LIB reader reports physical abuse from her dad, shares photo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

LIB reader reports physical abuse from her dad, shares photo

A LIB reader sent this in and asked me to share. Below is what she wrote;
"My name is Ada.... It's really annoying what some fathers do to their children though for stupid reasons. I bought a love bracelet watch from Konga and when he saw it on my wrist he tore it off  into pieces saying why would I wear love on my wrist. And when I tried explaining that it meant nothing, he blew my eye"

258 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 258 of 258

Linda its not everything they send to you that you must share. Haba

My dear you will thank him later for doing that. In my father's house growing up, you dare not wear anything that wasn't bought by him, u dare not chewgum in his house, you dare not wear ring on your fingers, you dare not get home late. The latest you can stay out is 6pm. Above all you dare not break the golden rule.....NO BOYS IN THE HOUSE. else he is gonna wake you up in the middle of the night when you least expect and whoop your ass. So now that you are still in his house, eating his food while you pay no bills nor contribute to the day to day up keep of your self and the house. My dear adhere to his rules. HIS HOUSE HIS RULES.

Shameless girl, I believe she's one all these spoilt brat in our so called nigeria private universities. All they do is do drugs, sleep with different men for gift like iPhone, e.t.c. Very rude nitwit . Them full abuja.

Amaka.u.l said...

Lmao

vien said...

Olodo gel and u sent it to linda so that she can show the whole world........

BIG MUMU

mshhwwwwww

vien

Marcus said...

Mtchewwwwwwwww rubish

LOL at he blew my eye!

Chop Chop said...

˙ɹǝɥʇɐɟ uʍo ɹnoʎ oʇ ǝuop ʇsnɾ ǝʌɐɥ noʎ ʇɐɥʍ ɐǝpı ou ǝʌɐɥ noY

Children of nowadays, you want people to take it up right? Go and report him at a police station or better still army barracks........namsense

So some of you here think an insult will warrant a grown man blowing his child? Jessica Chidinma you look like an enlightened woman, please speak like one. Love bracelet is what will make a man hit his child, is he a tout? He probably beats his wife as well. Stupidity in the name of discipline. If he messed her eyes, what would he say?

Sorry dear, so where de watch dey now, do u still want to use it?

Private until she gets killed. Abuse is a serious issue in Nigeria.

What is wrong with a love bracelet?

Ada!!!! Start from the very beginning before your father saw fit to slap you.
We have all been your age and were not necessarily angels lol

We done hear.

The dad might be wrong for inflicting injuries on her but linda, it's worse that u brought it to public notice. Cos the girl is still young n ought not to be putting on such bracelet. Moreover, her dad might been having series of issues with her besides the picture she painted here. This could have been settled amicably in the family.

Odi said...

This is just silly! And Linda u went ahead and posted this? Do you know the embarrassment this would cause? Talkless on the backlash 'literally' that would occur as a result of this?

hmmmm after this i see more punching coming this night, am sure u are nt a good girl at home and ur dad have been watching u.

USA boy said...

Lols ,Nigerian movie ,e na punch my eye,I na fall down ,my eye na swell up ,you haven't seen anything your father would still give you smack down

My dear Ada, inasmuch as I am not in support of physical assault of any kind, I am totally against you bringing family issues to the world via social media. You are simply trying to ridicule and chastise your Father and probably get sympathy from LIBers - this is un-African and un-ethical...As long as you are still under his roof, he has every right to correct you (tho with love). I suggest you apologize to him for bringing this issue to d internet and try to be a good girl. He wants the best for you and will do everything for your own good. God help you.

Omo ale. Bastard. Parents beat up kids all the time, doesn't mean they don't love them.

These comments tho. LIB readers no go kill person with laugh, abeg!

Na wah ooo! LIB readers no go kill person with laugh. These comments are just too hilarious

FRESH said...

Reporting your dad to Linda & people on her blog? Hmmmmm! I hope you won't end up running out of your house in your quest for 'freedom' to do as you like? Your father is your sponsor,benefactor & earthly parent.You cannot know more than he. Submit yourself to his authority while you are growing up & under his roof.Aim to free yourself by being a productive,well trained child.Trust me,someday,you'll understand.While growing up,my father was so hard on me,at a point I thought he hated me.Yet he gave me so much.He passed on at 48.Today I am a surgeon & miss him every single day & wish he were alive so I can say thank you to him for being so hard on me-I could have become useless.Now,I have my own kids & understand that love begets discipline.

Kaiser said...

I know what u want.. I like u 2 so our work is much easier..Stupid attention seeker I know ur boyfriend just broke up with u

Blew ke??? My Dear na only slap biko. Sorry to ask, how old are you and where did you get the money from??? Linda take note!

LoL. Thanks for correcting her grammar. Blew her eye just sounds wrong.
So femmedy U think its ok that a father punches his daughter for whatever reason. Forget if you think Linda is right or wrong. In the end, it was a harmless braclet and he's her father so he could have instructed her to take it off and explain why he thinks it's wrong to have it on.

Oya go and call police to arrest him na....ur father blew and u brought it to open...silly

Dad but why?

Lois Yassat said...

My dear the right thing to do, was never to bring it to a blog. Family matters must remain family matters.

Linda you must not post everything.

Oya everybody shhhhhhh! Wait let me talk I say shhhhhhhhe!! Make I talk...........Mayb ada father was heart broken by the love of his life becoz of a love wrist watch,. I just talk o

Rosexy

Hahaha...you get time fa.
Nma's Space 

KALLMI_ANGEL said...

Ada ur name is sorry. U are a wild child and u give ur parents troubles with ur wayward life. Why not tell the whole story, ur father cannot just punch u for wearing love bracelets u must have been committing other love offenses for ur age. U think u know more than ur parents, u think u are wise. U are a fool and a disappointment to ur parents. Come to think of it, u talk back to ur father from the way u sound,probably u must have overwhelm ur mum so ur dad has to take over.and I don't think there is an serious domestic abuse from ur father otherwise u would have mentioned it. Before u ruin ur life, Pls do a u-turn and start obeying ur parents. Listen to ur father's teaching and take corrections. Your source can never deceive u. Just turn a new leaf.

What you think you're American? And why a blog the first place you come to? A beg commot make we hear word jare

This kid looks familiar....n with the same name ! Can't be a coincidence can it? Could recall her name immediately after seeing the pic ...

However,

Serves u right ! Why r u washing ur "dirty" linen in public ? Some of u kids, especially girls , deserve some "maltreatment/mal-handling" every once in a while .....that's all.

You all are just talking without going deep and thinking of the consequences. There are a lot of fathers and mothers who pour out their frustrations on their children, the fact that it happened in Nigeria. Africa doesn't make it right. If after punching her eyes she got an injury that made her blind will you all still blame her for speaking out? If her dad gets to read this, please sir control your temper. God bless you

ALEX said...

aND AFTER BLEWING YOUR EYE, SHEBI NOW YOU COME TO TELL AUNTIE LINDA TO BLEW HIS EYE TOO...OMO JATIJATI...YOU WANT TO BECOME A HOE AS YOUNG AS U ARE...

ALEX said...

aND AFTER BLEWING YOUR EYE, SHEBI NOW YOU COME TO TELL AUNTIE LINDA TO BLEW HIS EYE TOO...OMO JATIJATI...YOU WANT TO BECOME A HOE AS YOUNG AS U ARE...

LoL...if that girl reads ur comments life go tire her oo#adafaceurbookandleavemenalone

U never talk true

Trinity said...

Was expecting sum1 dat knws her well to give us d full gist,cos Ada hasn't said the truth abt wat transpired btw her en her dad...........this girl am seeing is definitely not a Gud gurl,for her to come here en report her dad,I can imagine d shame she has brought her family....

DAT Igbo boy said...

Ada,your dad needs Size 30 deliverance! Buy you,ADa,needs size 48 deliverance!!! Like,seriously?

chuks said...

if i beat my daughther she sends it to you, i will punch the remaining eye, rubbish generation of social media

Dear Ada, keep your family squabbles off the Internet, ok? A few years from now, you will laugh at this foolishness you just did, cause then you will realise that even if your dad is antichrist himself, you love him pieces. Don't do it again, ok?

Even if she didn't tell us the real reason, why should he hit her so hard? If she was blinded in that eye, will you let your brother marry her? Will you pay for surgery to fix it if required? All forms of domestic abuse should not be condoned and beating your kids will not keep them in check. They will only pretend around you. For all those who believe it's normal, my parents did not beat us. They used stories emphasizing the consequences of decisions made to raise us and Yes! we turned out fine by God's grace.

Ada please try to avoid upsetting him since you are still under his care. I just hope you don't start believing it's OK for a guy to hit you in order to correct you like some girls who go through this at home do.

How come you left out 'Parents respect your children.?

Don't mind them. It's people that bring their issues on blogs I blame. If she gets seriously injured tomorrow, the same people will blame her for not crying for help early.

My father would have done worse if he has been targeting u for long, making any little tin u do bad or worse

I know this girl very well. Her name is Esther. She is not even in uni yet. Just a pre studet. She and her room mate are very loose. She share their things to anything. But funny enough she is from a religious family. It's really a shame that she could put this up on the Internet.

@anonymous 12:43 common gerrarahia the word is Punch...not blow..se olodo nio ni??

@Kay said it all. Bringing this ish here means she and her dad has always bn on lodger heads.

Dad is wrong by hitting the eye, it could have been worse .Let your anger cool off before you discipline a child or else it might go wrong and there would be regrets. Besides, nobody I mean nobody has the right to encourage a child to leave his or her home no matter what, it's their home , do you want to break up the home? No matter how independent and happy you feel you are, it can't be compared to family and home. The western world have lots of restrictions because they've failed in terms of values. That doesn't create a base for comparison between an African home and a Western home. Most parents over there don't even get it as parents, they are either into drugs, alcohol, cheating, smoking, porn you name it. They barely pray for their kids to turn 18 so they can be kicked out of the house. Mind you, 18 is just a legal age, it doesn't mean they're grownups. Most places, primary and secondary education is free, the parents don't get to pay fees. University education can also be taken care of with loan. Most of these parents end up not having any obligation, connection and responsibilities towards these children compared to precisely our Nigerian parents who give birth to their children, nurture them, pay fees from nursery to university education and still keep them at home until they get a good job and can live an independent life. You just can't compare! Hence, I still solidly support whatever discipline that will straighten your child.

Who wan beat pass soldier.. Abeg hush.....

YOU NEED TO BE HONEST WITH US HERE. WHAT EXACTLY DID YOU TO DESERVE SUCH BEATING CAUSE I'M SO SURE YOU ARE SPOILT BRAT AND YOU DESERVE SUCH BEATING.

#JUSTPASSINGTHROUGH

Wetin social media/blogs go cause for this generation,ehn!!! Imagine this senseless idiot washing her dirty linen in a public all in the name of one minute fame. You reported your dad simply not because what he did was wrong but because you want to be on Linda ikeji's blog.....lol, ode famous for the wrong reason. Wannabe oshi!!!

Dear Linda, Kindly publish my letter on your blog please.

CBN problem solving mechanism on BVN uncompleted.

Dear Linda, i hope you allow me to use your platform to extend this letter of great concern to me and the many voiceless Nigeria citizens out there.

Let me use this medium to call on the attention of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) for not tackling the BVN problems like, where other bank customers having difficulties with the CBN code generation. For example, i registered for my BVN with the UBA, out of the two banks i operated but to my amazement, i was informed that my code could not be generated by the CBN. The reason gave was that i have done BVN registration somewhere in another bank, which to me, sounds strange because i never had BVN done in any bank other than the UBA. And i only operates two banks.
I opened my two bank accounts with my international passport, which means my two accounts information remains same and my finger print shouldn't be duplicated by another person.

For the reasons stated above, i want to plead to the CBN to put in place a mechanism to address any issues like this before it is too late.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 258 of 258   Newer› Newest»