Aretha Franklin reduces Barack Obama to tears with a breathtaking performance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 31 December 2015

Aretha Franklin reduces Barack Obama to tears with a breathtaking performance

This is the breathtaking moment Aretha Franklin performed a soulful rendition of (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman - and immediately reduced the US President to tears. The talented singer took to the stage to sing her popular 1968 hit for a star studded audience at a honours concert in America.

But Aretha barely made it through the first verse before Barack Obama was spotted wiping his eyes, according to WSJ News.
The camera later panned back to the President, who was seen singing along to the music as he sat beside wife Michelle.

He later stood for the final chorus of the song, clapping appreciatively as co-writer of the song Carole King danced along beside the couple.

The President and his wife were in attendance at the 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors, held on December 6 in Washington.

Watch the video below:

49 comments:

It takes nothing but raw talent.

Good to know

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Although I love this song too, I won't cry. Presidents are humans too

Dats touching! I hope dat wl make im reverse same sex marriage.

Media always looking for news,it wasn't tears,he was just trying to scratch an itch.

Awesome voice at 73!!! Nice one

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Hehe....
#so shy to enter 2016,I have not been there before#...
#sips oriJin#

Ethel said...

Choi the woman still fine for that age oooo!

Hmmm!!! It must b so emotional. #IamMe

Awww!

Awwww.....d song must have touched him deeply, for him to shed tears publicly.

Awwwwww...

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

Awwwwn wow! I cried too

Damilola said...

Might have just been an itch near his eye. If not then mayb she took him to a sorrowful place?

He is human also.

LOL when your president doesn't have anything like dwindling oil price bothering him.

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Am crying too......No am shedding tears....... lol

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

He be human also

Ok...

Nice!!!

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

That's cool

#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

President Obama deserves it coz he's the best president so far in the history of America..

Awww, really breathtaking

Wow

Gud

The song touches his heart

aunty Linda Enter your comment...

andre kelvin said...

Catching feelings

Sure was a beautiful performance

Aww...must have been touching... That's a real singersinger right there

Awww.. we all hav dat soft spot in us.. nice one mr president.

Where dem bitches at? They should come and learn how to slay a song. Rihanna and Co.

tosisochukwu said...

Mehn! Dat is crocodile tears

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

God bless Aretha Franklin and Anita Baker.......they have a way of communicating with your soul.

Things that mk some emotional di egwu

Mufliat said...

Okay.

#Hajia Mufliat

Awwww

HUMBLE EVE said...

Awwww

so waiting make dis one news na....linda u fall my hand

Aretha, still kicking it at her age, you go ma'am!
Olly

wonderful

wonderful

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Awwww... So lovely

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Awwww! Emotional presido not like mine.nice one#LindaNgwanu#

Awwwww, dis good. Linda take note!

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

I wonder if Buhari listens to MUSIC at all.

Fakency Alexander said...

lovely

Pesin Pikin said...

Raw talent indeed, to have left him in tears...emotional

Remain in 2015 nah @benneth