Trial of those who misappropriated NNPC revenues will begin soon - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 September 2015

Trial of those who misappropriated NNPC revenues will begin soon - Buhari

Press statement from the presidency
President Muhammadu Buhari Sunday in New York restated his determination to fully sanitize Nigeria's oil industry and make it totally free of corruption and shady deals. Speaking at a meeting with President Xi Jinping on the sidelines of the 70th General Assembly of the United Nations, President Buhari said that a necessary first step in this direction had already been taken with the appointment of a new management for the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) and its subsequent reorganization.
 The President said that the prosecution of those who misappropriated the NNPC's revenue under past administrations will soon commence. President Buhari thanked President Xi Jinping for China's ongoing help in curbing crude oil theft from Nigeria. The President applauded China's interception of shiploads of crude oil stolen from Nigeria, and which were to be sold and proceeds paid into private accounts. "We know your stand on corruption, and we are grateful.

Your continued cooperation in curbing oil theft from Nigeria will be appreciated," President Buhari told the Chinese leader. He also assured President Xi Jinping that under its new leadership, the Nigerian military had been re-trained and re-equipped, and was now making steady gains against Boko Haram. President Jinping told President Buhari that China, which is already involved in Nigeria in diverse areas like railway, airports, agriculture, and in the Mambilla Hydro-power project, among others, will increase its investment in the country's agricultural sector to support the achievement of domestic food security.

He also promised further Chinese investment in Nigeria's oil and gas industry, and more support for human capital development in the country. Femi Adesina Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) September 27, 2015

66 comments:

is this government for probes only?

Drunk couple caught having loud s’e’x in front of their horrified kids

WATCH: Singer attacks girlfriend live on TV for sleeping with his son

President xi is a noble man and a proxy of a Good leader..I urge buhari to follow his steps

Well done Sir. Linda take note!

He's at it again
Always preaching outside the walls of this country

Ride on sir

I can't wait

I think Buhari is trying to clean his government. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Barr. Joe said...

Talk is cheap. Act PMB.

Etsako Pearl said...

Gbam!

That's a good one

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Words! Words!! Words!!!....that's all I hear every damn time....nawa o!

My President u talk to much no action.Start acting and talk less we want to see action and not speeches

Patiently waiting

Mallam we have heard u o!... Next plzzz!

We gonna sit back n relax

Delta Truth said...

Thank You Sir!!!

Oh please tell this hypo-crate president to shut his mouth and govern, we have been on the circle since he took over government.

Everyday soon, start already.

DAMN BUHARI AND HIS SUPID PROPAGANDA. EVERYONE IS FED UP OF THAT HOPELESS AND USELESS RETARD. THE SOONER 2019 IS HERE THE BETTER. BUHARI WANTS TO IMPEACH SARAKI, BUT IT WILL BACKFIRE AND BUHARI WILL END UP BE IMPEACHED. NIGERIA DIES NOT BELONG TO BUHARI OR HIS PEOPLE.

Buhari is a crook. He thinks he's clever. His ministerial list will be a bad news and disaster, hence he's using the corruption in NNPC to distract and divide and rule Nigerians, and bury bad news.

He's looking for opportunity to perpetuate the erroneous believe that Fulani-Hausa people are less corrupt, and that it's only the north that should be trusted to deliver good governance.

Mr Buhari, for your information, we do not support you and will never support you in any way. There's always a sinister motive behind Buhari's plans and moves.

The same rotten creature that ganged up with his fellow Islamists to slaughter over 20,000 Nigerians now pretending to be a saint, and prosecuting sinners.

Before Buhari can prosecute anyone, let him refund all the money he stole under Abacha when he was PTF Chairman. Buhari should also tender his school result as we cannot keep allowing a retard, scammer and thief to keep humiliating Nigeria.

Buhari and his people used lies to mislead Nigerians and ended up being elected.

On the two occasions that Buhari has headed Nigeria, he did not achieve it through legitimate means.

The 1980s coup was a fraud and theft.
The 2015 election which he used Boko Haram to win was a fraud and theft.

While Jonathan battled Boko Haram, Buhari and northern leaders used every evil trick and sabotaged the hard work of Jonathan, PDP and the armed forces. We will forever sabotage every effort Buhari and his people makes. We will sabotage his fight against corruption. Buhari and his evil people sabotaged Jonathan's fight against terrorism. We will retaliate and sabotage Buhari's fight against corruption.

WE DO NOT CARE ABOUT SARAKI, BUT WE SUPPORT SARAKI AGAINST BUHARI, TINUBU, AMAECHI, OBASANJO AND APC. WE SUPPORT EVER APC AND PDP THAT IS AGAINST BUHARI AND APC.

ITS PAYBACK TIME.

Very good that's my president.Very gbamaciois.

U talk too much and do less

Bingo

Baba go slow

U no go release ur ministerial list

Cow president

Mr tourism

There goes the president who wanna negotiate with terrorist

Do and come down so u can face ur own probing. Both your fake asset declaration

Brain dead president

Mr president your corruption is worst. U lied about your school certificate, ur asset and your promises to Nigerians during your presidential campaign.

Unchained said...

You are just a poor unfortunate soul. And posting different times wont change anything. Ode anonymous.

talk2frankky said...

See long post lol.
Go hug transformer.

people should please learn to make their points known and stop this name calling. I support PMB. Nigeria is not gonna get better in 1 day . He is laying the foundation for a better Nigeria .

"... We do not support u and will never support u.."

Who are the we?

Oga u are alone oo

Bitter soul! If you or your relatives are part of the thieves...y'all will smell rod.

@anonymous 11:53PM It is people like u that do not want Nigeria to move forward. When u see someone that is ready to stop evil things like corruption, u go against him because he has stopped u from stealing and cheating people. Pls go get a life. Ewu

Pele o, with your baseless rant. Dimwit.

Many people are quaking in their shoes right now!

Green said...

Can a person fight his own shadow. Impossible! Buhari should focus on releasing his ministerial list and stop playing politics with fight against corruption.

Keep moving my presido

Ayayai! Too much talk. Let's have some action already! C'mon sir!

Jossy said...

Ode! Is he meant to keep quiet when they ask him questions over there? What did he say there that you haven't heard from him before. Y hating unnecessarily

Man open your eyes to reality. Buhari is a humble and gentle soul. Just keep aside ethnicity and sentiment try and be objective for once so you can see the truth OK. May God bless u and change your dogmatic way of reasoning.

Lol u so mean

I wonder o. All we hear is kwaruption. Nothing else.

When will Mr president prosecute past Governors that looted their states funds. Emmanuel UDUAGHAN etc.

Sweet Ama said...

Nice post @anonymous 11:53..I'm with you on this one...you said it all..

Sweet Ama said...

Who cares??Do ur job n stop making noise abt it

Tee said...

This Anonymous ranting are you related to Oga Jonathan. Calm down jooor! We like Buhari if you don't like it. Go and hang yourself. Idiot. Why are hiding? Simply means you don't wish the masses well. Gerarahia meeeen!

You should shut up too

@ anon 11.53, go back n read ur comment. Again..,u see hw stupid u sound?? Talk abt. Sabotaging his fight against corrupttion,nor b urself n ur village people u do??u nid yoyo bitters 2 help purge d bile in ur system cs mehnnnn,its eating u up!!!

Children of this days...u just talk as if u v no common sense. Some just come Here like retarded, depressed, frustrated beings. Infact, people who just left Prison r better of with their pyschological thinking than these bag of fools here. WISE UP with d comments u make coz u can't even say some to d camera.

Uzomabenjaminc said...

please can someone tell me why this man is always running to another country to make announcements of things that are going to happen in Nigeria. lats time we heart about the Ministerial list and His plans to make it available by Sept 30th,while he was in the US to see Obama.come back here and do your job.

Wow! Thank u Jesus for dis precious change and corruption free environment wil b enjoying in Nigeria.

He needs to constitute a government first before can clean it. There is no government.

OnPoint

Thank you, some people will hate him because he want to curb corruption and their family will loose

instead of him to b attending UN meeting on boko haram he is busy wit his probing. i wonder if he values d security of dis country!

instead of attending UN meeting on boko haram, hes busy wit hus probin business. nawao

O better

Sai Baba...

Catch all those thieves pls...

Please do something and stop talking shit jor

Lmao @ 'kwaruption'