5 policemen in Rivers state declared missing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 May 2016

5 policemen in Rivers state declared missing

The Rivers state police command have declared 5 police officers missing after unknown gunmen opened fire on a boat the police officers were traveling in at Okujagu waterways, Okrika local government in the state on Wednesday May 25th. A statement from the spokesperson of the state police command DSP Ahmad Muhammad reads;

“The Rivers State Police Command has announced the missing of five policemen who along with other colleagues were ambushed in the early hours of Wednesday 25/05/2016 at the Okujagu community, Okrika Local Government. The policemen went to Okujagu community on a routine police inquiry when they were ambushed by unknown gunmen before they could disembark from the boat that ferried them, they were bombarded with a barrage of heavy gunfire which forced them to scamper for cover. Sting operations by the command are still on the top gear to rescue the remaining five missing policemen. 53 suspects have been arrested in connection to the incident and are presently undergoing interrogation".

29 comments:

Hopefully they're safe!

Na waoh, pray for their safety. #MilitantsAgain

God please help Nigeria...buhari is a bad luck to this Nation..

Kidnapping in the south is escalating this oh. How did we get here? Maybe the death sentence on kidnapping if passed may help curtail it. Too many jobless and lazy youths looking for fast way to make money

Whaooooo

This is a very serious matter. Policemen missing.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Na wah oh.
River state hmmm.
What are those police men going there to do if not to torture and beat the people there so that's there nemesis? They people of okujagu are not happy the way soldiers and police are torturing there people.
Am not against those boys.

Nawaooo river state is now something else

Victor Kachi said...

Who kidnap them?
Get latest free and cheap browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

53 innocent people hv bin arrested cos u people can near de avengers
Kip feeding us wit unrealistic akiko

Linda don't take note!

Na wa ooo I pray God's safety for dem

Hmm!

Too bad! These militants are foolishly inviting mass massacre on their people.. But they don't know.. Look at it these way, out of the 53 suspects that were arrested don't be surprised that 50 of them are actually innocent young men but some of them will end up loosing their lives during interrogation and torture.. I pray they receive sense asap!

This country called Nigeria sef...

Phew! This people don't want peace in their land.
I feel for the innocent fathers and brothers that these people are killing.

Oh no

My husband is among them o, pls help us remember them in ur daily prayers for God to locate them for us. They were team from ph SARS

Thins ar happening in dis state

Amen
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

God will intervene

I see nothing Good about nigeria

"My husband is among them"And u still have time to read blogs instead of praying....smh

GiggsMagazine said...

Waking these boys will not help Nigeria in anyway

OMG not again

Hmm sad

Terrific said...

It is well. They wud be found alive

Freeborn watch ur words so u don't raise the anger of God upon u, they were only called by 3am to do thr job

GLOWREEYAH said...

Rivers state has turned to somtin else.