Check out this luxurious student hostel (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 September 2015

Check out this luxurious student hostel (photos)

It's called The Edge Apartment and it's in Leeds, UK. It opened on September 17th and its one of the most luxurious student apartments in the world with state-of-the-art cinema, games room, gym, personal trainer, study rooms, superfast 100MB broadband and flat screen TVs, king-sized beds... and a concierge. Students are expected to pay at least £140 (about N45k) a week to live in one of its 131 luxury apartments. See photos of the apartments after the cut...

133 comments:

SALVATION PEREZ AKIKI said...

sincerely, it is still cheap!

If u say 45k for a week den tis so kul.

Tamuno said...

9ja rich students will definitely locate there

Whoever stays here and graduates with a first class or anything close to it would have been fighting major battles with the devil day and night!

Mab said...

Ok, this is beautiful for the rich.

This is for the Rich men's children.

It's even very cheap o...I should have been chilling like a boss in Leeds but no I wanted to school in London. If only....but oh well...

Money is good

Muna said...

E frosh tho

It's for the rich o

Delta Truth said...

The ruthless Field Marshal was made the "The Chief Protector of the MilkyWay".

To God Be The Glory
Jesus the inspiration.

No be small thing. The students will get carried away na

This is nothing. There are many student apartments in my former school with this kind of places for rent. All you need to bring are your clothes.

I just paid my school fees there last week! Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

o my God we want this in nigeria fr student

It's good, beautiful and really expensive for students right now. But I am pretty sure t still find Nigerian students renting an apartment here.

Any need to read ni? Just get a job and pay for rent weekly....how will a student concentrate with soooooo much luxury?? Book shift jor....tianwoke@yahoo.com

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Whao

LINDA! Why won't children of governors and senators graduate with first class when they have state of the art facilities. Pls don't advertise those people anymore. Advertise the real hustlers in naija.

N UNILAG IS PROTESTIN AGNST BED BUGS...SEEN....TOMJERRYSWIT

Am sure it purposely built for Nigerians

No kidding. Linda I made some comments on the giveaway. Forgot to put my email address on the comments. The no 08145809141. You can call me to confirm or text. Thanks Linda

The money is not much for some of this our PDP politician children they can send their children to that school small money 45k when some people dey sleep hotel a day for that amount

School on point.... terry4realg@gmail.com

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Not bad. My brother pays $800/month (N160,000+) for his school apartment in the US and it doesn't even come with all this facilities.

I want..

I will b carried away with the embele akpo na. (fun). Cutebi

sumbie said...

Wow! This is beautiful.

I trust Nigerians. Dey would surely patronize dis. Linda take note!

Its so fucking cheap for what u get. Many students pay way more than in Aberdeen and don't get a qtr of this. Especially those Unite student halls...

Lmao...i'll pay 45k live in the room den pack out the next week! lmao it's beautiful!

sumbie said...

Wow! This is beautiful.

Kemi said...

Erhmmmm...This is a hotel o...not hostel. Will the students living here have improved grades?#just asking

Loool! Re d going der 2 learn abi 2 play?

Over comfortable......jez tell me how students wnt pas
...¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

That's value for ur money, cause it worth it

Yea its super cool and trinity shopping centre is not far away.
...Mama J...

Nest of the brood of vipers I.e Saraki pikins dem. Let the completion begin among the children of Nigeria looters.

ZIONGUYY said...

DIX IS KUL........

David said...

Anuty Linda me wan stay der, u go pay for me?!!!! Hahahahaha

Alright

Whaoooooo

Looking for where to get quality and affordable beddings? Order@ 5671CDBE, Whatsapp 08189677467 .Delivery available nationwide.

Wowww! Will students concentrate in their studies with all these distractions? But its beautiful

This is perfectly beautiful!!!

Allybrownny said...

All d yahoo boys students and d runs girl,make una show una self,Lol..Some won't mind stayin for just a week and check out,who dem born well make he/she stay for one year...Lol...

It's cheap

Actually not too pricey...I pay 1400 a month..and it isn't this luxurious..not even close....lol...

For the rich. A Lot of naija super powers will occupy it. Mo-1

Wow.... .. very nice

This is the kinda apartment miss Wow was born in.....fantastical!!!

Beebee said...

Awesome

Beebee said...

Awesome

kemikane said...

45k for a week or a year. How this one be student o? Lemme not say any further abeg

It's cheap o. Linda are you sure this is the right price? I know people in less exquisite accommodation that pay more than that. If twas in london twud def be far more expensive.

calibrapost said...

Dats cheap dats £560...paid £600 for something not eve close to this and dats 7 yrs ago

Oh boy... See class and style. God pls help my unborn kids to live in luxury. Bless my hustle Lord.

Cheesom said...

Buhari's son, Osibanjo's daughter, Dangote's niece, ifeanyi Uba's nephew and my neighbour attends this school... At the expense of the masses though!

Lovely!

aproko manager said...

How much last?

tasha2005 said...

Wow..cool

Oky seen....

wiffy said...

Hmmmmm how will they concentrate with dare studies biko

OMjeeeezzzzz 45 wat a week!!!!I tot is even 45k a month....hehehehehhe dat's too expensive biko,wil d student get first class or be best student aft stayin dere........ccc money

seyi crown said...

Seen#

Seyilicious

Na Nigerians go rent am

Hmmm, Life's Good

SHALOM said...

Hmmmm It is well Amen.

That's about the rate students pay for school accommodation... It's the norm.

great

Thats less than £140 a week tho

Beautiful student lodge!

Very cheap indeed!...Cool..

Pikin wey go fail go still fail. But that's some mice shit me for ajeboz like me. Hahahhahahahaha

Wat is it called? Luxurious hostel 4 luxurious personnel. So I'm out of the equation! Dat rent per week is my schl fees, that will still give me a balance of 8000 4 my monthly feeding. Pls fear God

Exactly my tot..:-)

You are so right!

I'd say it's quite cheap for a luxury apartment with excellent views and facilities.
See the breakdown,
@45k weekly, thats 180k monthly, which totals 2.16 million per year.

Now, whats d cost of an average apartment in Lekki, Ikoyi or VI, now imagine what a luxury apartment would cost in the aforementioned locations.

Point is, we kinda have overvalued estates here in Nigeria, especially Lagos and Abuja.

When your daddy is a politician and uses the money for vaccination to house you. That's when you can live in such luxury

Politicians oya make competition start jhare... dee

What!

I think its pretty cheap compared withmy monthly rent here in he US

Hahahaha you funny

Fredamalvis said...

I dey crase?no be school my parents send me go abi na jamboree

Over 2M per annum for student Hostel is cheap ba? I'm gettin LIB readers

This is so cheap

Wow! Dis is so superb and wonderful. Nice one frm them and I wil patronise dis place in my dream. Lolzzz.

Ur sch is cheap sef since u hv 2 bring clothes as well

just moa said...

This is Nice....Wow

This is cheap. I am currently staying on fortis living in Leeds and its 180.50 per week oh. It has a gym and cinema room too but this accommodation looks better. 140 a week is a bargain! For Nigeria students . Don't forget all bills are included so it's not a bad deal.

That's nothing compare to what some guys spend on hotel bills a day. Naija guy dey try.

My thots exactly too.well guess it cos it is leeds. Let her come to brighton and see how far.lol

Close-ish if you use £1 to $1.5-1.6

Not really. It's pretty cheap. "Saraki pikins dem" probably would have luxury flats off campus. Lol.

A place to be

Terribly overpriced!

Not really. Pretty standard cost of on campus housing. Actually cheap...and note not everyone who sends their kids "outside" is a politician or has stolen money. #runtelldat

Linda, i am a PG student at leeds university business school. Its a luxury accomadation quite right but then its within student accomodation price range here in the city. Its inclusive of all your bills including wi fi, a simple breakfast, tea latte and coffee all day, a lovely gym, cinema, free chinese buffet on thursday evenings etc. I was lucky to find it as you pay almost the same thing anywhere esle (private student accomodation).

Omoba Ay Kutty said...

This apartment is way too cheap for £140/week.

Asampokoto said...

Looks like unite accommodation

Amakanwa said...

£560 pcm is not bad...

Mugu u go sign contract to stay atleast 6months before them give u the place.

Not much different from here in Manchester but it's cool.

Not much different from here in Manchester

MyCollege Nigeria said...

So me will now open my eyes to book or loge a hostel for 45k for a week???

I don dey mad abi???

You are so right!

We pay more in Jacksonville uni yet it's not as beautiful as this one, it's not bad though..

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

I'm not sure whoever stays here will attend class.

* All your NYSC Camp Needs.
* Authentic Permanent Pink Lips balm.
* Law Student white and black.
* Natural Goat milk bar soap.
* Hair perfume.
Bbm: 3353531E.
Whatsapps: 08057318900

Azukor said...

I no like am, e no fine.

So true. I stay at the triangle. It's just in front of the edge. I think it's rediculously cheap!

poshbarbie said...

Absolutely right! U probably don't have any witch on ur case in d village

LIB addict

This is extremely cheap, compared to what I paid for my house that didn't even come with these facilities. Let me just apply for another course so I can stay here...Lol

The owner must be doing it for charity...140 pounds A WEEK is cheap for what i'm looking at!

Such Ignorance @Ogechi Esodio

Huh?? @Anonymous 10:33 really?? For a luxurious apartment such as this? A beg where do you stay!

Loool. And this is expensive? That's like the same price for ensuite in student accommodations in Leeds (I don't mean them Carr Mills and co -__- #dead) talkless of studio apartment.

Beautiful

chuks007 said...

Nigerians would pay for the whole apartments, this i am sure of.

So right

It is very cheap compared to apartments in Birmingham City Centre luxury apartments that go for 750 pounds a month and is not as stylish as this. This was 6 years ago!

Yes 140 a week is cheap, prices haven't increased much since 2002 when I graduated mule wkly was £100. For the ones saying blah blah million a year is not cheap, nobody told ur currency to be crap, for others coming from US, Asia and Europe that is cheap for d quality u getting...And so k et the university hall competition begin cos I know this is now going to be the new thing, schools building state if the art halls!!!

very cheap, you cant get that in London. Leeds cool too

45k a week! That's for executive students

That's really amazing Many vistior want to stay in this type of accommodation .i will check your more post in my free keep share your ideas with us thumbs up ....

Quality student accommodation in Manchester
Registered Manchester Met University accommodation
Manchester student accommodation