Addressing newsmen after a familiarization tour of the Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT) in Zaria, Kaduna State, Sirika said the university when completed, will be into research and training of aviation personnel that will manufacture aircraft components.
“The aviation university will be different from NCAT. The university will be fully into research and development and production of higher level management manpower need of the industry. The university will go into deep research, with the hope that in the near future, we will be able to manufacture aircraft components, until when we are able to produce the aircraft itself. Since the technology is available around the world, is no longer a hindrance, it is our own ability and capability to pursue it. The technology is known, we are not reinventing it, we just put our act together in doing it. So, the university will cater for that, while NCAT will continue to provide the services in the institute” he said

14 comments:
Story! ANOTHER NEW YEAR LIES FROM THEM! they will use this one as election campaign watch an see. They never finish taking care of the university we have or pay the lecturers and teachers they are planning to establish aviation one eww APC I SALUTE MY DICK FOR UNA EVEN DEVIL IS A LEANER WHEN IT COMES TO LIE.
Freeborn wept for nigerians.
OKAY!
........... Nexxxxxxt............
......... Liber meniac............
GOOD FOR THEM
Good idea
Issorite! Linda take note!
GOOD FOR THEM
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Nigerian leaders are retarded. To fly how many planes exactly? We don't even have dependable airlines. Why not fix existing universities that need to train people in the mainstays professions that are needed to keep the economy afloat? Better still why not create an aviation department in an existing university? It's official. Nigerian leaders are mentally retarded
Rubbish talk from a very stupid man,keep deceiving urself OK.
Nigerian leaders are retarded. To fly how many planes exactly? We don't even have dependable airlines. Why not fix existing universities that need to train people in the mainstays professions that are needed to keep the economy afloat? Better still why not create an aviation department in an existing university? It's official. Nigerian leaders are mentally retarded
In fact this is so stupid. You want to compete with Boeing and airguns and the private jet brands for market share? Why would I have a Boeing plane and use one of the parts from your crazy school to fix it? We are lout. Truly lay as a nation
HMM
I do not get this. You have a lot of Pilots, Engineers, Flight Dispatchers, Cabin Crew, Aeronautical scientist who studied overseas and are rotting away in Nigeria with no jobs and here u are talking and trashing rants about opening a new aviation university. Who e wan help?? Nigeria does not need new schools now moron and abusers of power, we need jobs. Create jobs, #Resurrect Nigerian Airways and provide jobs for the jobless aviation jobless people who have spent millions and are wasting there. Imagine goodluck even tried, sent some to train for free, but again made a mistake of not thinking of where these guys and girls will work. Shame on this system of ours and shame on the way u guys think...Wetin una dey smoke self? Wetin una dey reason? U sure say no be cartoon u dey watch so? Focus on providing jobs for Nigerians and better the country. U sick, piam u don run go jand for treatment. Your country no fit treat u? Una dey chop this money forgetting about the future of ur children abi. Una get money to feed una children no body cares about the average and poor man.... When I become president make una pray say none of the presidents in my era dey alive...Cos i go investigate reach una great grand children and extended family and friends... I am just pissed at the country, i am *giveup* at the way these retards thinks. Linda abeg make this a topic and u will see first hand for urself and the world how many jobless pilots we get for naija not to mention the engineers...Whereas go jand bleach come back with any other passport dem go rush give jobs...Shame on dem..If u want to know who post this, make a page for jobless pilot i will declare myself and let dem kill me for what i represent...Nigeria has the resources to keep fit.