Why I married 18 year old Adamawa princess - Emir of Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Why I married 18 year old Adamawa princess - Emir of Kano

Emir of Kano Muhammad Sanusi II has responded to criticisms following his marriage to 18 year old Sa'adatu Barkindo-Musdafa last week. In a private email sent to select people which has leaked to many social media platforms, he explained why he decided to marry Sa'adatu. Read below
"I am sure NC members all have their views and have kept quiet out of (appropriate) deference to our right to make our individual choice. Obviously I do not need to explain anything to anyone in a purely personal matter but a few points are worthy of note:
1. The lady in question is 18 and thererfore legally of age to marry under all laws and certainly inder Muslim law
2. She is proceeding for her undergraduate education in the UK in january. She had an A in computer science in her O levels and plans to get a degree in computer science
3 each and everyone of my wives is a university graduate and some have worked and fhen stopped and in each case the choice was purely theirs
4. It is a tradition in Kano that emirs and princes in choosing wives consider issues beyond the individual. The family is in every sense a social unit. My predecessor was married to princesses from Ilorin, Katsina and Somoto
5 The relationship between the late Lamido of Adamawa Aliyu Musdafa the father of the current Lamido is well known. Lamido Aliyu was the first emir turbanned after emir Sanusi I and they remained close until Sanusi’s death. 
6. My own relationship with the current Lamido dates back to 1981 when he was Ciroma and commissioner for works. By the way the Lamido and I are not illiterates we know what we are doing and he does have a PhD in Engineering
7. My own mother was married in Adamawa and lived there for more than two decades and I have eight younger brothers and sisters from there
8 it is therefore natural that if I choose to marry from another kingdom Adamawa would be the first choice for me and I am extremely happy to strengthen these ling historical bonds
9. The young lady in question gave her free consent and even after the contract the wedding will not happen for a few years. By then she may be 21. If she freely consents to this I do not know on what moral grounds anyone has a grouse. She is an adult, she gave her consent, her education is not being in anyway interrupted. 
10. The real issue is that people do not accept cultural difference. And you can see it in the approach to these issues. I am supposed to be urbane and western educated. Yes but i am not european. I am a northern Nigerian Fulani Muslim brought up in a setting exactly like the one my children are being brought up in. 
If you read this and it improves your understanding of this issue that is fine. If it does not justvremember it us not your life, it is not your daughter and you are not my wife therefore it is not your business. 
I obviously cannot stoop to the level of responding publicly to these kinds of articles. I have always been an advocate of girls marrying after maturing. I personally like the minimum age of 18 even though i understand those who say 16 is fine and indeed this is the law in most so calked @advanced@ countries. 
Is this something that I expect a european or western trained or feminist mind to appreciate or endorse? Not at all. But has any american been bothered about my views on men marrying men or women marrying women which frankly I find primitive and bestial? No and my views do not matter. These are cultural issues. 
Even in Nigeria I have heard all this stuff as in Pius article about “north” and northerners. Again it is a failure to respect difference. There are parts if this country where parents expect their daughters to live with their boyfriends for years and actually get pregnant before they marry. It has become culture. We do not have that in the north and if your daughter gets pregnant before marriage she brings nothing but shame to the name. But we do not issue condemnations. We agree that this is how they choose to live. And i can give many other examples. 
When people use the term libido they do themselves injustice. First of all it shows how they view women and marriage. Women are nothing but the object of sexual desire. Marriage is nothing but sexual gratification. Well I am sorry but in my tradition it is not. Beauty and attraction rank third after religion and lineage in the choice of a wife. They see an 18 year old young lady. I see a princess of noble birth whose mother is also a princess, and who has been brought up in a good muslim home. This is the kind of woman that is prepared for hiving birth to princes and bringing them up for the role expected of them in society. 
Martiage is both social and political. Expanding the links of kano which have already been established by my predecessors through inter marriage with katsina, sokoto, ilorin, katagum, ningi, bauchi etc to adamawa is an important and signifant step and this is obvious to anyone with a sense of how royal families work and Ibn Khaldun’s sociological concept of Asabiyyah. When the emir of Kano marries it has to be something beyond what he oersonally desires to what is appropriate for that position and the expectations of the people he represents. You dont just pick up any girl on the street. And by the way for thise who shout libido sex is cheap and available everywhere in all shapes and sizes and all colours if that is what they want. And all ages too. Martiage is a very different proposition. The mother of your children has to be something other than, ot at least much more than a mere object of sexual fantasy. But if you do not know that you need to buy yourself a brain. 
I have daughters. And they know they can only marry from certain backgrounds. I always prefer family. When my daughter wanted to marry mouftah baba ahmed’s son and she asked me, knowing my views on family, i told her mouftah is family. And this is not about me and mouftah or me an hakeem or nafiu. No. It goes back to Baba Ahmed and Emirs Sanusi and Bayero. And the same rule applies to my sons. And it applied to me as well. 

It is I am sure very strange that I should even bother to comment on this. But it would be hypocritical for me to just keep quiet so long as these things are being posted and commented upon explicitly or in a snide manner. There was no secrecy in the marriage fatiha. The date was fixed and it was to be done in the central mosque after friday prayers. The day before we had a tragedy in Saudi Arabia and decided the fatiha must be very low key as a mark of respect for the dead. All traditional rulers in adamawa were there, as were governors and commissioners, members of my own emirate council and adamawa people. There is nothing here to hide or be apologetic about. 

The emirs of adamawa have shown love to my parents and grandparents and it is a sign of my appreciation of their love that i marry their daughter. This is the highest statement of friendship and loyalty on both sides. 

Again if you understand this this is fine. If you do not buy yourself a brain, A la Pius. 

In any event this is my one and final and only comment on this. And I am making it out of respect for NC members.”
MSII “

283 comments:

1 – 200 of 283   Newer›   Newest»

You owe nobody any explanation, lets d people dat want to talk keep talking. Linda take note!

Well said Alhaji Sunusi,you should have just ignored the hypocrites cus thru ain't worth it attention. All the best Emir.Allah Ya ba da zaman lafiya.

I guess @ the end it all boils down to minding ones business when one isn't directly affected.
We the great Yolites wish u & your bride well.Your choice! Your culture! Your family!

My brother abeg carry go oooh nah ur wife no doubt

From day1 of this story, I never made it my business, if she likes, let her marry a 90 year old man, its not my business, just like they said, she's of age

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

baggwell said...

story for the gods

Machismo said...

You have done no wrong His Royal Majesty. You only got one life to live. #Royalty #RichForever

Thank you sir for the explanation, she is still too young for you. I will read up the whole thing to learn a bit more about Hausa KOLTCHA. Thank you.

Hmmmmm. Of course we all know which is to fresh up ur blood afterall u need it mostly@dis ur age.

So pls spare us all dis epistle in d name of making excuse's for marrying ur daughter age mate. Wht a shame.

Abeg leave this man alone, after all you people can't do anything to change that,you done what rocks your boat,happy married life. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Don't mind them, most of them lost their innocence before 18, now they feel 18year old is not due for marriage.
People will always have something to say.

Mtchew ! Y explain when u feel u did the right thing? Oga biko rijuo nsi onu

Mtchewww who cares

The girl with tribal Marks said...

She kinda looks like "a covered up" version of Kerry Washington (Olivia Pope in scandal. Series). She's beautiful.

One sentence to that fool; YOU ARE MAD.

Gbam! Well said.

Sojest said...

ogbeni na story be dis, u just a bastard like others before u

Whatever,he is looking for fresh blood why don't him go and get marry to 45 years old lady nonsense

Smile........ am short of words.

Eazy said...

hmmm.....just passing*winks*

I love ur reasons. u r a man of integrity. ride on my Oga @ d top

'Is this something that I expect a european or western trained or feminist mind to appreciate or endorse? Not at all. But has any american been bothered about my views on men marrying men or women marrying women which frankly I find primitive and bestial? No and my views do not matter. These are cultural issues. '

Isorait!

U can imagine this old man..he even had d right to justify his actions...u had better buy urself a brain cos u need one as soon as possible.
Old fool

U can imagine this old man..he even had d right to justify his actions...u had better buy urself a brain cos u need one as soon as possible.
Old fool

Old fool

Old fool

Poor Sanusi ..long explanation for cheapest libido. This is unfortunate. Why not encourage your sons to marry from the so called family. Drama Emir

You are just a pussy guy like the rest. Again what about your married lover mrs `Yaro???? Alhamdulahi. lol

papaz gabriels said...

True talk sir u really a royalty

Class ish here. Princess princess blah blah blah. Na their choice mbok

Good for him. ..If given the opportunity I will do same, after all she is a grown up. At 18 u r officially an adult, which gv u d right to take decision on ur own. So sanusi is not a pedophile. .... congrats to him. Wish them a happy married life.

Yomidave said...

Well said sir!!! We have to learn to appreciate our African culture more & rever of traditional establishments and not cry wolf at every little instance.

Yomidave said...

Well said sir!!! We have to learn to appreciate our African culture more & rever of traditional establishments and not cry wolf at every little instance.

QUEEN B said...

Tell me the conversation you will b having with her if not just fuck.

Script

tee babe said...

Is your choice sir congrats

Can't ur children strengthen the family tie, must u b d one doing it.

Lol...@buy yourself a brain. An 18 year old girl is physically and legally ripe to marry now. Compared to other paedophiles, Sanusi didn't do too bad.

This is child abuse. He is just a womanizer,that is the only answer to this. The girl herself is very stupid and greedy,jst because of money.

Story for the gods

So to all doz, illiterates, critics nd fools..this epic reply is for u

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Chei sanusi can talk ehnn right from CBN days very flippant oga ur story too long enjoy ur fresh blood

Well done. U can equally extend ur appreciation and goodwill to other 36 states.mr do good.

I like this man, he's a private sector dude, don't know why he got himself hung up in this traditional stuff, now he has to keep making excuses and explaining Himself along d way of his every move as he is a learned guy and d private sector spirit will always cry out. It's not d same for a quintessential Emir or traditional ruler where u are unconscionable in your ruling

As stupid as his reasons.

Tilda said...

Frankly, this man is intelligent and has his facts. No one is permitted to castigate or judge him especially if ur hands are not clean. I personally like d part about the irrelevance of d views of d westerners when dey themselves promote same sexes.
I am not a muslim but i believe d girl is old enuff. And if u want to judge, first judge urself...be d one 2 cast d first stone. Its his life. Whatever consequences will be faced solely by him.

Interesting

Boltmeister said...

Boss, you don't have to explain anything. You did the right thing . A noble marries a noble, it has always been there.. If you marry someone who ain't from a noble background, they will still talk.. You did the right thing preserving your bloodline .. Well done!! 18 is legal!!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

He is right, d article quiet lengthy, but his implying dat yorubas accept it as a culture for der daughters to live nd get pregnant for men without marriage is a big gross lie nd insult, that happens everywhere. So Lamido just do u.

Thanks for the clarification. Eventho I don't agree with u Emir, I respect ur decision and mos def, appreciate ur effort for trying to make me understand

Pedophile sanusi i don't need to go through the trash you write before knowing you are a dodo,ass hole,dickhead,terrorist and a killer.
There is noting to say about this than your religion of terrorism supported it so get ready for marathon sex.
The worst thing God did is to allow hausa people in nigeria why they are suppose to be animals in the bush.
Keep on encouraging your self with all this trash you wrote here.

You made ur choice jare..no rum for haterz...Neva questionnaire choices till u knw d reasons

All hail Emir Paedo lI

It's all the Northerners with this archaic way of life and culture that need to buy brain

And the southerners that let these retards rule over us....stupid yoloba goats

As for me I'm Ijebu

Seriously my fellow naija people when would you all be stratified? For as long I care Omolola jalade got married at 18 Kanu's wife too got married at 18. My kids too must marry at 18 in Jesus name. Amen !!! People just like to talk.

This bastard was hitting on NYSC babes in CBN

He likes them young and is one of Nigeria greatest sugar daddy

WAT ELSE WIL WE HEAR IF NT SEM OLD CRAP OF A STORY...U DONT NID TO SAY ANYTHNG TO ANYONE NJOY UR BLOOD TONIC N DE TONIC TOO WIL BHOLD UR ANACONDA...TOMJERRYSWIT

obiora said...

I understand your point talking about culture, legal age for marriage and blah blah blah. Fact is that not everything that is legal is morally right.

Why such a long and rabbling response? Sanusi's marriage is his own business and has nothing to do with anybody else!!!!

The paragraph after num 10 sealed it! Lmao no need for talks!

Shiooor story for d gods..

Anna CK said...

Carry go Sanusi enjoy ur thing, no mind them Lol

Kk

Why does he feel the need to justify himself to anybody? As he explicitly put it,it's nobody's biz. Sounds to me that "he doth protests too much" Could it be that he sees himself as a dirty old man? It's not my aim to castigate nor ridicule anybody's religion,but should daughters be bartered to cement relationships? If this young girl were given the opportunity to choose her own spouse,would he even be a contender?

pam3 said...

Well Understood from the cultural perspective, but every woman deserves to have her "Own Personal Man". The act of sharing ( openly or in secret) does take away from that.

nello said...

I am almost certain, this was not authored by the emir. ..the man write more eloquently than this .

No need for all this. ...absolutely childish response. Disappointed!!!

Story for the gods, ole, barawo! For all these reasons couldnt you marry her for one of your sons or atleast arrange them to marry themselves, you have to eat the forbidden fruit yourself, baba royalty. You are just as greedy and insatiable for women as you were for money during your time as CBN governor. Its the women old enough to be her mother who will share your old and frail nakedness with her I feel sorry for. Greedy old baffoon. Family and lineage my black lesbian ass.

Ur biz

mimi said...

He has spoken well.

Emdos Supernova said...

Wow!!!
What a reply.
#emdossupernova

His choice, hml

Na una sabi biko.

Ok O! These pole will be hiding under religion to be exhibiting their pedophilia tendency. There is no 28 years old so called princess in Nigeria he can marry to continue with childbearing. Na only 18th he see. Wby does he still need more children? Oloshi, Barawo, onye oshi .

Story for the gods,letter of conscience defense,
WHO CARES?

Typical of LSL! He fires fiercely below and above the belt; rightly or wrongly, but to him, its always rightly.

Well said... with a sign of much disrespect.

But this is a different tune from his Vested Interest Ted talk:

Hello everyone and good morning.
I’m very happy to be here with you. Just to tell you that I am a rather outdated person. I never really knew what the TEDeX event was, and when my daughter spoke to me about it, she said something about youth and development.
I thought I’d just come here and talk about young people and job creation and the usual stuff we talk about until a group of young ladies came to me to explain that I was actually expected to speak in 16 to 18 minutes about one idea that can change the world.
I thought that was crazy because I don’t have any idea that can change the world. And the thing with young people is that they are the most difficult audience to address. I have found myself in situations to address people of your generation and frankly the questions I get are more incisive, more intelligent, more thought-provoking than the questions I get from people of my generation. At all levels.
I am actually just beginning to understand how difficult it is for those of us who were in the analog generation to have a conversation with our children.
I have am eight to nine-year-old daughter that I always see in the morning and she goes to school, she comes back… I’ve never really had serious conversation with her. Two days ago we were at the table with her sister who is about 15 or 16 who then said to me you know dad it’s time for us to start talking about boys. Before I could answer, this younger one who’s eight or nine looks up and said ‘you want to talk to dad about boys? He won’t understand. He is a man. He’s a big boy.’

Shikenan

KWEEN said...

Sanu Emir garin Kano. Your Amariya looks much prettier here sha.

Wicked he goat. Can u give your daughter at such age to your age mate for marriage?

best opinion said...

Sanusi if it is not sex what is it biko? U want to train her and u could not without her paying u back in bed? If u really wanted to marry why not marry a woman in her 30s at least 2 decades away from your age. But an 18 year old is worth being your grandchild.and you say it's not about sex. Who are you kidding. I respected you on Ted ex what a shame on your libido. Perverts using religion to sleep with a new born baby and animals. I'm sure you're happy your religion is ther to back you up. Shame on you grandpa

What will they call this nonsense you did.... this is 21century not stone age
I love this manGovernor Of Plateau State Volunteers As Part-Time Teacher

Too long an episode...next!

"It is none of your business" but you are taking the time out to give this lengthy reply. This whole write up reads like something out of the 15th century. Talking about "princess" and "lineage", etc. in the 21st century, what matters is what a person has made of himself or herself not this archaic thinking this man is spouting. I for one, don't really care who he married, I don't much are for these tribal leaders parading themselves that they are royalty but those who spoke up have every right to air their opinions, whether you agree with them or not.

"If you do not buy yourself a brain". Pray tell, should and emir be speaking like this. Emirs carry themselves with dignity and don't speak anyhow, this man should emulate his predecessor, he would never have spoken like this. People will talk always, especially when you are a public figure. It is not everything that you will reply, being a leader means know what issues to address and what issues to ignore. If he is comfortable with what he has done, why does he need to explain himself?

You are a Muslim entitled to four wives, you have exercised that right, we had some fun at your expense, we have moved on. This reply is so unnecessary

cultures evolve apparently yours is still stuck in the 18th century.

Y is it that a fool is always d first to call one a fool. Mtshwww, brainless ignorant people, giving all sorts of excuse just to be with a teenager. Y u no marry ur mate? Educated illiterate! Cultural difference indeed, so now u know, so then you guys should do us a sweet favour $ enjoy it alone in ur own country! Then it won't be our business, violent fools. Linda Let me not look for my comment o

Isek said...

Very good. It really shouldn't be anybody's business except for those Nigerians who don't have a life. Haters can take a jump and drown in the nearest glass of water.

I really appreciated reading this its broaden my horizon and made me see marriage and tradition differently , he is entitled to marry whoever he wants he does not need the consent of anyone other than the bride and her parents, so people get a life

HRH has spoken thus : If you read this and it improves your understanding of this issue that is fine. If it does not just remember it us not your life, it is not your daughter and you are not my wife therefore it is not your business. .....

HRH Muhammad Sanusi II

Olusegun Salmon said...

God bless you Sanusi, u know, many Nigerians are gullible and have lost their identity.

Not even for love, girl you are in trouble

hmm god forbid

pls visit twhib.blogspot.com

This write up in a nutshell summarizes the arguments of those who say the north is backward. Where in other places people are encouraged regardless of their background to make something of themselves, this one is talking about lineage, basically you are somebody only if you are born into it

Sanusi, if you don't have any skeleton in your cupboard you shouldn't have come out to explain these tales by moonlight. You really need to go and buy yourself a brain. As an educated man you claimed to be, you should see yourself as an example to others. But the opposite is the case here. You don't need to practice what is ancient in this jet age. How do you expect the young girl to have that maximum concentrations she so much desire to come out successfully in class. A young girl at that age should be allowed to live a normal life without undue influences. Please, accept it is morally wrong to toe this path. The people of Kano wants you to concentrate and rule your kingdom with morality and wisdom, and by eradicating poverty in your domain. Stop all this child abuse in the name of tradition and history. Enough is Enough of these traditional rulers who denied young girls to grow and live a normal life. TOO Bad!!

Whatever biko

DrealDubem said...

Hahahaha! Very funny piece

This man is an IDIOT. He should buy himself a brain and a skull to house it!!! Ozighe

Sanusi don vex. Abeg I get question 4 u: y e be say na 18yr old girl u see. I'm sure the Lamido Adamawa royal family has some older women even divorced and widowed ones u fit marry. Pls gerrarahia. Otu umuazi na ato gi ka sugar.

What's with all the spelling errors. I expected better writing from the educated Emir of Kano. Actually sir you owe no one any explanation. Its none of their business whom you marry and how old the person is.

Tobi said...

People sha. And this is the girl they say is suffering or was probably forced into the marriage. Look at her pictures! She's indeed the image of a suffering wife. I know, the next thing they will say now is that they forced her to smile that way and the whole picture is a lie.

Jess said...

Oga Sunusi you still haven't told us why you had to marry her after 4 wives and 12 children. It's not like you are a widower or there are no older or even widowed women if you just wanted to help humanity. You just want to enjoy sexual pleasures with an eighteen year old virgin, period! Your people said, 'you waited patiently for her to be ready'. Really? Also, there are subtle insults in this your writing, to people who do not agree to your point of view and that too is sad.

Hmmmmmm, Islam . There's always a reason for marrying ur daughters age mate......

Na you sabi, your dick, her pussy. No bodies business.

She is not fine when you look at it from the black and white. She has an ugly mouth. All weird shit.

Prince William married a commoner, Kate Middleton...preserve bloodline ko, promote food line ni

Oyibo! Ana asunu! Agana asu Oyibo ka oyie ife. ItI akwu

The 18 year old girl should jeje go find a young boo wey she go dey talk/gist with. I really wonder what this girl will offer him asides sex...the noble marriage and bloodline crap can be furthered by the son.

Ashawo oshi....

Lynn said...

Greedy ke? You small brained dim wit!! The girl is royalty and obviously comes from money(old one at that). Now shut ur illiterate trap

Story for the alfa.............giving useless reasons to be with a teenager....d girl is probably carried away with the fact that the will be sent to continue schooling in the UK...i pray she finds a young guy der

Thank you my sis...Good question!!!

thuraya said...

Epistle according to the Gospel of John! Save it for the Church in Rome.

Juliet u r a fool...cause he just gave one out of shame probably.
Hehehe the national backlash be too much I guess.
But why such a long epistle?? He should park well...as the saying goes: "He who excuses self accuses self"
Plus he should just own up and admit that he is the one who leaked this supposed private email...hmm

Thank u

I tire o...u just hit the nail on the head of this situation. Why not marry her to one of his sons of age indeed??!

Omotola got married at 18 na. Ppl just like to put deir noses in matters dat do it concern dem

Show your face, hater oshi! As if you're fit to carry her handbag

Like we need your explanations, if the girl us not complaining who cares? At least you tried small the girl don't mature small no be like that lunatic yerima wet marry eight year old, where is the man sef? Cradle robber oshi

Like he said it is not your business. If u understand fine and if u don't buy yourself a brain. Why can't some people mind der own business! Is it too difficult 4 u 2 understand , the girl in question is of age. Some of them girl will wish! and some of dem boys will wish also. Wishful thinking. If u understand what I mean! Some peolpe just make a comment with reading everything. Mtchewwwww

Look at this fool 'buy urself a brain' stupid pedophile, since u don't need to explain why are u here typing up this garbage. U are a pedophile accept that and move on! Emir my ass tueh

Seriously. I doubt if u've been following the gossip. The girl in question is a princess. Now if ur dull brain cannot understand what it means to be a princess in the north, then I guess u shldnt be here making comments. Fools like u will turn a deaf ear to big men picking up young girls in Unilag. Yet u blame this man for getting married to her.

You have no respect for your father, calling somebody else father old fool.... I sorry for you....

No wonder u are so dumb. Next time advise ur dull parent to go into politics so they can challenge the hausas. It's a game open to everyone. My advice to u, spend much time working on urself rather than hating, mayb u can atleast achieve what ur poor parent couldn't achieve in politics cos I see u are so bitter about their inability to succeed.

And is morally right? Turning those girls into runs girls? Or allowing idiots like u to have a tastee of them b4 they eventually get married. Why bother urrself about it, it's obvious ur entire extended family could never come near such a family. They are not meant for backward families like urs, so why not allow the young princess live her life.

Thank u. So Archaic

I doubt u live in this world at all. Mumu like u are out there sleeping around with ur grand fathers age mate for money yet u castigate sanusi.

These people love three things. 1. Sex. 2. Over population Naija through marrying many wives and having babies like namama. 3. Destabilizing Naija through violent stupid religion fight. Sometimes i wonder why the British group these animals with Naija.

Idiot, why not try check the meaning of pedophile in d dico b4 u begin to use it. U call someone married to an 18 yrs a pedophile? Seriously. Did u go to school at all?

Mumu, did u read the response at all? If the father of the lady who is a phd holder could, then what makes u think he can't. Someone has tried to lecture u a bit about his culture, rather than assimilate u, u sidon there dey criticise.

Where were u when dabota lawson got married to her grand dad. I don't think they are muslims, are they? Mumu like u.

He does need to, this is the 21st century and technology has changed the way tins are done. During the days of his predecessors, no ones knw when and who they got married to or how they live their lives, but today it only takes on online media to report it b4 the entire world gets to knw. Besides u have to understand sanusi isn't just an emir, he was once a cbn governor, more reason why the news spread like fire. Na today people don dey marry 18yrs old? Why haven't we heard about it.

ibeakwadalam said...

Not a fan of yours.
But the fact you bothered to explain yourself says a lot about you.

I hope you treat her well.

Cherish her regardless of the circumstances.

I thought omotola married at 18. I think u need to Google what are achievements are today. But then I won't advise someone who's from a poor background like u to try it. Otherwise u are in for some deep shit. Rather I will advice u spend ur youth sleeping with aristos and save forr ur future while ur market lasts. Idiot.

Point of correction, she's his 4th wife. And yes insult to idiots like u who won't still mind theirr businesses even after reading the self explanatory piece. And what's the big deal with enjoying sexual pleasure with an 18yrs old virgin? U lost urs at d age of 16 and u are still struggling to find a stablle bf. Is that why u are hating?

Ofcourse, just like ur mum.

Thank God you are sending her to London. Pray Karma is not waiting for you there. Obviously she didn't fall in love and that might happen over there. And when it does, she can safely stay back, instead of coming back home to be stoned to death. Just pray...

Thumbs up👍

Amakanwa said...

You can't even complete a simple sentence. Aturu.

THIS IS THE BEST COMMENT HERE.

Amakanwa said...

As in... you don't owe anyone an explanation, yet you wrote your family history justifying why you married your daughter. Abeg comot for road. Emir iberibe

Amakanwa said...

As in, not ordinary nsi oh, nsi nkapi

Islamic is a violent religion

Amakanwa said...

Loool!

Wow!! At this rate there's nothing you won't buy as far as its properly sugar coated. B/S is B/S no matter how proper the grammar is.

Amakanwa said...

Lmao

Na so!!! The real question is, has the union been consummated? If so there lies the PROBLEM!!! Waiting till 21 ko, waiting till she graduates ni. Dey speak grammer, let your conscience judge you.

Amakanwa said...

Kikikikikikikikikiki

Hembafan said...

It is not child abuse. You are so stupid. Who told you that she needs the money?

I don't believe in any of this stories. Common guys this man in question is still in Saudi Arabia going up n down to how to identifies the rest of the lost people. And u think he have time to start telling u how in mama born him. Please readers put one n two n think now.

Amakanwa said...

Shame!!!

Abi ohhhh!!!

Hembafan said...

Thank you. And those marriages are still going strong. If they like they should get married at 50

You disappoint me sir, if u at your age is marrying a girl ofc18, what should your sons do? You're expected to live by example. This your long story makes no sense to me. Period!

Popcorn time said...

People can talk this babe is 18 so why the noise

Why burden of answer is on u?

Why his sons only? Why should d king be excluded?

What consequences? Just asking

He never mentioned Yoruba anywhere in d article,
Beautiful liar.
Ur baseless comment clearly shows u r pained and desperately lukin for who to crticize

Who told you he has four wife's and 12 children? Confirm your fact 1st before yearning rubbish

LMAO. Ijebu my foot. Omo Yibo, Omo Eran

Where den do we find objective morality?

Why 28? Just asking

Lol! I agree but it's hard to find an unmarried 45yrs old Muslim woman. Think about it. They are always married.

Yes.
He already implied dat in d response which although is not meant to u

Who told you he has four wife's and 12 children? Confirm your fact 1st before yearning rubbish

If you needed to strengthen ties then let your son marry her. You are just too old to give her a long happy marriage.

Na only u better thing wet dey legal good for?

eva said...

In all his rattle, the only reason he married an 18yr old is to reciprocate favors from brides family, it is 2015 & we are still offering young maiden as gift by those who should know better. shame

Oga sanusi am sure you have sons that are of ages of marriage, why cant they marry from adamawa as you Said your maintaining family bond, what is the essence of old man like you getting marriad to a small girl of 18yrs? Or does it mean that there are no real matured women in adamawa that are of your age? Useless religion

He married you are complaining of age,am sure you will carry a 5 yrs old and go to the back of tree defiled her

U r still making it ur business.. c as e still dey pain u. Ode

I understand what he wrote and it is their business but a part of me don't feel it is right but their business as he says. He must feel funny about it hence his rely. She is an adult yes but barely. I hope she falls in love in UK with someon her own age rather than wait for an old man.

Carry ur opinion n shove it up ur as n #opinionrectum

The emirs of adamawa have shown love to my parents and grandparents and it is a sign of my appreciation of their love that i marry their daughter...biko geraraeeeeeee..
So your son can't marry the 18yrs old girl except you...old man enjoy what you like and stop appreciating..Olee.

The emirs of adamawa have shown love to my parents and grandparents and it is a sign of my appreciation of their love that i marry their daughter...biko geraraeeeeeee..
So your son can't marry the 18yrs old girl except you...old man enjoy what you like and stop appreciating..Olee.

Common Mr Emir, this is the 21st century. You send your children abroad so you like it over there. Do not cherry pick the good and practice the bad. ONE MAN ONE WIFE.
You womanize a lot, how about HIV, girl child rights. Legal is not morality.
You are an example to the populace. If they follow your example how can they feed so many children/wives and drag them out of penury. You can form alliances without numerous vulnerable women. Give us some respect man. Why send girls to school if they are locked in back rooms.
You are making women beg for their rightful national wealth siphoned from their CBN. SHAME

Which one is batter, to become a prostitute at 18 or get married at 18? 90 percent of other tribe do have sex b4 18 years. So pls ma, I respect u a lot but learn and understand something b4 u condemn it. It is paradox but when u look critically u would understand the logic.

Look into the Emir's eyes, he sooo sexy! And he's probably paying for that UK education. This is gosh.. Masha Allah
Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Epicccccc comment my goodness!!!!! Hahaha

U are always saying rubbish. Is he not better than u in all aspects of life?

Anna CK said...

Queen B u are so damn on point

You really have a low mentality

Yes d married at 18 buh to a youger man nd not dis old wicked emir dat has other wv

joy Egbunu said...

'buy urself a brian' looool! This is one heluva Dogged n rugged Emir! Nigerians can carry petty matters for head like who dey kiri pure water ehn! Go ahead n enjoy life with ur new bride Sire!

No mind all these hypocrites especially the female ones wey don loose their virginity before 18, and before their 21st birthday den done f*ck pass Wetin their mama take born dem.

Munch Mee party foods and small chops. 08033833239,08189706279. said...

Did he mention yoruba?

yabsy said...

Abeg it is not our biz. The Emir is an intelligent man and he is very right. This is Royalty and u don't just pick a wife from the streets to marry.

Indeed he picked very well. The bride is more than pretty. I wish them both a happily married life with beautiful children.

Hookup Tv Blog said...

Bonita I stand with you on this matter. Seems we myt b d only yolites here.lolz

What do you mean by young?Seriously my fellow naija people when would you all be stratified? For as long I care Omolola jalade got married at 18 Kanu's wife too got married at 18. My kids too must marry at 18 in Jesus name. Amen !!!

Madam shame on you. Seriously my fellow naija people when would you all be stratified? For as long I care Omolola jalade got married at 18 Kanu's wife too got married at 18. My kids too must marry at 18 in Jesus name. Amen !!!

U guys are just big for nothing dumb fools. At 18 is she NT old enough. I don't know it is paining u guys so much, senseless jobless fools. The guys is rich and successful and the girl will be satisfied while u guys are in front of desktop wasting valuable God giving time. U ppl should pray against the spirit of stupidity so dat in d next 10 yrs u will NT be sitting in front of desktop displaying imbecile behavior. Stupid jealous fools. If the girl is NT complaining who are to complain. Self righteous ignorant jobless buffons. The girl is even goin to sch UK. Where did u go to sch or where are u schooling nw. So who is d stupid person? Dem or u

Ose! Bonario.

U guys are just big for nothing dumb fools. At 18 is she NT old enough. I don't know it is paining u guys so much, senseless jobless fools. The guys is rich and successful and the girl will be satisfied while u guys are in front of desktop wasting valuable God giving time. U ppl should pray against the spirit of stupidity so dat in d next 10 yrs u will NT be sitting in front of desktop displaying imbecile behavior. Stupid jealous fools. If the girl is NT complaining who are to complain. Self righteous ignorant jobless buffons. The girl is even goin to sch UK. Where did u go to sch or where are u schooling nw. So who is d stupid person? Dem or u

I'm sure you lost your virginity at a tender age so why complain. She did the wise thing. Seriously my fellow naija people when would you all be stratified? For as long I care Omolola jalade got married at 18 Kanu's wife too got married at 18. My kids too must marry at 18 in Jesus name. Amen !!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 283   Newer› Newest»