“The Shiites have been embarking on military training and producing cadets and soldiers. The Islamic Movement of Nigeria does not recognize the corporate entity of Nigeria. The group is not registered. They operate above the law and they get direct foreign aid.”The cleric said that the late president Umara Yaradua informed him of the importation of large caches of weapons into the country by the sect with the cooperation of Iran, he also said he wrote a letter year warning against the dangers of the sect blocking roads whose members "travelled on foot from all over the country to Zaria.”, according to him, the blockage of roads by the sect is "an abomination in Islam".
While warning that the North would continue to be under-developed if the Shi’ite and Boko Haram groups were not eradicated, Gumi said, “The strife and unnecessary blocking of roads and shouting slogans on the way increases the tension in the North.”
The cleric noted that the bloody clash between the Army and the Shi’ites was a divine intervention to prevent the recurrence of “another Boko Haram.”
Source: Punch

75 comments:
so no b 2day d man dey unlawful.d govt shd stamp dere authority on any group wey wan owe us 2 ransom.
Maybe their day of reckoning has come...........................#GLORY2GLORY#
*yawns* NEXT
Maybe their day of reckoning has come...........................#GLORY2GLORY#
Let me hear word pls.
Shite my ass #sneh
Gbam!
Finally someone spoke my mind concerning dis matter. All dis r simply lack of govt b in control if not all dis wil not b taking place in d North.
North and their problems. Still waiting to see how this plays out.
1. There are strives amongst the Christians in Nig, but when Muslim is involved it leads to massive blood letting:
2. And u wanna tell me u are peaceful ppl? Take that to the Marines
3. #MYOPINION#
How i wish dey can all be swept off d land of the living!
Hmmm serious shit...
And so, is dat y dey want to start another boko haram wahala
The 2nd sensible Muslim (behind late Yaradua) I have seen in ma entire life. Well spoken
Does this justify killing an destroying there worship center.... I personal don't like this Mr gummi but does that mean I should kill him?
Continue the blame game.
Wild flowers!
I comment my reserve.......... hey am new
We have moved from dansukigate to sheikh, zakzaky.. Issoright!!!
We don hear!!! still they have not stopped bombing na rectangular govt no b parallel
And i am happy this is coming from another Muslim cleric......#GLORY2GLORY#
Planning another boko haram sect in disguise. God help this country. #IamMe
We await the whole truth of d matter. Biko be posting my comment Linda #investingforEasterGiveAway
warring hopefully soon peace...
Good then
I concur... absolutely. They were another Boko Haram waiting to happen. It beats my imagination why they were allowed to exist this long.
Hmmmmmmmmmm may God help us
Thank u lord
Lili tell your blog am not a robot biko
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Hmmm there's nothing we will not see or hear in this country
Well said........islam is evil.
ok, noted........
#she'sunique#
U see that the military acted on time to safeguard a cruel crisis in the making,we need to take it easy with all manner of people condemning the act of the military in response to a group stopping the convoy of an army that is contending with a dreaded sect.i mean it's ludacris to imagine blocking the convoy of the chief of army staff.may God bless Nigeria
Every mosque in the north of Nigeria blocks the road every now and then for prayers. So how is that now an abomination?
The issue here is that Nigerian sunni Muslims leaders have unlawfully used state machinery to murder 1000 nigerian because they are shia Muslims. This barbaric and disgraceful
El-rufai, the army and the president must be called to account.
This administration is losing focus even before they settle down to their campaign promises.
The national assembly should immediately invite the el-rufai to explained the extrajudicial killings in Kaduna and the demolition of shia buildings in the state. The army chief should be court marshalled without delays!
Good for them
Enter your comment...OK o thank God he is arrested
Enter your comment...OK o
Na dem know
True talk jare...
Nigerian govt should watch Iran carefully as they are the sponsors of these terrorists
And why is he jst speaking up now !
Allahu Akbar
I thought people condoned their acts!
Na WA!....
I don't believe this Gumi of a man... Cos u are sunni and zakzaky is Shia... Sunni don't like Shia
Hmmmmmmmmmmm may the Lord help us!
Very true talk!!!! Lalala
Let's talk this latter...Believe
Humble eve na only u waka come?
it is well
He's so right. Another boko haram in the making.
So Una kno
Mtchewww next
Why do some muslim love blood and making trouble??? Even Oracle worshipper are more peaceful than muslim. No doubt, Islam is a religion of the devil.
He is saying the truth
#linda give me 1bo#
God bless u sir!
The Lord be praised
Just wht I was thinkn. Ndi ugwu, baranu onwe unu uru biko.
Coming from a shiek,well said #relieved
well said
Hmmmmm like hmmmmmm
You knew this all these years and your coming out to say it now.They should get him arrested for abeiting treasonable felony
Nawa oo
My goodness!
Still lik an innocent emotionally traumatized on fissonal jamboree , each time we spent apart is lik day witout sunshine, morning witout coffee, life witout memories, forest witout trees, car without fuel, night without darkness, friendship witout love, birds without wings, lion without teeth. Emotions gushing out lik the flow of Ikogosi river, u dnt know how it feels
I hope his sympathisers are seeing this.
Whykay
Islam???
Continue the blame game.
Wild flowers!
Ok ooo
(LIB'S FINEST)
How on earth can d shiite-army clash be viewed as strives among Muslims in Nig.
I'll advice u see ur doctor again
THIS MAN MUST BE SOME KINDA HEAVYWEIGHT EVEN IN POLITICS TILL DATE. I JUST HOPE HE'S NOT A BH SPONSOR