Movie producer, Dickson Iroegbu, pens public apology to former president Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 May 2016

Movie producer, Dickson Iroegbu, pens public apology to former president Jonathan

Movie producer, Dickson Iroegbu, penned a public apology to former President Goodluck Jonathan for what he described as "ganging up" with other Nigerians against his government in 2012 when the former president, attempted to remove oil subsidy. Continue to read Dickson's letter after the cut...

Dear Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, I write to apologize on behalf of myself and the many repentant Nigerians like me who ganged up against your government in 2012. Your government's policy to remove subsidy on the Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), popularly known as patrol was completely misconstrued by us. I was personally deceived by my overzealous comradely towards millions of Nigerians who had traveled to various locations at that time to spend Christmas with their loved ones. I was particularly concerned about NDIIGBO who traditionally returned home in droves during this period every year. Sir, like millions of Nigerians I worked for your victory at the polls in 2011, but I considered the untoward hardship the removal of subsidy on the 1st of January 2012 as insensitive. It was simply seen as going to inflict serious hardship on the millions who voted you to power; hence we arose against it.
Yes I did join the protest, but my dear Sir, I did not consider the long term positive effect it would have on the economy of our beloved nation at that particular moment. We joined forces with the NLC and the TUC, and alongside your political enemies we mobilized hundreds of thousands of people in protest across the nation.
I matched with my colleagues from my then abode in Aguda through Surulere (National Stadium), to Ojelegba, through Maryland, to Ojota where we met a marmot crowd. The police and all other law enforcement agents under your democratic leadership were very civil with us; we were never harassed or molested nor killed. In fact a certain overzealous police man who accidentally shot at a young man in Mushin area in Lagos during that protest was not only dismissed from service, but he was also prosecuted and jailed!
SIR, YOU ARE A GOOD EXAMPLE OF A DEMOCRATIC LEADER IN AFRICA!
There in Ojota, Pastor Tunde Bakare and Sheik Ahmad Abubakar Gumi and Seun Kuti, and many many others were there. Even my brother Okey Bakassi was there too! We sang and danced, we gyrated, we cooked and slept there in the open arena protected by the police, the civil defence, etc.
The next day we woke up matched on to Ikoyi and converged at Falamo bridge, where Ali Baba, Prof. Pat Utomi, and the rich men children were gathered - we had matched through YABA and IDUMOTA, chanting the resurrected songs of King Fela Anikulapo Kuti. We called you names like, the shameless shoeless one, the animal in human skin, innumerable and unprintable names!
Even when you came out in a nationwide broadcast and addressed the people as President and father of the nation explaining why you took that unpopular decision, urging the masses to understand and bear with you for a while, we said no way! We remained adamant! We booed you! We insulted you!
Mr. President Sir, please find it in your heart to forgive us. We did not know what we were doing then; but we understand better now. The same people who deceived us have turned around and increase the pump price through the back door, in the guise of subsidy removal. They have inflicted hardship on the Nigerian masses you love so much. You were not perfect, but you were a loving father to all of us, you were President and C-in-C to the North, South, West and the East, but we vilified and treated you with disrespect and ignominy.
Sir, the economy that flourished under your watch as President which positioned us as number one economy in Africa and one of 25 fastest growing economies in the world is now at its lowest ebb in just one year of misrule. In just one year of your exit Nigeria our beloved country has become a shadow of herself! The picture is so gloomy, inflation rate is so high! The masses cannot even put food on their tables, darkness everywhere, electricity generation is at all time very lowest - killings and maiming, evil looms; our nation Nigeria is under attack!
May be you could just say a word of prayer sir, "May Nigeria not erupt in flames and violence under the current draconian administration" - Sir I say that because there is so much hunger in the land, and as they say, a hungry man is an angry man! A HUNGRY PEOPLE NA CONFUSION!
Please find it in your heart to forgive and forget, for indeed we ganged up against you wrongly. We didn't know that we were doing wrong to our-own-selves. May God bless you with long life and good health.
Warm regards.
‪#‎CitizenNigeria‬
Di.

167 comments:

This is bullshit!!

new MTN Unlimited Free Browsing With SimpleServer For Just 20Naira Daily

Lol🙄 if I hear

Mumu...enjoy sai buhari

Lol,you just woke up from your slumber,right? Anyways,it's better late than never! fOR NOW,DEAL WITH THE #Chain

chaii i weep as i read through the lines.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

I 4GIV U

I smell hypocrisy!
Mumu talk....

Ifeoma1010 said...

Na now you eye just clear....lolol. Anyways, I hope the Isiewu's in this government read this your letter and realise in their hearts that they truly held back Nigeria for 4 solid years.

www.hyphenpharmacy.com

Ifeoma1010 said...

Na now you eye just clear....lolol. Anyways, I hope the Isiewu's in this government read this your letter and realise in their hearts that they truly held back Nigeria for 4 solid years.

www.hyphenpharmacy.com

Kikikikiki.
Hahahahahaha i laugh again hahahahahaha can't wait to see other YEYEBRITIES TO DO THE SAME.
JONATHAN STILL REMAINS AFRICAN BEST PRESIDENT AND A LIVING HERO LIKE IT OR NOT I AM HAPPY TO READ THIS.
THE SAME THING THAT TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS BRAIN WASHED SUPPORTERS SPEAK AGAINST JONATHAN FOR IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING PASS HIM.
I TOLD U GUYS THAT THERE IS NOTING LIKE CHANGE IN NIGERIA WHAT WE HAVE IS CHAINS AND BONDAGE THE EARLY SOME FOOLS UNDERSTAND THIS BETTER FOR THEM.
WHERE IS DONJAZZY,FUNK AKINDELA AND OTHER ONES OUT THERE.
I CURSE ANY HAND OR MOUTH THAT SPEAK AGAINST JONATHAN.

Aproko Queen said...

Anon said...

Hhhmmmm...Time has indeed vindicated GEJ...& it will even as time goes on...we are indeed under torture

Williams Okikiola said...

Hymmm awesome! But you didn't mention the awful activities of the Militants against the present government which has made it difficult for this dispensation to actualize some of its plans! Anyway, our consciousness were robbed by the sagacity of the political gladiators! #WeShallOvercome

Kikikikiki.
Hahahahahaha i laugh again hahahahahaha can't wait to see other YEYEBRITIES TO DO THE SAME.
Una never see any thing yet TB Joshua don talk am already.
Nigerians miss a man of understand,meekness and intelligent and humble president.
JONATHAN STILL REMAINS AFRICAN BEST PRESIDENT AND A LIVING HERO LIKE IT OR NOT I AM HAPPY TO READ THIS.
THE SAME THING THAT TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS BRAIN WASHED SUPPORTERS SPEAK AGAINST JONATHAN FOR IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING PASS HIM.
I TOLD U GUYS THAT THERE IS NOTING LIKE CHANGE IN NIGERIA WHAT WE HAVE IS CHAINS AND BONDAGE THE EARLY SOME FOOLS UNDERSTAND THIS BETTER FOR THEM.
WHERE IS DONJAZZY,FUNK AKINDELA AND OTHER ONES OUT THERE.
I CURSE ANY HAND OR MOUTH THAT SPEAK AGAINST JONATHAN.

Who knows this clown? Are you not one of them running after GEJ during the election? Ol boy, go and look for better work and stop making noise here

SLS said...

Mtcheeew.....looking for cheap publicity

Some fools will still come here and be insulting this man that said his man. Every man to his opinion. The problem with this apc people dey will not just accept the truth until it too late. See ou major problem here was having jonathan as a weak president, he could not make use of his powers as a president cos if he had used it I don't think we would have had apc and tinubu dem.he gave NLC and TUC great platform to do der thing. This man that has pocketed that organization or what ever dey are called. Nigerian especially the poor and dying inside everyday. The level of poverty in this country increases everyday. Jonathan is the father of democracy believe it or not. This Govt lacks ideas,directions, one fool is saying we should wait for 16years befor we can score dem, who says that until half of Nigerians are dead I guess.

Now you Know...

See What Niki Minaj Is DoingTo Drake In A Swimming Pool

Eye service! Abegi he should speak for himself alone. After all said and done no be stealing dem steal all the money??? Nonsense! Linda take note!

preacher..... if you think he has to forgive us for no offense we committed for saying our minds in 2012, OK fine....... please when he had the power to save enough to help the economy with it, what did he do? who the two of una epp? apology my foot!!!!!

Receive sense for heaven's sake! Amen!

Wen breeze blow, fowl nyach go open.

I'm so overwhelmed, don't know what to say, same way you feel is the same way I feel, I remember so many celebrities especially the nollywood celebrities whom he supported so much protested along with NLC n co. But now what happened, how many people protested, even the so called NLC even got divided but you know what, Goodluck's name will always work for him.

Una Head don dey Reset one after d other.....dat's better,u'r Forgiven what next...dn't strt bashing the present government on sit bcus it will never ever. Solve but find out a way to support n help grow the economy n save Nigeria.

ric said...

I will not condemn you Dickson because I too abused him wrongly. I strongly apologize to GEJ too.
Our eyes don open by force.

Hmmmm dey will realize wat dey did

Hmmmmm

SouthEastern said...

Nice one Dickson. God bless GEJ and Nigerians. We shall survive these hard times.

Onu knuru njo, ekwubago mma. Tears in my eyes for Nigeria.

the writer of this letter is ignorant...

Abdul Mk said...

another attention seeker

"We didn't know we were doing it to our own selves"..

Lmao! So so true. Thank God I never insulted Goodluck. If we had removed subsidy then, everything would have been very cool by now.

Chioma Nwagbolu said...

Am touched... God bless you GEJ your a man of honour

Apology not accepted by us GEJITES....people like you caused people like us to miss two visa appointment's with ur occupy Nigeria despite spending a lot on flights i missed two visa appointments and deferred my LLB program in Hertfordshire for another 9 months because you were been foolish.face the consequences and stop apologizing because GEJ will never come back to ask for your votes

MacAnthony said...

Rubbish

MacAnthony said...

Who send you. This guy must be corrupt.

hannie said...

Medicine after death

Wow metal. Ayomide.

More people will apologise as time goes on.
Jonathan has moved on, He has forgiven you all.
I know that Nigeria will be better some day, BUT not under this present administration.
Buhari was APC biggest mistake...

<< LIB Addict >>

Kachi said...

lol.... Apology lalolo.......

I would love to see the devilish party, APC apologise too... don't wake me up from my dreams when that happens.

Mr. Man, u forgot to remind Mr. Jonathan to make plea to his regime ministers to try & return almost all the nations fund in their custody that has left the nation's economy dwindling. Myopic thinker!

God bless and nourish the author of this letter.

Nice one, i hope a lot of Nigerians will wake up from their confused state like you did and know how to judge and accept the Govt that truly cares for them and not the one that is very deceptive, having nothing good to offer.

Attention seeker. wailer!!!

Hmmmmmmmmm

Like someone said, whether we like it like or not, we have for the first time, a President we can trust. By CBN’s own account, Nigeria’s foreign reserve shed a colossal $11.6b between April 2013 and April 2014 under Jonathan. And between April 2014 and April 2015, another $7.8b was blown. The great irony is that the external reserve grew leaner and leaner at a time of high oil price. The picture is better appreciated placed side-by-side the fact that, under Buhari’s prudent watch, the same foreign reserves only fell by $2.9b from April 2015 to April 2016 at a time of low oil price and intense war against Boko Haram in the North-east.

mzkaunda said...

God bless you Dickson..

< ADA JESUS >

Mr jona am also sorry....

Mamalet

mzkaunda said...

God bless you Dickson..

< ADA JESUS >

Apology not accepted... dee

I totally agree

Oh well...I can relate...the hardship is REAL...n I think we just started...it might get worse.

We really need to apologise to him we didn't suffer like this wen he was on seat. This heartless fulani man don show us weh!

Austine Kachi said...

My brother, i understand how you feel, and it s a pity wé are where wé are right now. Nigeria is bleeding. Beasts are in power.

Wow! What a touching and emotional letter. I think God just wanted to deliberately use Buhari to punish us for being ungrateful.

Well said!

Nonsense...

Imagine what would have happened to all the savings from the subsidy removal then. gone with the wind, the same way this $15billion disappeared.

dear movie producer, it wasn't totally about the subsidy removal. there were trust issues as well for me.

our troubles today was solely because our leaders dint save for rainy day. Buhari had nothing to do with it.

Oil sold for as much as $125/barrel then, today its about $40 and just inching up.

the country just doesn't have the kind of money we used to have and this same Jonathan blew all they should have saved whilst also allowing his co-leaders to steal with impunity.

Buhari is helpless as per the situation, all he can do is try to salvage whats left. try to put in policies that would benefit us as a country ultimately.

oh, you actually think all the devaluation and bullshit will favour Nigerians in the end. Research what happened to Egypt who did the same, they are still at the same point and would probably have to devalue further.

What we need as Nigerians is patient. Wait for all the plans and work in progress to pan out and without being selfish let our children have something good to say about us...Sacrifice.

From the bible...'A good man leaves and inheritance for his children's children'. and that can simply not be said of Jonathan's govt.

Be Patient people

Seun Adebowale

Nonsense...

Imagine what would have happened to all the savings from the subsidy removal then. gone with the wind, the same way this $15billion disappeared.

dear movie producer, it wasn't totally about the subsidy removal. there were trust issues as well for me.

our troubles today was solely because our leaders dint save for rainy day. Buhari had nothing to do with it.

Oil sold for as much as $125/barrel then, today its about $40 and just inching up.

the country just doesn't have the kind of money we used to have and this same Jonathan blew all they should have saved whilst also allowing his co-leaders to steal with impunity.

Buhari is helpless as per the situation, all he can do is try to salvage whats left. try to put in policies that would benefit us as a country ultimately.

oh, you actually think all the devaluation and bullshit will favour Nigerians in the end. Research what happened to Egypt who did the same, they are still at the same point and would probably have to devalue further.

What we need as Nigerians is patient. Wait for all the plans and work in progress to pan out and without being selfish let our children have something good to say about us...Sacrifice.

From the bible...'A good man leaves and inheritance for his children's children'. and that can simply not be said of Jonathan's govt.

Be Patient people

- Seun Adebowale

Hahahahahahaha... Una never start to beg am

Ogoni nuo di nabu omalu nke ka mma
Nice u realised ur mistakes

Linda don't take note!

Very sad

Odiegwu

Nneka said...

Which way Nigeria. God help us

God bless you for being repentant. Every time buhari speaks, it's only vile that comes out of his old mouth. Lord please deliver us from buhari. We know u love us Lord, take this scourge and evil from our lands. Amen

Write the apology for yourself and others like you. Don't know how SO MANY nIGERIANS could be this blind to the wanton wastefulness of Jonathan and his thieving people in government. IT BEATS ME!!!

People Begging People. Get your tomorrow's May 28th Saturday unique soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Dickson you are an absolute fool!People like you are the reason we have been robbed in our sleep.GEJ and his cohorts bled Nigeria dry and you can spew this kind of nonsense?Pls note thaat you DO NOT speak for "ndigbo".Foolish man!

D writer is as ignorant as d senseless letter he wrote.he better seek knowledge if he lacks it than messing himself up.is he daft to know dat d biggest economy in africa shldnt be borrowing mney to pay salaries at FG level. Govnrs shld n be owing months of salaries unpaid,power generation at below 3000MW etc.all ths at a time when our crude oil sells fr up to 100 n above.is this guy daft to know that most of those dat protested wth him dat time supported removal of subsidy but their fear was we had a weak n corrupt govmnt n d mney saved wl d hve ended up wth more mney in d banks of d thieves in d last govt instead of fr us d masses. D writer shld know dat those who didnt complain now accpted it bcos they trust d new president n they are smarter than him,they take decision based on objectivity n fact n not sentiment like him.if Jonathan is our president when crude price drops like this,Nigeria wld hv bcome a failed state long time ago.

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Nigerians seriously need to apologize to President Jonathan. It is necessary.

Omo...I no know this guy o...but I concurr! Chai the suffering now is real! No light in my neighbourhood each day I get home from work. Its expensive to buy fuel for Gen. Even then, I no fit iron work clothes with Gen na! If say we don remove subsidy since...e for no reach N145 now o...even if Oil prices drop as it is. Excuse for no dey for prices to to reach dat high.Plus who knows, we for don dey repair refinery by now.

It's a good thing you realized your mistake and you are ready to own up...not like some idiots that will keep arguing

Truth said...

Goodluck Jonathan is the best president Nigeria has ever had. but we forsake him because of the gang up from the Association of political corrupt men(Apc) ruled by a tyranny who is yet to tell us the whereabouts of his certificate that was with the military. First time in the history that Nigeria produced a president without a school cert, who does not understand how to run the affairs of a democratic government. A despot and autocratic in nature. God bless Nigeria!

May God bless u as u realize ur mistakes u are unlike many Nigeria who are still blind.

True son of d soil...1 of the only real Nigerians..i admire ur courage to own up and say sorry unlike others.

Too little, too late...

GOD BLESSED GOODLUCK JONATHAN. I LOVE YOU GEJ!!!

GOD BLESS YOU GOODLUCK JONATHAN. YOU R THE EPITOME OF A DEMOCRATIC LEADER!!!

chai!I feel like crying, me too I was against Jonathan then too, I even followed Rev Mbaka cos of his support for buhari cos I like buhari then and wanted him to win but now I feel so bad about it and wish we i can impeach buhari, nigeria is a mess. #buharimustgo#

Una neva chi chomching.

Good for you for repenting and public apology like a prodigal son even though you opposed physically mobilising thousands of people like you said. He will forgive you. In the same vain, ask God to forgive you and Nigerian people you and your team misled, for Nigeria needs God's forgivennes and mercy for kicking against God's elect to lead us through God's directives. Like the Israelites, we need to plead for God's forgivennes and mercies so He's turn again to us and reign in NIgeria and saves us, our economy, security, etc. And give us peace. May God help us in Jesus' name, amen.

this is an example of "u won't know what u have untill u loose it",we all insulted Jonathan but never know how much he was suffering to keep this country then. may God bless u oga jona. now where is mbaka? I thought he said buhari is d one God appointed pls can one grant him an interview let him tell us d God that ministerd to him then or money ministered to him.

*yawns* arrant nonsense!!!Buhari has spent only 1 year abeg let him breathe!RR via BlackBerry Leap

Lolzzzzzzz.

Wil dis letter even get to GEJ LET ALONE reading it more so OYO for him bcos no one sent him.

Chizzy said...

Thanks for speaking up....no one is perfect ...he wasn't perfect but a democrat! To the core.

I talk am

Ya guyz have not seen anything....this is just genesis just wait until Buhaha start to reveal his revelation then you all will realise what a man he is#tyrant

I dont normally comment on this blog, but people should understand how government and democracy works, the last addministration put nigerians into what they are suffering today...they fail to invest when the oils was booming in the international market, give president some chance and things will get better..God bless nigeria.

irrelevant letter and apology ,hypocrite idiot, what about the loot took place under his,Because he did not have political will to enforce his policy now translate to be righteous even if he had remove it the same corruption would still prevail and they would had nothing to show for it

mumu

Onyebegi ihe ifuru

Nigerians choose a confused illiterate over an educated humble man,let enjoy the suffering . Buhari and his cohorts never knew he will win,that was why they armed boko haram people with arms and they infiltrated our villages. after he won,they couldn't retrieve the guns and weapons from them and they are now they are attacking us under the guise of herdsmen . There is nothing like one Nigeria, the earlier we all accept that they better for us all. We can still live in different cities but Nigeria can never survive as one country

Bros you no lie at all. God go bless you o for this confess wey you confess.

Amen to the prayer for the best president( Gej) Nigeria has eever had.

This guy is obviously a BASTARD. Please apologize for yourself and your colleagues. You've no right to speak for the populace. You're clearly a nonentity.

Spoke our mind...we shouldn't lie

Lol very funny but we'll said and apology accepted. Indeed Nigeria has become a shadow of herself

Apology supported! We were blind now we see!

Hmmm! Anyway I still regard GEJ as my president...God will save us from the hands of the Evil ones....All Promises Cancelled (APC).The Party Smells Evil

GLOWREEYAH said...

Chaii crying wen the head has been butchered off.

Austine Kachi said...

Your problem is ignorant.

Austine Kachi said...

No bro. Hé is on point. You go get information. You know nothing

for me it's too late to apologise. Nigerians buried Jonathan alive den. I was never in support of their ignorance. Listing all u guys did now is making it worse cos u re simply reminding him of wat he had forgotten. Imagine, I felt like crying. We hv not seen anything yet. Every commodities hv been inflated. I priced a paint of garri today n I was told 800, something I used to buy for 350. It's not funny at all. No food, tomatoes is even d worse. Rice price has increased, transport fare e.t.c n salary never increased. How do we cope in dis country? Now imagine those who hv been feeding from hand to mouth, how do dey feed now? Where d hand to feed from? In dis present condition... omo d hand no dey again ooo. before u know it, dey join d thieves cos dey hv to survive n crime rate increase everyday. We re tired. D hunger is too much. Even Linda no dey give giveaway again. D little we hv we still subscribe to keep body n soul together n keep praying for better days... lolz. omo I don pour my heart here jare.

Nigerians reject Goodluck and chose badluck, am not surprise that some people are still supporting this stack illiterate call Buhari, curse even Asad of Syria has supporters.

Please remind me again of any film this retard has produced. It sure does appear this mumu does not understand economy. Who in his her right mind knowing what we all know today will even see Jonathan's government as sane, With all the looting that took place? I guess this mumu's apology means that he would rather prefer the old order of looting than the sanity this government seeks to establish. I don't blame you Dickhead or whatever your name is, I blame who paid your school fees if you had any. Keep apologizing you will never stop. But when you go home to sleep ask yourself this question. WHAT WAS ACHIEVED WITH THE MONEY RAISED THROUGH SUREP. When you get the answer then you will apologize more to your dead brain. AMadi Uba

Please remind me again of any film this retard has produced. It sure does appear this mumu does not understand economy. Who in his or her right mind knowing what we all know today will even see Jonathan's government as sane, with all the looting that took place? I guess this mumu's apology means that he would rather prefer the old order of looting than the sanity this government seeks to establish. I don't blame you Dickhead or whatever your name is, I blame who paid your school fees if you had any. Keep apologizing you will never stop. But when you go home to sleep ask yourself this question. WHAT WAS ACHIEVED WITH THE MONEY RAISED THROUGH SUREP. When you get the answer then you will apologize more to your dead brain. Amadi Uba
OYA READ
Like someone said, whether we like it like or not, we have for the first time, a President we can trust. By CBN’s own account, Nigeria’s foreign reserve shed a colossal $11.6b between April 2013 and April 2014 under Jonathan. And between April 2014 and April 2015, another $7.8b was blown. The great irony is that the external reserve grew leaner and leaner at a time of high oil price. The picture is better appreciated placed side-by-side the fact that, under Buhari’s prudent watch, the same foreign reserves only fell by $2.9b from April 2015 to April 2016 at a time of low oil price and intense war against Boko Haram in the North-east.

Nigerians reject Goodluck and chose badluck, am not surprise that some people are still supporting this stack illiterate call Buhari, curse even Asad of Syria has supporters.

Kachi said...

how many Kachis are on LIB now. I hearby leave the name for you all.

This shows that you are currently on cheap drugs.

SouthEastern said...

Na wah for u ooo. One anoy predicted u up there and yet u fall yepa.

@Kachi .... your own problem is bad grammar!

Ugo said...

Ewu hausa!

Ugo said...

Let that patience thwart ur mouth there idiot. U and ur entire family will die while waiting not me.

CITIZEN IROEGBU, YOU ARE FORGIVEN BUT OTHER NIGERIANS WHO LIED AGAINST DR GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN WILL NOT BE FORGIVEN UNLESS THEY CONFESS. AS FOR NIGERIA, THE SUFFERING YOU ARE GOING THROUGH WILL NEVER STOP BECAUSE YOU ARE A COMPANY NOT A COUNTRY. YOU NIGERIA SHOULD EITHER GO INTO LIQUIDATION OR SUFFER TO NO END.

Bia Juliet are you high on something???are you sure your are Igbo????you are a disgrace,wake up!!!!

To an illiterate...maybe. He speaks wisdom. Are you blind??? Look around you; dont you see the pain, hardship and suffering of people? Because your parents are still giving you pocket money you stay here spewing balderdash. Tomorrow now, your papa will commit suicide when he doesnt have anymore money to take care of your wahala.

Enemy of progress.. Bullshit wat?

Honestly, I am always confused when I see people saying that they are apologizing to Jonathan. Even this so called movie producer is supposed to be better educated than the common Nigerian. I don't know this guy, but I think his movies are just as crappy as his thinking. We should be demanding an apology from Jonathan for mismanaging the economy and our resources, just like Okonjo-Iweala did, not this rubbish.

Ignorance is a disease

wole said...

all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.

wole said...

all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.

History will tell and many more will come out to apologies to him,even his close friends

Where the militants not there then????

wole said...

LIE MUHAMED SAY BUHARI DUNG FULFIL IM PROMISE N TINGS DUNG CHANGE, I BELIV AM LIKE:B4 $1 = 165 BUT NOW $1=385, (2) FUEL NA 40 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 145 NAIRA (3) B4 RICE NA 8500 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 19500, (3) GARRI NA 6000 A BAG BUT CHANGE MAKE AM 28000. (4) B4 BASKET OF TOMATOES NA 2500, BUT NOW NA 36000 FOR D SAME BASKET. (5) BOKO HARAM REDUCE, CHANGE BRING HERDSMEN AND MILITANCY. (6) TRANSPOT NA 50 NAIRA B4 BUT CHANGE REDUCE AM TO 300 NAIRA. (7) B4 SKUL NA FREE BUT NOW PIPLE DE REMOV DEM PIKIN FRM SKUL. (8) B4 TO PUMP TYRE NA 50 NAIRA BUT NOW NA 100 NAIRA. (9) B4 AC NA 45000 BUT NOW NA 86500. (10) B4 LITE DE N I DE PAY 2000 NAIRA BUT CHANGE DUNG BRING AM TO 18700 NAIRA N NO LITE AT ALL.(11) B4 GDP NA 45% N NIGERIA NA LARGEST ECONOMY BUT CHANGE MAKE GDP DROP TO .036% N NIGERIAN NO EVEN DE FOR D CHART OF ECONOMY AND SO ON. SO LIE MUHAMED NO TOK LIE.

this is the worst regime in the history of nigeria,obviously he didnt have a plan on how to rule this country before his election victory. under Goodluck ebeles regime nigeria was ranked as THE LARGEST ECONOMY IN AFRICA and 25 in the world, now we arent in the list at all.buhari is totally clueless. under goodlucks leadership oil had a world wide recession but he and ngozi okonjo iweala still figured ways to grow our economy. buhari should not sit like a child apportioning blames to pdp,as a president all conditions musnt be perfect before u can rule well. try and manage our economy like goodluck did. d largest economy in africa has just crumpled under buharis one year rule in office.buhari claims goodluck left nothing when he was going yet it was goodlucks 2015 budget that he has been using since he entered office,buhari just signed his this month. that means all his expenditures so far has been with goodlucks revenue from d budget.who is fooling who? buhari claims the past politicians are the curse of the bad economy hence he cant rule well yet goodluck entered office and still drove our economy to the biggest in africa although the previous presidents before him stole money.buhari is probing just pdp officials yet apc amechi used river state money to sponsor apc yet he hasnt been probed intead his now minister of transport.all the pdp that moved to apc hasnt been probed.obasanjo hasnt been probbed. buhari is the most corrupt president in the history of nigeria
Dis man should resign to save dis nation from doom! Buhari couldn't even solve a single problem,he's there ranting and fighting pdp and bokoharam which he sponsored to destroy Gej's administration. If u were there when Ebola struck, d whole country would hv wiped away. Clueless president!
Even the global recession then did not touch Naija cos GEJ & his team have brains....not like u deceitful liars.

What about book haram that ruin GEJ regime for 6 yes. Militant that came out yesterday is what u are talking about okikiola.

olythopia said...

You are so myopic! Did boko haram not cause havoc for GEJ? Have u heard that the militants killed innocent Nigerians? What could be as terrible as the blood of innocent people bin shed!

olythopia said...

And he got it! The truth is bitter so swallow it!!

olythopia said...

The same government you are supporting most of them where pdp members, and most of them has rubbed Nigeria dry before GEJ entered into Politics. I hope u are enjoying the present hardship. Because from all ur comments u r the one doing eye service. U don't have to comment on every post. # the quest for LIB goody bag is real! Msheeeeew

olythopia said...

Yorubas!! U people are the problem Nigeria have. Because y'all r bunch of chicken livered hypocrites!!

olythopia said...

You are Dumb! Ooh sorry u are Yoruba!(hypocrite)

olythopia said...

Yes and he Got it. You are a Northerner and what have u benefitted from this government? Even ur own people don't give a rat ass about u. Jonathan's head is already hunting u down. Wait for it!

olythopia said...

Because most of the Ministers are now APC members and have immunity from Buhari because they sponsored his campaign. Your Lord Tinubu stole all his money in PDP regime, so he should start with returning it! Hypocrites sorry I mean yoruba because that's the new name for hypocrisy!

olythopia said...

Even you? It's because of the likes of u the igbos wi never smell the seat of Presidency. Anuofia!

olythopia said...

Oooh u are Yoruba, I can't expect anything better from u, bunch of hypocrites the same people ruling are the same people that ruined Nigeria from the beginning.

its so unfortunate how we have gotten ourselves here. I knew buhari can not make a good leader! so unfortunate.

90% of the people who saw sense in what jobless man wrote are from the east. I wonder if there is any sensible person from that part of Nigeria,including Linda ikeji. Recieve sense all of you.

You guys desperately wanted him out.Now,he has gone and internationally recognized. I pray he accepts your apology. He has a large heart anyway.

KIZITO~SANTIAGO said...

Go on and sin no more

Brotherly thank you

Bro thank you

This is a senseless letter. I can't believe how short or rather minded he is. I will not explain bcos he lacks wisdom and knowledge. You let your sentiment to becloud you,apology is not needed bcos you haven't even seen the future you sound like the days of isrealites when they regret the fact they where no more in Egypt when moving to the promise land,for goodness sake they ate garlic!!!Haba!.
My point is so you prefer stone for a fish or snake for a bread?? Not bcos GEJ is gone doesn't mean his administration was even good sef eeeh how blind can you be? Reason b4 u say one. Not that unemployment even reduced sef kai! U must be dumb bcos at the end you played yourself

@Anon 9:41 am, you are a dumb fool, even some of your people knew he wrote well...Igbos are dumb, yet the ones who never got proper education runs a business empire e.g COSCHARIS and I'm sure some ur f*cking literate brothers and sisters work under him....Big fool you are..IDIOT!!!

So, you were asleep during GEJ's tenure which was distracted by a lot of opposition in different dimensions but he still stood focused on making life bearable for us Nigerians?

@Olythopia thank you!!!

Amen! And Amen!! And Amen!!!

LOL!!! @Olythpia ... Good for the yoruba hypocrite. They will see with their eyes.

LOL!!! @Olythopia... I like your spirit

@Olythopia, for the first time a yoruba reasoned. I guess he's not yoruba but adopted the name...LOL!!!

He's yoruba...watch and wait ooo... tomorrow now, if one of your Obas and your so-called-Tinubu change their minds and kicks against Buhari, you all will follow suit and forget to wait...follow follow people who
Cannot reason independently. Na una spoil this country by following your selfish area fathers.

@Anon 6:53pm you're not indigbo either. With all the graduates and biz sense Igbo people have, they cannot have one voice and mobilise people to vote an Igbo person as president to reform this country now depending on an herdsman to do what you know better to do for you. Sooo divided. Shame...

So, now you're ok by the fact that he'll be using the money, like Kano state governor did, to fund Islamic trainings in Saudi Arabia so, we would have more terrorism assistance from SArabia? Gather some sense please

By the time he finishes breathin and you open your eyes, you would have found yourself in an Islamic govt. By that time it would be too late but we're praying to God to intervene and save us including you from evil so, we'll live in peace in this country. May God help us in Jesus' name, amen.

God will not let him succeed in his evill. Instead, God will either fling him out from there b/4 he establishes his evil plan or flush him like Abacha. The God that answered our prayers then is still alive and is still the of of Nigerians and loves us NIgerians he will expose & destroy his hidden agenda before he's flushed out like Abacha in Jesus' might name we pray, amen, amen and AMEN.

nonsense president buhari...no specific plan was laid out for the citizens of this country...only to retrieve stolen funds...but even if the he retrieve the billion of naira stolen...first thing first ...the people are hungry...give us something to keep going...

olagbegi debby you are a big fool....at least god gave them manna and quails before the got to the promised land...

You'll get yours after Buhari and his fellow islamist have finished with you cos as far as our God through Jesus Christ is concerned, he will not succeed in his evil agenda for this country Nigeria. Go and reason you, yourself...

Unemployment reduced??? Are you serious!!! You yorubas can be wash-brains khai. How come my colleague who was fired among others is always calling me from home to followup for sustainance??? An experienced graduate?

Yetty k said...

Ode

Ode! U r already thinking am yoruba. And next time u want to talk about wealth and riches, please don't mention those with blood money. Anuofia

Nonsensical nonsense