Directed by Ishaya Bako, Road to Yesterday stars the Award-winning actress, Genevieve Nnaji and introduces Nigerian-British actor, Oris Erhuerho. Majid Michel, Chioma ‘Chigul’ Omeruah and veteran Ebele Okaro lead the supporting cast.
Set in Lagos Nigeria, Road to Yesterday is an
epic love story, about a couple desperate to mend its marriage on a road trip
to a relative’s funeral. However when memories and secrets from the past are
revealed, a lot more is at stake than their relationship. Road to Yesterday is set to resonate with movie-goers
nationwide.
Genevieve Nnaji, stars as ‘Victoria Izu’ the conflicted
wife and mother. Ms. Nnaji is the Quintessential Nollywood Star, with a stellar
resume that includes both national and global accolades. With past credits such
as ‘Half of A Yellow Sun’, ‘Tango With Me’ & “Ije”, Ms. Nnaji returns to the screen
with her first feature film in over two years.
The original screenplay was written and
directed by Ishaya Bako, a London Film School Alumni, and creator of a series
of highly acclaimed festival favourites including the award winning “Braids on a Bald Head” - Best Short
Film at the 2012 AMAA Awards. Road to Yesterday is Bako’s feature directorial
debut.
Road to Yesterday was shot in various locations
across Lagos. Its proudly Nigerian cast and crew celebrate the depth of local
talent. With the support of AfricaMagic, the technical quality of the Film
demonstrates that it is possible to make a high quality production in Nigeria
with the appropriate budget and technical input.
The Nigerian Premiere is set for Wednesday 18th
November 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria.
50 comments:
Genevieve and her one style of acting!
Issokay seen, I hope it meets up to expectations. Linda take note!
Wow!
Genny!! Genny!! #Waiting!
WELDONE,I AM WAITIN...TOMJERRYSWIT
Oky seen...... #NowPlaying feel alryt: dj kaywise....
Ageless Gene
Wonderful
Noted
She's back to Nollyhood
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Genny my baby..could feel your acting..can't wait for the movie!
Genevieve,s face has faded ,this will be dry like half of a yellow sun
*Nollywood*
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Genevieve the best actress in Africa is back on our screen.I love you lady Genny,God bless you.
Thank God, finally I can watch genevieve again
Hooeee kay
The powder on her face is as epic as the love story. This is not Genevieve. When she decides to come back to acting, we will know
My geh
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
See Smallish genny.ooooo of ysday.in yaba.selling tomatoes
Nice. Can't wait to see it
Wahooo,bcos of my gene baby am gona grab my own copy as soon as d film is out.nice
Will love to watch it cos of Genny.
Will be nice
Good to see Genny on set again. A must watch i guess.
Fine Genevieve.
Waiting!
Na ur mama face fade..show ur ugly face and let's see..idiot!
Stereotypical roles...... .Always a big or rich chick with good career sand series attitude etc.. Ever wondered why Hollywood has not offered her a role ?? despite the big popularity in africa..?...forget all the false accolades and seriously improve your craft..time is slipping away
People deceive this lady a lot
nice one I like her motion in movies olaniyidavid71@yahooo.com
a lo of haters! we anticipate the movie! sure it will be a good one.
Exactly my thought one way kinda roles the trailer reminds me of tango with me
Usual two person movie. Good acting but be careful not to stereotype yourself. Diversify your roles.
FINALLY!!! Thought i would never see Genny on TV again. Can't wait man!! Best Actress In Africa. Go girl!! We love you die. I'm sure you will meet our high expectations as usual.
Genny is over rated joor
I can't wait 4 dis movie. Just bcos of genny. Welcome back genny Queen of Nollywood d best actress in African haters go and die
I beg to differ
She has showed her talent in vast roles
Every big star has d kind of role that suit den most hence their names come to mind each time such scripts come along
Nothing wrong with that.
Angelina Jolie is an A list actress but each time we see her on a poster, action comes to mind.
Gabriella union too,d rich independent woman comes to mind
Same with several others
So my dear,u don't have to be rude
Congratulations!! I wanna see it soon!!
She has proven herself beyond any reasonable thought she is an A class actress. Guess all we can say now is 'welcome back on stage genny'!
Awesome! Gene is back!
She be smally wey be dey sell tomatoes u wey be biggy still dey here dey comment for linda unda her caption...some useless comment eh.
Nat copy...cinema,una go dey wait make aba boys bring set pirated copy...go and pay for per view.
Some commentz can be so hateful...I hope u haterful comments knws dat no matter how ur comments is,it will Neva add one kobo to her acct..Team Gene
Pple and their comment at times, Wic one is her one style of acting. No doubt she's overrated buh I stil tink she's a good actress I just feel she can take up classes to improve more n that her accent is Anoda problem
Truth hurts, but dat is exactly the truth @ anon 12:49pm. Beside ginny has always been an overrated actress.
Anon 4:34pm, I bet u have only watched like 3 of Angelina movies dats why u say action comes to mind each time u see her poster. She has played many other diff roles dat even won her awards. We know u love genny, but it doesn't hurt to give a little advice dat could better her career.