Pres. Buhari will support my probe of Amaechi’s corrupt practices says Wike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

Pres. Buhari will support my probe of Amaechi’s corrupt practices says Wike

Read the press statement from River state government below...
Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has declared that President Muhammadu Buhari will fully support his fight against the massive corruption that characterised the administration of the immediate past administration of Mr Chibuike Amaechi.
Speaking after receiving the final report of the Transition Committee of his administration on Friday, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike said that his administration is committed to recovering all funds diverted into private pockets by officials of the outgone administration.
He said : " I am confident  that  President  Muhammadu  Buhari  will support  my administration  in the quest to tackle  the  massive  corruption  that characterised  the  Amaechi  administration. 

"We are aware  that  the  immediate  past  administration  and her officials  will resort to blackmail  and propaganda  for the  purpose  of  diverting  attention from their corruption  practices. We shall  remain  focused  on the task of getting  back Rivers State  resources  and assets ".

The governor  commended the  Transition  Committee  for a job well done,  saying  that  the  committee's  interim report  helped his administration  to take off.

Submitting  the  final  report  of  the  Transition  Committee,  former  Deputy  Governor,  Tele  Ikuru  described  the  Amaechi’s  administration  as the  most corrupt  in the  state's  history. 

Ikuru said that  the  former  governor  expended N812million  to furnish his personal  residence  at  the  expense  of  the  state,  while N4.96b  was spent on Justice  Karibi  White hospital with no structure  on ground.

Simeon  Nwakaudu, 
June  19, 2015.

Government House, Port Harcourt

103 comments:

Hopefully

Goodluck to una

Wow! Somebodi will be so proud of you..

Chei amaechi nke GI ekpome....onyoooshi! Of course the mallam wit give his full support, e no get choice.

Okay. Good luck wit dat

MSG said...

all this people .... are people destroying nigeria

Zona said...

Linda My Guy is Alive ooooooo he is not dead!!!

Ofcus he will. Ameachi is a disgrace to rivers state

start working instead of focusing on Ameachi. you are sooo stupid! its embarrasing

Says who???

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's.

Ma Oga, jus mind Ur biz before U indirectly get impeached...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

This Wike so much loves attention. Its very obvious.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

hrm paul ojeih said...

Wike should shut d hell up he wants to probe amechi has he probed peter odili wat is he probing amechi for wikes stupid god father and mother patience and jona has buhari probed dem.d fool wants to probe amechi is wike dat stupid abi him no no say amechi funded buhari he tinks buhari will allow efcc or d police to touch amechi amechi is not a saint so too are others and even wike abeg wike take several seats behin amechi d don is untouchable

This is a very serious allegation.

Abeg dis Wike Shld Goan sleep biko...his noise is too much!!! "Lout"

Shame on you buhari if 1 dollar is not equal to 1 naira...
Shame on you buhari if there is no 24 hours power supply...
Shame on you buhari if the 7 million jobs you blab about doesn’t come to pass...
Shame on you buhari if you can't fight corruption....
Shame on you buhari if all our roads are not worked on....etc...
Shame on you buhari if you did not bring back our girls that is if there are any missing...
Shame on you buhari if Free Meals are not given to school children nationwide
Shame on you buhari if N5,000 Allowance For Jobless Youths you also blab about doesn't come to pass

Na sit down dey look I dey and I wish you what you wished GEJ in his regime....

If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you

Same old story..

Please guys visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Ok... Let's see how GMB will support u.. I pray May God help u through this journey

Dis Governor should concentrate on fulfilling his promise's to his people instead of chasing after dead horse's.

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Dis Wike na attention seeker. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Aunty linda pls tell this Royal pistol to stop commenting on someone's post. What kind of ekpo r u biko.

Eeeeeeeeyaaaaa, Wike sorry ooooo! U just missed it although President Buhari belongs to no body but to everybody but Amechi contributed immensely to his campaign, so if u ask Buhari, na whom he go ask

Wike forget the witch hunting and move the state forward your task is not to go chasing people for whatever it past it won't take d state forward

For where. He better wake up frm his slumber...

goodluck to wike

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Nwike should get to work and leave Amechi alone.
Oga please fix the iwofe/COE road for us, look into the security situation in Omoku and it's neighbouring communities, work on the power sector, think of how to pay the hungry civil servants and pensioners in Rivers State.

Our problems are bigger than your personal beef with RCA. Nwike please GET TO WORK!

<< LIB Addict >>

He had better support it. All man should be held accountable for their actions.

Instead of him to focus on achieving his promises for his people he is busy chasing after shadow, and wht is not lost.

perempe said...

Wike, in doing these, please remember that four years is a short time.

If you like chase Amaechi from garrison to eleme junction, if you don't work for Rivers people, posterity will bear witness of that.

So in all these, please concentrate on why you were elected.

I hope he gets the required support...nd encouragement he needs

I pray that God Will help him recover the loot and develop the state in Jesus name Amen.

politics shaaaa. Tele Ikuru was also part of that administration but because he has decamped now he is innocent

Wike is out for biz menh.....

Wike put all this energy you're wasting on amaechi to work for the people of rivers state, patience jonathan is just using you to revenge on amaechi. Yeye man

andre kelvin said...

Shut dah fuck up! U r corrupt too

phyque said...

If that is the case, then i think Buhari too should go ahead and probe Jonathan on how he spent our money bcos i know this is a game by PDP and this is also coming as a result of political party differences

We dey wait.

We'll have to wait and see.

Na today???

Thus is not funny abi?

Holuphorlarhan... said...

Thi is what this man would do for the next four years and then ask for a second term..smh

This man is just a power hungry clueless delusional thug. Smh! He should focus on developing the rivers state he struggled to get and leave Amaechi alone.

True talk no doubt....

Pistol shot your freaking mouth up. Your comments here is so boring. Like u still in secondary school.

I don't like insulting married people, but this man behaves like a tout!

Bia is this not the same ikuru that was Amaechi deputy that decamped a week before the presidential elections? Haba Wike! Wike! Do your job four years is around the corner. Leave Amaechi alone. He who has ears let him hear.

Oga blow blow pls fix the mess you claim to have met and stop making noise ...cos there will also be someone to probe you too

Dear Wike if your probing Amaechi start from his first tenure when you were his chief of staff

Adaobi, go home n call ur father yeye n tell me how it feels. Social media has made pple like u lack respect

So this girl no get sense sef.....#smh..... impeach by who if i may ask?

Amy said...

Wike should start working and leave Amaechi. Everyday news is Amaechi this and that. Please what do you have to offer the people of Rivers? Since you entered you have been on a witch hunting spree on top Amaechi. Biko start working.

Abeg ur own don too much. If u ain't in Rivers state close ur mouth cos u don't know d gravity of amachi's misconduct... owing corpers for yrs, roads not fixed, no laboratory equipment for d students. embezzlement, emptying d state acc n the rest. Let anybody who wants to probe the do. As for Buhari, no one is holding him from probing anyone buh he has to start with his Oga (tinubu).

Libers and their hypocritic nature. Why una no commend wike? Now he should work abi? Is fighting corruption not part of the work? Wike is reviving rivers state and hypocrites are here blabbing rubbish

Him seek attention pass u?

Is dat what he was voted for? let him stop distracting himself n get back to work, he has a lot to do than to keep witch hunting. Let d EFCC go ahead n probe him if he has a case to answer.

Lol @shame on you Buhari

Shut ur mouth... Do u know who Wike is? Wat makes him a disgrace? If u r intelligent enough u shld see dat Wike s tryn to discredit Amaechi nd gain cheap pity. Where did Wike get d cash he used to build his own house at old gra? An area where lands r sold for as much as 500mil to 1billion...Wike shld focus and work and stop making noise coz he isnt any better...

Thank God for people like Wike, here in America, I am so relieved that my country can still have a governor who can seek to recover the loot of corrupt politicians, these youths here saying nonsense against a man working for your future, go to developed countries, you dare not support a fraudulent leader even if he is your relative or he gave you part of the money, you don't support him or cover him up but expose him for probe. That is called being patriotic. But I forgot that Nigeria is still under developed that's why we clap for "our party" looters when they loot, even though they won't give us part of the money but we still support them because we have sympathy for the party he belongs. Like Bonario and co. Wake up people, these people don't care about you all, they don't care about ASUU strike because their kids study abroad, they don't care about light outages because they have 24 hour light, they don't care about the state of hospitals because they take treatment abroad. The list is endless. So Bonario and co carrying party matter on their heads, Amechi or Any of these people does not know you all exist, whatever loot that's been recovered will do you all a favor.

That's true! Just like he will support the EFCC in probing your administration as Minister

Mamapapa said...

I sincerely hope this campaign of hate will not turn Wike away from good governance because it seemed to affect Amaechi's administration from the period the whole thing started.

Sure he will.

Chuka said...

Simply put it this way Wike is a clown .

Don't worry your own probe as a minister and all PDP ministers will surely come. And be sure to work with clean hands in Rivers state because you are setting a precedent, when you leave, YOU SHALL BE PROBED! If you like plan to install your son as the next Governor.

He may not be against the probe but we all know nothing will come out of it at the end. This is my major grouse with people that try to distinguish APC from PDP. Wasn't Amaechi in PDP? They're all one all one and the same

Like Wike is not also corrupt...how did he win in the first place. Pls he should concentrate on making the state a better place and stop ranting. Yarning dust

Nwike should go and work and leave Amechi alone Or President Muhammadu Buhari. weather support him or not...

Anonymous 6:42pm don't mind hypocritical LIBERS. Wike my man, be the principled man u swore ud be.

All these poverty induced hypocrits coming here to call Linda aunty as if they are humble and Linda is their relation, should grow up and stop living pretensues lives.

Hahahah Juliet is the main attention seeker, from commenting 5 times to 2 times, from 2 times to begging money under anony, from anony to her name, from her to denying her own self ....na there we still de oh! Forgetting that she once announced that her house girl will be commenting wit her account. Who knows what next she'll come up with just fr attention. Y'all should watch out for "take note season 5. Coming soon! Na me direct am

Tchai. Diaris God +++ said...

Did Wike forget he was a minister under GEJ. Shey hin file no dey Abuja again ni??
LOL... Gorilla dey chase money.. ape dey try chop ape..LOL

Anon 6:52 I wonder hw much u were paid, but u did ur job very poorly. You shd nt have mentioned ASUU on that list, may b u are too far away and u don't understand dt Wike was minister of state for education and he did a really poor job. Anyways, since u seem to b too far away for knowledge I will educate u. The reason y wike doesn't have d support Buhari has is bcos pple know him to b mega corrupt. Some pple thnk Amechi and wike are both evil but that wike is the 'most' evil of d 2. So he has no grounds on whc to cry. Anyways, I kinda feel u already know what I wrote above,but u had to justify d few dollars/naira paid to u. Biko return d change.

Smell oooouuutttt Buhari will never notice you!!!

Bia..u get mouth..u just summarised the whole episode

IF Gov Wike Wants To Probe His predecessor It Good..No Problem but He (Wike) Was His Chief Of Staff in His 1st Term So We Need To Also Check His Own Role IN This Matter Not Forgetting To Probe Tele Ikuru Who Was Amaechi Deputy For 8 years ..Ngwanu Begin The Probe..And Why Not Involve Efcc in it

Okay! Please be quick to that! And focus on how to move the state to a better level.

Wike! Wike! WIke!... Please Don't allow these people Advising you to go after Amaechi..You will end up using 4 years chasing shadows at the end The very people who voted for you will hate you..GET TO WORK ..Hapuya this Hated IT will Lead To your downfall...The WAy to Make The masses love you is to show how you are different from by repairing roads...claen up filthy environment , too much insecurity and kidnapping ...Please get to WORK Too many problems for you to abandon and be fighting your enemy..kai...

Wike will Neva do half of what Ameachi did for Rivers State. I reside there. Wike is a tout.

Wikes Work Is To Undo all programs of Amaechi Tand arrest all amaechis employees that is what he was voted in to do ...LOL..Thug

This man is becoming laughing stock ...

Y nt divert all dis energy on ur own administration n focus on ao 2 achieve n fulfil ur promise 2 ur pple? Leave amaechi alone n let posterity judge him if all u claim r true

I really can't stand hypocrites!!! They're the worst lots! It's even in the bible that the hottest part of hell is reserved for them.
Goodness gracious!!! Isn't it this same WIKE that was SSG to Ameachi and under Ameachi he built on big (blue) hotel somewhere in GRA can't remember the name and it was built with stolen loot, the same WIKE that while he was minister for education how many weeks to his governorship election stole 200 billion naira from UBEC, then this foolish toothless chihuahua named Tele Ikuru that is singing like a canary now, wasn't he ameachi's deputy? How much is the salary for the deputy governor of rivers state? Is it proportional to the landed assets and fat bank accounts that's got his name on them? That project he's referring to why is he talking like he didn't get a dime out of it? Hypocrites are just the worst!!!!! If they choose to probe WIKE right from his time as LGA chairman to date, all the myopic people that kept chanting his name like a spell at some Wiccan ceremony will weep!!! At least at the end of the day if you go to Debt Management office and look through the records of all immediate past governors, Rotimi Ameachi has the least amount of debt from the past administration... Nigga was no saint but he didn't put rivers state in a bottomless pit unlike some governors. So WIKE for the love of God and all rivers people do the work you were elected for and leave talk talk Ameachi the fuck alone! You lousy LOUT!

Wike is sincerely an idiot

Na today nyash dey back?

VICKY DARL said...

Probe him very well and if gulity send him to prison immediately

Wike, fraud report of your activities in UNN and other universities dey wait you and you are probing Amaechi. Probe your self too, cos you were part of the administration.

Nice right up, tell them ooh bro!!

Governor wike or wateva ur name is pls put ur strenght and energy into something meaningful in river state and stop playing politics with bitterness. Haba who the hell r u anyway?in the end we will all see what u achieved foolish man

Is that why he was elected to office. Which state governor is not guilty of embezzlement. Please get to work because the finger use in pointing 👉 at others, four of your finger is also pointing at you. Don't let PDP push you to the mistake of your life.

Anon 5:51 PM, has PMB, spend up to 4 weeks in his office as president? U re a fool garbage!

Perempe, buahahahahahahhahahahahhahaahahahahahhahahahahah @ if u like chas Amaechi from garrison to eleme junction! I want die for laugh oh!!!!!!!!!!!

@ Anon June 19 see ur life y can't ur Wike start 4rm Diete Spiff if Buhari shld start 4rm Tinubu, I must confess dat Amechi is d best Governor Rivers State has produced. Ur Wike shld prove me wrong.

See pot calling kettle black, Wike ur also a criminal so take a couple of seats. Anywayz since ur oviously in La La land let me bring u back to earth, Nigga Buhari ain't gonna support jack

sweetie said...

It is obvious that Wike has nothing to offer Rivers state, he would spend all the limited time chasing shadows, like his elder brother GEJ; fighting and bikering with percieved political enemies, and subsequently end up failing. I want to know anyone that doesn't agree with this fact?

I think that for Wike, its more like a personal vendetta than service. I suggests he let's things be for now and focus on his promises to his state. Even if he keeps probing, nothing will come out of it (na naija we dey o), and before he can say Jack, fours years is gone!

Amaechi is a very wicked thief and he must be brought to justice

Lol @ pistol alias AK47

Andsotech said...

Good if done legally.

Wike had a mental situation from birth, it so stupid for ppl dt reside outside port harcourt to judge nyesom and amaechi. Amaechi will be missed by every average earner in rivers state who does not depend on him for money but for development purposes. Wike remains a tout that shares money to his fellow touts without developments. I don't even know how much he pays linda in recent times just to be relevant.

Wike or Wika, Why do you want to use your hand to kill your self, advise no be courseoooooooo. did you promise R/S PDP to make you Governor, so that you will fight, Good Gov Amechi.It is a shame to Ikwerre people.

if Jonathan and his Ministers had BLUNTLY refused to prepare handover notes for Buhari; if Jonathan had BLUNTLY refused to show up at eagles square to handover formally to Buhari on may 29th; if Jonathan had hidden even the open air jeep that Buhari carried out the inspection of the guard with at eagle square leaving the incoming president to borrow that car from another country; then DEFINITELY,Buhari would have set up a panel to probe Jonathan's administration.

Not because he wants to 'witchunt' but because he needs to take stock of where things stand before continuing with work.

Only reason Buhari is not probing Jonathan is because Jonathan gave him the respect that an incoming leader needs to take over and continue with the work. Jonathan prepared handover notes and handed them over formally, not via press statement or tv boradcast; he also took Buhari on a (hand holding) tour of the villa: no bitterness because he lost elections.

so those comparing the Jonathan/Buhari scenario to the Amaechi/Wike one are distorting the truth and leaving out some vital facts.

Probe him very well ! Amaechi is indeed corrupt. Otherwise how can u explain the massive looting during his tenure? Left d state in so much debt, in fact he shed be sent to jail.