Trish later took to her instagram to explain why she attended the shower, saying she & her husband's mistress had things worked out about the unexpected pregnancy. Read what she wrote after the cut...
When she was criticized by people for attending the shower and supporting her late husband's baby mama and even taking her kids, Janelli explained that baby Liam is "innocent.". She wrote:
"I find it crazy how WOMEN can think my choice is wrong or weird! It be the same women who are raising fatherless children or have been caught up in a similar situation n [and] would condone their man not taking care of his responsibilities just so they can fell [sic] better!! Not me!! I don't condone dead beats! China took care of his kids n [and] he had no choice but to be there for this one whether he wanted to or not!! He fckd up.. but that baby is innocent! In the end the bigger picture is his kids all share the same story- Their dad was murdered when they were just a child! All they have in this world is each other! I'm blessed, I'm strong and I'm growing! #takenotes"
98 comments:
Well, let's wait n see
Money Is good
Weird
One love my people *2fscevoice*
i respect this lady.
Awwww
I love this woman.
She's just a very humane person.
That's love u see right there
Awwww she's making sense
A nice woman
Makes her civil.
Naija women ll b doin juju to kill d unborn baby.
I love civil women
Toke should learn from this woman.
So Toke Makinwa can now go rub Anita Solomon's belly in London. Stupid shit. That is the last memory of Chinx she has so she wants to be close to Trish.
Cheers Linda
Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo
@HNNAfrica
Lol what do you need her do?
She already TOokE it MAJEstically in good fate.
And again the man at the center of the drama is dead.
Ode Talk, if na Naija dat baby don die inside belle sha, trust my Ishan women, *sideeye*
Powerful woman! I doff my hat to you! This is true strength. Respect ma'am.
There is no na wa there...she's just being mature.
Ok o, I salute her. She get liver sha. I hope she's not the one that killed Chinx 'cos of this and is attending this baby shower out of guilt. Else, she try, I give it to her.
Hmmm ok!
Great woman. All the kids have are each other. Making a bad situation better.
Sweet of her n she hs a gud heart too. God'll surly bless her 4 dt.
Maturity...no room for grudges.
More power to her. Me I no fit.
A woman with a large heart
Pls sum1 anyone shuld cc Toke. Lol!
She is a very strong woman!!!
Toke should do same . There is love in sharing
'Late chinx wife'....for once I tot na ghost attend baby shower.... LolZ...maturity at its peak, afterall d guy don die, y hold a grudge against an harmless baby?
Wots "Tf? Linda?! Dis is d most rational woman I've evr seen ma whol life. Hw do U continue to quarel over a man that's dead. How on earth r dis ladies supos to be enemies when d comon catalyst is gone yet de hav smtn in comon; their childrn r step siblings! Abeg Linda cary Ur self perfectionist personality go tek sit 4 back or beta stil learn to b a woman nd get marid sharp sharp b4 men go pause! Dat woman is a case of imperfct pafect human nd woman as well wich rili rare!
What if Toke use juju to marry Maje n now the juju ve cleared? I'm just thinking out loud.
Everyone is in peace. Bless your heart.
Well, her explanation says it all! Sacrificing for d kids! What r we fighting for? Chinx was murdered in cold blood could be anybody!
See her finger sign!!she's making it as a gun sign! Chinx wife killed him out of jealously and anger!ds baby shower arrival is all fake bcz she go show dem pepper ohhhh#run
I thoughts on this Toke's situation. I saw a video earlier that said Toke was talking about the woman in question stalking her husband. I do not condol what she did. But for a woman to be that possessive over a man, that mean she was still fucking him...for her to have the guts to come to his house and make a scene, that means he was still doing her and telling her sweet lies! The guy messed up, both women didn't deserve this rubbish!
The Na wa should be for you Linda, you are one of the crazy people who thinks her choice is wrong and weird. I think she should be commended for trying to bond the family together cos that unborn with be half siblings to her own kids. She is a good woman for reaching out.
Lmao... Toke oya majie d nwa.. No bad blood
Toke Makinwa take note!!!
lol bonario u b fool - m.ayida
Abi ooo...aI am thinking in d same line too cos i no just understand d kind busy body house wife wey she dey try prove by attending her husband baby mama's baby shower...
Strong woman
They must have both been fucking her before the guys passing. This is not an uncommon thing among these dirty people, that's how they roll. With the man no longer living, why fight? Furthermore, there's money involved. Q.E.D
Wetin you dey find come here? You no get work? Abeg Marram, na wen you go drop dat America/canada attache to your name? Dem no wan you for dia. Leggo. You left dat place like 20 yrs ago. Drop am quick
She makes sense.
I c toke n Anita becoming friends
She showed a very high level of maturity
People can do this, especially in civilised climes, over here the wife will either go fetish or never acknowledge the baby, and we don't know the real story. Cases like this, there are details only those involved know. All those judging either Maje or Toke, just pray for them there are details we don't know.
I really respect her decision.
She's matured, intelligent nd strong.
Her husband made a mistake, yes, but for her children's sake she's supporting their sibling, i don't understand why people criticise her cos what she did wonderful.
Ok kudos to her
Juju dey learn....she had a secret wedding to avoid being bursted by Anita...is there anyone who do not wish this wedding should not hold tinsss
My respect to her. Display of maturity.
Well nt me, I wont take dat b.s, dey got it all worked out already so wat can ny1 say
Wow! A rare gem
Love the way you see things
Smart you are
That woman has a beautiful heart, may God give her all the desires of her heart and provide for those ladies enough for them to take care of those kids.
Well I can't fault her logic.
Ur typing pad spoil?😂
Woman you have a large heart and your sense of reasoning is out of this world.
Wat if d Anita tyed tokes womb not to conceive for maje,den lured d man back and took in for him?calabar girls na dogs /jazzz
Where is she showing gang sing in the first picture, are fingers are in a gun like position. If I was the side chick I'll be afraid, very afraid.
Me too...Linda and the way she construct her posts a times....anyway, safe delivery to baby mama
Linda cry she no even send u,if am d one I will do d same,i will even make her my best frnd
She has a large heart. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
Perfect woman... why would they still be enemy when the dick they both digging is gone....... life goes on....
This happened Becos d man is late. Shikena
Only the strong and plain hearted can do this. What a powerful woman.
@anon 12:25 Please, stop thinking. Maje should have been MAN enough to divorce.
That's a woman with a beautiful heart..
GOD bless her and may his soul R.I.P
The old Bonario is back... Gbam...
Correct woman. Wish all women could have this wisdom that both of them have shown. The world would be a better place.
This is something I can do. No need for drama or cussing out. I don't see any big deal in this.
I am so touched by this human being. There is no sin that canot be forgiven.
Hahahahahaha! I'm Ishan. You no well. Lol
Perhaps there's nothing in dz world 4 humans 2b creating enemies up & down & I also think she has nothing 2 lose by showing dz gesture..
My take is simply that gun sign she made, almost makes me believe they both know what went down with the man's death.....
It's for d kids..I love her 4 dis....linda dis kinda relates to d question u asked few weeks ago..u gt mad @first buh den it's 4 d kids..especially wen d man is no more. ..wats d point staying mad forever? ?? No knows 2moro
@Toke Makinwa nice example for you. peoplevcan see trouble but only u can turn it into blessing
Linda am surprised with ur "na wa for the woman" that is a great woman there. Take it or leave it the child is innocent, the man who made the mistake was murdered in cold blood, that child is a step to her children like it or not, why then should she beeeeef the woman? I respect her well.
Congrats, and I wish her safe delivery in adv.
Chai! So touching. I respect dis lady.
Better women
MORE PLEASE!
Wow !! that's a woman with a large heart.
As far as I'm concerned, d common catalyst fr dis enmity is gone so,it's easy for a reunion parry to rake place
Nicely done woman, what a heart. But this one no go happen for naija oooo
That's one strong woman.....kids are afterall innocent and great gifts.her explanation makes a whole lot of sense.How many wives can do this?
I love her move biminiflash.com.ng
AWWWWWW!
what a woman....
Respect......... You are truly a WOMAN only if we can understand the full meaning of being a WOMAN but if you don't please ask that lady.
Wierd in a funny annoying way
They both lost the man they can't go on beefing each other for no reason, this is good
Life is too short,to start keeping malice,and hating someone.
if anything happen to your pickin you know who to hold
Why are you a "side chick" in the US and a "second wife" in Africa?
If u like, go carry belle for person husband u hear? Mtcheww! By their comments u shall know them.
side chick abroad, second wife in Africa. Anyway, i commend his wife that accepted the side chick & her pregnancy.