj and LIVING in abj...if u haven't heard bout it, u probably dnt listen to the right sort of gist....bout his phone, if u can afford it...buy it....dnt hate.

I tot I was d only 1 dat saw t too

Lmao...

English tutor wey teach mi english no fit write pidgin so as u no lik gala pass mi u check urs too okay . " Em" not I'm . Ur own na 2 check who put coma or fullstop 4 blog .

It's in fact very complicated in this busy life to listen news on Television, thus I just use web for that purpose, and take the hottest news.

Take a look at my weblog; airplane simulation games
my page :: airplane games