Few minutes ago, Teebillz shared a quote on Instagram addressing mental
health, also questioning why Nigerians are afraid to discuss such issues
and seek help without feeling ashamed.
"If
you can seek help for malaria and fever, don't be ashamed about your
psychological and emotional condition!!! Why are we so afraid to discuss
mental health in our society??? #MentalHealth #MentalHealthAwareness,"
Teebillz captioned his post.
A nosy fan replied Teebillz, asking him to stop being emotional, man up and go fix his relationship with his wife. Teebillz, who has reconciled with his family, clapped back. See that after the cut...
19 comments:
Godtakeover her
Heavenly fan thank u for saying the truth!HEY TEEBILLZ OR NEPA BILL BETTER TAKE THE FAN'S ADVICE OO keep fooling ur self with mental health issue as if u are not a doing it cause of ur mental problem.
Rehab is there for u dude.
Hahahah,them get time
No time for nonsense. Good response! Linda take note!
The fan no gt job abi.
It is so sad that people don't believe this mental health exists , it's not about Tiwa, person wey wear shoe knows where it pinches , When Kanye West had a mental break down was he not still with KIM ? People need to get Educated and stop thinking it's all about Tiwa ~ swash
His response wasn't a Clapback Lindodo...
He only schooled the dude and thank Him & the dude appreciated his response not Clapback...
Teebillz is the one that needs mental health education after all that crazy stunt he pulled calling his wife a fucking prostitute in public!!
Good for them.
Very good advice. Africans are ashamed of seeking professional help for mental health issues and blame atrocities on the devil when they kill their wives or parents. 80% of Nigerians have mental health issues in varying degrees. Not only the chronic naked man on the street. Why are all churches and mosques full of paranoid and hallucinating congregations. Spirituality helps solve personal problems so also does mental health doctors.
GOOD TO SEE
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
hahahaha.lol
The bastard that said man-up, will be the same kind of person causing the abuse, but they never want you to seek help, so they don't lose their grip on you.
The root of mental health issues, is trauma that good people face, from the shock of what wicked people area capable of doing.
They break your heart, your will to keep fighting and frighten the hell out of you, not just for your own wellbeing, but that of themselves and others.
Part of what therapy does, is helping you find coping mechanisms, and teaching you to value those things that are important to you, so as not to lose sight of the emotional, spiritual and physical being you are.
We all deserve to be happy, but some people believe they have a monopoly on happiness, and you are just there for their amusement and to do with, however they wish.
Remove yourself from those people, and especially ensure you don't replace the sociopaths in your life, for another, especially those who are unqualified, who run church businesses, they will exploit your vulnerability, and make you depend on them, and use reverse psychology to supplant themselves into your already fragile mind, and blackmail you and slander you, when they know you're about to be free of their grip.
Mental health issues, are nothing to be ashamed of, you are human, and in fact, the fact that people get affected by things that most human beings should, shows that they are infact human.
There is strenght in admitting you need help. It takes a brave person to say, they are weakened and brown.
For all the people out there suffering from stress, depression, anxiety, know that your life matters, you deserve to be happy and whole, you deserve to live your life to the fullest and you are loved.
Teebilz, you keep strong and don't pay any mind, to these mediocre people, who have no credentials, but keep chatting nonsense, as if there's a competition, to see, who's can say the stupidest thing.
HMM
Jobless trolls everywhere.
Sharp Teebillz
You're extremely judgmental which is so sad! Mental Health is REAL! And people should get help if they feel they need it! Nigerians need to be educated
Abeg you guys should leave Teebillz alone joor. Teebillz please ignore the silly fan