Bayelsa Speaker’s Mother Regains Freedom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 January 2013

Bayelsa Speaker’s Mother Regains Freedom

The 78-year-old mother of Speaker of Bayelsa House of Assembly, Mr. Kombowei Benson, has been released eight days after she was kidnapped in her country home of Korokorosei in Southern Ijaw Local Government Area of Bayelsa State by gunmen in two speed boats. Madam Betinah Okunwa Benson was freed around 10pm last night. She retuned to her family hale and hearty.

15 comments:

Thank God. What's with this trend of arresting poor mothers of politicians? Thank God the woman didn't die in their custody. *sighs*

I just read on GISTville that a Father has been arrested for beating his son death. Jeez!

Good news, this kidnapping menace is just becoming the order of the day here, this is bad

Nna nwanyi ke ehn? Even the head scarf sef.. i tire!

Thank God for ur life Madam. It is well ooo

After d ransom was paid right? Dis jst like a replay to me. Who nxt shld be our concern.

Warri Girl said...

Thank God for her release.

Chidozie Mario said...

Kidnappers should go after corrupt politicians, and not their mothers. Thank God she is safe after all.
Causes of Sexual Addiction

bitchplis said...

Millions of naira must have exchanged hands..tank God she's ok sha

teemah beent said...

May God bless us LIBers' make we grow old reach 78 and above. Ameeeeennnn.

How much did they pay for ransome????

GOSSIP GIRL said...

This peeps are heartless Oº°˚˚°ºh, this kind old woman ennnn *sadface* thank God she's ok

What's wrong with ha headtie? She's an old woman. Am sure ur a local village igbo gal.

My dear we need 2 pray much,dey just kidnapped a member of my family. Plus dey do it @ random nw oh. Esp @ benin. Once u re driving wt a flashy car,dey carry u. N if u knt pay,dats d end of life. Kos my family member said dere re countledd no of human skulls dere. So let's pray 4 a betta naija.

Adewale Damilare Charles said...

Ά welcome development U̶̲̥̅̊ would say!
But decay I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ governance n joblessness make youths 2 indulge I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ dis act, dou I'm not dia spokesperson bt T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ truth must Б said.
GEJ shu provide jobs ƒσя teeming unemployed youths I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ 9ja

cute tammy said...

Tank GOD 4 dat