This happened at around 2:30am today. This is the market situated at Area 1, Open market by shopping complex. Garki, Abuja. It was gutted by fire. More photos after the cut...
Wawu! this place is close to my house, now this will be an opportunity for AEPB to chase the people doing business out of that place. phew! I hope no life was lost.
Must we always continue to allow Harmattan to detect our lives for us each year. The fires of this year has multiplied by 40%, yet we still can't control or avert other upcoming ones.
This Fire outbreak needs to be controlled by the Government as well as the individuals that trade in these markets. first it was Lagos then Ogun,Benin,Ibadan,Ilori and now Abuja. Linda take note
My Neighbour came banging on our door around 2am shouting fire! Fire!! Fire!!! I took the fire extiguisher n rush out that's when I realise it was not my house it was the market just behing my house we share bondary with the market it was crazy the ibo ppl selling clothes are the ones that lost there property worth millions of naira luckily only halve of the market got burnt n no life was lost sadly most of them are still on christmas break harmattan is here everybody should be careful pls
Davido's Driver you are heavy illiterate yoruba man without any basic knowledge, instead of you to phrase your word properly " What a loss" is what a lost..... stupid boy,only to commend IGBO people you sabi
82 comments:
What a loss
Seen...
Tnk God no life was lost
Na wah ooo. Don't seems to comprehend wahz really qoing in d last few days of 2015. May God protect all of us here ooo.
#Bigsis
#ThumbsUp
Ipassed here this morning i did not notice anything!!!
Choi! What could be the cause of this fire kwanu o?........#GLORY2GLORY#
Alarming record of fire out break this year.
God save us.
This is becoming too much
Traderz should start hinsuring their wares..!
The second time in a month.
Omg..too bad...
Lili tell your blog am not a robot biko.
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Wawu! this place is close to my house, now this will be an opportunity for AEPB to chase the people doing business out of that place. phew!
I hope no life was lost.
Advantage 4 criminals
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Damn! This kind time
I just hope dat no life was lost
Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)
Na wa oooo....God help your people ooo...dis season's tragedy has just bin disheartening...
Another fire.
Okbye.
Jesus fire almost everywhr. God av mercy on ur pple. Linda bestfrnd
2016 Should just come now abeg.......
Wild flowers!
Oh!sorry. To all those affected...
Eyaaa. So sorry for the affected traders.
Na wa o, fire outbreak everywia
Harmattan busy destroying things since long tym ago.......
What a lose!
Tragedy oooo
hmmm.dis is bad.God help us all
Sad one
Must we always continue to allow Harmattan to detect our lives for us each year. The fires of this year has multiplied by 40%, yet we still can't control or avert other upcoming ones.
Dis is really sad and tragic. I pray we do not experience dis in our lives.
Na wah ooo. Don't seems to comprehend wahs happening in d last days 2015. May God protect all of us here ooo
#LindaThumbsUp
What did I say? All these occultists who gain more when their goods gets burnt are at work. Their season don come, expect more.
kai.. dis country is turning into sumti else, but it will change next year
Lookn like okeke has fire
Wasted money.
Na wa o! It is well. Linda take note!
God have mercy
Nah wah oooh.
Linda's bestie...
Nwa Nnewi.
What is it with fire during embers months in market places? Am just wondering!
Very sad one God help us. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!
While we are obsessed with our daily routines, we fail to realise that the year 2015 fulfilled all Bible prophecies! #EndTime.
Wild flowers!
This 2015 u re ending wit so many bad news..well, ur days re numbered!
#linda give me 1bo#
aunty linda Enter your comment...
God will help us#
This one too is near ur house.same way d nyanya blast scene was also near ur house..Abeg whr exactly is ur house?????
Sorry for the material loss
Soo sad, God have mercy
Wow!!! Last time it was Wuse market.. Now this...smh hope no one died?
Wuse market now Garki market; #God help us#
May God comfort them all
First twas wise mrkt now this, wat is going on?? #vikkiloveslinda#libnation
This is impossicant, m in Abj and didnt hear about this.
So sad
It is well
LORD HAVE MERCY. ALL THESE FIRE GETTING TOO MUCH
Ritual things all around. Fire gutting all the market, it's time to appease their gods.
You are right....we failed to realise that. May God help us all
Jesus is Lord
2015 u bera go..so many troubles
MZ EUEU
This Fire outbreak needs to be controlled by the Government as well as the individuals that trade in these markets. first it was Lagos then Ogun,Benin,Ibadan,Ilori and now Abuja. Linda take note
Enyaaaa people's goods.Linda I see u!
Last was wuse market now area 1 market again nawa o!
My Neighbour came banging on our door around 2am shouting fire! Fire!! Fire!!! I took the fire extiguisher n rush out that's when I realise it was not my house it was the market just behing my house we share bondary with the market it was crazy the ibo ppl selling clothes are the ones that lost there property worth millions of naira luckily only halve of the market got burnt n no life was lost sadly most of them are still on christmas break harmattan is here everybody should be careful pls
Nooo this ain't cool
I can't find my comment...God will help us...
Fire fire fire everywhere, God have mercy.................Whykay
Choi...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Davido's Driver you are heavy illiterate yoruba man without any basic knowledge, instead of you to phrase your word properly " What a loss" is what a lost..... stupid boy,only to commend IGBO people you sabi
May God help us(Linda see to that)
End time loss haba wetn dose affected gonna do 4rm nxt year. Bad timing #sneh
Anon 1:20, you funny die
Hope life wasn't lost.
God console them
Fire everyday. Make dis harmattan do go self. #IamMe
wen is all this gonna end, it is well with the affected ones
Eyaha!!!!!!! God will help them!!!!!! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
God help
OH no! unbeleivable, I actually work in Gariki, I have been there since early this morning but didn't get to hear this.
1. Fire fire fire, ppl be on the alert
2. #MYOPINION#
too bad
Eyahhh
Enter your comment...e ya God pls help us
This is sad and painful.
May God replenish their losses in the coming year