The Address Hotel in Dubai gutted by fire (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

The Address Hotel in Dubai gutted by fire (photos)

The Address Downtown Dubai hotel near the worlds tallest building ( Burj Khalifa) was gutted by fire this evening. At least 16 people were injured after a huge blaze broke out from the 20th floor of the hotel. This happened hours before New Year’s Eve fireworks was supposed to start at the nearby Burj Khalifa. Guests at the hotel have been evacuated and fortunately no life was lost even though the fire spread very quickly.

A witness said it went from just a small fire at the foot of the building, shot up to the middle and the top of the building in five minutes. That didn't stop the fire work celebration nearby though.

92 comments:

Dats surprising...oyibo house dey catch fire... Widespread fire outbreak

Uzosafetyblog said...

Hundreds of people have lost their jobs. #IRepLIB

so sad.... hope no life was lost?

too bad.... thank God dia wasn't any life lost

#she'sunique#

Choi! Sad one. Linda take note!

Meen from the look of things, there will be a major structural damage to this fine building.

andre kelvin said...

Damn

Wow so dis fire stuff is nt only in nigeria thank God no life was lost

PEPSI ADDICT

Wow! C money burning... I hope dey dint lose much.

kudos said...

Uly incident...Believe

CLASS CAPTAIN said...

LETS BLAME JONATHANS ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS

Jeez

SHORTEST DUDE said...

This one na small shit.... Only in Nigeria that it will remain unattended to forever....
ARAB MONEY SHIT YOU KNOW

So much wasted.

Eyah. So much money gone

Oh dear!!!

Ogesspace said...

The fire was contained within few hrs.and they still had theur amazing fireworks that's a working government.may God bless me.lib family and linda my inspiration. Happy 2016

Chai

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Ruthcindy said...

dats terrible.

Damn!!!!! Thank God no life was lost

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

So sad...life goes on

Mufliat said...

Eeya
This fire thing is becoming too much.
Ya Allah pls be our guide.

#Hajia Mufliat

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Damn see loss

Dis is too much yo

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

renieccc09@gmail said...

Um dats serious oooo.....

Thank God no casualties

I once stayed there. Cosy place

Thank God no life was lost. Untimely death shall not see us this year oh can I get an Amen

Peace nwadire said...

Choi! Devil is a bastard.

What a lost

No lives were lost is the most important thing there,all these harmattan fires, one has to be really careful..

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Oh lord only gud news is all we wanna hear

Linda in the spirit of celebration fuel with fire can be used as fire works. All na fire abi. Lol #true talk

Loss,sorry 2 d owner

Thank God no one got hurt...#Happynewyear

Thank god no life was lost.

Okezie Fortune said...

2015 really swallow things o, thank God we are not consumed. Linda more notes *DVD's twin bro.

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Saw dis on channels tv, d fire was quite huge like all those ...kaboom.. action movies. Its a miracle no life was lost. Thank God

Thank God no life was lost

Dis is serious
So much damage
Well de country is up & do
It's a chicken change 2 rebuild de structure
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

BIM DIARY MEDIA said...

Such pathetic, good approach should be put in place for such disaster

Thank God no life was lost...

Chai

Mo said...

Wow. Thank God for preserving life's.

Thnk God for life

Chai na wa oooooo

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Thank God no life was lost

#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday?

Thank God,no life was lost. Olaidex d secret fan.

both were fire works

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US.

Lord hv mercy dis new yr

Omg that's where I stay in dubai

Tnk God no live was lost. #IamMe

Omotayo said...

I trust them, they'll make it more beautiful.

This happened right in front of my husband and I. At first we thought it was a burn fire, then later we thought it saw torrorist attack cos of how fast the fire spread. The loss is beyond reason

Thank God no life was lost. Sorry to the management for more expenses.

It is well...

Davidos wifey said...

Who knws about this fashionmia ...heard they re scam

It's was Crazie, as I live couple of blocks away from the Address hotel.
I was in dubai mall when it started,at first I thought it was
Some stunt or some 3D fire.

Looks like fireworks.... Let's apply care in all we do as we celebrate this new year.

Wild flowers!

Lord hv mercy dis new yr

I can see me, can you see me?

I can see u, can you see me?

Thank God no lives were lost, people should be careful and not over-do things. Knock-outs or fireworks can also do harm

Damn ,, thank God me and my girl didn't travel to Dubai again , that was were we planned to stay .. #Thankful

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Very sad indeed but thank God no lives were lost xxxx

She's heartbroken, Linda didn't remember her name in her giveaway.... nne, sorry oh

very sad. it is well. #lindaitsurboy.

How sad

I stay there with my family for new year celebration for 2 years now.......thank God for safety

Samuel Akpan said...

Humblesmith no go fit go dubai@Osinachi,ppl will lose their job...

oh.. sorry for the insurance company big lost of the year for them,just pray their went be any lost of life in the fire outbreak.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... thank God month life was lost. Hmmm me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
@lindaikeji am still waiting ohh

ThankGod!!!

Thank God!!!

chyyy said...

Jst a small fire & in five minutes it spread oyibo & artifical house

praizpaulinus said...

Hahahaha i just enjoy reading comments here, its super funny... I guess that's their own natural fireworks

On a new year eve??!!!,Lord take control

WOW. HOPEFULLY NONE WAS HURT.

Taah mechie onu, hungry driver

Your grammar get weight, what a lost indeed olodo

You were dey for ajegunle, who dash you dubai, gerraherre men

Hehehe, poverty no good keep dreaming as u dry like okporoko

Read well before u reply..@hope no life was lost..IDIOT

Ode....the ones burning here in Nigeria was built by paper I guess...#afoju oshi#

Thank God this isnt an act of terrorism n also no lives were lost.

Lily of Nigeria said...

The Burj Khalifa still held their firework display. Oh well, "The show must go on."
Thanks K God no lives were lost.

Thank God for d safety of life.