Dear LIB readers; my friend wants to borrow my wedding dress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 January 2016

Dear LIB readers; my friend wants to borrow my wedding dress

From a female LIB reader
Is it right for me to borrow a friend my wedding dress for her own wedding too? Please I want to know what to do...

218 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 218 of 218
Jecciluscious said...

Nothing is wrong with borrowing a friend Ur wedding dress provided U have done Urs.
Just pray n give her.

Biko u wanna still wed again with your wedding gown? Abi u wan turn am to nightgown

not bad

not bad

Villager said...

See jamb question o. Babe you no get question abeg.

Women too dey stingy!... Should you even ask such question, abi u wan use wed again? She's your friend period. Stingy set of people. ( my woman no follow).

ABEGY GIVE AM JOOOOOOOOOOOR HE NO MEAN AT ALL

Seconded! Really a shame on her because this is what she should have done in secret without anyone noticing, talkless of bringing it online. Sincerely there's no blessing in this type of giving. My wife bought hers from Atlanta Georgia some years back and i can't remember how many times she did gave it out. Because it's of no use to her. Please learn to give without the whole world knowing.

Cynthia said...

If she's ur very close friend,there's nothing wrong with that.u can give her.any error back to sender

pretty girl said...

Hmmmm you better think twice oh because this life has turn to something else and don't trust anybody

B4 nko dem no dey borrow

A time some people just dey ask very annoying and mumu question. Oya madam answer mine now:
1) will you ever wear that wedding gown again?
2) what's wrong in lending a friend what you will never use again? Abi if she wear am, your husband won't be ur husband again?
Then finally can't u just ask people in ur neighbourhood, why bring it here? OK bye BUT make sure u answer my questions oh

-LIB PIKIN-

FAVOURINA said...

1. U CALLED HER UR FRIEND
2. SHE IS IN NEED
3. UR NOT USING THE GOWN
4. THAT CAN B UR CONTRIBUTION TOWARDS HER WEDDING

SO MAKE UR CHOICE AND STOP ASKING NONSENSE QUESTIONS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!

LINDA PLS BETA TINZ SHUD BE POSTED HER N NOT TINZ LIK DIS

EJOOOOOOR....

Lyndilicious said...

jamb question

The kind of advise LIB readers give here sometimes its so hilarious. Some say pray on it before giving it out and some say don't give its diabolical. First,why must you expose a discussion between you and your friend to the public in such a manner. It goes to show that you are not a good friend to her yourself and as such you don't need the public to tell you so. Secondly,your friend asked you for the use of the gown for one or two reasons.Either she can't afford to buy or rent or she just likes your gown. Thirdly,she is your friend and not ours (LIB readers). You know her character better than we that don't know her. Finally,the decision to make is yours and no amount of yes or no from us that can decide that for you. Its all about your conscience.

LOL YEYE POST. YOU IN TROUBLE IF U BORROW HER. U WANNA EXPOSE YA MARRIAGE TO THE DEVIL ABI. IF SHE CAN'T AFFORD IT, SHE SHOULD ASK HER MAN. IF NOT, MK SHE TIE WRAPPER

Is your decision but I will advise u that she should go & rent hers

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 218 of 218   Newer› Newest»