One six year old requested a $20 pound loan from his father so he could
buy a toy, his father wrote him a letter detailing why he won't give him
the money. What a way to teach financial discipline.
The letter is signed: "Sincerely, Dad, CEO, DAD Savings &Loans."
81 comments:
Enter your comment...lmao
classic
hmmmmmmmm. all this because of the request? their is GOD
Funny Dad
FUNNY
hehhehhehehh smart dad. i like
Making sense
AJ MAIN BOY...
Epic indeed.....
That Dad must be a financier. He is so hilarious lol
LIB Celebrity
Good response from the dad I must say
Hehehe! The Dad na serious man. I love dat! Linda take note!
Too young to indulge in such a borrowing lifestyle.
***ECHOMASS***
LOL. DAD NOR GET WORK
He's just 6yrs old!! If u don't spend money on him who will? Abegi!
Www.glowyshoes.com for shoes updates
HIlarious....... Official DaD thingy!
Seen next pls
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
6years old kai, nice reply by his dad
Dad please give him
Very good.
very funny dad and son.linda see to that case
yeah i like the reply. he should learn how to save
Hehehehe so lovely.
I just can't wait to interact like this with my son.
Wow.interesting
The poor grammar in the letter
Lol..that's funny
OKORO UPGRADED
Lol... Teach them finance management from scratch. Beta papa
6yr old and loan? Okay. Daddy pikin.
#PeopleMustAdjust
BiafraLand
This is interesting way of teaching finacial discipline. Paernts should let children know this from cradle. Mama fifty.
nonsense.. what is epic about this reply? Him write on to letterhead bcos im pikin ask am for money? mad man. mcheew
Lol..
Way to go dad!
..the oyibo is quite sophisticated for a 6 year old tho.
Gbam. #IRepLIB
did d kid said borrow?
Hw did he intend to pay bk?
#kereisjustbeinghonest
Ok na..
Absolutely lovely. A very intelligent father. Financial prudence being taught. Nigerian leaders need the same.
Hahahaahah so funny
Lolzzz Haba Daddy
Lol. A very articulate Dad.
wow!!!
crazy dad
but nice one
discipline starts at home
owk seen..he should have just said No and quit the stress of writing this.
#XENO-FABIAN
A good lesson for the child
#WhoshouldItell
A good lesson for the child
#WhoshouldItell
Lol......daddy made it official
Loooooooool
Lmao. Long lesson.
Nice...
There is something else going with the girl for doing that kind of bullshit. READ MORE HOT GIST
Lol... Daddy being formal.
Linda of life! How can it be $20( 20 dollars) and pound at the same time. its either 20 dollars or 20 pounds. Correct yourself.
He's just a kid. That's way too ambiguous for a 6 year old.
I like this
And he should spoil him? Didn't u read no doing chores? Abi the grammar too much for u?
Linda na wa o! Which one be "$20 pound", abeg na which country's bank note be that?
SMH
U are silly. Give your child millions just because he is a child. then he/she will still billions from u!
I asked same o dollar and pound anty linlin
Nobody asked you
Yes. Serves the boy right. If you give a child whatever he wants. It's an avenue for disaster. "Train up a child the way he should go, when he is old, he will nor depart from it" Proverbs.
It's a great way to instill respect for ones parents. Most children nowadays feel that they should not do chores and yet receive pocket money.
I had to do my chores to EARN loans or pocket money.
It thought me how to be financially independent at a young age. Unfortunately, I didn't do exactly the same for my children and they are plain lazy to learn simple skills to make them earn a little cash at the ages of 16 and 19.
They would give him the money but he won't take it for granted
Lolz,,,,,,, ds man should pls free his young son abeg. #Linda'spal
Nice one dad. LMAO!
Loving,
funny.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Dad take it easy is just a kid
Lol cmon dad u can do better. As for me, I'll make sure my kids have all the toys they want. I had that privilege as a kid and every kid should enjoy that too. It's just a phase
That's good.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
Marry me! Lol
I love oyibo & there mode of reasoning!
American parents are too strict. British parents would give the child the loan amount. Wicked parents, after all, it is a loan. Awon ika!!!
Awwww...
Funny and quite innovative too
#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather
Lol.
I can imagine the young kid zooming off to do his chores.
lol
Nice way to train a child. Teach them financial responsibility early.
Dad is not serious.