It happened after a security guard called a 911 call around 8:20 p.m., saying he had been held at gunpoint in a Douglasville mobile home park, the GBI said in a news release. When Douglas County sheriff’s deputies responded to the call, a witness told them a man with a gun was on the next street.
The deputies found a man nearby, later identified as 25-year-old Bias Daniels, armed with a handgun, and he obeyed their order to put the gun down, according to the news release. They said his father, Bobby Daniels, was standing nearby and grabbed the gun when his son placed it down, and then the two struggled for the weapon.
Bobby Daniels, 48, died at the scene. An autopsy is planned.
Authorities said Bias Daniels picked up the gun and ran. He was later arrested on charges of aggravated assault, kidnapping and obstruction. Douglas County jail records do not indicate whether he has an attorney to comment on the charges.
Names of the deputies present weren’t released.
GBI officials said they will independently review Bobby Daniels’ death and report to the Douglas County district attorney.
Officials said deputies shouted for the men to put the gun down and unsuccessfully tried to use a Taser. They said one officer fired and hit Bobby Daniels when the gun was pointed in the deputies’ direction.
The Epoch Times
64 comments:
Ehya...
It a pity
Quite sad
Eyah
The name though @Bias#.
Shooting now on trend. Rip to d dead
Too bad, Rip.....Whykay
Pathetic. Asap
Sad one! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
I'm sure the policeman was a white mofo
What is wrong with some police officers these days?? Be shooting carelessly
Awwww...
Who could have non what his intention is for picking up th gun???..Believe
All these police sef,may Allah rescue us from ur hands.
#Hajia Mufliat
Police and their madness...
Chai..sorry
wahala de ohhhh
Enter your comment...nawa for police of dis days! RIP to him.
That's a very sad one
Awwwww
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?
Noted,
hmm...
OKORO UPGRADED
not tasteful......
Na wa oo. R.I.P to d dead.
Sorry mannn
Eya
ehya....too bad
Too bad
RIP to the dead
Aren't police trained to shoot the leg anymore? Sad. May his soul RIP. #letlovelead
Abeg joor........tis white cops are always too trigger happy......specially when dealing with people Of color..........Ts all Good
#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#PoliceOoooo
Dats very sad.this is jst a story.police should held responsible for this
Such an avoidable tragedy! The deceased should have listened to the cops na.There's no way the sun will do harm with police in sight coz they are ever ready to fire
Police issue again?
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Police force needs to be criously watched and scrutinised......
RIP to him
nawa oooh.... Noted sha
#she'sunique#
The story is very confusing. Now u can't even tell who was at fault.
May his soul rest in peace
Sad one
Thats was weird,how can you shoot without last order the police should be punish.
Rest in peace
#troubleshooter
Another dead black man killed by police..
RIP.
Xo sad..... Ds is carelessly wasting life.... *xo xo xo sad*
THAT'S NOT COOL
AUNTY LINDA....
RIP,police is our frnd. Olaidex d secret fan
*crying* R.I.P
Hmmmmmm. Rip
Eyahh
Hmmm God have mercy on us, linda post o
Bad news!
...#Am Don jazzy's wife!!
Linda next time you post a nude pix here and cover the nude, me and you go get problem.
show us everything o, nobody be small pikin here.
WARN YOURSELF O
lol...
Na wao
What has black done to them?
POSITIVE
Na wao
Gun every where in the USA...Can things ever change...Linda much love/Linda take care
GUNS EVERYWHERE IN U.S. WHY CAN'T THEY JUST GIVE BARTONS TO POLICE
it seems police rascality is not only in Nigeria....but when do police people enjoy shooting innocent citizens...there was a country
May his soul rest in peace....