Photo: Decomposing body at Parks & Gardens in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Photo: Decomposing body at Parks & Gardens in Lagos

There's a decomposing body on a bench at the Lagos state owned parks and gardens at Ibukun Oluwa in the Oworonshoki area of the state. The corpse which is swollen on a steel bench has been there since Saturday June 13th and the people of the community have called on government health workers to come remove it.

The man, identified locally as Peter, had been living under the bridge for the past four years and no one knew his family members.
“He has been around this community for the past four years. He did not seem to have any mental problem. “The police once came to chase out some homeless people, but they left him. He died on Saturday evening. He fell to the ground, but somebody carried him to the seat. He has been in that position since Saturday.” a resident told Punch. See the photo after the cut...

55 comments:

My goodness, same similar strange story in lagos,kai!

Nawao! Since on Saturday and today is Wednesday.
They should try do something immediately about his corpse.

Ooo

Lagos is not made for everybody.... RIP shah but na him kill himself...

ASHANKA said...

NA WA OOO

WTF r d workers waiting for

I wonder wht happened to him. God save, and help us frm untimely death. RIP.

Issookay!

Linda onyx said...

Kai!!!! Death!!!! Where is thy sting?

Allah sarki :(

All is well.

May his soul rest in peace

Too bad

It's the duty of the Federal Road Safety Corps.. report it to them.

May his soul rest in peace.

OMG local government officials or whoever is in charge should swing into action immediately..

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Too Bad!

Phewww!

Nawa just the wonder how person go travail and forget his or her root until death nawa

clovis louis said...

Na wa o

God knows

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Government over 2 u
#jstpassinsha#

And nothing has been done since then? Shows how effective the government is.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Na wa ooo may God help us all

Must be smelling

Hot Mabel's Naked P!ctures hits 0nline, Very Clean (CLICK TO SEE PHOTOS)

Chai! Sad indeed, may his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

*long sigh*

What kind of a country is this?

They do remove this body ASAP.. May his soul Rip

Can't watch. I dey chop mbok

Rip

Kai.

Touching stories everywhere! Rest in peace to d dead! LOLO1

Ugh!!! RIP to him

Ladun Liadi said...

A HARD LIFE.
AND NOW HIS WATCH IS ENDED.

Oh my God! Rip

OREO GRANDE

Eiya... May his soul RIP

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

@amOwen said...

Chai!!! Dats bad oh....no family or friend....wat a life...

Jesus christ!!!!😢😢😢😢

ifeomalinda said...

Lord ave mercy

Why are there always dead bodies in Lagos? Lord have mercy, RIP to the dead.

Sad,Rest in peace

Kai, I miss Fashola.

bummyla said...

LORD Have Mercy!

http://bummyla.com

umoh Linda said...

My God, dis is so sad.. May God help us all..

PARENTAL ADVISORY

U're very stupid sha, no primary school in Jupiter?

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Idiot death happened, now run along

PARENTAL ADVISORY

U mumu sha, so dats what CSI thought u...

Ifylove said...

U r daft

Ohh my God,,,,,RIP

Na wa o...authorities please do the needful before it bursts. RIP man.

He fell to the ground and no one cared to take him to the hospital!!!
Rip to the. dead

He fell to the ground and no one cared to take him to the hospital!!!
Rip to the. dead

Do u want to build house on dis space?mugurin Oshi