LIB Exclusive: Flourmill staff in police net for carrying firearm cries out, says he is innocent and his family must be looking for him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 January 2017

LIB Exclusive: Flourmill staff in police net for carrying firearm cries out, says he is innocent and his family must be looking for him

A Staff of Flourmill who was arrested by the Lagos state police, allegedly for carrying fire arms, has cried out claiming he is innocent, asking that his manager at work should be called so as to confirm his story.

Ichionye was arrested on New Year’s Eve by the policemen from Layeni division, Alaba.

According to the officer who introduced the suspect to LIB, Ichionye was accosted by a mob who suspected him of being an armed robber and, taking justice into their hands, started attacking him before police intervened and discovered a gun with him.
“We found him in Layeni, Alaba area by a few minutes past ten p.m. on 31st Dec.” The police officer said.  
“He was with two other guys on the bike. He was riding the bike when a mob attacked them.
The police on patrol from that same division sighted mob attack and wondering what was happening, went there to question the mob. The mob claimed the men were trying to rob somebody when they caught him with this gun. In the process, while they were attacking them the other two escaped. It was the mob that even arrested them.”
Ichionye while speaking to LIB denied the claims saying that he has never seen the gun and doesn’t know where it came from. He also said he has not been able to contact his family who must be looking for him now.
“I will tell you my story, I’m saying the truth because I want you to help me.” He said to LIB. 
“I work in Flourmill. I’m a staff in Flourmill. Honestly, Flourmill will defend me. That very Saturday Watch night, I came out with my bike, I wanted to go and buy fuel so I can use it for night church. 
“When I came outside I now met two boys, they said if I’m going I should help them. I said they’ll pay me and they said OK. I asked them to pay me two hundred Naira but they said they’ll pay me one hundred and fifty Naira. I agreed. Immediately I got to the bus stop there, some guys now rushed me and said these boys they are thieves oh and asked me why am I stopping. They now started beating me. The other guys they ran away. I wanted to see if I can fight them but I could not fight them because they were plenty after they finish beating me, police men were passing by and now carried me to Layeni police station. 
“At Layeni, after they beat all my face, they now brought this gun and said that they saw it, that I’m the person that was carrying it. I don’t know anything pertaining to that gun. I told them where I work. I’m a staff of Flourmill. If they agree to call my manager to confirm me. I work 8 to 8. So what this man is showing me, I don’t know what this man is showing me or where it came from.” The suspect claimed.
If you know this man, you might want to make enquiries about him at the Lagos State Police command headquarters.

30 comments:

Chai they don set am up! YES I SUPPORT THE Dude HIS INNOCENT LOOKING @ HIM AND HIS WORD I THINK NIGERIAn POLICE SHOULD LEAVE HIM. What is stopping police from going to the place he carry the flour from or meeting the poepl his working under huh? IS OBVIOUS THAT THIS IS A SETUP GAME to tanish this guy image an send him to prison. Where is he from huh? If his almajiri or afonja they should hang him.

D story is somehow

Chai they don set am up! YES I SUPPORT THE Dude HIS INNOCENT LOOKING @ HIM AND HIS WORD I THINK NIGERIAn POLICE SHOULD LEAVE HIM. What is stopping police from going to the place he carry the flour from or meeting the poepl his working under huh? IS OBVIOUS THAT THIS IS A SETUP GAME to tanish this guy image an send him to prison. Where is he from huh? If his almajiri or afonja they should hang him.

Na waoh!
Am speechless

So unfortunate if it's true. But where did the gun surface from? A very complicated one. I pray help finds u fast

Long Live LIB

hmm

The Truth shall surely come out, there could be an element of truth to his story going by the Anticedents of some rogue police officers

The story bend die

seekay said...

Pls they should realise this guy hoo is an innocent, police have started with their take glory of what they did not do.

seekay said...

When they were looking for this guy he left his door opened and his phone on his couch which means he quickly got out to get something, now look at where they have landed him NIGERIA POLICE.

HMMMMMM NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

I know the guy is innocent this is really a blackmail

Oghenetega said...

Hmmmmmmm...
Nigeria Police will never ceased to amaze one...that's why their Family & life is Rubbish and they Live in abject poverty withall their setting people up & Harassing Them...
I Feel the Dude is saying the truth ..

pure set up

FMN, INTERNAL CONTROL said...

All what he has said are the truth, he is a staff of flourmill Nigeria PLC, Internal audit Dept. The Nigeria Police has framed him, may be to give themselves some recognition because how can a police force act on mobs claimed without any investigation. We have been searching for him since 31st December cos he has not turned up for work since then,he never misses work, always and punctual to duty, the police never contacted the company where he is working, they never check his home to investigate if truly he is an arm robbery. We his colleagues at work went to check his home to know what the problem was cos his lines were switched off, his door was left open and his phones were inside his room, that was when we knew he is in trouble, we could not locate and we noticed he left with his bike, so we intend tracing the bike, may be that will lead us to him, he always come to work with his bike and he picks passengers with it at least to complement his monthly pay. The Nigeria Police is a shame and a disgrace, detaining someone without investigation... God save us from our own police force... Plz Nigeria and fan of LIB, plzz that man Chionye Dickson is innocent, very innocent, you contact Internal Audit Dept, flourmill of Nigeria PLC to comfirm and Thanks to LIB, we are now at rest that he is alive

The story is straight and I think his innocent. They should allow him contact his family & even workplace nah.

I know how unthinkable the police force can be, they should go to his place of work to confirm or get in touch with his family. This is a real set up. A lot of innocent people are held up in our prisons today because of the irrational ways the police do their job.

This is a frame up against this young man, only God that can deliver him

Dis guy is innocent I belive him. He shd sue d police for damage

Creslucy said...

I believe this man is saying d truth,pls they should leave him

We av no security in this country cos the Nigerian police Who is set or assign to protect us were the one hunting us. I don't see the reason why they detain and assume he is a criminal without investigation. At least they must have questioned him and based on his reply they can check if he is saying the truth or not. He is purely innocent without questioning. Any police involved in his arrest and conclusion that he is a criminal should be deciplined. God save us from our police oooo

I know dickson very well, i am also a staff of flourmill. He is diligent, and hard working, as he never allows any situation reduces his performance at work. very humble guy, very helpful..this is clearly a set up, just because he wanted to help people?as in this is unfair..Police should do their investigations before any other thing.

mckrix said...

Aww! Dis guy is inonocent Nigerian police shame on u, can't u carry out investigation? Cos for d fire arm place bfor him are ur way of setting up innocent people God is watching

Why won't the Naija police actually arrest and detain thefulani hoodlums carrying unconcealed ammunitions? Why does the Naija police turn the blind eye to fulani hoodlums who kill and maim law abiding citizens in Uyo, Southern Kaduna and many other places? Abegi, free this man joor. NMTA

This is so unjust, this guy is a cool headed guy, jovial, friendly and has respect, he is my colleague at work and he has no bad character that will warrant this kind of image tarnishing, the Nigerian police should please carry out a proper investigation on this,the Lord is watching and you keep punishing the innocent guy.

He is my cousin, the whole family have been looking for him. God hello us with our Nigerian police.

Chionye Chioma said...

This guy is by Cousin. A staff of flour mill. We have been looking for since 31 DEC 2016. His house was left open with his phones inside. Neighbors said hr went to purchase fuel for his bike bf going for vigil at the lord chosen church. Pls they should investigate his case. He is innocent ooo.Linda pls use your good office to assist us in releasing my cousin. Thanks and God will continue to uplift u and grant all ur heart desires.

Chionye Chioma said...

This guy is by Cousin. A staff of flour mill. We have been looking for since 31 DEC 2016. His house was left open with his phones inside. Neighbors said hr went to purchase fuel for his bike bf going for vigil at the lord chosen church. Pls they should investigate his case. He is innocent ooo.Linda pls use your good office to assist us in releasing my cousin. Thanks and God will continue to uplift u and grant all ur heart desires.

Admin@ H.S.S.S LTD said...

This is stupid...No investigation has been done, im sure this is a set up by police themselves..are they asking for money? For the release of this boy! If so then they are the biggest theives..

Where is the justice in this? Cant even trust the police to do their jobs...go out there and look for the real criminals and leave this boy alone