Onyeka Nwelue releases documentary feature 'House on Nwapa' on Youtube | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 January 2017

Onyeka Nwelue releases documentary feature 'House on Nwapa' on Youtube

Nigerian filmmaker and writer, Onyeka Nwelue has released his debut documentary feature, The House of Nwapa on YouTube today, in celebration of what would have been Flora Nwapa’s 86th birthday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZT5_YeTPos

Google Doodle
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Emim4A8T3QU&sns=fb

Flora Nwapa is considered Africa’s first female novelist. Her first novel,  Efuru was published 50 years ago under African Writers’ Series. She was born in Oguta and is a cousin of Charly Boy and Onyeka Nwelue.

The House of Nwapa, premiered in Zimbabwe at the Imagine International Women Film Festival and in the US at Harvard University. It also showed at Camera, Action! Africa Film Festival in Lagos, The Lagos Book & Art Festival, Iwaya Community Art Festival and Lagos International Poetry Festival.

Nwelue is currently a Research Fellow at Ohio University in Athens, where he is working on a creative non-fiction book on Africans and slavery.

Google Doodle is celebrating her today.

6 comments:

nna Lindz u an ds ur boo no work

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Aunty lin lin....u and ds ur boifren....i like it oo

MissVee

Fake guy and fake things. I must famous by force.

Linda marry this guy already oooo!!!!
I want to see you happy.