My Education Quiz TV Show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 January 2013

My Education Quiz TV Show

Some people have tagged My Education Quiz, a TV programme as ‘Who Wants to be a Millionaire’ of education sector but to the initiator of the programme, it is another avenue of helping education conscious people achieve their dreams.   

My Education Quiz is a TV programme where students in secondary schools, tertiary institutions and those interested in pursuit masters programme are put on hot seats, asked various questions and get to win a million naira or two. 

This programme is opened to students of the secondary schools and the tertiary institution who want to study and become a future leader. Also, for those gunning for their master degrees, the chance is available to part of the show.

To participate on the show text EXCEL to the short 35811 and you will qualify to be among those that will win money for their advancement of their education. This programme is uniquely designed that at any stage of the show you can win money. You can also win money by being a member of the audience through the home play game. Those interested in having their wards on the programme can also text on their behalf.

You can follow us on twitter:@myeducationquiz and on Facebook:www.facebook.com/myeducationquiz.

The project which is an initiative of Foundation for Effective Leadership and Development [FELD], seeks to encourage and motivate students in Nigeria to constructive exercise and research among a rising generation of future leaders.

Since the inception of the individual based television programme, ten winners have already emerged.
They are Chidinma Ezugu N155, 000.000, Precious Onowudijo N120, 000.00, Adewole Toluwani  N55, 000.00, Adidu Obi N55, 000.00 Iko Abasi Melodi N10, 000.00. Okoji Donald N35, 000.00, Ann Ejiegbu N210, 000.00, Alim Dumebi favour N190, 000.00, Anakwe Godwin N10, 000.00 and Gbenga Lawal N40, 000.00. One of the winners Gbenga Lawal confirmed that the money he earned from My Education Quiz play was used to pay his tuition fee for his polytechnic degree.

25 comments:

Linda, Too much Money, you cannot even type again, just copying and pasting the entire text. You better Hire an intern or something.

That is just so awesome

Very very nice initiative here.

Reglin said...

Am so happy to see students from my alma mata excel in tins lyk dis cos dat wat we're know for...St.Judes private sch, festac alwaz @ d top

TASUED 2012/2013 POST UTME SCREENING NOW OPEN FOR 100 LEVEL CANDIDATES & MORE INFORMATION said...

Hmmm, i love this concept, God you my dear. Keep it up

Queen Bee said...

155k,is that the money to be used for paying thru masters?......una welldone o!dats so generous.

Queen Bee said...

155k?is that the money to be used in paying for masters?....una welldone o!dats so generous.

I won't mind playing dis game oooo.

This kind of competition should be replicated in all the states of the federation plus Abuja instead of all those other singing and movie things...

Tizzy yung said...

Nice, buh lin lin u udda tld us if d txt msgs are toll free.if dy aint,hw mch per txt

I'm sure there won't be up to 10 comments here. Na only sex matter dey trip LIBers

Steve said...

I too love education Tv show , that are too great you know

Linda did u say 'my Quiz show'?is it yours?

FUTO 5TH/VC ADMISSION LIST HAS BEEN RELEASED FOR 2012/2013 SESSION said...

God bless you Linda

Polytechnic degree!!!!!!!!!!

@Queen Bee the post states u can win up to N2 million. U shud read tins well before u decide to stir up hateful comments

bia linda, whc tv station aires it

Dats a Wondaful one n it will b educative also. God bls d initiators

SLEEKREEK said...

Queen Bee......can read well at all??? read the post again.....more so even if its just 150k they are given,,is it not somehing.....how much have u given to that little boy/girl to help pay his/her school fees....

Nice one jare......

Linda i saw this, tot u check it out, what's ur opinion? GAPSAcademy launches Nigeria’s first, FREE interactive, 90-Day JAMB UTME Study Boot Camp. http://jamb.gapsacademy.com/

Dfirst Mc said...

Ahhh! sisi linda where you keep this very usefull Infomoney all this while. but in all Thnaks for that. but the message has been hanging one kain one kain ooo

It is MITV that airs it.

A good initiative. I'll try it. And Linda, I'm visiting ur blog for the first time and I'm loving it