Photos: Tinubu receives Guinea President in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Photos: Tinubu receives Guinea President in Lagos

APC National leader, Bola Tinubu, earlier today received the President of Guinea, Alpha Condé at the Muritala Mohammed International Airport, Ikeja Lagos. The Guinean President is in Nigeria on a 5-day working visit. As part of his visit, President Condé will be meeting with Nigerian businessmen and women with the view of luring some investments to his country. He will also be attending the inauguration ceremony on Friday May 29th.

44 comments:

Thats nice....

Seen. May 29 loading.

why is Tinubu receiving a visiting President in a State where there is a Governor??? abi Fashola is not in town???...and there is the Governor Elect standing behind his 'oga for life', rather than in the front row.

anyway, i trust GMB sha. he will clip all these wings very soon.

Hope de checked him 4 ebola

Good for him, and I wish him all d best. Thumbs up to them.

Aww that's the winning men.

So why is Tinubu the person to receive him, abi he don become PA to President-elect??? Linda take note!

Seen.

Sir Tinubu instead make u dey arrange urself before New presido enter, I smell serious gbobe btw tinubu and buhari

Abegi as we dn't know that tinubu is the governor of lagos state

SEEN

I am Coonett

Nice photos. Lindaobserve

Sai apc

Welcome sir! #onelovefromsnow#

APC #bringbackourpresidentelect

Damilola said...

He came in way too early plus I thot it was ambode that received him?

Since when did party national leader start receiving dignitaries for the nation? Hmmmm Abi na 2 presidents we get now? Why is the vice president elect not the one receiving him?

Good to know.

Tinubu ke abi he don dey fill in for the president elect or wat???

ololo ngodo said...

This is equal to parallel government, how can Tinubu be receiving a President of another country, if Jonathan is not meeting with him then the Governor of Lagos State or the Guinea Ambassador to Nigeria should do this, I hope this is not how APC wants to RUN this Country, then Amaechi can receive the President of Equatorial Guinea and Cameroon in Port harcourt on the other side of the country

Suzielicious said...

Tinubu don turn PA ne?

Oga Tinubu, I hope u wouldn't become bone in d throat of d new President?

Wit dis u r doing is lik throwing caution into d air as if he was d one we elected into power.

Hmmmm I smell a rat here ooo...is APC dividing against its self already?

how can tinubu receive the president of a country, when he is not governor,governor elect, president or president elect. we are in for a rude awakening with this pdp turned apc members. even fashola no even dey airport sef.. Change fans are you seeing this one.

The military officer behind sha

If you must know, Tinubu is very instrumental to the ouster of the erstwhile ruling party in Guinea and practically sponsored the opposition party to win the election. This is the first country where he adopted his strategy for the opposition party to emerge a ruling party, before coming to do it in Naija. So this new president owe his victory to Tinubu. Talk of the Jagaban!

I wonder o

I thought they said he was not running for any elective officr. Why is he receiving the Guinean president. It looks a bit off ( or am i the only one thinking this?)

Holuphorlarhan... said...

Is Tinunbu the Governor? What rubbish..smh

peeps i don't think the Guinean president came in an official capacity,cos if he did presido Gej would be receiving first.Then observe that the entourage of president Conte was light. Then don't forget our president elect is in jand getting ready to take over. so i see this visit as more of a private/business like visit that's why the Asiwaju of Lagos is receiving the man.

He came for a 5-day working visit, to meet business people so as to lure businesses to his country and Not to meet a Governor of a state or any politically elected individual. He came for business and not Politics. Read and understand before expressing prejudice. Thanks

Linda so you don't know that Tinubu sponsored his campaign. ... Tinubu rules Ghana o not only Nigeria.
There was a time they imports oil from Nigeria to Ghana and they said Ghana has discover oil.

Stillo

Tinubu is the president,GMB is the show up president.

Jolof Hearts said...

Anyone interested in doing business in Guinea or visit the source of the River Niger and other fantastic places should buzz

ANYA IKENGA said...

Tinubu investing in Guinea since 1999.

Tinubu's Mistress said...

How that 1 take Concern you?

This Tinubu no take care na jail e go enter before sai baba finish. all dese overzealousness. Fulani man no b fool o

Dats good

Tinubu the DOn

But Have they checked him for EBOLA....!!