Rihanna surpasses Beyonce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 June 2015

Rihanna surpasses Beyonce

Not only has Rihanna sold more records than Beyonce (She's in the top5 highest selling female artists of time) she has now surpassed Beyonce with the most No.1 hits on Billboard's Dance Club chart

From Billboard Magazine
Rihanna reigns atop Billboard's Dance Club Songs chart (dated June 27) for the 23rd time with "Bitch Better Have My Money" (2-1). With her latest leader, she eclipses Beyonce (22 No. 1s), who last topped the chart in February with "7/11." 
Rihanna now trails only Madonna (45) for the most No. 1s in the chart's nearly 39-year history, dating to its inception as a national survey in 1976.

82 comments:

Go riri

Ok coool

Hmm now that a roller. Rich+young ulala!

Riri my special love..congrats

Go riri!
Well done!

Aww somuch love BaeHanna. Both are my favorite.

Impressive

Dats wat prosperity is all abt

KWEEN said...

Doesn't matter. Beyonce is still QUEEN!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Still hasn't changed Bey's status
Beyonce still our NO1
Love Riri tho

Whatever. Beyonce is still a better artist to me, even though I don't like neither of them. The so-called Queen Bey must be pulling her hair and gritting her teeth right now

Not surprised...Beyonce no de sing jack, riri is d real deal

So Love my RiRi, wishing you more success bae...

Woooooooow! A great achievement. Congrats girl, keep up the good work. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Bitch better have my money...so happy for u, RiRi......I trust Bey to bounce back!

Whatever! They both rock the music world in their own way

bad girl doin great tins

dats my gal!!!

Beyonce go dey jealous nw die....

🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝

Lol... Beyonce best "bow down" now!

My best bitch

Way to go Riri

andre kelvin said...

So? Bey is richer

Congrats to her...

Its all good. They are both talented and hardworking so competition is allowed!

Way 2go girl...xo love riri

Way to go RiRi....Always loved u more dan B...

Rihanna nd Beyonce are not the same, y'all need to stop comparing people. Smh. Of course Rihanna makes more club musuc than Bey, which makes it that she has more no 1 dance club somgs.. Smh!

And I remember when rihanna said she was looking unto beyonce as her role model

Now the story is beginning to change

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Joy C said...

She'll surpass Madonna soon

Lol see how they look like sisters in the pic.

I love rihanna..

COLLIN said...

Competish!!

ella J said...

That's my Riri

Life is not abt competition bcos its not how far but how well.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's.

Goaldyn Boy said...

I agree with them, totally! Rihanna has more evergreen hit songs in my playlist than Beyonce!...Madonna is their queen and IMMUTABLY at the top of my playlist list! Madonna's songs like Laisla Bonita and Holiday are the untouchable No.1 & No. 2 evergreen songs on my playlist!!!

Linda will soon take over with her new track , don't be surprised .... fine bobo

Yep we made it! Love my riri!

woow pisces women rock. #teampisces #teamsharkswerulethesea #werule

B would so kill J for ds....lol

Chioma Ijomah said...

I love Madonna..

I'm telling you. I had always preferred rihanna's songs. If she releases an album, almost every song there will be a hit. I dunno the kind of songs beyonce has been releasing and I never liked that drunk in love song. Personality wise, I prefer beyonce much much more but I think rihanna has better songs of recent.

Golda Awosika said...

Dats life, u can't be no1 foeva

Team Rihanna

bella said...

V always said dt Beyonce is overhyped. She does good musics bt she's overhyped.

I don't knw why pple overrate beyonce's Song! She sings trash, Rihanna has better evergreen. Songs,she doesn't even need to dance or scream or scatter every where in videos like beyonce,her songs are just soo cool like that! Now that's the QUEEN RIRIH.....Bey should shift abeg!

Beyonce is more responsible than Riri, so wht d heck is d comparism for...

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Wow! My 2best female artists. Riri is crazy, focused, talented and beautiful. Nicee!

Don't know why but this just thrills me.

My riri have always being way better than Beyoncé.

Riri doesn't come close to Bey even if Riri is d most rich lady on earth... Biko let Riri park well.

ifeomalinda said...

Wow my second me, keep making us proud joor.

Nothing cool abt dis comparism. Is just lik comparing someone in primary sch to one in d university.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

What do u expect, she's a better singer...

Dia cup of vinegar.

Not withstanding, they r both great talents. It won't change beyonce's status one bit. I'm sure Beyonce wld be proud of her husband already cos dats his protégé

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Riri I love uuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Riri my Bae

Dobzi fingers said...

Good for her

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

Victor said...

All of you talking trash about Bey are crazy..Yes Rihanna has nice songs , beyonce too has good songs and she is much more talented than riri

Bitch, better av ma money
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Linda should take note of you for what reason please? Oh let me guess... Uuuummmm 100k giveaway in December right? Professional beggar #smh#getareasonablelifeandaprofession#

ihome said...

Honestly.. go riri!!!

ihome said...

Honestly go riri!!!

Beyonce's songs are joyless. I prefer rihanna over the overrated queen

SannyOzil said...

Mumu! Try to google search there songs in the last 5years, compare them and you will see how Rihanna has been better.

SannyOzil said...

Mumu! Google search there songs from 5years back, compare and you will see how Rihanna is far more talented

Mamapapa said...

Rihanna's voice, her songs..... Love them much much.

Are they both even dance music artists? This article's fostering competition where there's none. Beyonce hasn't been as active as Rihanna. She did way more music with Destiny's Child than she does now. The slow down started when she dropped her father as her management.

DeeD25 said...

Rihanna is not in the top 5 of best selling female artists of all time.
Madonna, Mariah Carey, Celine dion, Whitney Houston, ABBA, Nana mouskouri, Barbra Streisand... Rihanna is doing well, but she's not top 5! get your facts right Linda!!!

The headline is very misleading. Rihanna cannot surpass Beyoncé in any form. If you include Destiny's child's records, then Beyoncé surpasses her by farrrrrr! people like to forget that. She was the lead in destiny's child. Rihanna has done very well. but surpass Beyoncé, she cannot. she's sold more records than Beyoncé as a solo artist tho.

Riri has been the best right from her first album, Beyonce is just using jay z's influence to stay relevant. Beys songs can't be compared to rihana cus Riri is far better.

this gal sha.

dessymal said...

Yeaaa...she dating a CHAMPION xo gotta be ontop
Go RIRI

DeeD25 this is for you:http://louievreveals.com/2015/05/02/rihanna-becomes-the-best-selling-black-female-artist-of-all-time-and-2nd-overall/.

Gbam! You don talk am finish!

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Well am nt surprised..dere is clearly no competition here...Queen Riri is the real deal..Pple like her music cuz she connects thru her songs and she is not fake or trying 2 hard in her videos..d songs jst flows out of her..am happy for her..now d ultimate queen Madonna shud be on d lookout cuz rihanna is abt to make her no 2 on this chart

Both are good in their own rights. None in my opinion is better, coz u r a fan of one does not make d other less talented. In life there are times and seasons. It's Riri's time now tomorrow it might be someone else. When I see ppl compare it bothers me. Beyoncé can only be d best she can be that doesn't make her a better singer than Rihanna. There are Beyoncé songs if Rihanna had sang would have been rubbish and vice versa. Quit comparing ppl. D chats are determined by song/artist's popularity and can be influenced also by sentiment n d like. If Jay Z releases a song today bad or good it sure will be a hit. If u believe in comparison then I accept your opinion that I'm better than u. Lol.

Abeg all these long sermon on top Beyoncé na Rihanna wey no sabi my name yet...
Pray Praise and Thank God for life first.

GOOD FOR HER