If any other party had won the 2015 election, there would have been no economy to talk about'- Lai Mohammed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 May 2016

If any other party had won the 2015 election, there would have been no economy to talk about'- Lai Mohammed

Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, says if any other political party had won the 2015 general election, there would have been no economy for Nigerians to be talking about now. Lai said this when he paid a courtesy call on the Kano state governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, today May 27.
“For the fact that God loves this country, if any other political party had won the election, there would have been no economy to talk about. They wouldn’t have the courage or discipline to manage the economy” he said

132 comments:

SHUT UP YOU THIS IDIOT! None of your words has ever made sense. JUST SHUT THE HELL UP.

Lai, Nigerians go swallow you o! Linda take note!

Dis idiot is beginning to irritate me i swear

This fool now talks too much..!!

Shut up thr joor

Na lai

Liar mohammed again.
If it was Jonathan that won 2015 election which we all knows that Jaga rig am,Nigerians would have not being crying by now the economy would have still be the Best in Africa,fuel price would have still be 85 naira and dollar 150 and Nigerians that are commiting suicide would have not done it so better pack one side before u put MORE FUEL IN THE FIRE U FOOLS put.
PLEASE NIGERIANS CAN'T WAIT FOR U PEOPLE TO STEP DOWN and take back una devilish CHANGE FOR FREE PLEASE AN BRING BACK OUR CORRUPTION OO.
NIGERIANS ARE TIRED OF UNA SCAM SATANIC AND VAMPIRE CHANGE THAT HAS RENDER MANY PEOPLE USELESS AND JOBLESS.
Keep fooling una selfs and una BLIND FOLDED HUNGRY SUPPORTERS

Lizzy said...

National Youth Service Corps - NYSC
POSTPONEMENT OF THE 2016 BATCH 'A' (STREAM II) ORIENTATION COURSE
The Management of the National Youth Service Corps is humble to announce to you that, the Orientation exercise of the 2016 Batch 'A' (Stream II) Orientation course which was earlier postponed has been re-scheduled to commence from Monday 20th June, 2016. We enjoin all Prospective Corps members to be at there respective orientation camp on the said date.
All inconveniences are highly regretted, please.

PCM's are all advised to go and reprint their call up letter again to that effect. Pls pass to others

Another lie from mohammed

This man is an IDIOT

Liar mohammed again.
If it was Jonathan that won 2015 election which we all knows that Jaga rig am,Nigerians would have not being crying by now the economy would have still be the Best in Africa,fuel price would have still be 85 naira and dollar 150 and Nigerians that are commiting suicide would have not done it so better pack one side before u put MORE FUEL IN THE FIRE U FOOLS put.
PLEASE NIGERIANS CAN'T WAIT FOR U PEOPLE TO STEP DOWN and take back una devilish CHANGE FOR FREE PLEASE AN BRING BACK OUR CORRUPTION OO that makes every thing good.
NIGERIANS ARE TIRED OF UNA SCAM SATANIC AND VAMPIRE CHANGE THAT HAS RENDER MANY PEOPLE USELESS AND JOBLESS.
Keep fooling una selfs and una BLIND FOLDED HUNGRY SUPPORTERS

I concur. Jonathan's administration milked this country dry. His continued leadership would have spelt Doom for Nigeria. I imagine how he'd have been able to manage the this dollar hike against the nails and this global fall in oil prices. Not to talk of the corruption that pervaded his regime
Buhari is a lesser evil!

Lie lie mohamed

Miss linda we haven't seen d story of ur friend tiwa savage who is leaving marvin record to kanye west's record label..

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

This man should just shut up
#EmptyVessel

Ode, who cares abt odr parties. Bcos ur admin is clueless doesn't mean odrs are. Mr blamer, indirectly shading pdp n Kowa. Less talk more actions. Apc, excuse masters. U r just like d dull student dat says I didn't do well bcos d teacher didn't teach well n d course was difficult. Odr students didn't do well evn d most intelligent got 70. Liar liar

Was this man actually elected the Minister for Information? Of all positions? Information should be handled by sane minds. SMH. APC, you guys have nothing to offer. Just enjoy this fame while you last on earth. So disgusted.

U are a very big lair. Keep your man shot because you and your party has nothing to offer Nigerian.

Maybe it would have been better, than every worse thing that have been happening currently in Nigeria

Elegantmii said...

Is Lai Muhammed seriously saying this? I think you should take a very good look at the economy and be truthful for once jor

His he still campaigning or what

Anthony said...

This man is just sick. Like we have a managed economy with u buffoons in charge now

Ofcourse that's the truth.
We save Nigeria from a Kleptomaniac.

this man go soon naked for market.mad man

Yeye faowl be old goat don't know if other party had won the 2015 election the economic won't have gone worse as these,
After they promise no1 economic if they win. Now him dey talk.

For ur mind. Mad old lier

Bingo like u.is this how to manage a frail or collapsed economy?the truth is u guys were not prepared for governance n therefore,had. no good economic plans n policies.we all know collapsed after pmb took power.this is just d beginning of hunger,untold hardship n frustrations for Nigeria except this govt changes its economic team n policies.

Someone should tell this ugly idiot to STFU.. His mouth stinks like my grandma's latrine..😬

These are things yu hear during campaign, sometimes I wonder if we are still in campaign season;

Walahi...Mohammed ure very stupid...DODORIMA AFRICA

Dat's a big fat lie....super deeper lie

This man talks too much... was it not another party that handed u guys a better economy even with d same fall in oil price. Bunch of liars.... Lie Lie Mohammed... everything in Nigeria is degrading and he is still blabbing nonsense as information...

Moses said...

Story for the gods!!!!

Lai( liar ) you are a fool!

This man is just pathetic.

I wonder if this man is mentally stable at times! He needs a mental status of valuation

La face said...

Shut up this man, are you a woman sef? You and ur party should bury ur heads in shame for reducing the best economy in Africa to the worst in just one year.

Lai mohammed, today is children's day, can we for one day talk not about the past administration????? Please next tomorrow is 29th may marking your administrations one year in office. On the 29th, are we still going to.be talking about past administration????

It's either results or excuses, please choose one, we are tired of hearing one thing, please CHANGE.

Kingsley Okechukwu Onuzulike said...

I agree with you Mohammed

Lies, me too I wan talk. Like say birthday party win the 2015 election we for done get light,jobs for plenty,$1 for be 1Kobo, fuel for be 1naira all Nigerians rich or poor for dey get 1milliom every week. Fool! So Nigeria done turn to if to say ......

Talk Talk

IN HOUSE OPINION said...

With greatest respect, this man is delusional. Can he just shut up for a few months and allow people suffer in peace?

The insensitive
and voodo economic policies of this govt has not made things easy for Nigerians.

Stop the blabbing biko.

Lol, e b like say na APC write that song for tim aya. If to say I be musician I for be....., if to say I be lyre, I for me lie Mohammed o!... If to say I be mumu I for be president buhari.... If to say,if to say!

This idiot is a total excuse major. How have u and ur cohorts managed the economy since you came in. Kindly face forward and deliver on your promises and save Nigerians the agony of listening to your lies and propaganda. BLOODY LIAR

LIAR!!! SHUT THE HELL UP!!!

Lai lai man u won't stop lying

Hmmmmmmmm

Akuko na egwu
Lie muha we don hear
Nxt biko

Linda don't take note!

Please someone should slap sense into this man's stupidity

Funny.
They should have known this earlier before making promises.
We are being led by people without foresight

Honestly I wish linda can block u or something. Ur opinions re always insensitive n vague.u re just so lame n dumb.GTFOH

*naira*

Rarebase said...

Shame on you and the people that appointed you as a minister. Old fowl!!!!!!

Anon said...

Just laughin at the way u're lying to urself...there was global recession during GEJ but Nigeria wasn't affected cos the man & his team have brains

Mtchew

The minister with the diarrhea of the mouth ...Mohammed liar

Anon said...

Even the global recession then did not touch Naija cos GEJ & his team have brains....not like u deceitful liars... I pity ur supporters struggling hard to defend d undefendable

This man is the best #sogoodtheynamedhimlai

Story!

He should tell dis cock and bull story to d birds in d air.

Anon 9:37pm what is insensitive about what Stern said. Kindly tell me the truth, does Liar Mohammed make any sense with this his statement?. I think he is slowly going bunkers

Gbamest. Your mind dey there. When all the powerful countries went through that global recession, Nigeria was still standing strong and soaring. It was the same GEJ that was in power then. Give it to him,he had a powerful team with brains.

This has lie lie Mohammed has a big problem.

Bonita Islam aka ignorita, there was a global recession, especially oil dependent economies but Jonathan guided nigeria's economy through it all. Go and get a life, even though this change ensures you NEVER will.

You this old man respect your old age for once! Are you God to predict the 'would have been's' and 'should have been's'?? You and your party members have put us in much pains already.. Any hardship that's greater than the one we currently face is NOT yet in existence!

Is there any economy to talk about now?always insinuating

It would have been better if another party won. I stayed under the sun to vote PMB and I regret it. Who increases electricity tarrif and fuel almost at the same time? If we had light,we will consume lesser fuel and increament would not be so painful. We can't get forex. And he has not increased workers salary. His estacode is paid to him in dollar for every trip he goes to. Nigerian are suffering. This is not what we voted for pmb

Even from the day wen are born your papa son already know say you dey lai
and name you lair.

This is not true

jennisco said...

Clueless old talkative,go RIP

Fool

Fool

Yes. Best from the back. That is the worst best. Ode!

Ladi said...

This man is a dumb ass! So he's saying he and his APC members are Nigeria's best option. Load of rubbish. The truth all Nigerian politicians are trash except a few. Buhari is obviously clueless and this minister of information says the must absurd things

Taaaaaaa shatap your dirty mouth, liar mohamed allow Nigerians to suffer in peace biko. I pity ur supporters like juliet iwuno and bonario.

Old men dat lack respect. Old men dat deceive their grand children. Prosperity will judge u old grand fathers without honor. Shame on u. I have not had electricity supply 4 close to 2 weeks . Clowns.
Good for nothing old men .
Godwin Alex

sokomighty said...

You are so economically dumb.

The price of oil has already drop during jonathan that was why he reduce the price of fuel from 97 to 85. If you say the price of oil has gone down how come we are now buying it 145 how has it gone down, I smell scam somewhere...

APC is now coming to terms that their govt has failed. It failed because Buhari marginalized some parts of the country and God hates oppression and injustice. No matter how you put it injustice and oppression is not good. If Buhari will get his acts together and bring everybody in, he will see that he will be successful but if not, this is the beginning.

Y should Linda block him? For stating the obvious? The earlier we realize this present govt has no plan for naija the better for us all. Naija is a country made up of two hundred Million Mumu.

True talk

Abeg u people should leave Lai Mohammed alone. His job is to talk. He is doing his job

Even your papa know say you dey lai and name you lair.

Lai Mohammed's job is to pass information. He is doing his job, so let him be.

This man the way he talk somtimes I wonder weather his brain sell is ok at all because he sounding like somebody that have mental disorder

Fool, always forming what you are not, better keep quiet before I open your nyash in this blog. Selfish mofo,all these ur support for PMB is just for selfish reasons, ur so called uncle didn't even get any appointment at the end of the day, all these ur pretence is just in hope he'll still be given a position, keep waiting till you grow grey hair. You annoy the heck out of me. Bye boy.

Daft being.. Will you shut up if you don't know how to assess the economy of a country under two different govts... You need a brain surgery to correct the inherent defect in your thought process.. Ode oshi

Mumu talk.

We warned Nigerians but they were too gullible to heed the warning.Leave with til 2019. Ntooo.

Nigeria sorry.

Amason Amah said...

It's always uncommonsensical to put the blame of ugly situations on the precious administration! Lai sounds sometimes to me like an unprepared media person! I'm sorry to say this!

Yahaya bagudu said...

True talk

why waste money on data? Join pop9ja for latest free browsing cheat codes

OK Oga laieeee WE ARE grateful.......dirty talk

Mental status evaluation! Sorry for the typographical error!

Elected ke...na u vote for am?

NKEREUWEM said...

It is very wrong that some politicians steal and collapses our economy click to see the full list of looters of our money

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

This man actually said the fact. Jonathan and his cohorts would have continued with their stealing and there won't be any economy. The emergence of Buhari as the president is a blessing but some disillusioned people do not know this due to religious and tribal differences.

Lai.....please can you keep quiet forever?please Lai,keep quiet till eternity.pls do so Lai.do.

Pls dont even associate that dirty corrupt party called PDP to KOWA. There is no comparism at all

Joe said...

the worst is that, this Old fool has no shame at all, Lar do you ever listen to yourself at all? the Juju you put in the mouth has expired since, so every body is seeing your lies now, Nonsense
Nigerians are Drinking APC

Ade Deji biodun said...

Such a sad case for this fucking idiot called lia.He should shut up for his kids and party sake.He has no idea what we Nigerians are suffering now.both middle class and poor.

Dis Aboki, is ur Apc still campaigning? Y r they bringing odr parties into dis. They r in power so they need to prove they r capable no IFs. This is wot a country gets for electing a man wit only standard six

wole said...

all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.

wole said...

all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.

Most of the comments here ar Frm Igbo plp not surprised dey ar all negative comments

She isn't leaving & it Jay-Z, get your info right.

Alhaji mouth odour has started his lies again

Prosper said...

Idiot. Keep deceiving people with cow brain.

God is great.

wole said...

LIE MUHAMED SAY BUHARI DUNG FULFIL IM PROMISE N TINGS DUNG CHANGE, I BELIV AM LIKE:B4 $1 = 165 BUT NOW $1=385, (2) FUEL NA 40 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 145 NAIRA (3) B4 RICE NA 8500 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 19500, (3) GARRI NA 6000 A BAG BUT CHANGE MAKE AM 28000. (4) B4 BASKET OF TOMATOES NA 2500, BUT NOW NA 36000 FOR D SAME BASKET. (5) BOKO HARAM REDUCE, CHANGE BRING HERDSMEN AND MILITANCY. (6) TRANSPOT NA 50 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 300 NAIRA. (7) B4 SKUL NA FREE BUT NOW PIPLE DE REMOV DEM PIKIN FRM SKUL. (8) B4 TO PUMP TYRE NA 50 NAIRA BUT NOW NA 100 NAIRA. (9) B4 AC NA 45000 BUT NOW NA 86500. (10) B4 LITE DE N I DE PAY 2000 NAIRA BUT CHANGE DUNG BRING AM TO 18700 NAIRA N NO LITE AT ALL.(11) B4 GDP NA 45% N NIGERIA NA LARGEST ECONOMY BUT CHANGE MAKE GDP DROP TO .036% N NIGERIAN NO EVEN DE FOR D CHART OF ECONOMY AND SO ON. SO LIE MUHAMED NO TOK LIE.

this is the worst regime in the history of nigeria,obviously he didnt have a plan on how to rule this country before his election victory. under Goodluck ebeles regime nigeria was ranked as THE LARGEST ECONOMY IN AFRICA and 25 in the world, now we arent in the list at all.buhari is totally clueless. under goodlucks leadership oil had a world wide recession but he and ngozi okonjo iweala still figured ways to grow our economy. buhari should not sit like a child apportioning blames to pdp,as a president all conditions musnt be perfect before u can rule well. try and manage our economy like goodluck did. d largest economy in africa has just crumpled under buharis one year rule in office.buhari claims goodluck left nothing when he was going yet it was goodlucks 2015 budget that he has been using since he entered office,buhari just signed his this month. that means all his expenditures so far has been with goodlucks revenue from d budget.who is fooling who? buhari claims the past politicians are the curse of the bad economy hence he cant rule well yet goodluck entered office and still drove our economy to the biggest in africa although the previous presidents before him stole money.buhari is probing just pdp officials yet apc amechi used river state money to sponsor apc yet he hasnt been probed intead his now minister of transport.all the pdp that moved to apc hasnt been probed.obasanjo hasnt been probbed. buhari is the most corrupt president in the history of nigeria
Dis man should resign to save dis nation from doom! Buhari couldn't even solve a single problem,he's there ranting and fighting pdp and bokoharam which he sponsored to destroy Gej's administration. If u were there when Ebola struck, d whole country would hv wiped away. Clueless president!

wole said...

LIE MUHAMED SAY BUHARI DUNG FULFIL IM PROMISE N TINGS DUNG CHANGE, I BELIV AM LIKE:B4 $1 = 165 BUT NOW $1=385, (2) FUEL NA 40 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 145 NAIRA (3) B4 RICE NA 8500 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 19500, (3) GARRI NA 6000 A BAG BUT CHANGE MAKE AM 28000. (4) B4 BASKET OF TOMATOES NA 2500, BUT NOW NA 36000 FOR D SAME BASKET. (5) BOKO HARAM REDUCE, CHANGE BRING HERDSMEN AND MILITANCY. (6) TRANSPOT NA 50 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 300 NAIRA. (7) B4 SKUL NA FREE BUT NOW PIPLE DE REMOV DEM PIKIN FRM SKUL. (8) B4 TO PUMP TYRE NA 50 NAIRA BUT NOW NA 100 NAIRA. (9) B4 AC NA 45000 BUT NOW NA 86500. (10) B4 LITE DE N I DE PAY 2000 NAIRA BUT CHANGE DUNG BRING AM TO 18700 NAIRA N NO LITE AT ALL.(11) B4 GDP NA 45% N NIGERIA NA LARGEST ECONOMY BUT CHANGE MAKE GDP DROP TO .036% N NIGERIAN NO EVEN DE FOR D CHART OF ECONOMY AND SO ON. SO LIE MUHAMED NO TOK LIE.

this is the worst regime in the history of nigeria,obviously he didnt have a plan on how to rule this country before his election victory. under Goodluck ebeles regime nigeria was ranked as THE LARGEST ECONOMY IN AFRICA and 25 in the world, now we arent in the list at all.buhari is totally clueless. under goodlucks leadership oil had a world wide recession but he and ngozi okonjo iweala still figured ways to grow our economy. buhari should not sit like a child apportioning blames to pdp,as a president all conditions musnt be perfect before u can rule well. try and manage our economy like goodluck did. d largest economy in africa has just crumpled under buharis one year rule in office.buhari claims goodluck left nothing when he was going yet it was goodlucks 2015 budget that he has been using since he entered office,buhari just signed his this month. that means all his expenditures so far has been with goodlucks revenue from d budget.who is fooling who? buhari claims the past politicians are the curse of the bad economy hence he cant rule well yet goodluck entered office and still drove our economy to the biggest in africa although the previous presidents before him stole money.buhari is probing just pdp officials yet apc amechi used river state money to sponsor apc yet he hasnt been probed intead his now minister of transport.all the pdp that moved to apc hasnt been probed.obasanjo hasnt been probbed. buhari is the most corrupt president in the history of nigeria
Dis man should resign to save dis nation from doom! Buhari couldn't even solve a single problem,he's there ranting and fighting pdp and bokoharam which he sponsored to destroy Gej's administration. If u were there when Ebola struck, d whole country would hv wiped away. Clueless president!
Even the global recession then did not touch Naija cos GEJ & his team have brains....not like u deceitful liars.

And Lie Mohamned makes me comment on LIB for the first time.
Seriously this Man is good at what he does and that is LIE

Just imagine a whole minister saying this....Since the history of Nigeria, this things happening now has never happened. The economy is diminishing by the day under this administration and u guys don't have any shame than to blame and blame others for ur cluelessness

silvola.aca said...

Your manipulating tendency will not cease to amuse us,the chief propagandist.You can't fool even the most ignorant Nigerian with your antics anymore.Asiri yin titu.

amakandidi said...

yeye de smell stupid old man always talking trash

You can imagine this bigot

Lol!! Get a life bro

Oga, how do u know? Are u God? Keep quite if u don't have any good thing to say.

True talk

Godwin said...

Minister of fake information, what do you expect from him truth?😂😂 his name said It all
Liar mumumad😂😂😂

*NWA 042*

Ur head dey dere
Godbless u Bonita
Pmb is on a rescue mission

mildy said...

Thank you Anon 9:47 for reminding that sensless Bonita

Emy said...

beautiful nonsense.

Some people just talk open mouth any how,GEJ regime reck this nation overt 12b dollar was wasted & cos is. Ur brother and family or Ur region man. Let just support this administration and pray for them we will get result.

Lie fill ur mouth with shit,and rot in hell wen u die,u old pig.