Lol. Nigerians react to report of N8.64billion wardrobe allowance for Lawmakers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Lol. Nigerians react to report of N8.64billion wardrobe allowance for Lawmakers

Nigerians can be hilarious sha! Lol. Some of them are voicing their opinion on reports that the newly inaugurated National Assembly members are entitled to N8.64 billion wardrobe allowance. See their tweets after the cut...

122 comments:

Why wont we react?

These tweets have no weight *yawns*

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Lmao naija people no dey chill at all

Okpemu!

This is really shocking i swear.....

Change is here... mtchew

Them must talk

It is unacceptable, we can't continue this way, when many states are finding it difficult paying their civil servants.

Francis said...

Nigerians only make mouth on social media. They can't stop shiiiii ... A revolution is all Nigeria needs.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

That huge amount for wardrobe allowance? Hmmm

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

That huge amount for wardrobe allowance? Hmmm

I swear the so called NASS will not hear the sound of the trumpet when it sounds coz they'll be so busy fighting for their 9bill.How inconsiderate can they be? Just for sleeping in the house and coming with agbada of not more than 20k?

Lmao! The change is here so let's enjoy all of it lol #onelovefromsnow#

N8.64billion / (109 Senators + 360 Reps) = N18.5m (each / approx)

For window blinds and curtains pls call 08160856785.

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Their comnents r really hilarious, and got me laughing.

On a serious note, all d allowances on Nigeria bills r too much, and just too cracy.

Ben Bruce, its time for him to b voicing out, and now he is silent. Afterall he wil collect his own ration, and start making noise. Hiss!

Yea when I read about it this morni, I reacted also, workers salaries are being held and you can imagine the kind of salary this blood suckers are to be paid

DTS JST FOR WARDROBE OOH FUNITURE ETC ARE DRE..IS DS NOT DE SEM OLD STORY??TOMJERRYSWIT

lgho said...

Nigeria is a mess country for all I care....#changeindeed#

No be only talk them go talk, and life goes on....naija ppl talk talk and no action...we are all criminals anyway, just waiting for the right time and circumstance to strike

Lol. I expected nothing less

A peaceful revolution is the answer to our problems cos I don't see reason why Nigerians are so quiet.

A peaceful revolution is the only way out of our predicament,this criminals need to be thought a lesson.

Quiny said...

Like Jerry koko said...m waitn to si wah Ben Bruce has to say...rolls eyes*

A peaceful revolution is the only way out of our predicament,this criminals need to be thought a lesson.

Please my fellow nigeria n's,is d 9 billion for the whole of their tenures or for one year, I need an answer...didn't get it well, help me.

Its too much

Angry Guy Shares Ex Gf Nude Pics online for dumping him(CLICK TO SEE PHOTOS)

Lol@ I'm looking for bruce...can't wait to see
what he's gonn' tweet about this.

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Lol,it's d truth na@linda,d allowance is 2 much na 4 common clothing,hw many clothes dem go fit wear in their remaining lifespan,wey go reach close to 9billion nr b even million#Abi dem body dey forbid OKIRIKA#make dem take back seat jor#jstpassinsha#

na wa o

its high time we nigerians react to this, esp the youths,take up our voices as an arm,this a shameless De-clothing of our democracy,rape of our conscious. N8.64billion for whaaaaaaaaaaaat? maka y?

lami said...

If this is true , may God punish them.

CHERRY said...

Theives!

And I'm here studying like my life depends on it.
This life is so unfair.
Change is here.
Oya let's open our arms and receive it.

smh #change

Lol@ what are we covering up, the sins of mankind.

Notice how there was only one Northerner in all that convo?! That is because they are the biggest benefactors of this 9 billion, politics is their business, so why bite the finger that feeds you?!!
And as for those calling for a revolution, well the youths are not going to do that, we will continue to suffer and smiling, we are not the first and certainly won't be the last!!!

its looming,brewing.they gagged us thinking we re submissive but we are chewing on our rope, they will hear us soon.they will hear 8.6 billion voices...

Am just tired of this country

APC - CHANGE

Nigeria sha...o ga o

didi said...

This is heartbreaking really! #sosad

didi said...

This is heartbreaking really! #sosad

Lol! This is Kardashians series drama level. I dey watch wetin go happen. And talking Kardashians, here's something to learn from them - 7 LESSONS THE KARDASHIANS HAVE TAUGHT US

PATSY Collections said...

Lol@because they want to clothe their shame. Too bad! #9billion is part of the reason why they kill and commit all manner of atrocities to remain in power. Old fools!!!

Say Change.Na the Change be this???

huuummmmm, i dnt even knw what to say, is dis hw we will continue to live

change indeed

tah getaway ! for wat , pple d suffer n d best de cud come up wit z wardrobe shit .... fine bobo

so what the difference and radical departure from the old government, in this government?

In Buhari's administration? still no change of such practices?

I pity those who really believed this Buhari was coming to perform magic.

what has changed? nothing

COLLIN said...

Asin its so annoying

So they can't cloth themselves? It's just a shame how the one you think has sense ends up been the biggest fool.

All this old people will never leave power with this kinda allowance,whereas youths are graduating every year still remain jobless..Me just tired for this our country call Nigeria joor

I still maintain dat the money is way too much o! Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Change indeed.

Tell me y somebody will not do anything to become NASS member. #9b

9 billion for wardrobe? lai shey run-way model for christ sake! hian...smh

Zainab S said...

Big shame. 9bn na wa o. I hope we wont regret not voting for kowa

No be dem vote dem in....

Golda Awosika said...

Ewo o, wetin persn no go see

"Our Senators will spend #9billion for Clothing allowance because dey wanna cloth dia shame"
Dat line by one dude wt d name Lega Hermit was xo ridiculous... Lmao
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

is dat d change we need? at dis century.......

Ibe Prince said...

please can't these senators buy cloths for themselves. if you are working in a company do you expect the company to buy cloths for you? where re we going, no where but we are moving backwards. if N8.64billion if for wardrobe allowance only, then dis country is doomed

Nigerians and their useless opinions.

Linda cogitate.

tomrrw dey will tell us dat nigeria is broke. God is watching. change nee change ko

Roman! said...

This is serious...I fear for the future of this country if things like this should continue #9billion

Lemmy said...

this is really serious....they still owe a lot of retired government civil servants...
please president Buhari(sir) if you can see this, i beg you(sir) to please put those law makers to shame, i think they are very greedy.... are they better than other civil servants? if we pay all their bills then what are they using their salaries for?

For window blinds and curtains. Pls call 08160856785.

Bring back our billions #bring back our billions #bring back our billions # bring back billions..

Gonna said...

All this money you are sharing, Daris god oooooooooooo! Chai Daris god ooooo!!!!

Pls Libers, i'm in need of a job. I'm relatively jobless at the moment and of which i have loads of responsibilities on me. May God grant your heart desire as you help me.
Here is my pin 558E6699.

All they do with dat money is 2 chase small small girls, while some like Hope Uzodinma, Yerima and co marry some of their mistresses. Useless old fools

Pls Libers, i'm in need of a job. I'm relatively jobless at the moment and of which i have loads of responsibilities on me. May God grant your heart desire as you help me.
Here is my pin 558E6699.

Are dis people naked b4 they got to d house? Y can't dey even scrap off dis cloth allowance thing, dis guys are rich alrdy na

It is not hilarious Linda !!!. We cant keep making jokes out of serious issues that affect our lives . We should take to the streets cos they all said they will reduce cost of Governance but alas it is still the same lootocracy. We are not mature for this type of democracy. Period.

Dat money is fucking too much, we v sm state dat v nt pay der workers salary 4 d past 7months n sm mere pple wnt 2 share #9B 4 useless wardrobe allowance. Where r we going in dis country

It so PAINFUL and SAD

They are all thieves mehn.....9b? WTH?

These fools are moneymakers not lawmakers.

Is this wordrope allowance an annual allowance or allowance for their 4 year term? And are u sure it is 9 billion or 9 million?

Why did we vote for naked men and women ? We the voters are the problem.

Why did we vote for naked men and women? We the voters are the problem.

Outrageous!

OKORO UPGRADED

Chiomem said...

i never for once support that kind of huge amount as allowance money when workers in some states have not been paid for months

CLICK HERE to read the most appealing post of your life

Dz's so unfair..

This is so becoming unbecoming. It's not funny @ all,just imagine.

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

Hmmm, that's three much for wardrobe allowance tho. GMB should look in2 that!

Add us on BBM for all your ERRANDS within and outside Lagos. We are 100% reliable.

This is terrible.........thought buhari was different.......##smhintears##

This is so unfair.. I thought Buhari is MR change.. WTF is he saying about this??
Cant Nigerians take FG to court?? This is so unfair.. I saw it and I weeped.. how can ministers be this heartles to us?? How can government be so heartles to us graduates that don't have work?? Its so unfair.. no one is representing us.. no 1.. omg!am just crying.. this is so unfair

So they don't have wardrobe before? Or these charlatans walking naked before contesting thieves

This is how the new government is going to fight crime I hear smh many vultures in the government house they should remember that the money they're about to share belong to Nigerians tax payer's money the youths are warming up revelution about to start if care is not taking they should behave them selfs

Stories that touch

The thing just tire me oh!

Wakapass said...

Is this d beginning of d changed Nigerians were fight for? Smh...may God deliver this country from the evil men

7F098C19 said...

Gucci, Nike, etc are going import ship of clothes for our nass. Engr Emy

Da rosy said...

Linda load comments biko! Ihe nkea wu gini?

Linda it is not a laughing matter. So I don't understand why you are captioning it with LOL, it is appalling and everyone should kick against it. What a shame.

When will I receive my own oooo after all I vote for them!

I want to know what Buhari will say about this

Wat happened to dia wardrobe dat dey will nid such Hugh amount for?

How many #18,000 is in 9billion.
Benefits of change.

emmanuellagirl said...

Greedy set of people....its about time we d youth stop being non-challant about what's happening in govt....#occupyNASS#

Headlaw Buchi said...

Legislathieves, they no longer have shame.

It is thanks to GEJ we have access to information like this and that is why it is only now people are hearing about such things.
I don't see why their salary structure should be any different from the civil service commission. Do the federal ministeries pay a wardrobe allowance of 200% to their staff? If the answer is no, then our civil rights activists have the chance to head to the courts and challenge them. They work for the people and if the people are not happy with their pay then we have every right to say so and reduce it. Simply not good enough. All their allowances, severance pays, pensions, etc should all be in line with the federal civil service.

Frankie M. said...

This is deep

Greedy infidels.

May God help us. This is not hilarious o @Linda. All this money for wardrobe allowance when states can't pay salary. This is being extravagant. PMB and Ben Bruce hasn't said anything. Guess they are ok with it. I fear for my county.

gab2shoes said...

Mass wants to cloth their shame......Omo laff tight ma belle!

The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY COMPRISED OF BOTH APC AND PDP MEMBERS. THESE ARE BIG BOYS AND BIG GIRLS. SO THEY DESERVE THE DRESSING ALLOWANCE. THEY RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THIS COUNTRY AND THEY ARE NOT YOUR MATE. SO LET THEM DRESS WELL AND LET THEM BE

Chukwmerije and other late Senators collected wardrobe allowance. Where are they now? Vanity upon vanity ...

And I dey struggle to grab BSC! O boy.....make I go borrow osusu begin sell clothes give this pple! But I knw say d thunder wey go fire members of d 8th NASS, still dey do press up.....

The major concern of these lawmakers is to focus on laws that will guide and provide a conducive living conditions for Nigerians. Not themselves. And these laws, as far as I'm concerned can be made wearing boxers and singlet or even with bra and pants

This is crazy. Some of us earn below 90k a year. WTH!!!

D moni is not 2 much na ... Its for the whole term ..

No so rat go dey continue to dey chop all their clothes for their wardrobes until them all go naked. Mtweeeeeeeeeeh ndi'arassss

So we should keep quiet