Ex-marine mother kills her 9-year-old daughter and herself | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 January 2017

Ex-marine mother kills her 9-year-old daughter and herself

46-year-old Ericka Bellamy Joseph and her 9-year-old daughter, Akili Joseph, were found dead at their home in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, in what is believed to have been a murder-suicide.

Though no one was there to witness the incident, Ericka Bellamy who used to be in the marine is believed to have killed her daughter before taking her own life.

A Neighbour reported that her attitude had been a little off of late and another said they saw her closing the hurricane shutter in the middle of the night despite the fact that there was no hurricane warning. Not long after, they claim they heard screams, like someone was in pain, and then a gunshot.

The bodies of Ericka and Akili were discovered by Akili’s father and Ericka’s ex-husband. He has custody of their daughter and was supposed to return with Akili to Bogota, Columbia, after their Florida visit. When he knocked on the door to pick up Akili for their trip on Tuesday, and got no response, he contacted a family member who then discovered mother and daughter dead in their bedroom.

It is believed that Ericka took her daughter’s life because she couldn’t bear to have her leave with her father, while some neighbours have revealed that Ericka was having problems with adjusting to life as an ordinary citizen. Ericka’s brother, Tony Williams, denied this claim and said she seemed to be transitioning from her military life to a civilian one well.

The authorities suspect no foul play and are treating the case as a murder-suicide.

More photos below...

21 comments:

Story! What prove that she killed her self and her daughter huh?LIARS THEY DON BUTCHER THEM AND AN COOK UP STORY TO BACK IT UP. her boyfriend and friends must be questioned for this because their hands dey on this.
FREEBORN WEPT!

Tim said...

Just can't understand why frustrated people would take the lives of innocent children just to get at their ex.

Why not just kill yourself and go to hell alone if you're tired of life?

Madness

ARE YOU SURE SHE'S MENTALLY STABLE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Royalty said...

so sad: RIP

Nawa ooh. Earn extra cash! Get amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 14th & 15th January 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Life with mental illness is hard.

Sometimes it's hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Other times you wish to see it, but can't. No matter how hard you try to look.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, if I know what's good for me, I should never live alone with my child.

In this case, the violence is what I dint understand. She should have ensured the child died peacefully and then put the gun to her own head.

Life with mental illness is hard.

Sometimes it's hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Other times you wish to see it, but can't. No matter how hard you try to look.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, if I know what's good for me, I should never live alone with my child.

In this case, the violence is what I don't understand. She should have ensured the child died peacefully and then put the gun to her own head.

Stupid woman. couldn't she ve killed herself n leave de poor child alone

Na wa o

Things going on in this world right now is so disheartening

shahin said...

thanks for sharing full information.

Exclusive Hindi/Kolkata Videos Song 2017

nawa

£earn $MARTPHONE Repairing (click) said...

Why do this ? Seek help if things overwhelme you.

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to one important device - their smartphones! That's an idea right?; with huge market potential! Turn it to money. Get "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay or the estore @ https://www.createspace.com/6165715 to learn more about this product. *Paul planted, Appollos watered BUT #God GAVE the increase! *

Oghenetega said...

Omg..
Omg..
Omg..
Such a beautiful innocent girl..
Why can't she just tk her own life alone & let the poor girl be...?

Wickedness.

WE WORK AND YOU EARN - FIND OUT

Vic said...

Really sad... There's more to this... I just hope it wasn't PTSD coupled with depression quite common with military veterans.

You're a fool bro, sorry but you always sound stupid & I thought it would have ended last year but it ain't. There would have been a classified investigation before they came up with whatever been said, so stick to your funny tribal joke.

Kemele said...

I don't know why Linda is still pisting your comments. Guy you need help ASAP.

That was nasty. Hope they are no accusing her wrongly.