Why Buhari plans special anti-graft body for ‘high profile criminals’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 May 2016

Why Buhari plans special anti-graft body for ‘high profile criminals’

The news hit the polity with a jolt on Friday when the Buhari-led government announced the constitution of a 20-man committee on prosecution of high profile criminal cases. The body to be known as National Prosecution Coordination Committee (NPCC) is to be headed by Attorney-General of the Federation, Mr. Abubakar Malami...Read More

30 comments:

says said...

[ laughed so hard my ribs hurt. This has to be a joke. Right?
Lack of strategic vision is a misfortune most especially when he that leads lacks the capacity to lead. Every glaring inadequacy is blamed on the low price of crude and corruption from the previous regime. Fighting corruption in itself is good, however, when it is mostly fought on the pages of the news media then, it becomes laughable. This President’s body language and his utterances right from the get go has done more damage than good. His ministers are so voiceless and timid that it is difficult to actually say what they are doing. When the chief marketer constantly demarkets his country investors will most certainly be hesitant. When the economic policies are ruderless and draconian, the economy will not grow. The reality stare us all in the face.

The price of crude is down worldwide but, what are the low hanging fruits that this leadership can point at that has benefitted the common man on the street?. At least pending when the Buhari GRAND DESIGNS unfold? Nadah

Someone did say to me, even in war love flourishes, people get pregnant, children are born. So, certainly, there are people who will make money in these dire times. The Nigerian political system is corrupt so, the politicians are still making money but,The question though is, how has the last one year impacted the life of the ordinary Nigerian. It does not matter whether you are PDP or APC to thyself be true. Nigeria is in trouble because the leadership is clueless.

This is what happens when you promote a man beyond his capacity.

Story for the gods.
Another plan to arrest the remaining members of PDP so that they will not have money to fund 2019 campaign.
85 PERCENT OF THOSE HIGH PROFILE CRIMINALS ARE IN APC WHY 25 PERCENT ARE IN PDP.
TERRORIST BUHARI THE WISE AND INTELLIGENT NIGERIANS ARE TIRED OF THIS SO CALL WITCH HUNTING IN THE NAME OF FIGHTING CORRUPTION NIGERIANS ARE DYING OF STARVATION AN U DONT CARE TO KNOW AFTERALL U DON GET WHAT U WANT .

mtchewwww

are you an entrepreneur and want to boost your business? See what Stanbic IBTC has for you

then what

commissioner caught doing it with gardner

ihiaeeee!!!! what ICPC and EFCC

See Racist detergent advert that is causing PALAVAR on social media

OK o start with Amechi

Hmmmmmmmmm okk

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Good let all rich criminals be sent to them

YEMI said...

This is absolutely true! Great comment

Hope dis wil assist him to achieve d desire result. All d best to him.

Another way to waste our resources while we have other agency that can handle that.

Must every appointment go 2 hausa's?
Na dem own nigeria???
Stupid govt

Linda don't take note!

silvola.aca said...

PMB intention is to rape judicial arm of government. This is nothing but a callous attempt to constitute a prototype of a MILLITARY TRIBUNAL. He has expressed his frustration about the judicial process in his ‘fight against corruption' the recent past and now wants to constitute a committee that will always do his wishes. The Attorney-General is a member of the executive arm of government and should not meddle with judicial process.PMB actions portend dictatorial tendency. Nigerians should beware of wolves in sheep clothing. I’m not against fighting corruption but not in PMB’s way. DEMOCRACY-MILITARY GOVERNMENT IS HERE. Other arms of government and Nigerians must resist his dictatorial move.Nigerians,beware!

alex said...

buhari are u dead brain like patience called u. at times i wonder if u dont think. please u are our leader ,think of ways to move our country forwdard. what if all the presidents before u were just blaming as u,i wonder . start working, enough with the probing thats not what we are going to eat ni. else start by probing gov amaechi of river states too. give us a solution to this food scarsity

is well..

OMG..See What Niki Minaj Is Doing A Swimming Pool

Another way to spend Nigeria money again...what happened to ICPC and EFCC?

Papi@R said...

You are very correct!

ashtonkase said...

It's a shame u say he lacks d abilities u mentioned.do u ve an understanding of ur life dt an old man beat we d youths nd ur parents to d presidency? Shame on us nd u in particular

Their is serious trouble in nigeria

Exactly

La face said...

What about the criminals in APC hiding under the president's wings? Will they prosecuted as well?

Koko said...

So that they can determine who goes to jail and who gets Apc pardon

OK... nice one

What about the people with Lebanese ties within the APC body? Lebanon is like Switzerlanf with secret banking. How many people have looted and hidden money there? Using their children and friends? All traceable is you know how to look. Check all people with Lebanese ties including the APC governor whose wife has already been arrested in an airport for laundering and is wasteful with his family yet won't take care of his state. Throwing stones when you have a glass house! Go after ALL criminals in your APC camp as well. The people are neither blind nor stupid. Just be fair and balanced in criminalizing. And watch the Lebanese connects. Dubai is done now.

Start with amaechi and tinubu and urself too for collectingthe money.buhari u are claiming sainthood if u don't probe APCsource. Of funds then dis Ur fake. Anti corruption war is a sham and tell Ur minister of interior to educate u dat u can never put an end. To crimes in the world give us policies and stop all dis local play u are doing Mr president

I support this great idea, as long as [ Amechi,Tinubu,Atiku,saraki,Danjuma,and everyone that owns an oil block ,A NATURAL RESOURSES THAT BELONGS TO 180MILLION NIGERIANS,are the 1st set of high profile to be tried,then ,Buhari could justify is action.

Did i hear him say that anti-graft agency or anti PDP agency? Change indeed.

The starvation corruption caused, which of cos ur blind sentiments and hatred will not let u see. Of cos u are a beneficiary of stolen money.

GLOWREEYAH said...

Buhari liff all thoes plans face the plan that will benefit and elevate us from poverty Biko.