6-year-old asks his dad to lend him $20 for a toy and gets epic reply | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 January 2016

6-year-old asks his dad to lend him $20 for a toy and gets epic reply

One six year old requested a $20 pound loan from his father so he could buy a toy, his father wrote him a letter detailing why he won't give him the money. What a way to teach financial discipline.
The letter is signed: "Sincerely, Dad, CEO, DAD Savings &Loans."

81 comments:

Enter your comment...lmao

classic

hmmmmmmmm. all this because of the request? their is GOD

Funny Dad

FUNNY

hehhehhehehh smart dad. i like

Making sense

AJ MAIN BOY...

Epic indeed.....

San sucre said...

That Dad must be a financier. He is so hilarious lol

LIB Celebrity

Pesin Pikin said...

Good response from the dad I must say

Hehehe! The Dad na serious man. I love dat! Linda take note!

Too young to indulge in such a borrowing lifestyle.

***ECHOMASS***

LOL. DAD NOR GET WORK

He's just 6yrs old!! If u don't spend money on him who will? Abegi!

Www.glowyshoes.com for shoes updates

HIlarious....... Official DaD thingy!

tosisochukwu said...

Seen next pls

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

6years old kai, nice reply by his dad

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Dad please give him

Very good.

ehis said...

very funny dad and son.linda see to that case

Cherry girl said...

yeah i like the reply. he should learn how to save

Hehehehe so lovely.
I just can't wait to interact like this with my son.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Wow.interesting

The poor grammar in the letter

Lol..that's funny

OKORO UPGRADED

Zionbabe... said...

Lol... Teach them finance management from scratch. Beta papa

6yr old and loan? Okay. Daddy pikin.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

This is interesting way of teaching finacial discipline. Paernts should let children know this from cradle. Mama fifty.

nonsense.. what is epic about this reply? Him write on to letterhead bcos im pikin ask am for money? mad man. mcheew

Lol..

Way to go dad!
..the oyibo is quite sophisticated for a 6 year old tho.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Gbam. #IRepLIB

did d kid said borrow?
Hw did he intend to pay bk?

#kereisjustbeinghonest

Ok na..

Absolutely lovely. A very intelligent father. Financial prudence being taught. Nigerian leaders need the same.

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Hahahaahah so funny

Lolzzz Haba Daddy

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lol. A very articulate Dad.

snehaaaa said...

wow!!!
crazy dad
but nice one
discipline starts at home

owk seen..he should have just said No and quit the stress of writing this.

#XENO-FABIAN

A good lesson for the child

#WhoshouldItell

A good lesson for the child

#WhoshouldItell

Francissub said...

Lol......daddy made it official

Black Belle said...

Loooooooool

Lmao. Long lesson.

Nice...

There is something else going with the girl for doing that kind of bullshit. READ MORE HOT GIST

Muna said...

Lol... Daddy being formal.

Linda of life! How can it be $20( 20 dollars) and pound at the same time. its either 20 dollars or 20 pounds. Correct yourself.

Gold's place said...

He's just a kid. That's way too ambiguous for a 6 year old.

I like this

And he should spoil him? Didn't u read no doing chores? Abi the grammar too much for u?

Linda na wa o! Which one be "$20 pound", abeg na which country's bank note be that?

SMH

U are silly. Give your child millions just because he is a child. then he/she will still billions from u!

I asked same o dollar and pound anty linlin

Nobody asked you

paparazi said...

Yes. Serves the boy right. If you give a child whatever he wants. It's an avenue for disaster. "Train up a child the way he should go, when he is old, he will nor depart from it" Proverbs.

Hembafan said...

It's a great way to instill respect for ones parents. Most children nowadays feel that they should not do chores and yet receive pocket money.
I had to do my chores to EARN loans or pocket money.
It thought me how to be financially independent at a young age. Unfortunately, I didn't do exactly the same for my children and they are plain lazy to learn simple skills to make them earn a little cash at the ages of 16 and 19.
They would give him the money but he won't take it for granted

Lolz,,,,,,, ds man should pls free his young son abeg. #Linda'spal

General said...

Nice one dad. LMAO!

Loving,

funny.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Dad take it easy is just a kid

Lol cmon dad u can do better. As for me, I'll make sure my kids have all the toys they want. I had that privilege as a kid and every kid should enjoy that too. It's just a phase

That's good.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Marry me! Lol

chyyy said...

I love oyibo & there mode of reasoning!

American parents are too strict. British parents would give the child the loan amount. Wicked parents, after all, it is a loan. Awon ika!!!

tammy said...

Awwww...

Funny and quite innovative too

#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather

Posh Queen said...

Lol.

Posh Queen said...

I can imagine the young kid zooming off to do his chores.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

lol

Nice way to train a child. Teach them financial responsibility early.

Dad is not serious.