Not only did this lucky chap go home with a
brand new SUV, 5 million naira and a multi-million naira music contract; he will
also be joining the likes of Iyanya, mike, Ayoola,
Chidinma, Monica, Olawale and Geoffrey on the MTN Project Fame ‘Hall of fame’!
Jeff was not the only winner of the night.
Sultry voiced Pearl, who was voted the 1st runner-up in the competition, went home
with a brand new Saloon car and a sum of 3 million naira while Anderson went
home with a brand new Saloon car plus 2 million naira as the 2nd runner up.
Delta State born Ada walked away with the sum of 2 million naira after emerging
the 3rd runner-up. Arewaand Deinde, who were voted 5th and 6th respectively,
got N 1 million naira and 500,000 naira.
Unlike previous seasons where contestants
performed their original compositions during the grand finale, Season 8.0 came
with a twist as each of the contestants collaborated with A-list artistes to
produce a remix of the latters’ hit songs.
Jeff
paired with Yemi Alade to remix her song “Kissing” while Pearl worked with
Chidinma to remix her hit song “Kedike”.
Anderson and Praiz did a remix of his song “Rich and Famous”. The Kukere
master himself, Iyanya, collaborated with Deinde to remix an entertaining
version of “Oreo”. Arewa and 9ice did a
remix of the hit jam “Gongo Aso” while Ada and Sound Sultan did justice to Sound
Sultan’s “Motherland” to the delight of the audience!
While the show may have ended on a grand
note, music lovers have a chance of relishing the experience as the official
release of the amazing collaborations has been fixed for October. The collabos
are also available for use as callertunez. Simply send your preferred songs to
the code 4100.
Indeed this year’s edition of West Africa’s
most consistent music talent hunt show delivered on its promise of maximum
entertainment. Suffice it to say that the show has given the young talents a
platform to launch their careers and pursue their passion in music. Their
journey of fame continues as they have all joined the league of extraordinary
superstars.
We sure can’t wait for season 9.0, but
until then, keep your fingers crossed and watch out for yet another batch of
emerging talents from the biggest music competition platform in West Africa!
132 comments:
Congrats bro Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)
Linda ure jst posting dz?
Congrats to all of them
Why is d winner not smiling ni! Abeg if u don't want d money send it over!
Hey yah! Jeff deserved it. Arewa what happened? Dat's y I hate dis kind of competition, looks like game of luck even wen u r good.
Honestly I never saw Jeff winning the competition
Jeff deserve to win kudos to him
Okay congrats to them all
I knew jeff would win he was always dedicated and humble thru out but wat happened to deinde that was always bragging and making noise like yoruba pple chaiii there is God ooooooo.
congrat to jeff, but i think Arewa should ve won and dehinde should be among the winners too. so angry
Congrats jeff
Jeff deserves it
Linda,you came late...we no want again
Henceforth, i propose that the winner should be voted for by the Judges and faculty to avoid compromising the real and preferred winner. Other runner ups should "may" be voted for by the audience and viewers. For me, i see no reason why Arewa should not clinch the 1st or 2nd position. For most people whom ive heard from, they would rather have had Arewa on top. I lost a great deal of hope seeing that she didnt attain a top grade. She was consistent all through.
Congrats to them winners though no doubt...
Congrats Jeff u merit it
Best wishes
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!!
Congrats all d way to d winners and I wish them all d best. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.
Congrats Jeff well I had Gr8 pity 4d Ibinu guy(deinde).project fame is full of suprises
Congrats to the winners, Arewa and Deinde are winners too
Do u guys Know it was Done On Friday and Not Sunday...
Well deserved!
Congrats to them
I seriously don't agree with dis results,jeff winner k? Wen Arewa, went home wit nothing,n pearl first runner up, Anderson 2nd,no way,if der is now ojorow in dis contest den am beginning to start dis-liking it.
Truly humility pays Dehinde ND Arewa were already feeling like superstars already in d aus,pearl and Jeff have been so calm ND humble all thru coupled wit d fact dat they sing well.in all congrats to dem all and I wish dem d very best
Big congrats to him!
So Pearl came 2nd instead of Arewa.. tell me how? I sense politics mmmmm power of money
Linda what happened to kumi the 7th contestants they didn't say anything about her..pls find out.
Later now this one will become proud like iyanya!!! I have nothing against him sha....but he should try and remain humble like 2baba
He shud try to stay focused
Ok cool
Ok cool
WOW Nice one
After watching the grand Finale yday I got scared of world Pipu. Woulda sworn Arewa or Deinde was definitely winning. Hian!!
Congrats Jeff. Am happy Anderson won something but as for pearl Arewa deserve that price more n as for deinde upon all ur garagara u stl didn't win anything*tougue out* it's not by garagara n claiming fine boy.
i never hexperedit, i always wanted ada to win, well Congrats to you jeff
it is well
Congrats Jeff!!..... Awwwww Arewa I Love You Regardless!.......
A big congrats to him. Linda take note!
Congratulations to them. I so love Jeff and yemi's performance last nite. Yemi alade u rock girl.
Ojoro pfm
Congratulations to all of them...
Well deserved,God bless their struggles.just wondering why d contestant don't sing gospel songs.would have been nice.
I smell politics in here,abegi so dehinde wasn't giving anytin like I knw Jeff wuld b d winner.....MTN dey do ojoro fowl play jewe..
awwwh jeff, it was good to see all the contestants. i wonder why that tejiri 1st class girl didnt show up. proud girl. instead of her to mix up with her former colleagues and see how she can make a headway. well singing is not for her. make she go find work. loool
I do not agree to this result, this year's project fame is rubbish, Arewa deserves to be the winner....
God knows best, please PMB kindly help us probe MTN!
Congratulations to Jeff and all the rest of them. For having come this far, they are all winners.
Pearl first runner up Hell no
OJORO... AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN MTN. JEFF DOES NOT DESERVE TO WIN ANYONE FOLLOWING PROJECT FAME CAN SUPPORT ME ON THIS ONE. HOW CAN AREWA WHOSE PERFORMANCE STOOD OUT BE LAST REALLY SAD.. THE RESULTS OUGHT TO HAVE BEEN REVERSED THIS WAY..
AREWA ---WINNER
ADA ....
ANDERSON
DEINDE
JEFF
PEARL.
I LOST INTEREST IN PROJECT FAME LAST NIGHT..
Arewa should have been among the top4.. she sings better than pearl..congratulations to Jeff. He was fav
I did nt even think for once jeff will win
Arrant nonsense!!!!! Anonymous 3:57..
I CONCUR WT YU WHOLE @RTEDLY.
Last night was just an eye opener to you, pf is the original place wr politics happen and I dont watch well since the second edition bunch of idiots dont worry the sharp pipl will pick Arewa up
They are all winners...Pearl my pearl right from your audition I loved you and I'm proud you came this far. Congrats to all of you
Congrats jeff i expected you to win,anderson and jeff wia very humble not the proud Deinde and Arewa always feeling like they are already the winners yoruba gragra noise makers,humility surely pays jeff u deserve it from the onset congrats dear.
Congrats to u all.
Jeff you deserve it congrats.
U r so correct
Deinde go out & prove them all wrong .U r a star in ur own right.
The question is,how many of u voted..its not by opening mouth and badmouthing who won or not...u all shld have voted and how many times did you vote
If winners were chosen by talent, diligence and performance, I don't think Mr. Jeff will be the winner. But then I guess other criteria were used. I however congratulate him and wish him all the best in his career. Anderson deserves his position. But Arewa and Ada in my opinion are heads and shoulders above the rest of the finalists. Pity Arewa did not win anything, but if she puts in half of the passion and diligence she displayed here in real life, she will "blow" in not time. Wish all the contestants best of luck as they move into the real world.
Arewa is the winner to me oo
It all went well,no ojoro at all
Arewa deserves dat 1st runner up... Deinde is also good joor... well congrats to all of them. Kumi left cos of her health
Don't mind them!
That's why I don't watch it again.
You just expressed my thoughts......Dis life sha.
The judges never liked deinde.bt d guy is a brand.he is bigger than d competition.eatch out for ibinu
1st jeff
2nd Arewa
3rd Pearl
4th Ada
Anderson and deinde should go home
Am so happy abt d results.....aunty linda ask d ppl making noise if dey voted 4 der fav contestants hehehehene na noise dem dey here dey make......#Teampearl we voted silently.....we don't make noise....
Congrats Jeff, he deserves to win. And also remember that its by vote. Arewa is a perfomer but guess didnt get much vote. vote more to keep your favourite contestant. Deide kee,D guy is a noisemaker not much of a singer joor.#Linda post#
So finally joke don make this guy win? Crushing on him. Anderson suppose to b d winner, Arewa 2nd, Ada 3rd den Jeff 4th. Deinde ntorrrr after all ur garagara u stl no carry oridinary spoon go house. Spoilt brat
Arewa. Ada. Jeff. Anderson. Deinde (plenty gra gra but not that good. Great personality though. Would be a great vj. ) then pearl. Popularity contests are all about whose family is loaded. Connections does matter especially if voting is restricted like project fame. If internet voting were allowed arewa would have won. Go girl you will make it. Record labels would be crazy not to snap this girl up now.
She left d house on health ground
Project fame dis season is nonsense.... Imagine Jeff winner..... Arewa is suppose to be the winner.... Cos she sings beta Dan all oda contestants.... Pearl 1st runner up..... I felt like crying yesterday for Arewa.... Cos she deserve better... God dey sha.... Dis d last project fame m gonna watch... Cos it now nonsense.... I believe dat result was manipulated..... Mtchwwwww
I watched the programme from day one to the last day and this years season is a huge dissappointment because Pearl does not deserve Ist runner up at all. That position is meant for Arewa or Ada. Then Anderson is meant for 4th because he is just a good singer not a good performer
I followed project fame dis season 4rm audition to yesterday nd I must say m disappointed in d result..... I jux hope d host nd organisers will read dis comment cos it jux too obvious.... Why should Jeff be d winner nd pearl 1st runner up???? Wat abt Arewa nd her outstanding performance???? Mtchhwwww
De result is unacceptable by me
It suppose 2 b de oda way round
Hw can Ada,Arewa and Deinde go home wit dis???
Nigeria and Ojoro....Rubbish
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
congrat
all f u rantin d result was quite ok.i already envisaged dat jeff was goin 2 win ad pearl wil also.arewa ad deinde just hav stage attitude buh wen it comes 2 voice dey re no where close 2 pearl or jeff.moreover y did u pple nt buy credit worth a 100k 2 vote so dat ur favorite can win or where u expectin d heavens 2 vote 4 dem so pls.
All of you watching without voting will come here and be ranting. I followed the season from auditions and gragra no be singing.Yes,Arewa was my favorite but that doesn't make her better than Jeff and Pearl.No ojoro,if you want your favorite to win vote shikena.Its a lesson,stay humble don't be like Deinde.Its not of he that willeth neither of he that runneth...
Those wishing Arewa should ve fun should ve voted 4 her na, d viewers chosed their favorite contestants! Congrats Jeff n Pearl!! Humility pays!
Lesson learnt from Project fame season 8.0-Humility always pays...A pompous contestant never wins the support of the fans. He only puts them off with his misdemeanor.
Lesson 2: Being the best is not enough, being outstanding is.
Lesson 3: Never be to carried away by the contestant you support without observing that another contestant is doing better.
On a final note. The fame of these guys has already been projected throughout west africa and the world at large. Not winning the prize can't change that.
I am a big fan of Anderson and Jeff. Love you guys but dont stop there and dont let the cheers of the crowd get into your head.
Utilize all you've learnt in the academy. Wish you the best brothers.
Lesson learnt from Project fame season 8.0-Humility always pays...A pompous contestant never wins the support of the fans. He only puts them off with his misdemeanor.
Lesson 3: Never be to carried away by the contestant you support without observing that another contestant is doing better.
On a final note. The fame of these guys has already been projected throughout west africa and the world at large. Not winning the prize can't change that.
I am a big fan of Anderson and Jeff. Love you guys but dont stop there and dont let the cheers of the crowd get into your head.
Lessons learnt from Project fame season 8.0-Humility always pays...A pompous contestant never wins the support of the fans. He only puts them off with his misdemeanor.
Lesson 3: Never be too carried away by the contestant you support without observing that another contestant is doing better.
I'm happy Jeff won, he was my favorite. But pearl as 2nd? NO WAY! Pearl took Arewa's position.
1)Jeff
2)Arewa
3)Anderson
4)joy
5)pearl
Deinde shld go and sleep, that boy doesn't know how to sing. Just an area boy.
Joy's performance with sound sultan was the BEST!
Then jeff's with yemi alade was amazing.
And then Anderson with praize! Awesome.
Vote for ur favourite contestant you won't vote, it's only to cry foul that you people know
Pearl?, how?
It's either you finished with a third class.. or didn't go to school at all.. cos all I can see in ur comment is pain. Ode!
Congratulations to all d winners, upon deinde gra gra he went home with noting, d guy was to over confidence, he taught dat he was going to b d winner but sumtin tells me dat Jeff will win. Congratulations Jeff.
The winners emerged by votes,if your family and people don't get to vote don't expect to win..days just the fact..Deinde and Arewa just had the cheers....BT the others get family way get better money to vote..days all congrats to them all
At the last stage of wasn't abt singing again na by votes..call every one u know the higher votes u have the chance ull be the winner..name kalokalo now don't you guys he it..if or family no hold better cash don't even go for the competition...
The thing pain me so tay I can't express my feeling,I was disappointed yesterday my AREWA and DEINDE were left out,I cried yesterday for this. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
MTN as a brand wants a Brand Ambassador, they want voice, intelligence and comportment. Arewa missed the price when she began to lift her Boobs with her hands to the audience/ viewers, I was disgusted seeing that from her, she did that week in week out. No way! Dehinde is more of an entertainer than a Musician, so his dirty slangs and aggressive actions is Good for only him but not good for a Brand like MTN. I love PFame!
All those people that won CNT you see how reserved they are ...the family hold better cash ...its not by your razness on stage oh..Jeff got the highest votes so no wayo at all..don't you hear Andersons sister even said every body is voting even from London..no be beans oh..how mtn wan take pay the winning money bfor mtcheeew
Didn't watch it. Wasn't even aware
I feel very okay with the result. Jeff is very talented and Pearl is also a good singer. I only feel for Arewa because she did wahala but she shouldn't give up. Then she should learn to be calm. I am very okay with the result. Linda please post this comment.
Mumu girl,dehinde is street wise he's gonna make it faster than even the winners if he work on his carrier
U should have voted or mobilised people to vote for ur choice of contestant. At the end it's not abt who u think is good or would will it's about who has the highest vote from the viewers. If you watched last year's pf you would understand better
She fell sick
dear sir/madam, hope you voted b4 u they talk who go win or not
i think the judges and the faculty did what they should have done. It was the people's vote that brought about the winner. for me, MTN project fame season 8 was the best. the results are OK no politics.
While ppl were voting you whr busy doing what?? At least you should have voted first na. If you notice Jeff was not on much stress tru out the show, he only comes on probation when it's general. Dats wot fan do dy vote for there favourite contestant not complain or like from afar. So next time vote as much as u can
They give Binuuu#Dehind n Arewa..... 1m each......... But anyway they try
Everyone complaining! Did you guys vote for your favorite contestant? It's all about the vote!
it's nothing in Deinde's voice.
You are right jare
For the me the best is pearl follow my Anderson and den Ada, arewa can't sing anything. Na my jumping up and down?
I concur
Mumu girl,,if u dey crush on the boy,collect en number 4rm Linda #aproko
So tru l second dat.
Wots with this hope ur voted n stuffs?Will u shut d fu**k up pig. I think it should b by merit not only voting.
why is it bitting you people ...Pearl has the best voice this season, Real God given talent, not performance and jumping up and down, and people who wanted her to go far spent their hard earned money voting ! Arewas voice doesn't hold water or stand a chance where pearls voice is ! checkout her ig @pearl_pfame to see her amazing vocals!
Oje u r just one hell if a ranting fool
loool, dehinde and Arewa sneh.... gragra too much..... they neva humble themselves, always feeling ontop of the world.... congrats jeff, anderson, ada and pearl
thank you oooo....tell them oo
That's not true about Arew. She always had a look after her performances like she wasn't sure if she did well or not. Even the other contestants called her a scammer because she was always asking for help in the house and would end up wowing the contestants and the judges. She deserved to be the winner but na God win
Please can anyone tell me if Kumi, the Ghanaian singer, was in anyway compensated after bowing out due health reasons?
That's not true about deinde, arewa is good but she allowed it to get to her, she was so confident that she will win, I wont deny d fact that she is not good, tho they would ave given her 2nd or 3rd but as for, deinde is good but the rest of d contestants were better....JEFF deserved his position
U are so wrong, maybe u didn't follow up d show...JEFF deserved it full time
U are there
your vote is what counts. MTN aint stupid, dey make money from voting..
voting is wat counts,
Choi! Deinde was so disappointed.... Congrats to them
Arewa deserves to be amongst the top 3.
I think arewa and deinde should release a hit together . I think Anderson was really good
But Pearl is a powerful soprano singer. She started weak in the competition but later gained ground at the end of the competition.