My name is Sikiru Yusuf Adewunmi Joseph Statples. I am a 200l (two hundred) level student in Les Cour Sonour University in Cotonou Benin republic, where I am studying International relations and political science. I went into that country in a good faith of which I entered into a tenancy agreement on the 20th of April 2015 and its going to end on 20th February 2016 with my landlord whose name is Mme HOUNkpehedji.
On
the 12th of November before the expiration of the agreement the
landlord illegally ejected me without no prior notice or court order and
threw my belongings out of the property in that scenario my all my properties
was damaged because of an utility bill which i told him to get me a
printed slip of which he went to the meter and wrote an inflated bill on
a sheet of paper which i told him i wouldn't pay unless he brings a
printed slip from their power holding company. an argument ensued before
the ejection.
Subsequent
to the unlawful ejection i was aggrieved so I went to my school where i wrote an appeal to
the director generale of my school Mr Fabrice Sonour. After the
appeal i wrote i went to a local police station that has jurisdiction of
that area and the police invited the landlord for an interview. He
attended the police station but the policemen where been biased about
the whole issue of which i was threatened by the landlord that hes going
to make life unbearable for me in that country... i had no financial
capability to consult a legal practitioner to help address that situation.
On the 14th of November 2015 i went to the Nigerian embassy in Benin
republic for assistance due to my distress situation i was kept outside
the embassy for two hours despite the fact i showed them my permanent
voters card as proof of me been a Nigerian citizen. After the long wait a
sheet of paper was brought by the security men of which i wrote an
appeal to the ambassador then i was let in. I had to come again the next
day to the embassy where i met Nigerian Consul to Benin Mr Badmus of
which he accompanied me to the police station at Epe Carrefour
To
my surprise the consul when he wanted to introduce me at the police
station in yoruba dialect said and i quote 'awon ti Buhari ni eleyi'
which means i was an emissary of buhari this portrayed me as a whistle
blower of the federal republic of Nigeria. That careless comment by the
consul made them place me on surveillance in that country.
Linda i was explicitly told my name was going to be changed to Sikiru Yusuf
Razaq and i wouldn't be extradited from the country. i read a lot of
meaning to the change of name of which i knew due to the insurgency
situation in our country and for the fact that i bear a Muslim name of
which i am a christian i decided to stop carrying my blue school bag and
i kept carrying a bible where ever i go.
I
kept visiting the embassy but with their attitude and their inability
to represent me at my own best interest as citizen of the federal
republic of Nigeria i had
reasonable belief that the Nigerian embassy was collaborating with the
police
station to frustrate me from pursuing the unlawful ejection case. Linda a
lot of irregularities is happening in that country of which the
ejection cases is rife in that country and the hostility shown to our
citizens is appalling. On the 24th of November i went to the embassy to
check the status of the case Linda i was driven out of the embassy. The
Almighty God can bear me witness
As
i left the embassy that day i decided to leave the country that same
day on my way i
was attacked by unidentified men who left me for dead. they inflicted
heavy injuries on me of which they left me on the road practically dead.
The Baale of Seme called the Baale of Badagry that there was a corpse
lying on the road. As the Nigerian policemen came to take away my
supposed corpse by a stroke of miracle i regained a bit of consciousness
and i was subsequently rushed and admitted to the Badagry general
hospital. after i was discharged from the hospital i was on
administrative pills for a month or thereabout. Ever since then i
haven't been able to go back to my school despite the fact that the
school was on session
before the yuletide break.
Linda i'm traumatized and am apprehensive that grievous bodily harm will be
inflicted on me if i return to school and i my life would be threatened.
On the 22nd of December i wrote a petition to the national assembly to humbly look into my matter with seriousness
Linda i have all the photo evidences to corroborate this debacle i was embroiled in.
JUst
to let you know its because of this my issue the social media bill want
to be passed into law and i will want this to get to president of what
happened to me in that country. Linda i humbly request you put this on
your blog and our president is having a media chat today at 7pm. (Thanks in anticipation Your biggest fan)
May God bless you more abundantly as you do so.
Enclosed are the photo evidences to corroborate my story
1 my photo
2 hospital photos
3 unlawful ejection photos
4 hospital card
5 school id card
6 voters card
7 the petition that was written to the national assembly
8 proof that the petition was sent to the national assembly

155 comments:
Why why why.... benin of all places
Why go study in cotonou? Is cotonou any better than NIGERIA? That landlord is very evil and must be made to face the full wrath of the law. What nonsense
Dis long epistle. How far na?
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?
This is totally unacceptable!!!
Thank God your alife.
this is very bad. our Nigerian citizen being treated like this, its unacceptable
***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***
Ennyya this is messed up mehn......!!!sorry bro
Lili tell your blog am not a robot biko
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
This is callous, neighbouring country for that matter
hmmmmmm......... noted
#she'sunique#
Wow...this world!
Honestly ds's unfair!! Dat ambassador to benin rep.should b dismissed and prosecuted for such a vicious betrayal.
Benin republic kwa may God help us as Nigeria every country wanna intemidiate us.see Benin oo chai
What do we say now is dis African racism or what may d almighty Allah help u what a wicked world
This is too bad, Please let appropriate authorities look into this and investigate that so called Mr badmus. This young guy deserves justice.
sorry
This problem to much
Lets live together
Hmmm. God will fight for you.
Hmmmmm
Hmmm. God will fight for you.
Chai, nawa o d guy don suffer
This is too bad, Please appropriate authorities should look into this and investigate that so called Mr badmus. This young guy deserves justice.
wat a life we live in
Young man, i would advice you to let this go... You are too young to die. No matter the fight you put in, Nigerians will not stand with you, they will only insult the govt and case close. I know you will make it in life, leave the fight till then, the internet will not forget.
Come back to naija, take jamb form before it ends nxt month and start uni all over. You sound bright. Go for law in uniben, even the linguistic dept is good. Don't fight! Please. You will lose now! Thats the situation of the continent.
Ah...sorry o.
Nigerian leaders should make lives better for her citizens to avoid these unnecessary insults.
Imagine....ordinary cotonou.
E go beta.
The land lord should be locked up
WE THREAT FOREIGNERS IN OUR COUNTRY WELL,BUT WHEN WE GO OUT,WE ARE ALWAYS TREATED BADLY,EVEN OUR FELLOW NIGERIANS DO THE SAME,JUST TOO BAD....
Hmmmmmm.... Dis is unfair. #LindySaysSo
This made me speechless but I i'll say it it is well and may God grant you quick recovery
Sad!!! Sorry for him sha. When I hear stories like this am glad that I am safe and sound in my own country with no palaver even if there is palaver sef,anyi akwataya!!!
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Get quality bedsheets & duvets as gifts for friends & family this season. Add me on BBM 5917BCA8 or Call 08074795419, 09034300332 to place your orders.
Dis guy need justice pls. Jus last two months we are going to my cousin's convocation ceremony if u c how dis ppl are treating nigerians before u can enta to dis small Benin u wil knw dat Nigerian government need to sit up on our border likewise. Anyways justice need to take it place enough of all dis maltreatment. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!.
So sorry about that bro. It is well
#Hajia Mufliat
This is sad
This is Crazy.... When Stuff like this happens, it makes u wonder if truly there is anything like one Nigeria. To start with..One of the primary duty of the embassy to protect the Rights of its citizens but since all we do is give jobs to People who are not qualified to handle that which is assigned to them. Cos I can't understand y the embassy will keep it's citizen outside the building which is suppose to b his home out his country of origin. Justice should be served starting with the useless embassy official cos he is a disgrace to this nation! And then that country should pay this gentleman do damages afterall his fees and rent has generated revenue for that stupid country ....imagine Benin Republic O! SMH!!!
This is serious, I feel your pain bro. I'll be watching to know our government's response to this.
May God help you... Amen
Eyaaaa... Kpele!
Please,Nigeria authorities need to look into this urgently......
Justice need to prevail
Get well soon...Believe
Nawa ooh the things we go through everywhere just because of corruption!!benin republic of all countries???its well.
this is so bad of the embassy,if they can't defend her citizens who will!
Naso them dey treat Nigerians for that country..no be today e start
Enter your comment...sorry bro
This is serious, let's hit all social media so everyone can share, or pls make a #tag topic for this too.
What's the use of an embassy that can't protect the interest of its citizens. Everyman for himself in this country. United States of America will go any length to protect its citizen. Mtchewww
THE MORE THINGS CHANGE THE MORE THEY STAY THE SAME
Benin Republic of all places; imagine the rubbish. when the people who are meant to protect us in other countries make mockery of us and do not take us serious, we should expect nothing but total disrespect from the countries citizens. #GOD HELP NIGERIA#
This world sha... God help us all
HiLinda,I've been a a consistent fan of ur blog for years now but I've Neva commented. For me to comment today, u shud know that "water don't pass garri". I don't know d said guy in qstn but bcos I also school in Benin republic but a different school, I totally want to tell u that what dis guy sent to school is just a tip of wat we Nigerians go thru in Benin republic. If it were to be a girl, she wud have been raped. Its nothing to them. Then they will threaten to kill u with their voodoo. U can ask anybody u know that schools there. The worst part is that the school management does practically nothing about any negative incident that happens as long as u are a Nigerian!! In Benin republic, we pay times two of everything. The Nigerian embassy there, intact let's not even talk about them sef bcos they're just there for fancy. Helping the benenoise to frustrate our lives there.The ejection of students in Benin is a normal thing that students have come to live with. In some other cases, they pull ur door down when ur not around. Thereby exposing ur belongings to thieves. The hate on Nigerians is just freaking too much. If ur having an issue with their motorcyclist, once ur a Nigerian, they will gather round u and humiliate ur life without help from anyone. God help I ur a lady, they will call u unprintable names. D border is another issue again. They extort money from Nigerians. If u don't pay them d 100naira or 50naira bribe, which u will pay in about 5places before u cross, u won't enter d country even with ur international passport and school ID card. U complaining to Nigerian immigration there, is like waking up a dead fish bcos they in turn will also ask for their own share. U can't complain to anybody cos nobody is willing to help u. D guy is "lucky" he's alive. Most times, what happened to him happens to most pple who goes missing without a trace. U will see parents looking for their children without a trace. Wen pple start recounting how he or she gets missing, u discover it was after an issue with the landlord or so.This appeal has been long over due!! Our girls are being raped daily n they can't tell anyone for fear of being discriminated. Our guys ate beaten and threathened with voodoo. Some of them goes mad at times. Most pple that school in Benin are there either bcos of Jamb or they've waited at home for years without admission or strike issues. I pray the right person reads this and take action. And let's I forget, for those who may be wondering of there's no student governing body, the answer is NO!! All d schools in Benin, made sure of that cos they know wat happens wen we finally decide to take laws into our hands. What's keeping most of us going is that "STRONG NIGERIAN SPIRIT". Benin republic is NOTHING without us. During the holidays, its like a dead zone bcos most Nigerians there are students and we MUST go home!!! Linda pls post this. I've seen how attention has been given to some of d terrific things u post on ur blog. And to d victims who didn't have a voice to speak,God bless u everyday ADEWUNMI SIKIRU YUSUF for taking this bold step.. Get well soon bro..
Nigerian embassy in that country is nothing to write home about,they are very lazy and do not like to work.they treat all Nigerians that come to visit them like crooks and even dupe them.I was duped in that embassy of more than half a million.I guess this is just the same issue with all Nigerian embassies all over the world.the government needs to really look into the reasons why these people are kept to work in those countries.
Poor guy, if our embassy cannot help us then what are they there for..am sure the government wont help him either
Justice must prevail! Enough is enough! Dose pigs frm Benin rep God will punish dem all. was a victim too.
sometimes I wonder if those people working in our Embassies abroad know their job, the way they treat their fellow Nigerians is the reason why foreigners can act anyhow and feel they can go free. I pray this guy gets justice.
Wishing you a quick recovery
Linda I also school in benin republic and all what he said is nothing compared to what we face over there in benin republic, police and soldiers called gerndamarine in benin republic uses every Nigerian as a source of income.they pick us from the road and after finding out that we r Nigerians,they arrest us until we pay at least 10,000cfa which is 3500 in naira..Linda pls something should be done about it pls and we have always believe in ur blog so pls let it get to our president in the media chat tomorrow
Hmmmm, so so sad. Having schooled in Benin Republic for four years, I can tell how aggressive they are toward Nigerians. Get well dear.
It is really annoiying what they are doing to nigerian students as a whole in this country this people are really animals......
Students in cotonu are nt save we hav never been safe we just survive daily by the grace of God and dis boy dey wont help him dats just how nigeria is
Are you sure that you are a Nigerian, because your English dey give person headache.
ehyaa, sorry dear. Hopefully d powers that be will look into ur case.. (That is, if they get to)
I prays justice prevail on ur behalf. Linda bestfrnd
U should ve known better acting up on foreign soil,get well soon tho
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
Linda that boy just dey speak discombabulatted English. Wetin yu find go Benin republic school done finish for Nigeria
Thus life sha,deris God oo
1. Haaa, look at Cotonou o???
2. #MYOPINION#
So touching..
Hmmmm *sigh*
When I was in Cotonou my landlord tried the same shit of writing out bill for me. I just told him to stop it. And after a while I left the house. See Beninoise r very lazy and wicked mofo's if care is not taken u will be the one paying their utility bill for them. Even ordinary Keke na (okada) guy will refuse to give you change simply cos u r a Nigerian. I can't count how many time me and Keke na Don fight. Biko that country is not a place to live jare they hate Nigerians and they don't hide it.
Hmmmm *sigh*
When I was in Cotonou my landlord tried the same shit of writing out bill for me. I just told him to stop it. And after a while I left the house. See Beninoise r very lazy and wicked mofo's if care is not taken u will be the one paying their utility bill for them. Even ordinary Keke na (okada) guy will refuse to give you change simply cos u r a Nigerian. I can't count how many time me and Keke na Don fight. Biko that country is not a place to live jare they hate Nigerians and they don't hide it.
get well soon
MISSVEE
Hmmmm *sigh*
This na serious matter o. Linda the mediator is well, I pray all things work well for u o, linda post o
Nah,dts bad. Even our very own pple treating us badly. Hmmmmmmm
I knw ds dude. Awww
O can't even pronounced his land lord's name
Benenois always mess with Nigerians and they get away with it. Gendermaries are always looking to exploit. The landlords are evil. They can collect rent from 3 diff people for one property. It's a hostile place for Nigerians esp students. It's practically a war zone with the indigenes. Take heart mate. Nothing will be done. This is just one in a thousand cases.
ouch!..... people are wicked!
pls visit my Blog AdeneGift's Blog
Hmmmmm.
Emotionally bruised.
Tooo bad
#linda give me 1bo#
WOW...
Nawao see small Benin republic
Nigerian at d embassy should be investigated
Nawaooooo linda common Benin too my brother thank God for your slf.
Me I no even like that country slf nonsense.
Sighs* Arrant wickedness
Very sad story. We thank God you are alive.
Lexykay
Hmmm that's so bad he need justice
WHAT A NONSENSE?
Seriously though we are neighbouring countries.... don't one y thethese ecowas countries will be haying on Nigerians but would embrace the whites.... even Ghana ooooo would be during descrimination too... it's not ur fault it's the educational system in Nigeria that force our peeps to come to ur country if not who would want to leave Nigeria to study in Cotonou..... smh... strolls away feeling bad mehnn.
No lace like home......
U are not wise bro, I schooled in benin and left there peacefully, you shoudn't have involved the Nigerian Embassy because those are serious allegations you leveled against the Benin government. You should be more pratical with the study of International Relations. You lucky you are alive and you only andangered yourself with the embassy brouhaha.
One thing about Benin republic is dat they hate Nigerians...they bliv dat we ave a lot of money..so they always want 2 extort 4rm we students saying our parents re rich 4rgeting dat some pple re hustling 2 pay their fees over there...the landlords re wicked and they re morons...also becoz they bliv dat we don't understand their local dialect, they can now use it 2 manipulate us...
This similar thing has happened 2 me in Benin Republic B4..dat country is fucked..yh I said, hate dat place with passion
Thank God dat am done
Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)
Tinz dey happen thank God for your life
Thank God
Thank God
Guy, must u stay in that same apartment? If u value ur life, look for an alternative accommodation and continue ur education, dropping all charges against ur landlord.
That's my small advice for u.
So touching a story, even his own country men turn against him. I hope someone who has the power picks up his case and fight for him.
hmmmmmmmmmm this is not fair at all
I lived in Benin before coming to Canada , all what he said is true. Benin is surviving because of Nigeria, yet they treat us as crap. I remember being detained despite having my passport stamped and complete car documents. Just because I couldn't speak French.. They just had to take advantage ... Even blacks don't like blacks .. How much more other races .. God help us
D evil melted on nigerians in dat useless country is too much..m experience wen I went dere for admission was terrible..pls d preident should look into dis issue...tank God its out nw, nigerians re maltreated dere.
Sorry bro, such is life take heart #sneh
I have lived in benin Republic for a while now and I know first hand how the Nigerian Embassy here functions, Most especially in recent years, The Present Staffs in the Nigerian embassy Benin Republic are all bias individuals, they never listen to the cry of Nigerians living in benin republic. They always attend to their fellow county people at the gate through the little window hole. They are never helpful, because of the language barrier the Nigerian students here are constantly intimated by Benin Republic People and when these reports taken to the Nigerian Embassy they don't follow up. Linda Please help the Nigerians Living in Benin Republic everyone here complains, The Nigeria Embassy Staffs in Benin Republic need to be called to order. Thanks and God Bless.
this is serious.... i school in Benin Republic too and i have to say we Nigerians are facing alot there.... They just treat us like trash and even the embassy is not helpful.... the harassment starts at the boarder even from our very own Nigerians.... it is well though. God will grant you quick recovery...
Sorry my dear but why there to study? Nigeria has a lot of universities
OMG.this is so sad.justice must be served
Nigeria Nigeria my con3 we cnt evn protect our own pipu ehnn y plz com hm n skool cos all dis oda con3s hate Nigerians
when an individual is trying to fight corrupt entities bigger than him....issokay
DANG. THE NIGERIAN GOVT NEEDS TO PROTECT ITS CITIZENS THE MORE IN FOREIGN LAND
I pity for my country nigeria,if only he was a US citizen,they ll show u dat u dnt just mess wit thr citizens just lik dat
why are the faces different ..just observing ..fast recovery bro ..one love
Nigeria should look into the issue of its students being victimised and maimed abroad,from dubai to Cyprus to Malaysia and now to Benin,its getting worse everyday
That is aw they treat Nigerians over there because our embassy keeps encouraging them after extorting huge sun of money for rent... Our new government should please come to the aid of students in cotonou
Omg so sorry I school in Benin Republic and that's how they treat us there ones they know your a Nigerian. God help us. If only our government could make our universities more flexible we would not go to all this country. Giving us problem with jamb and attitude test.
Pls i am also a student of Les Cours Sonou nd it will be much appreciated if this is broadcasted wide because this is just a tip of what we face over there...please we arr treaded unfairly
Nigerian embassy is a mess including the ones inside and outside of Africa.
NDI ARA
Wat a pity,nigerian government pls do something about this.
Kill, bury alive Nigeria embassy no sent u foolish people.hope this govt will cherish its citizens.
Hmmm when will Nigerian citizen be protected. Both in and out out nigeria, our security is not certain. The police are just the worst of it. God is the only one protecting us.
It's well wit our country ...
Is M.kodjo Sonou aware of this?
I feel so sorry for the guy. It's well
Eya!! So sad. .dis case should seriously be looked into and as for d embassy,Mr president pls help..May God be wit you all
You are right.i was a student and have been thier victim.and they live among us happily.
Eya!!.so sad. .dis case should be seriously looked into nd for the embassy,Mr president pls help.may God be wit you all over there. .STAY STRONG
I schooled there and everything is absolutely true.i was almost raped by thier police if not for God i escaped.They arrested me becausw of my I.d card at around 8:30 at pk10 and where taking me to where they claim is the police station ignoring my pleas that its not my fault,its the school that hasnt issued the new i.d card whilr bennioniora watched and laughed and mocked.Only God know how i escaped that faithful day.They are very heartlesd people.Even your neighbors who are benniniors would rob you when u are not around and would boast about it and u cant do anything because the police is alwais on thier side.they are very violent people too.please the neccessary bodies please do something and protect the lives of nigerians over there.
This just too bad
Shey una wan school abroad?
Thank God this guy survived it. I wish him quick recovery my brother.
My friend went through a lot in that country...
And I begin to wonder what special courses ( aside French) they offer there that we are so bent on schooling there.
Where person no go na it be abroad.
Can't we just stay in Nigeria.
African countries hate Nigerians and I have no idea why.I schooled in Ghana,they don't really like us but I don't think it's as bad at Benin Republic.I don't know your plan Bro but I'll advise you to just free and move to another school...there are new private schools here and you can also try Ghana,I hope God locates everybody involved and give them their portion.Take it easy and God bless you
This is a war that arose because we are not settled as a nation. We are still enbattled with religion differences, ethnic diversity corruption and share our national 'shame' Don't be surprise, this do happen at home front-right here in Naija. It's not new if we are abused abroad. But if we can win at home, we will win at Benin Reporblic. It will just require a bilateral talk or a memorandum of association between the two countries.
Our embassies are truly useless! I do not know what exactly they're doing there if they can't represent the interests of Nigerians they're supposed to represents. A lot of these embassy staff need to be sacked and new people properly trained, be used to replace them. That is why all these countries get away with treating Nigerians anyhow. Someone must be queried for this.
Too long
I feel your pains my brother. God is in control. It's well
Silver............said so...
Feel sry for the dude, I knw one thing for sure this present government would not do any tin about it .. so my broda pray that somtin happens kk.wish u all the best
Are you sure u are educated @amaechi...how can you say that..is not your fault you have never seen a border ..or travel out before.. I just hope the government will do something about this..Big SHAME to the ambassador
Hi Linda Ikeji...
I am grateful to God for your immeasurable assistance to help people like the brave said young man named SIKIRU YUSUF ADEWUNMI.
Its a shame to the Nigerian embassy for discarding her citizen in a dais predicament, what if he was shot dead just to ascertain their order? this is absurd and the government should look into this and make this insolence ceases,we are meant to be one and being divided by any means possible. the said landlord,the ambassador and the country should be investigated. I hear news of this kind and thought it was a joke not until a very good friend of mine who went there to school just because he couldn't get admission into one of the universities back here in Nigeria and believe me you i was so angry, aggrieved at heart that all these happens to my fellow citizens and nothing has been done to rectify this issues at hand.
I urge that the National Assembly should own up to their responsibility, investigate and make sure that this involved in this callous treason to our citizens shouldn't go unpunished so the world would know their place also to know that we Negerians are not sleeping on the desk. This needs to be attended to by the appropriate law enforcement of this country and lest i forget the ambassador to benin is a DISGRACE to us all.
i am NWIZU BENJAMIN PROMISE i am not scared nor afraid of anyone because the said victim is also my BROTHER and all i just want to do is to make common sense.
i thought Buhari visited Benin Republic early this month....
Thank you everyone for the well wishes and comments that you all put out. the only reason i came to share my story is because honestly i wouldnt want another nigerian to go through what i went thru and from the bottom of my heart i want acknowledge linda ikeji. Im a christian the lord brought me back from the dead for a reason thats why you guys could really hear this story. May GOD bless every one
This isn't fair at all, we have to give this young man a voice because if we ignore it, he would feel traumatized and no one knows what his next line of action would be. His identity as a person has been trampled upon,let's move this till it gets to the appropriate bodies. And for those consul officials they need to be checked, how can he deny his own country and the irony there is,himself and this young man are from the same ethnic group... So imagine if it were some other regions, what would he have done? Please fight for your right young man, Nigerians got your back. Who says you can't get justice here?
You guys should leave there already...come back to your country...isn't it better to drink carry here peacefully than go through all that in the name of education.
Linda, i have been a fan of you for a very long time but have never drop comment on issues... The said victim ADEWUNMI SIKIRU YUSUF is a friend, room mate, brother from another mother and a course mate. Am strongly aware of everything everything that happen to dewunmi, i hurge you to please do Something about this. Please inform those that needs to be notify for adequate justice. I will be so at peace if this If dewunmi is not denied his right as a nigerian on this dispeakable issue... Am using this medium to bring to the notice of mr president on how international students are treated in the neighbouring country Republic of benin... The so called ambassador is weak and just there for is selfish intress, we hurge Buhari to look into this vividly and do something about it. We are diplomats and are watching nigerian govt interfairance into this either... NELSON MICHAEL
Linda pls help make this to get to the appropriate people because the rights of this man is infringed..............if every student in that country is quizzed on what this brave man said they will even tell you worst things that never came to light.....some student have gone without a trace, some even went mad even if they survived the attacks. This country in question when the insurgency situation started they haven't donated soldiers to help combat this terrorist. Now he came this year and donated 800 soldiers.......... In every rumour theres an iota of truth................and what baffles me is that their citizens comes to our country unchecked and they arent victimized............This should serve as a determent to students going to schools in that country....THEIR UNIVERSITY IS NOT UPTO STANDARD....NUC just blacklisted houdegbe North American University last year.....Even the les cour sonour university i heard based on this young mans plight they scrapped mass communication of which they dont have a studio and there's no library......GOD BLESS THIS YOUNG MAN FOR COMING OUT AND SPEAK............AND I PRAY HE SHOULD BE REDRESSED BY THE GOVERNMENT
THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SHOULD IN ALL SERIOUSNESS INTO THIS ISSUE AND STRENGTHENING THEIR TIES WITH NEIGHBORING COUNTRIES AND THE ONES ALL OVER THE WORLD...............HE DESERVES JUSTICE
OMG...this guy's been through a lot. Please help him Linda. Jeez!
What da fuck and these useless people we accommodate them give them good life, get jobs and even marry our sister, well not their fault but even the embassy and the ambassador need to be investigated and all the culprits involved should be brought to book, pls Nigeria government those students need your support for on these blog many people have complained about the activities of these people please do something before it gets out of hands and for my brother get well soon
This is totally unacceptable. For a country that depends solemnly on Nigeria's economy to brutally victimize our citizen, it means they don't even respect our so called leaders. Please I'm pleading to the Nigerian government to look into this ridiculous act and speedily probe the Benin government for such an ominous and disastrous act.
Well said Mr. Benjamin Promise.