Ayo Fayose's younger sister, Bimpe Sorinolu battling cancer, confined to sick bed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 January 2013

Ayo Fayose's younger sister, Bimpe Sorinolu battling cancer, confined to sick bed

The immediate younger sister of former governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose, and popular socialite, Bimpe Sorinolu, is currently battling cancer. The once lively mother of three who turned apostle a few years back was diagnosed  with cancer of the breasts, lungs and liver in June of 2011 and doctors in the UK gave her about six months life expectancy but she beat that and she's still alive, although confined to a bed in a UK hospital.

116 comments:

James said...

There's no way she could've been diagnosed with all those 3 cancers! She was diagnosed with breast cancer and it was recognised too late. By then, it had already metastasised to her lungs and liver. I feel sorry for her. Cancer is such an evil disease.

R u 4 real..3 places d cancer is dealin wit in her body.....May God heal Her o cos its only God dat can do it nw...

Ngozikanwiro Blog said...

Pathetic...wishing her a quick recovery, sighs, life, hmmm!

VICKY DARL said...

Recieve ur healing in Jesus name...AMEN

VICKY DARL said...

God is her strength....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Wow.... God be with her.....hope and pray......please visit www.abjlovingabujaliving.blogspot.co.uk and see what the blogger has to say about me

I feel her pain here seeing her in her sick bed, the claws of sickness is something that you wouldn't even wish to an enemy if a loved one is afflicted with it. Miracles still happen, I just pray she gets strong and better health wise.

kunle said...

This is terrible. Breast, lungs, liver, nearly all vital organs of the body. Ah, this is pathetic. May God grant her quick recovery. Their is no cure but Almighty God is a healer.
www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Kai.cancer in 3parts of the body?dats serious oooo.I pray God heals her as she don pass d 6months.nothing is impossible

Pretty tricky

Chidozie Mario said...

This is too much, how can one person have three cancers at a time. Chei, when will Nigerian govt be of help to Nigerians? The lord is her strength.
Can You Really Change A Man?

Sad it came back. I hope there is hope for her.

Banga Soup said...

God the healer will continue to perform wonders in your life.Amen. Get well soon.

bitchplis said...

Eeya...dis woman wey dey do one xtian program on bcos(ibadan tv station) one time with her interpreter (bisi)wey go don drink star or don simon befor she go on air...apostle get well soon o.

Hi, Linda. I dont think she has cancer of the breast, lungs and liver at the same time. God is not that wicked! Probably has cancer of the breast that have spread to the lungs and liver.

Jesus is The Healer! Bimpe, you shall live to declare the works of the Lord

please God, I'm very sorry for all those times I've complained over useless things. cancer is just too evil. . pls God, send your divine healing to her. Amen

osamae said...

Omg! All dat altogether in 1 person? Dis 1 has pass wat d regular eyes can c, sure it's jazz. Poor woman,God bless her soul. God,Am soo thankful 4 a healthy life,4give me 4 all ma complaints...

Oh my dayyyyzzzz! I declare healing in Bimpe Sorinolu's body in Jesus name! .. I await d goodnews.. Staying positive.. Don diddy

1st!!!! Yessssssssss i don did it. Enemies can die on top & yes its a big deal. Sorry o aunty, i thnk ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ for my life

Only one person get all these cancers, Breast, lungs and liver.. Damn... I lost my granny to liver cancer and yea I know how serious that shit is. God heal her. She was once like us, healthy, lively and sociable... That alone should give us a reason to be humble and be kind to one another and not come here to curse anyone. Tomorrow is not promised!

Sexily Endowed said...

Its α pity ma'am, She is fightin really hard to live, may God plz extend her life for de sake of her kids. Oluwa plz protect M̶̲̅ε̲̣ & my family frm dis iJN, AMEN.....

omasee oo, ile aye ile asan. Everything is vanity. I wish her quick recovery Insha Allah.

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

wow this is a real downer o which of his sisters though,theres one that was running an african restaurant in plum stead area some years ago but sold it very jovial and outgoing lady

Volt said...

He's the God of wonders so I know he can still heal her..

Deekay said...

Cancer is showing no mercy! Na wa oh! Poor woman. Only her! Chei :((((( Uwa nke a! Na so?!?!?!?! :(( No matter this woman's sins, even the sins of her forefathers....this is just too much for one person. Those that have ruined Nigeria should have at least one of these, and lessen her burden. It's not too much to ask for. On the real tho, I hope she gets well soon. Or at least live a few more years.

pretty diva said...

God will see you thru IJN

My God nt again,pls can anyone tell me d cause of cancer.{«Confuse face»}

OMG!!! This is too much! Breast,Lung and Liver Cancer? Eeya!! May God protect her and her family.

Eeyah sowie o!! May Gos heal nd strengthen u

Only her is battling witn those 3 aliments....God ll deliva ha oooo

EBONYI STATE UNIVERSITY 2012/2013 SUPPLEMENTARY ADMISSION LIST IS OUT! said...

May heal her.

I won't be surprise if the lady bounce back to life. How great is our God. His ways is never our ways.

hmm said...

popular socialite or outspoken preacher. I follow this woman on facebook and she is so harsh on a lot of ministers of God. She calls it as SHE sees it. I dont agree with a lot of her attacks but admire her sincerity. I have seen several videos of her saving mad men and women off the streets of Ibadan and bathing them. She did a lot of great stuff. I was shocked to see her confined to a bed when she gave several testimonies of how UK doctors gave her a time frame to die but she stay alive. I am still in shock sha

my goodness is this what this woman looked like? Ile aye ile asan for real. I watched a youtube video of her singing that she cant wait to meet Jesus and no one should cry for her. It was really touching. O ya mi lenu o

Na wa o. News like this weakens me. If the cancer has spread to the liver, I guess it has become terminal.
May god continue to be with her.

Tyra said...

I don't think this woman was a socialite o Linda. May your mouth not get you in trouble. She was a woman of God and she did a whole lot of charity work. there are multiple videos of her taking in people on the streets into her shelter and even cleanising them with her own hands. i dont know where you saw she was a socialite

HERE IS A VIDEO OF HER IN THE HOSPITAL. VERY SAD http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=PA2FRg1XXDQ

Omg! Cancer has now become the deadliest of them all. People are not scared of hiv/aids anymore! Why are women more prone to it? How can it be prevented? So so scary!
May the only supernatural healer heal you ma'am. You lived past the 6months predicted, and so you will live. Man is not God, and so no man will predict ur life span. Get well soon, and share your testimony!....TC

So the cancer started somewhere and metastasized. THere is no way anyone would have all those different cancers at the same time. Linda make you do small reading before you post.

O my God. She is now a shadow of her vivacious old self. May The Lord heal her

Jade said...

My God.. Why is this news? some things should be left private...

Father God may your healing hand be upon her in Jesus Name Amen.

God let your healing hand be upon her life in Jesus Name Amen.

sarafina said...

If God can make her survive past the 6months deadline, God can heal her. I pray she gets well and doesn't die in Jesus' name. Amen

So sad, they must have delayed before the diagnosis making it spread so widely. May God grant her divine healing shaa

Really hope she gets well soon

I love this woman soooooooooo much, and she is really a superwoman, I pray 4 her, and I pray God wud show how strong he is. She would not die now in Jesus name.... Was with her some wks back, and she is really very strong I must say. God bless her family in Jesus name and God is ur strength Damola(her 1st born). Butterfly

I dnt even knw wat to say,I pray she gets healed,

Praying 4 ur recovery madam!

Gods speed aunty!

Wish her a quick recovery

Prayers..

funmi said...

God will heal you in Jesus name.amen

NaNmA LaBaR said...

Breast, lungs AND liver??!! What could b d cause? Let your will be done Lord.

hartbroken chiq said...

Ah ah,just 1 person,breast,lungs,kidney,God hav mercy!

GOD,pls give her quick relief. Sori ma

princess said...

Doctors can only say thiers..Almighty God has d final say.Wishing her G̶̲̥̅̊ΘΘD̸̸̮̮̃ health in Jesus name.Amen

OYIN said...

This is so sad,I pray she finds healing and peace in Jesus name.

mccoy said...

long hiss, wen ur brother was a thieve u wia a socialite, after he fell from power and karma came knocking on ur door, u turned apostle... Who is fooling who? #Galatians 6:7

OMG!!!! She's my neighbor! Unbelievable....She was still at my house sometime last year to say hi to my dad....Oh no!

Wishing her speed recovery

Am speechless..............

OYIN said...

May the Almighty God have mercy upon her life n lay His healing hands upon her. It is well with your soul ma. *sigh* :(

Linda post my comment now :( I was the 1st 2comment. Butterfly

OMG! she is my neighbor. she was still at my house sometime lasytear to say hi to my dad...wow! this is unbelieveable...GOD!!..no this is too hard for me to believe..:(

Hey Linda,pls i wuld really want 2 ask ur readers dis question???? Do miracles realy exist?????(Healing) Cos honestly am realy concerned about dat!!! In as much as i try my best 2 believe dat dey do exist in dis modern world but honestly 4rm wat i see,it isnt tru... I feel dey ended after d'tym of Jesus anyway dats my opinion sha!!!

Before u accuse linda,I think she was once a socialite and later totally gave her life to christ. Was she not the one dat had an underwear boutique @ Allen avenue then dat use to get girls to modeld undies live and stay on the road.. Then ehn,u see guy drolling while driving,but the good thing is she later gave her live to christ and totally changed all that,she started doing charity works and rehabilitating prostitute,she and her group will go into night club and preach to prostitute and try to train them and give them some money to start a business or so and some prostitute got rehabilitated through her.. May the Lord heal u ma... It is well

May Holy spirit heal and touch her soul

The HOT GIST starts and ENDS here 

Lord I join my faith with the faith of others trusting you for the same healing,lord meet them at the. Point of their needs.God of total restoration.

She was a socialite ..she got converted

My God, this llness has really sent a lot of women to their untimely grave, I lost my mother on the 2rnd of Nov 2012 because of this same illness called breast cancer. I hope she survives it.presently am still in shock over my mother's demise.

MIRACLES DO BELIEVE, BUT REMEMBER YOU MUST FIGHT THE FIGHT OF FAITH.
SOME PPLE GIVE UP TOO SOON,
WHILE SOME JUST DON'T BLV EVEN THO THEY APPEAR VERY RELIGIOUS.

IT'S A FAITH THING, FAITH DOES NOT GIVE UP. MOREOVER, YOUR MIRACLE IS IN GOD'S WORD. FACT IS MANY DON'T KNOW HIS WORD.

Pls follow my Christian blog today.
www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com

YOU CAN'T AFFORD NOT TO GET CLOSER TO GOD.

Foolishness personified!

That is not a nice thing to say regardless of what they might have been or done in the past!

That is not nice at all Mr or Ms Mcoy regardless of what she must have been or done in the past you shouldn't say that her present condition is a result of karma! Please show a little bit of compassion and sensitivity!

Hey dude. U̶̲̥̅̊ should knw how. And when to comment,y bore people with Ūя̲̅ issuses of doubt its a personal race and so pls shut the fuck up, must U̶̲̥̅̊ comment? If U̶̲̥̅̊ seek so much attention not like to bore people about the I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ existence of Miracles. Maybe U̶̲̥̅̊ need to be I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ her shoes befr you pray n believe I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ miracles,linda y U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ post dis kinda comments na?

Ur existence is a miracle. Cos u are not better than the pple who are dead. So plss stop questioning God.

She was her brother's critic while he was in office. Even papers carried the story den. They were never close. U ll never belief they are siblings. They had to call a family meeting to settle it, even den it never ended, she has always helped pple. Pls don't say what u don't know. Haba.

Anon 11:17pm, are u sure u r mentally stable? We are talking abt sum1 laying critically sick and u r here talking trash. U need ur head examined for real

Doctor jesus do ur wonder in her life and take the glory. Where doctors give up is when you step in. .divine healing I jn..

@Tyra, yes she used to be a socialite before. Those of us who live in Lagos knows this

@mccoy, I really pity ur life! Do u av any evidence dat he stole? Even if he did, wat has that got to do wit his sister. For ur info, they weren't even close when he was d govnor and as such didn't eat from "his loot" (according to u)Yes she was a socialite before and so wat? Atleast she has found christ and made peace with her maker, where do u stand with ur maker? u shld asked God for forgiveness cos wat u just said is enough to make Boko Haram leader cry! Yes! Its one of the most hurtful tins av heard lately. May God av mercy on ur soul...Meggy!

Receive Ųя healing IJN

YSO said...

I say a word or prayer on your behalf ma, may the greatest physician by whose stripes we r healed, bestow upon u total and permanent healing...AMEN!

Dumbo. So there's a special place for first to comment? Go get award now... Jobless freak

YSO said...

I say a word of prayer on your behalf ma, may the greatest physician by whose stripes we r healed, bestow upon u total and permanent healing...AMEN!

@Tyra, yes she used to be a socialite before. Those of us who live in Lagos knows this

Anon 11:17pm, are u sure u r mentally stable? We are talking abt sum1 laying critically sick and u r here talking trash. U need ur head examined for real

I pray your ignorance doesn't kill you. Nuffsaid. - DDSB

OMG Jehovah please heal her I once watch her on HIS WORD MADE FLESH.

Okiemute Imonirhua said...

We need to learn to adopt a healthy lifestyle, eat right, exercise and free our minds of hate. That's a good way to avoid ailments like cancer. Visit my blog @ okiemuteimonirhua.blogspot.com

Jumoke SB said...

Miracles do exist. I can testify to God's work in my mum's life! With your doubting, it will not work. You have to have very strong faith, its not easy but it works!

Father Lord Show the world that you are a Miracle worker in this womans life. You are the ancient of days ,the healer, the i am that i am.As we have faith father lord do it for her.Amen

Wow! I'm completely blown! Just goggled and watched her on YouTube 'beloved Bimpe faith empowerment' and I've never seen anything so powerful. She was in a hospital (by now in a Hospice) and she was preaching fiercely and absolutely has no fear of death! I've never heard of this woman until I read about her here. Her strength is something else! Yeah she's got what we call 'lung and liver mets' but you'll think she's just got a flu. Y'all goggle her. I'm glad I came across her on Linda's blog, this is defo an epiphany! She's glad she's not dying as a prostitute or the likes but dying in the Lord. May the will of God be done! Amen!......Prekky.

money cant buy good health, always give thanks for what uve got.may the Lord show her mercy

Eeeeh it's not news, init? Guess the only thing u wanna see on this blog is nude pix of Yvonne michael, nelson or wateva.

The balm in Gilead will heal her in Jesus name amen!

smh said...

God has the final say. I am happy to read that she completely gave in to Christ and helped to save lives. I watched the video of her someone posted and she is even slurring her speech now. I also watched other videos where her preaching would knock off the walls of Jericho.She was very well spoken and knew the word of God. this life is so unfair. I pray God recieves her well

eya said...

This woman spoke her mind without fear. I can only imagine how fierce she was when she was still doing wordly things. I remember when I read her story on her facebook about her ex husband the father of her children. Her dislike for "egba-abeokuta" men because they are fetish and women beaters. I was so angry she would say that cos my dad is from abeokuta and worships the ground my mom walks on. Anyways I feel bad for getting upset with her. She only spoke her mind. I just wished she didnt generalize all abeokota men as dogs, wife beaters and voodoo users.

italk said...

Her preaching was way too judgemental for me jare. She verbally finished all those oyakhilome and prosperity preaching pastors. She totally insulted all those mfm pastors who ask enemies to die. She said God did not ask you to kill anyone and he will not do so on your behalf. Nothing wrong with her opionion but to me it was judgemental. Anyways I pray she finds healing or rest whicever God chooses for her. She fought this cancer against all odds o. Upon all the dates they kept giving her to die, God said nope, you aint leaving yet. Strong woman

Very very sory 4 her may GOD ALMIGHTY HEAL HER

Indeed,I feel ashamed of myself,complaining about my jobless status.God,please heal her.Amen.

Lord pls heal her and let her case be a great testimony Amen

Like seriously? Are u for real? Smh

My dear, na God o cos I'm seeing things already.....May God continue to guide us.

Linda, what she has is probably cancer of the breast which has metastasized meaning it has spread to the lung and liver, likely stage 4. God be with her.

lesson for all the ladies out there, please do self examinations regularly or have a Dr do one. it's very important because early detection is key to survival. Most importantly, apply God's prescription for good health, which is to keep His word within your eyes, let it feed your soul and be health to your flesh.

No matter what she was in the past, she repented and found Christ, that is the most important thing, Mary Magdalene was a prostitute but at the end she found Christ,Instead of criticising her former lifestyle, pray for her present and future, she's got three kids to take care off, think of how their future would be and stop posting trash here... I pray for her every single day..you do the same because prayer saves and as long as there is God, miracle exists.

Amen! Thank you Jesus!

Samson said...

This is my aunt and I know 1 thing for sure, GOD is always by her side. She'll overcome any rubbish.