Choi! Man gives someone a lift on 3rd Mainland Bridge, gets robbed! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 June 2015

Choi! Man gives someone a lift on 3rd Mainland Bridge, gets robbed!

This is why Lagosians don't trust strangers. See more tweets after the cut...

84 comments:

No one to be trusted, feel for him.

Tobi Samson said...

Lol.. what was he doing when the thief had all the time to remove and drop his sim

9japikin said...

This bros sef need to be flogged.. how did the guy remove the sim frm the tab without him noticing... Or hv they very strted to put sim ports on the tab casing?

U carried a thief,dats all

Lmfaoo this na original one chance.

Can u imagine d few bad ones has just so ky dis man's mind, oga na so life be dooh. Dave

lolz thank God he dropped ur sim for u

nonny said...

I bet it's a fyn geh he gave a lift, d sharp babe come move the ipad. Cos now a days men don't give men lifts ooo. Lol get a new one

BLAQ said...

lol he got f**ked
make he pele

ANYA IKENGA said...

Were u hypnotised or what? Till someone took ur tab opened it and dropped ur sim? Tell us u picked a beautiful babe

Hahahaha. To help people these days is so risky

Have u seen d reason why ppl don't help others again?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Lol.. sorry oh. So d person had d time to remove ur sim n drop it for u while wit u in d car? I want to believe d person sat at d back. All these lame stories sef.. I laughed at check very well b4 concluding. Barka da shan ruwa.. bye!

Even people on this blog ( like Juliet Iwuno) are tryna scam innocent goodhearted folks.
Terrible world with dubious scums everywhere.
Lord help us.

Its a pity Bro take heart, coz if it turns out you dont find your tab, that simply means you just got robbed though your body no dey pain you that I know, that's a verse from Oritse Femi's song. a line by Vector the viper IF E BETTER FOR EVERYBODY, AJIBOLE AND GBANBIALA E NO GO DEY!

BUT SERIOUSLY...

MODELS & ACTORS CASTING CALL & OPEN AUDITION NOTICE!

Are you facially BEAUTIFUL, better-yet PRETTY and you know this for a fact?
Do you have the photogenic features, figure AND ATHLETIC BODY to promote and sell any legitimate PRODUCT/SERVICE with market value?
Can your beauty/handsomeness turn heads and compel any potential customer/client to BUY any legitimate product/service You feature in ADVERTISING?
Are you convinced you so good at ACTING that any MOVIE you take part in must sell out before it hit box office theaters or DVDs?
DO YOU WANT TO EARN A DECENT LIVING WITH A LOT OF FREE TIME DOING EXACTLY WHAT YOU LOVE DOING AT YOUR CONVENIENCE WHILE YOUR PICTURES & BRAND IMAGE GET THE JOBS DONE AND YOU GET WELL PRICED ROYALTY?
DO YOU REALLY WANT TO START MAKING GOOD MONEY WITH YOUR GOOD LOOKS AS A COMMERCIAL MODEL, FACE ADVERTISEMENT MODEL, HIGH FASHION MODEL, EDITORIAL/PRINT MODEL, PLUS-SIZED MODEL, ESCORT MODEL, CURVY MODEL, GLAMOR MODELS, BODY PARTS MODELS(ie: eye for contact lenses, dazzling smile for toothpaste, beautiful nails for nail polish, clear skin for cosmetic products advertising etc) INCLUDING ALL ROUND MODELING ACTIVITIES AND PLAYING ROLES IN MOVIES OR STAGE PLAYS?
WANT A BROAD BASED ENTERTAINMENT CAREER kick started for you with no further delay plus much more services…? If you RESPONDED YES to the above questions and by that, I meant a CAPITAL YES! YES!! YES!!! THEN, WASTE NO MORE TIME! coz a viably rewarding entertainment career is about to be kick-started for you if you can get on your phone right now Calling Mr Andrew E. Agbor of:>
Models Hub Talents Mgt and Promotion Agency immediately!…
COZ HERE, WHAT WE DO BEST IS TALENTS DISCOVERY, PACKAGING, PROMOTION & MANAGEMENT!
CALL NOW, TO SCHEDULE A VISIT BOOKING APPOINTMENT TODAY!
Tel:> 08032151900, Whatsapp:> 08025488808, BBM:> 531FD29C
www.facebook.com/modelshub306
West Pavilion, Tafawa Balewa Square, Onikan-Lagos Island.

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Jeez,I feel your pains bro
#jstpassinsha#

Sorry man, experience has taught you. I'm sure you won't try it next time. Not to worry, God would surely punish the thief. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

you come down go buy ice cream and suya for the Babe? i tire for u,how come she take open your Tablet remove your sim card? them follow you from VILLAGE or She jazz u. any way Pele. welcome to Lagos.

Na wa ooo....

Lool d person even had time to remove SIM lool na proff u carry lool

Hmmm... Check very well bro

Lol.....Lagosians nawa

uncledewale said...

Lagosians......I hail ooo

eka said...

d person is a pro
even had d time 2 remove d sim card!

Nawa o!

Nawa o!

Bia guy!
you be John? how you go give a stranger and you tab -- a whole big tab go lose? you dey sleep ni?

Guy, if you wan make all of us know say you get car or gave someone a ride eh, well done...we don hear.

If you give a stranger a ride, even a friend...you should keep you eyes on your things as much as the person's hand movements.

#DavidKing

Mr 47 said...

This is why i don't lift anyone even if its raining heavily. Will just pity n drive along. Call me wicked or heartless, i do not care...

Lol...kpele...keep up d good work...hehehe

Sorry Dude, such is life.

Lmao nor b only triple checked...sorry bro

*lib's namesake*

Too bad

Heya...

Hmmmmmmmmmm. To b sincere its so difficult to render help to people bcos of tins lik dis dat happened to them.

Wht a shame, and pity dat its d poor innocent people dat truly deserves d help from people dat suffers.

I bet d som1 was a chick that's y he was "lust". Lol. Get it?

Too bad some people don't have conscience

I dnt give lift too, isn't it crazy? U render help come dey blame urself on top

And if he had refused to help, he will be tagged "wicked". I sometimes don't blame people who don't help stranded strangers. This guy may decide never to assist again and people will never know his reasons but call him wicked.

Hehehehe...sorry

shuga bae said...

Eyah daz's nt gud at all..dt person must b vry heartless after de help u give de person don't worry GOD'll judge de person n pay de person bck. God'll provide a better one 4 u ijn Amen!

THIS IS CAPITAL LIE. WHERE WAS HE WHEN THE MAN WAS REMOVING THE SIM? LAYA LAYA MAN

Nawa oo..Why should u even stop at first??

Were you sleeping when your passenger was removing your so called sim from the tab?
I'm so sure your passenger was a lady and not a guy. Otondo,you are really a learner.

Un-armed robber. Sigh.

when generosity goes wrong

Chai...Dats so bad

Cas_paul said...

Where was d stranger sitting,at d back or in front wit u? Why didn't u indicate d place d person sat? I bet d stranger was in front with you...now d question is how did he get hold of ur tab and take out d sim without ur notice? Were u sleep driving?plsss go find where u keep ur tab and stop spreading lies.

Kpele, take it that you sowed a seed in his or her life

Sorry man. The person that took your tab, was it a boy or a girl?

Ebbylusnature said...

Lol lagosians don't laugh

u were not careful

Udybabes said...

Once coming from the island towards Yaba @ the ambulance point I saw a guy wavering frantically , my driver was reluctant to stop but I insisted this man now said madam please my wife is about to give birth , am on my way to the hospital but I don't have fuel in my car , I gave him about 2000k , and my driver was like madam na lie , I was like who go take that kain thing lie , only for us to see the same guy two days later wavering . Oooh my driver had a good laugh @ me , he was like na so dem dey do , dem get money pass us . Since then I don't bother .

Sorry my bros... This hustle for quick money is real..

You saw your Sim on foot mart and yet didt know when the person took your Tab? Hmmmmm

Holuphorlahan said...

So the thief even get time remove you sim card..omo na karashika u carry o..

CHARLES said...

Sory bro. People are bad but not everybody. Don't refuse t offer a help when ur heart tells u to. The thief will meet his or her Waterloo one day.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! I guess the thief was a lady! Lol. You don't give lifts to strangers these days.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! I guess the thief was a lady bcos men do fall victims to those ladies who stand on the road, looking for guys who do give lifts to strangers! Lol. You don't give lifts to strangers these days.

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

Lesson

Wicked soul! Kleptomaniac!

Yepa! Awon ofon, aje loju onile

Damilola said...

Wouldn't stop me from helping people. But stay cautious remove all valuables from sight

Ladun Liadi said...

If U like dey naked, no ride for U.
I go borrow U slippers make U take waka go police station.

Too bad, Dts what u get when you are too nice..

You c. Dis kind ppl na dem dey spoil show for oda ppl. Imagine the concobility

Chivalon the Law said...

you saw some one on 3rd mainland bridge and decided to help? you must be kidding me, is there any living accommodation along the bridge.
Agbaya

You're awesome! So you saw the "Karashika movie too? Interesting #early90s thingz

Wetin person no go hear....the thief had time to remove your memory card and u were busy driving without noticing? Smh

This is why i can never pick a stranger on d high way. Ihe neme o.

I can never help a stranded passenger again, I did years ago and this lady as soon as she hopped in my car, d next thing I saw her left hand rummaging d passengers back seat. Me born and bred in Lasgidi already had my bag under my feet and my boubou covered it. I just looked at her and laughed and within 5 mins, she asked to be dropped obviously knowing nothing to steal and didn't want to move far away from where she will catch another mugun. I learnt that day for ladies who always insist they want to give ladies like the selves a ride during fuel scarcity, ladies are the bigger thieves/robbers.

Hezy Odoh said...

Don't blame the man..... same Shii happened to me.... Helped someone sometime in February.... My mini laptop bag with my tab was inside.... dude stole took it.... He was sitting in the back seat... it can happen to anyone... me sha will be extra careful if I ever have to assist anyone

Exactly o

I don't even give alms anymore, prevention is better than cure.

NEVER EVER DO THAT AGAIN! Some will pull a gun on you and ask you to drop from your own car... Abi you just come Lagos?

he gave a girl lift... he got what he deserved

Ahmadu Bello said...

Obviously, some of you posting on here clearly don't drive. I suspect the thief sat at the back. If so, there's really a limit to how many times the driver can look back while driving, especially if there is no traffic. Your two eyes are too busy trying not to get into an accident and there's only so much your rear view mirror can show you. This thief must have sat at the back where most of us put our bags, tabs and whatnot. If you must condemn anyone, condemn the thief and not the person who tried to help.
That does not give the thief the right to steal from him. God will judge!

Ahmadu Bello said...

Obviously, some of you posting on here clearly don't drive. I suspect the thief sat at the back. If so, there's really a limit to how many times the driver can look back while driving, especially if there is no traffic. Your two eyes are too busy trying not to get into an accident and there's only so much your rear view mirror can show you. This thief must have sat at the back where most of us put our bags, tabs and whatnot. If you must condemn anyone, condemn the thief and not the person who tried to help.
That does not give the thief the right to steal from him. God will judge!

Is he a learner? Even a mallam who lives in Sokoto state knows you don't give lift to strangers in Lagos much less on 3rd mainland brigde.

andre kelvin said...

Lol.