Airport cleaner, Josephine Ugwu receives her award as YNaija ‎Person of the Year 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 January 2016

Airport cleaner, Josephine Ugwu receives her award as YNaija ‎Person of the Year 2015

Josephine Ugwu, the airport cleaner who returned the sum of N12 million to its rightful owner has been presented with her award as Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year 2015.

She was on December 31, 2015 selected among a shortlist of nominees including ‎former president Goodluck Jonathan, Sen. Bola Tinubu, Attahiru Jega, Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan, Bishop David Oyedepo and others.

"Ugwu has through her singular act renewed our belief in the strength of character of every Nigerian. She exemplifies our capacity to do right in the face of daunting challenges, and her positive outlook to life is an inspiration to others who may find themselves in similar circumstances," said Isime Esene, Managing Editor of YNaija.com.
‎The 36-year-old awardee thanked the online news platform for recognizing her and advised other Nigerians to choose the path of honesty and accountability.

The Y!/YNaija.com Person of the Year is awarded to individuals who have most visibly influenced the Nigerian society for good in the past year, breaking new boundaries or consolidating on gains – and driving the advancement of the public, especially young people.

Past winners of the award include Africa’s richest man, Aliko Dangote; tech industry trailblazer, Jason Njoku, and Obiageli Ezekwesili for championing the idea of the ‘Office of the Citizen’.

About Y!/YNaija.com

Y!/YNaija.com is a network of premium media brands – Y! TV, Y! Magazine, YNaija.com, Teen Y!, TeenYNaija.com, Y! 2015, YNaija2015.com – committed to an evolving generation of Africans. Established in 2011, with a vision to provoke thought, inspire action and stimulate growth; it has become the leading media platform for young Africans with reach across West, East and Southern Africa, influencing policy, opinion and leading on issues across sectors with a focus on governance, culture and technology.

85 comments:

They are making it sound like millions of other Nigerians will steal d money,come on! If we think little of ourself how do we expect others to think of us

Congrat

Wow. Congrats dear

Hannah said...

The reward of honesty, congrats to her

That's one thing with honesty, it reverberates across distance & time.Its reward crosses even to the future
That's why I had to return my neighbours chicken that I found wandering in our backyard. Who knows hehehe...

Cherry girl said...

yeah thats what we are talking about. representing us well

When something as simple as honesty takes u beyond where ppl ever imagined to get to in life...

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Enough already!.. Are we stil on this?

Congrats to her. Did I just read 36 year old awardee?? Dat woman seems to be in her 40s, NOT 30s. Na wa oo

Congrats woman....

Let's go Linda

Aproko Queen said...

Good for her

I hope the award goes with cash.....

Let's go Linda

Congrats to her, well deserved...

Congrats ma.
Linda look alike

Can't they look for a better background to take the pictures?

Make she eat award!

Well deserved. Congratulations

God is tkin ds woman 2 greater heights. Congrats to her

She deserved it

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN praisE

They still rewarding this woman? Pls can we be spared this old news already?

dunno ha ooo #lindamustwrytjamb

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Lesson tot always live by good examples....

A lady of substance,lady of a gud reputation. God won't stop blessing u ma

Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

Thumbs up ma.

bonjour A.Linda.

Big ups 2her

Favour said...

Well deserved

Good woman,people will call you all sort of names but don't God almighty will bless your generation

Observed, God bless her soul, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

don snipes said...

9c 1

Well deserved, Congrats

Babylawyer. said...

Congratulations to her. .

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

KK.

Cool but cash award should be attached.

Get it here: https://goo.gl/3tbT93

#classicV#

Anieto said...

they are very few of this kind on earth

Linda take note I am one of them

An award well deserved

That's good.

It pays to live a God fearing life. Congrats my dear sis.

Almighty GOD shall continue to Bless her abudantly

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Is good to b good,as the result comes *folds of wat u expected..congrats ma

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu how far she's come just bcos of that singular act of sincerity, and she stands to gain more in d future.

Handsomeboy said...

Good Morning Linda, the Lady with heart of gold. Well today is my first day writing on your blog after numerous years as an ordinary viewer.

She luks like a beggar in d pix..Anyway congratz.

#linda gud a.m#

She luks like a beggar in d pix..Anyway congratz.

#linda gud a.m#

AMIJEZ said...

She even win among big people.

success baby said...

Enter your comment...congtat ma u deserved it

2015 had been a very great year for her, I wish her many more happier years ahead.

Honestly, good name and diligence is worth more than any amount of money...

Am very proud of this woman
We are from same villa
The elders of our community hosted and urge her never to stop doing good. ↔Nwa_Nsukka

Uprightness pays.

Genesis said...

So happy she wasn't forgotten. Congrats madam and keep up the good work.

O se jare

Uzosafetyblog said...

She deserves it, congratulations. #IRepLIB

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Impressive. Thank God for life.

#LindaThumbsUp

CONGRATULATIONS

tosisochukwu said...

Evidence of doing good

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

MUFASA said...

Lol... funny but rewarding

Oskirin said...

dey shd giv her national honour.pls buhari do d needful 4 ds woman.she deserve it.

7F098C19 said...

Seen. Engr Emy

Well deserve.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

She is a deserved winner f dis award. She did what many of us would not have done in this present situation.

Amarachi said...

Does it come with money or just the award.

Eeyore said...

36 kwa? LOL. If that mama mmadu is 36, then ayam 17.

God don bless this woman o... Truly honesty pay.

Congrats to her...

Nice one,it's Good to do good.

Linaberry said...

Wow.Honesty and loyalty pays sometimes.Aunty Linda u also need to give dis woman something oh...Make her LIB woman of the year.

Congratulations my sister,honesty pays no matter how long it takes to have the reward

dis fuk up, na award u go chop?
Wey u for Jst dey feel alright wit ur 12M......
Camp for where dem no go fit find u.

#kereisjustbeinghonest

Mumu... Make she dey chop the award nah

Pesin Pikin said...

Good achievement for her

DuchDuch said...

Nice,but she try oo

She dey crazy

Madam GOD go Bless U..

See advise,,,There is cctv

Good for her

Bonita I love u! U just said it all, across distance and crosses into d future . well said but d Chicken part? Hahahahahahahh

Congrat 2 her she deserves d best!

Dem dey do am so Dat others go know say honesty pays...

AJ MAIN BOY...

congrats....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

CONGRATS MA. GOOD GESTURE. ENCOURAGE MORE TRANSPARENCY AND TRUSTWORTHINESS

She deserves it