Oh dear! Olamide rips into Don Jazzy on Twitter after clash at Headies awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Oh dear! Olamide rips into Don Jazzy on Twitter after clash at Headies awards

2016 has officially started off with a bang and if any industry beef tops this this year, I'll be seriously surprised. Olamide has taken to Twitter to rip into Don Jazzy after a clash at the Headies awards tonight. So here's what happened. Reekado Banks, who is under Mavin Records beat the likes of Lil Kesh, Korede Bello, Cynthia Morgan and Kiss Daniel to win The Next Rated Award for 2015.

This obviously didn't go well with Olamide and he made his feelings known when he climbed the stage with the whole YBNL team, when his artist Adekunle Gold won the award for Best Alternative act for his song, Shade.

While expressing his appreciation, LilKesh prostrated before Olamide who then took the mic and said; "This award belongs to Lil Kesh. Lil Kesh is our own Next Rated artist. F**k that shit! The streets ti take over. Every f**king single was a hit back to back. From lyrically to Shoki to Efejoku. Ko ni dafun Iya anybody", he then threw the mic down and they all walked off the stage.

After Olamide's speech, Don Jazzy won The Special Recognition Award & while taking his award, he addressed Olamide's rant on stage. He said "Egbon Olamide, if you want the car, come and take it." (Next Rated win comes with a car).

Olamide went nuts after this and came for Don Jazzy on Twitter. See all the drama/video after the cut

Watch the video below..

781 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 781   Newer›   Newest»

Did I hear someone saying D'banj should bounce back? He is at the top of his game even if he decides not to make music anymore he his made for life. So many endorsements and moreover dbanj is highly respected both his musics and as a person. And he better not even partake in their nonsense. *50cent's baby mama

Rollbaba said...

Truth need to b told here,olamide was totally wrong.we have senators diginitry on that show he has no right to say all DAT f words and threw the mic on the floor its really insulting,he even went ahead and say ko ni da fun IYA anybody DAT is totally unacceptable.everyone on that list is a potential winner DAT his boy didn't win shdnt warrant insult to the entire people on the show as well as the organiser.its a voting thing and for people acussing don j for reacting that way u guys shld b sincere u all will react DAT way too cos olamide was saying his boy is better Dan anyone in DAT category he forgot DAT people opinion differs wen it comes to voting.he must apologize to Nigerians as well as the headies DAT might ruin his career cos I can see pride!!!

Abeg na fake humble Don jazzy de form,he did the sign of the cross because he thought the money he bribed with had wasted.who are they deceiving?

Rahel said...

Why? Is Olamide God? Very disappointed with all the rubbish he wrote. He needs to stop behaving like an African American wannabe and get his act together socially. I really pity his significant other

Didirin Sandra , can you read? Madam I get idea!

Nk said...

Olamide na Yoruba man and being a coward made him not to call names but it was clear who his annoyance was directed at! Let us stop pretending here by claiming Olamide did not call names! Olamide was wrong! Facts!

Whose Papa land be Mainland. All na mouth jare. Make he use mouth put himself for trouble

You dey madt. Your brain don burst. Money is everything and you don't gat a dime?

Bella said...

Honestly, Don' t blame Jazzy, blame his CONSCIENCE. It's really obvious Olamide was angry at the award organizers for robbing his artiste. Otherwise, It can affect the young boy psychologically and make him feel not competent. The good thing about this is Lil' kesh is gonna come out stronger because this will be an eye opener for him that he is appreciated and gifted. Don jazzy is overrated mehn, no one reign forever, it's the street now and then, some other people gon take over in the future. I respect Olamide for this, he is a man!

omena said...

Who be reekado banks, does he even have a single?

Lope tolu said...

Dis is epic test of loyality

i'm not your friend said...

Donjazzy is just big for nothing. Very childish fellow. Olamide was clearly refering to the organizers of headies and donjazzy caught a sub that wasn't meant f him. And saying Olamide should come and collect t car was disrespectful. Olamide Is not his boy, he should ha given him that respect. It's not abt the car but about the recognition of hardwork.

malik said...

D drunk one never called names but the Don baba j called his name who is the bitch Linda pls tell me.

Donjazzy is just big for nothing. Very childish fellow. Olamide was clearly refering to the organizers of headies and donjazzy caught a sub that wasn't meant f him. And saying Olamide should come and collect t car was disrespectful. Olamide Is not his boy, he should ha given him that respect. It's not abt the car but about the recognition of hardwork.

Did u just write that or someone wrote that for u?quickly edit it cuz u wrote rubbish!!!ur variety maybe totally diff frm someone's else choice,so kindly be optional whn judging,,,

malik said...

D drunk one never called names but the Don baba j called his name who is the bitch Linda pls tell me.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Lol!@headies no get head.dont mind them.lil kesh deserve dt award than reekado banks or worrever his name is.fool jazzy don expose himself.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

malik said...

Ybnl is no packaging but raw talent I feel them street take over.

Favour n Roselyn how can you see when you're practically blind.... Foolish kids

Why dijà dey dance like drunk fool

God Bless you for this article.Just imagine how Bovi came on stage and insulted Dbanj and all the Marvin Crew were laughing,at first Don Jazzy was pretending like he didn't like what Bovi was doing.But the Hip Tv guy is his friend and he would have know that Bovi was going to disrespect Dbanj,infact they must have even planned it together,that's reallly terrible,so once someone is down its to now bury the person,God will help Dbanjs career once again.And Bovi you owe Dbanj a big apology that wasn't fair or nice at all.And Kaffi very bad that you also participated.

Nigerians are so biased ... I am pretty sure if they were in don jazzy's shoes they will do worse .. he didnt mention names but the whole world knew who he was refering to .. olamide is a razz bastard

malik said...

When it comes to talent jazzy no more Don should bow to olamide

malik said...

He produces shit now

God bless you for this!

Lope tolu said...

Dis is epic loyalty been tested, ybnl all d way

Lil kesh is d winner.......no doubt abt it one cld behave lik dat it u were n olamides shoes......d award shud bu given to d rightful owner

Olamide is not a fool,he used reversed psychology on jazzy,but. Jazzy fucked up by mentioning olamide's name. Remember YBNL is far better than MAVIN. Olamide nd his crew are real nd raw talent.

And d Yoruba's r supporting olamide..ppl; let's try not to biased.

malik said...

Headies dead award even a blind man knows Lil Kesh deserves the car because he gat ears

The award wasn't for Olamide sir...go and listen to any of Lil Kesh Music and ask urself if he's making any sense ..hell NO..Efejoku is nonsense..it is because I Love u is nonsense...I give him Shoki..sorry he's just one of the few noise on radio..Reekado Banks music is much better

malik said...

Fuck jazzy he knows mavins don't deserve it

DADDYSWIFE said...

Lol!u no well
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Olamide quickly forgot when he begged for Skelemba Ft with Don Jazzy..today nw they r mates...my only problem here is that he isn't abusing Don Jazzy but Cursing him ..ontop d award or name calling ? Hmmmmm..BTW..Lik Kesh doesn't deserve that award as 80% of his music is nonsense

malik said...

The meat way dem give reakado banks is too big for him we all know that but it is Nigeria we can blame it on goodluck.

Olusweets said...

Well said....

It was obvious Don Jazzy was pissed , he has been referred to as Don Jazzy-gates (because people thinks he bought awards, bought votes, bought followers....), he will have to fight back because it was so obvious Olamide was referring to him.And if on the other hand don jazzy wasn't about that, there should be someone older to put Olamide in his place...sorry, who do you think you are?there are your mothers,fathers,uncles and aunties, people looking up to you on are in that room, where is your home training? If you have to air your views, there are ways to do that.Tu Face could have been the one that said what Don Jazzy said,"would he have gone on internet to call 2Face a bastard?"Or is it because we all have the opportunity to be in the same industry and probably with a little "change"in the pocket can say what ever we want even in the rudest of manner?

It shows Olamide has pent up anger against Don Jazzy,with all those names and rubbish he was tweeting. .....dude needs to go learn manners and learn not how to use the phone when hes angered.

So, if Olamide wasn't talking to Don Jazzy, who is he referring to?Ayo Animashaun?He needs help, he should go and ask his mates and he should learn how to lose too.

#Defender of the universe

@BabaAbule said...

Clara abi wetin u call yourself, na ur papa get mainland? Even Olamide himself we dey slap am anyhow when he dey go buy fuel for cabasa for Oando for fola Agoro. Am actually not supporting anyone but he can't make boundaries for anyone in this Lagos. E be like say Olamide wan finish him career abi. We know you well ooo Olamide if u dey smoke your Sk, Mushroom, Loud or anything wey you dey smoke just dey take am easy..

Bunch of hypocrites.... No love in that industry

Don jazzy is really a fuck boy... Dumb as nigga be forming humble, yet he was ranting about the car, can't olamide afford the car as well? Oloshi oloriburuku somebody. #streetrules #ybnlteam

Amostik said...

Well, I hardly commented here but I will only write this for those who have sense. Award is voted for by the general public who knows content of good songs. Let us examine what good song is; 1. It must have a nice melody 2. It must have good lyrics 3. It must have good production and nice harmonies. If we are going to limit our selves to these 3 highlights then I will gladly tell you that on all forms Reekado banks is the better between the two. Lil kesh makes a lot of noise through street rhythms which all sounds alike and sometimes lack good lyrics but check out Reekado banks songs then you will hardly find similarities. Again, kiss Daniel deserves nothing because of the same problem with kesh ..just check woju n laye to see d production is the same and even the rhythm. But to talk of tonight Olamide really gone too far n his rants are aimed at Reekado Banks not meriting the award. And being the label head I think Don Jazzy had to protect the confidence of that young man which he did well. But honestly I felt Olamide was rude to stand in front of audience that had Tuface, faze, Don Jazzy etc in it to say Iya eni body then throw the Mic to the ground. We are not in US or UK, this is africa where manners are really valued. Olamide thought he has protected Kesh but the truth is that the boy may never grow to win awards like Olamide Himself until when he drops that Olamide’s style of music he has always done. Although, this might be the beginning of a bigger beef but the truth is that Olamide spoilt the 10th anniversary of the headies and I think it will go down in history.

Babacollz said...

Olamide didn't mention don jazz y's name, but he indirectly disrespectful raekado. Fine lil kesh put out more hits, we all agree. I get he was airing his views bt wat do u expect? Dat statement means raekado doesn't deserve d award. Even olamide has received awards he really didn't deserve. Artists work hard for recognition(awards). Fact is don jazzy is mavin boss, dey put in work, dey felt dey deserved it as every other artist will. Don jazzy felt dissed and he reacted period.

How is don jazzy at fault biko .. all this yoruba peeps dont just like anything igbo .. if not you will say the truth .. who acted immature a fool talking trash under the influence of alcohol or a man talking outta pain .. its fucked up .. coming on national tv saying fuck .. abeg is that maturity? All you yoruba touts i dont blame yall, u claim to b the most respectful tribe is this reapect? And u aint even decent enough to say the truth. ..you are still supporting evil .. i can bet my last naira, if it was don jazzy that did what olamide had don, and olamide gave don exactly the same reply don jazzy gave him .. yall will still say don jazzy is at fault .. see ur dirty mouth like he didnt call names, this was an insult to rekado, its not fair is bullying after all the trash he spewed he even threw the mic to d ground, which sane person does that

Damn!!! First of all...olamide started this shit...fck him!! He came on state nd said shit and wat was he expecting..a round of applause????..don came on stage and said his too...and now olamide is angry who d hell does he thinhe is..?..they call him baddo..baddo kini...he should not let baddo enter his head cos he aint street.na suffer him suffer for bariga..that aint street...poverty aint street...he just park up joor..that's so damn rude damn.!!...I wonder what don jazzy replies will be.....as for the award belle deserves it..lil kash is just making noise singing like a cricket..just like his boss olamide...noise maker..he talks like he runs the mainland...talking shit!!! Baba don dey for d game before u dream of entering studio..so chill until it gets to your turn..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

passenger 57 said...

Enter your comment...Allow Mee Join You And Watch As Events Unfold... Linda Abeq Read And Reply My e-mail.. ujabuoma@gmail.com

Who is olamide self bcos he don blow he come dey do anyhow ... I remember when this fool was begging wizkid for a collabo .. ode

malik said...

Ola baba spoke with confidence but jazzy was sounding like a bitch

If I may ask u,what's mature about jazzy calling olamide's name on stage?.Don jazzy was wrong considering his personality @ that point, he. Shouldn't hv called names or better still ask korede to go n pick up d award alone.

long live the chief said...

Agbero!

Dis is epic test of loyality

Nawa oo.. No be small fight oo.. The guy vomit alot of venom ooo

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Nawa oo.. No be small fight oo.. The guy vomit alot of venom ooo

Meenah_wakil on instagram

The only thing I want to know is that, if you were Don jazzy what would you have done, after someone has come to speak against the award your member won.

Asiwaju said...

Don Jazzy for fall em hand.. Olamide was probably talking to the headies and not DJ... Bad one for Don Nonsense... he should be called Boy Jazzy... cos he acted like one.. You could see the "Childliness" in his fat face

Wats all dis bikonu? Must dere be drama everytime?

Honestly Olamide is over reacting. This isn't the first time that an award is supposedly given to the under dog and not the prominent nominee. What Don Jazzy said might be wrong, but all these rants and abuses are needless and wrong. If your problem is with what happened at the headies, then stick to that argument, why bring up past conflict Don Jazzy had with other artiste? Thumbs down for you Olamide. You should have reacted better. Has it gotten to the point when you now have to threaten Don Jazzy about the main land? Not so cool.

Wild flowers!

@BabaAbule said...

Who d fuck are you to tell him not to come to mainland , neither you nor Olamide himself can try that. E be like say Ogun wan kill all of una abi. Olamide this singular statement na m go make me react to all this shit you're saying. You yourself don't come to Akoka , Fola Agoro & environs cos if you do Cabasa your brother sef no go fit save you as he know who I be. It's none of my business if you so much want the car truly but I hate it when you brag cos whoever call himself what hes not will surely be degraded if not by God but by people like us. If dem born you well make any of my boys hint me say u dey around. I go slap you as I dey always beat you way back for fola Agoro if you like make u carry battalion of soldiers as body guards dem no fit stop me. I know say you no go want my wahala Olamide...Peace out

Asiwaju said...

Don Jazzy for fall em hand.. Olamide was probably talking to the headies and not DJ... Bad one for Don Nonsense... he should be called Boy Jazzy... cos he acted like one.. You could see the "Childliness" in his fat face

Lets blame Goodluck Jonathan. He's the reason Don Jazzy and Olamide are fighting. #BLAMEGEJ

Lols. This is not MISS UNIVERSE, dey cant collect the award from mavin. Its not all abt makin club hits.. now dem dey fire katapot of envy

Asiwaju said...

Linda Ikeja wtf is all this???? you are so not professional. That is not Olamide's real twitter account... Get your articles right!!!

Uzosafetyblog said...

Mumu, onye ara; is it the artist that makes the producer or the producer that takes time to create his client and sale him to the audience. #IRepLIB

Ojoifa faniyi
U no just get sense abi u no understand english...wetin u mean by directly?
Did olamide mention any names??
So why did the stupid don jazzy had to mention his name???
From my own point of view...(ex-don) jazzy was the one being direct and he is getting what he deserved.

Fool

Uzosafetyblog said...

The difference here is the educated and not educated and social class, agbero will never change, even if he moves from Bariga to Magodo. #IRepLIB

Ibo illiterate like u and don jazzy...
Eastern foolsss....all easterners are foolzzz

Best comment for this post @ Class Captain #BlameGEJ#....loooooooooool. **Mimi**

More so, I don't see anything that bad about calling Olamide's name. After Olamide's rants, Don Jazzy was left feeling like he manipulated something, so he had to come open about the situation. Olamide can rant all he wants, because he's now rich, but he can't buy class.

Wild flowers!

Olamide did not mention name..cool nd y was dat???he's a coward.ybnl lols a name of a label.hahahah I laff reekys KATAPULT knocks out all keshs songs..donjazzy is not a coward,...

#ilovegoodmusic..

If donjazzy comes to d mainland wat will hapn..lols
Olamide is a coward ..

But the drama, hate, jealousy and competition in this industry is becoming contagious and harmful. These artiste should grow up. Fake people everywhere!

Wild flowers!

I'm just here sipping my anonymous tea while waiting for korede bello to come out of d closet and tell d world he's gay. And that don jazzy is his daddy" if you know what I mean

tsalz c.e.o said...

Rekado shuld nt b d winner

Thank you for your comment I was just going to say that...

Don jazzy na coward...after he responded on stage he is now silent...he shld have twitted sumtin.
The big fool should have kept quiet in d first place...after all he started the calling of names

My brother thank you.. Only person that has sense

Da only reasonable comment I have seen sooo far... Other bvs are just dumb AF

Rose..j

Don Jazzy is now a bad person because he called olamide's name. Meanwhile all the abuses and threat Olamide poured on Don Jazzy are justifiable right? You guys need to wake up, grow up guys. Forget sentiments and think about it and don't complicate this situation with past events.

Wild flowers!

U de live for her house weh u know say she no sleep,wen she no b vampire

Japs said...

2016 just got started and olamide done dey rant... Guy ask Don how e dey do am and learn... No be by dey smoke and begin shout for everywhere....

Yahoo boy...buhari is coming for u
Keep scamming

konami said...

Truth be told,Don jazzy messed up for calling olamide out for stage, it doesnt make anysense for him to do that, it is stupid and very childish. For me ooh!! lilkesh is our next rated not kaado banks abi wetin be dat him name.
for all juicy news all around the world check out www.inforloded.com.
Thank you and God bless you linda ikeji.

konami said...

Truth be told,Don jazzy messed up for calling olamide out for stage, it doesnt make anysense for him to do that, it is stupid and very childish. For me ooh!! lilkesh is our next rated not kaado banks abi wetin be dat him name.
for all juicy news all around the world check out www.inforloded.com.
Thank you and God bless you linda ikeji.

Oma said...

at first i thought it was the committee that Jazzy was referring to not OLamide but as it turns out, Jazzy real made it too obvious. OLD MAN GONE WILD!!!!!!

Japs said...

2016 just dey start ooo.. Olamide meet the Don and ask am how e dey do am...there is more to success than to just sit down, get high and begging rant... Don done pay him dues and his songs are far better than urs... Reduce ur plenty exercise of jumping up and down and make good music bro.. Bigups

I love Olamide's songs and his work rate. I also admire Don Jazzy too. But Olamide is over reacting and invariably doing what is wrong. Why threaten Don Jazzy? Has it gotten to that?

Wild flowers!

PMB, please, create good jobs. Please Make cost of living in the country affordable for all. All these drama is becoming unhealthy. How many times was the f-word used?
I wonder the amount of weed taken to produce all these noise/songs...#thenextgeneration#smh

I AM Certain DON JAZZY & OLAMIDE fans will jump on this comment but I will say my piece anyway. Olamide you are emphasizing on Humility, but were you humble enough to let go of the fact that the award was rigged? It was glaring that reekado shouldn't have won but must you talk? Going up on sage to say "koni dafun iya anybody" in front of a televised programme is Rude, Mannerless n Immatured! No one was gonna call you out to point out your UnCultured action but Jazzy, he tried saying it in a polite manner n you go to Twitter to rain more Curse! Abeg people way come from Street plenty that one no mean say them they Curse every minute they have, when Burna lost to Sean T, did Burna Curse anyone on stage? At the Grammies, the year 50cent lost did he go on stage to use Sware Words? Please let's call a Spade a Spade! There are more awards to come n to win, Fame for an Artist is Millions of Fans buying your Music, I hope Hiphop World directors n organizers will n can install Decorum n Decency to this Show, by putting a Stop to Uncultured actions n speech from any Artist. "If you believe you are taking lots to the bank n fan followership is off the roof, then awards shouldn't matter to you" abi Eminem wey dey clear awards how many times you see am attend the show?

Don jazzy shouldn't hv mentioned olamide's name, for me lil kesh is better than the whole MAVIN Crew,lil kesh was outstanding in 2015 nd so he deserved d best. Pls Don jazzy should hit d street to search. For talents like lil kesh cos d boy is too good to be denied such an award.Even jazzy knows that lil kesh is man of the moment. Headies award just lost their respect. What a pity. OLAMIDE go on nd do ur tin, u r still d best...

zychi darling said...

For Olamide mind. His father owns Haeadies. But truth be told Nigerians like noise because one cannot really compare reekado banks to Lil Kesh. Reekado deserves de award, and for those saying Don Jazzy shouldn't mention names, he is not a child to be afraid of anybody, Olamide is a coward. Jealousy is a diease and Olamide is de real pretender for vomiting all dis rubbish about Don Jazzy. D'banj left to become his own Oga and he is not doing well whose fault is dat. When sing well u make ur money if don't u lose ur fame.

Ogesspace said...

Na waoo they should make up biko this is 2016.for pineapple skirt click my name.linda my inspiration.

Hey.......Olamide was talking to do headies committee and they know that. Don't just talk without thinking. It is always good to think before talking it will help u alot not just rant about tribalism. Everyone knows headies has lost it true value....so watch it.

Wildflower wuz ere

Roseberry said...

But olmide is taking it too far. I don't think all those "fucking" insults are neccesary.

If 2 of dem come mainland come do anyhow,ppl weh get mainland too go arrange them.so na mainland b where they de fight abi.insult on us.. Hen olamide too no near highland oh.lemme see where u will do ur shows

When u buy their CD last?

Which korede?? What has he sang apart from Godwin..abeg reekado deserves that award,that boy is a talented musician..

U said it all

The world knows that yorubas are well cultured and the world knows that igbos lack culture big time

Truth be said
Lets call a spade "a spade"
Olamide must have been drunk but alchohol does not make u say what is not but what is true and whats has been on your mind.
Olamides actions speaks for himself and not the entire yoruba race...cos most people supporting dumb jazzy seem to be the ibos. Why take sides based on tribe?
How many No1 hits does reekado have compared to lil kesh???
How many songs has reekado been featured on???
That is that...dumb jazzy should not have called olamides name rather than keeping mute and forming innocent now that olamide is on fire on twitter.
Was he expecting olamide to say "baba" no vex??? Yoruba boys no dey suck up to bullshit...u fuck up, u get fucked
I bet he never experred it.
Fuck dumb jazzy
Fuck mavin
Fuck reekado
Fuck the headies
Fuck dat shit
Fuck anybody
Baba iya eyan
Street ti take over
Note: for those of you calling olamide raz..."Raz is d new Swag" ask dumb jazzy.
Honezzzly i don vex

Hatred be hating on don jazzy! It's not his fault that be is good @ wat he does! Wen he broke up wv dbanj. Ppl yot that wl be his end! But look @ him now.he has established a Dynasty. Eande coal that is forming supporting olamide,shebi wen dbanj left u stole d shine wv donjazzy.u wr hapi cos it seemed dbanj dun comot for road. Soldier come , soldier go, Donjazzy remains the boss!!! He's human too.don knw y ppl keep bashing donjazzy weneva he acts.wat olamide displayed was totali uncalled for and unruly!!! Jes like wen my child wins best student as against the child in school and u come and see thrash and den say u ddnt kal names??? All ds blind supporters mk una grow sense abeg.

OlufunOlufunm i abeg tell that loosed chicken. ..lol

Errrm....the last time i checked, he had 7homes and 4 petrol stations. Which one u or your papa get?

Tell me u never danced to shoki or efejoku and let ogun strike u dead
Fool

Miss BBQ sauce said...

Will you shut up ! You sound stupid , my goodness it's 2016 , who do you think has time to throw shade this new year ? Call a spade a spade , don jazzy is too grown to diss anybody in pretense , he was being real . Olamide on the other hand went out of line , he shouldn't have acted out , he needs to know the headies is not the streets and some things are best handled with caution and not aggression , lil kesh lost out and so ? Like he is the first person to loose , he thinks he is bigger than what he is . Shade is for little kids , if something looks like shade , then you she'd light on it . Enough if this nonsense

gab2shoes said...

U this stupid boi, u no go kill me for here......Na Obasanjo administration start am ooo, Na dem teach animashaun corruption.

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Not only coke and biscuits please come let me give you a nice treat cos you said it all... I just hope Don Jazzy will remain mature not to tweet back.. Just a bad way to start 2016

Thank you funmi. .. pls tell d loosed chicken

Olamide is no doubt a very talented artiste who has assembled a good pack of other singers but he shd learn decorum. You come on stage at each heavies award to say your artiste should have won, you insult them and throw the Mike on the floor yet you attend the next edition looking for awards - are the awards meant only for him and his crew?. Make him bone them and stop attending na
Lil Kesh sings thrash, songs I don't want my kids to listen to. Is he not saying Reekado is undeserving of the awards? How you go come talk say you no refer to Don jazzy crew?. Somebody needed to talk to him to stop strutting award stages without control and I am happy Don Jazzy did that

Linda's Crush said...

Don Jazzy for just shut up and go cause am sure that deep down his heart he knows that something is wrong with the headies...Video Download: #Headies2015 - F*uck You Don Jazyy, Olamide Blasts Don Jazzy On Twitter

Eastern fools

All of una wey say lil Kesh no dey sing anything...pls can u pray for urselfs to work n get no reward..whats lil Kesh singing and u dey dance to all hin tracks anytime they slam it abi? Ain't lil kesh's fan but that boy z worth it....fools

@ify what the fuck is wrong fucking fanatics I know say u go be once igbo idiot omo Iran ki ran IGBO are better pple only for some stupid once like ify....team YBNL thou but olamide should have take a pill but agbaya jazzy come fuck everything up

Pls leave the most humble tuface out of this ok

Onyx your sense no be here. See all these adults talking rubbish here. They are so full of sentiments they refuse to see truth in anything.

unknown said...

Yemmy CEO you are a bastard, scallywag dude if you want to talk go straight to the point with calling igbo people. Illitrate write rubbish here again and see if Amadioha won't visit u pussy nigga

kachibest said...

When jessy jag was rubbed we didn't make noisy when phyno was rubbed he didn't make noisy oh why are u ranting Lil Kesh song has no meaning it's just a club and street beat, bro olamide music is not all about noisy yea shoki was a heat but katapot have meaning/words pls park well, y must u say don't come to mainland? Is mainland ur property? Mind ur mouth bro award is all about voting I really liked u as a hustler s respect elders one love!

You are on your own...e be like say u no get work

Eastern fools

When jessy jag was rubbed we didn't make noisy when phyno was rubbed he didn't make noisy oh why are u ranting Lil Kesh song has no meaning it's just a club and street beat, bro olamide music is not all about noisy yea shoki was a heat but katapot have meaning/words pls park well, y must u say don't come to mainland? Is mainland ur property? Mind ur mouth bro award is all about voting I really liked u as a hustler s respect elders one love!

Miss BBQ sauce said...

Olamide is a coward , it's 2016 & ain't nobody got time for shade . Learn to say it as it is .. Okay

Ola u too no come highland oh, @don biko I need d car if ola no want am.shikena

Agbaya olamide. He's so bitter

fuck don jazzy lilkesh deserve the award love you ybnl

No point in taking sides!! Let's just chill and allow them entertain us!!! ***sips Martini ****

Naa waaa ooo! Bert I didn't expect this from donjazzy! Smh so much for emotional intelligence #walks off#

Black America movies said...

Let the west coast and the east coast beef begin...If you know what you are starting then wait for the result

I'm for OLAMIDE no doubt,but I like jazzy tooo.we know jazzy is d bigger guy he should av just acted d part,olamide was pained and venting his anger but jazzy had no issues ,so wats with d name calling. Anyways both of u chop kiss and make up.still loyal to Ybnl

ruby said...

Your comment was sensible till you included tribe.....

I'm for OLAMIDE no doubt,but I like jazzy tooo.we know jazzy is d bigger guy he should av just acted d part,olamide was pained and venting his anger but jazzy had no issues ,so wats with d name calling. Anyways both of u chop kiss and make up.still loyal to Ybnl

Everyone should chill, people here are all fake u should be open minded not see things as plain as an insult, see both sides point of view, olamide was protecting his boy, it's same for dbanj as well. I can understand olamide rant but he should have respected the person who won that award because whatever he said up there means that reekado was worth the enough for the award, he should have gone directly to headies if it was meant for heavies all artist put a lot of work and time when making a song it isn't just lil Kesh or ybnl team as a whole, he should respect other artists as well. Even though don jazzy should have kept his cool, him too is protecting his artist by retaliating that's what ever mother, brother or sister would do when protecting their family, even you guys writing would do same. Donjazzy never insulted dbanj we put a lot of meaning into words. When he was parting he kindly said he was and never mentioned any faults, it was all written on lib, linda pls refresh their memory. In this battle I respect both artist and I believe they'll be making more money whether u dis they or not, headies or no headies ✌

Temmy Ikeji said...

Olamide should Gaaaan slip already. @dont come to the mainland" iddokay. You go kill am bah.. we should just watch how we make use of our mouth in 2016. Enu lebo

Sweetupdates said...

What to do Mr Jazzy just wan fall he hand I dey pity am. This is what happened when butty jam street. Lol

Kai!y wnt u support Olamide,ur gbagaun and his are same.

onye nsogbu said...

But aunty linda........

See as dem rob lil kesh, Kiss daniels and Korede bello...What tha hell did dis reekado sing biko nunu...Don jazzy wuddave just sharrap thia! Why did he utter bagadash on that stage! Olamide, cool ya temper sha!

2016...The year of beef We are all watching.

Fools,be making stupid threats dtll put u in trouble,see if Olamide wld evn acknowlege u,ote!

But u still fucking dance shoki....u fucking high 4 saying dat shit!!

Money without power is meaningless,Dr Adeleke and Momodu tussles as example.Olamide owns the street,take it or leave it!!

Oba said...

As for me, don jazzy did the same thing which Olamide is doing which is fighting for their artiste. D don was more clinical here n e too pain d so called baddo

But u still fucking dance shoki..u must d high 4 saying dat shit!!

Choiiiii see gobe.....hehehehehehe!!!!!

Yes adekunle is talented nd deserve dat award big time.all I see is dat kesh is olamide's favourite e even said adekunle doesn't deserve d award dat d award is for kesh,wat nonsense see d eye kunle give am.ok wgy didn't they say olamide bought d award wen adekunle won abi na all d award must go ybnl haba.let kesh give us good music like adekunle nd we will give him d award.shikena

Passing by *wink*

Last Don said...

Funmi oni time sha

Olamide was very wrong,his attitude on stage was like dat of a local dog. Koni dafun iya anybody meaning it ll not b well with anybody's mother and saying fuck everybody with signs,what dat 4? HE behaved as if d award was is Fada property dat was stolen from him. It was obvious u were refering 2d marvins or d winner, so it takes maturity for don j to tell u dat re wrong by calling ur name. Baddo... no gud can com out of bad

My own is how is don jazzy stopping dbanj from progressing musically?Dbanj was just greedy!and we all kw hiz talentless,donjazzy was helping his life by packaging him!

1million likes for this intelligent comment! What we saw was a coward and a Don who calls a spade a spade!

The only don I know is don Simon and the only real rapper I know in Nigeria is Olamide.For Godsake,this is a guy who despite all odds rose up to fame through hard work and patience and to be honest HEADIES is a commercial award.A fucking pay and get award.

Olamide cool down u started it all.so u have to bear d don't jazzy boko haram response

Some people be blabbing "didd Baddo call his name" he can't now for being a typical yoruba coward that will always talking behind ur back or behind d computer and social networks to rant! Don didn't want to beat around the bush. He tackled him straight up! No pretence. Dem no be match, One is island king the other is mainland street gang leader! Deal with it!

Mumu which speech are you referring to again, the one we all watched???

Thumb up Uzodave Startech

E tire me pple Wey no get culture Wey dey talk. D most disrespectful part of Nigeria ethnicity. Mumu boy.

Godon said...

I tell u na GEJ fault. Lia Mohamed take note. Lol

Olamide e don do, all these twit for one person. I trust de Don he won't reply u. Only 20sec call from don jazzy ll end ur career so pls take a chill pill. Don jazzy all d way.

Must u attach the tribe...what's wrong wt u young man,ure no different from d childish nd immature behavior we are all condemning and your Yoruba brother that was shouting fuck you on live TV nko.....pls use your head

Ijeoma said...

Olamide is too blame the man is just plan stupid why would he come on stage to embarrass himself

I knew this was definitely going to happen I just didn't see it from this angle...

Linda we need a LIKE icon here pls coz Wetin favor talk too make sense. He songs are filled with noise

Well all this Pulling a Kanye started with Davido advising Lil Kesh back in October to pull a Kanye if he didn't win the headers. Davido don cause wahala. He is probably laughing where he is right now. Lmao

Olamide stop taking weed u no go hear. U just dey misyarn. Kirikiri awaits u very soon

Bummyla said...

olamide needs to grow up abeggi! http://www.bummyla.com

The only thing I need from don jazzy to prove to me d@ he is d don 4real is to apologize for mentioning olamide's name on stage,so d@ olamide will be ashamed of himself for bin a brat on social media.the pple in support of olamide tho...smh 4u,using foul language on national TV and d middle finger also?,rily olamide?,ow childish. I don't c ow don jazzy destroyed dbanj's career,if dbanj was d@ talented,it doesn't matter who d producer is,he will still blow,so olamide,u got d@ wrong. U embarrassed yoruba pipu olamide sneh,oti shiwawu odeh ro ti mumy eh rara,practice what u preached in ur 'melo melo' song.our yoruba culture values respect,even if ur elder brother insults and disrespects u,if u dare talk back,ur mumy will beat hell out of u, bcos Agba ni Agba mama je. Don jazzy was wrong for mentioning ur name and I blame him 4d@,but oti so are eh di Ebi. I hope u make good music from this tho.lol. P.s: lil kesh has no depth @all,if u rily trained him,he should be better,goan listen to ur own songs,u have more sensible lyrics dan d@ boy.

daarl said...

Olamide is still a baby

sunki said...

Ermmm linda, why's the comment longer than the story?

Stupidity is just infinite. I see it in these two musicians behaviour and in the comments of LIBers here

Okogba said...

They will do another collabo while you guys are here giving yourselves headache

Can you just shut up if you can't address the issue. It's insecure peeps like you that hide under religion or tribe to address issues. This is beef between 2 artists so pls address it at that and stop this yoruba/igbo rubbish

Badoo wetin u talk bad,e mean say rekado no deserve am,wetin jazzy do na to fight for him boi jst as u dey fight for kesh,dats wht every boss will do.....if I try Cast dis blog now,u go see as aunty linda go ginger me, Humility no dey dat 1 unless u want go outta business #ABussinessManIsNotHumble badoo use ur head no b only u dey street
#MMC

Anonymous 6.36...U re a fool. So u prefer power to money abi... Pray to God for power then without money nd be fighting around... It shows ur level of reasoning.

truth is this is not the first time someone who deserves an award looses. Even Leonardo Dicaprio was nominated against himself ans STILL LOST!!! this has happened twice to him. all this drama for what? Headies have their criteria.....

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Wat has Davido don all bcuz he said his mind which was d truth....
Everybody Knew It Was Either Lil Kesh or Kiss Daniel...
Was Really surprised y It Was rekado Banks...
And Don Jazzy Was Xo Wrng Cuz Olamide Was referring 2 Him
Y Shuld He Hv Called Olamide 2 cum Nd Take D Car if it's wat he want...Dats An insult naaaa

Reekado. Not Korede.

Ify u b big FOOL c whu dt talk lyk parrot a dead man z beta dan u 4 sayin dat u wey dy talk una gt culture no even talk ama say Yoruba pple no gt culture oooo if u no gt anYfin 2 say go slip...c whu dy cal kettle black

honestly don jazzy fucked up...he shld not av called olamide name....bkoz baddo did not even mention hiz name ...young ni next rated tiwa...baba iya yan...

GYGA said...

@Godwin OSEEZU abi what is ur name, u talk like a daft malu, expressions are free, olamide faced the organizers. thats normal, he dint mention names. don jazzy is that stupid and all emotional to call names like an imbecile child. donjazzy aint shit, beefing success earned not bought like he always does. like olamide said, FUCK THAT SHIT

I reserve my comment . linda ikeji I know u easily communicate dis people pls talk to them.this is new year.

Thank u man. Me dey reason kiss Daniel too oo

Na wa oo. Ur English and spellings is not of this world.

Bros na u b d big FOOL

Hahahahahaha u Xooo Funny...
Yhur Head They their.....

Adiele?

Pls who plays Reekado Banks songs? Who has his songs on their phones? Honestly the guy is not talented. It's Don Jazzy that has been packaging him. Have you seen him on the stage? His performance lacks lustre.

Anonymous read well abi u don high? The dude said "indirectly"

onogold said...

U pple carrying unnecessary headache b4 u kn they hv reconciled !!

Okogba said...

And you are seer, is it not? Calling people blind for airing their opinion? Mr Noah, Mr know-all

Yorubas Are Truely Touts Buh Plz don't Refer It 2 Davido plzzzz
And By D Way Don jazzy is Just A Fool Y Shuld He Call Names
If Credits Was 2 Be Given Lil Kesh Deserve 2 Get D Award...
And 4 u Anonymous God punish your Entire Yorubas.......

yetty k said...

Honestly reekado is d least person in d category.korede bello and lil kesh are stil better winners.me I dnt knw wat reekado banks is singin sha

Abeg make olamide go fuck his tout ass... Don baba jay is here to stay.... You just came into the music industry two seconds ago and you're talking about someone that has achieved more than you will ever achieve with your boring stupid Yoruba rap... It's paining you we call him don jazzy pls go and perish with the rest of your ybnl gang... Mtcheeew

Hmmmmmm. Biko nu. I thought Don jazzy and Olamide ar pals. Y this na.

So Olamide is d new Kanye West?! Lolzz #headies #watawaytostartdnewyear.

Am sorry to say but the f*ck is Reekado banks? Never heard of his music. Am sick and tired of all these so called none musicians who wants to sing by force always making noise and end up winning awards. The award should have been given to Lil kesh or kiss Daniel just my own opinion. Even koredo song is nice especially the one with tiwa

I hope you read this slow.....YOU ARE IGNORANT . FYI I am not yoruba;), ya rancid cunt

By the way,whats the "egbon" looking for in the response.. it just made it worse. Lol

For me the spoiler for the headies was the fact that Yemi Alade narrated how she had to call Ayo, every year to be recognized. I mean, is he the one who determines who wins headies or not? Just thinking

Smart observation...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 781   Newer› Newest»