Photos of stranded passengers at the airport due to fuel scarcity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 May 2015

Photos of stranded passengers at the airport due to fuel scarcity

Photos of passengers stranded at MMA2 due to fuel scarcity. These people have been at the airport since morning and are not even sure of flying out today. More photos after the cut...

82 comments:

They should go use bus

I bet half of them are oloshos returning back after nacking Alhaji all weekend. Lindaobserve

destinysweet said...

It's even going to be worst when Buhari comes in

Auntylindagoddaughter

They can't even provide seats for them, biko let me remain in my Miami. Lindaobserve

Karlsson said...

God help Nigeria, I just think some group of persons wants to punish Nigerians
Ubanagum

Oooo

Eiyaah sorry to them

I would have been amongst these people if I didn't listen to the voice of God. Thank you Lord.

Very sad, and wht a shame dat we r experiencing dis hard ship when r we suppose 2b celebrating.

Lol I weep 4 naija

They should have gone by road na! Haba! I had to travel by road yesterday, bcos drivers and road transport companies always have a way to get fuel for transporting their passengers!

No mind them..
Make them no enter peace mass bus go where them wan go...plane ko plane Ni.....they will wait until Jesus comes.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na wa

Pidgin Mistress said...

Make una stay house like me na,

Bus also uses fuel ....:. Shoooo no wonder u r a driver

Oga ooo, Naija I hail u ooo

Dis is wht I call suffering, and smiling in a country where d poor get poorer while d rich get richer. What shame.

I hate this country i swear....

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This fuel ish is really bad ooo

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

Na wa o
What our country is turning into.

That's serious, this fuel scarcity don turn Anoda tin abeg make may 29th come so the pple that beilive they are magicians can do their Abrakadabra

@ @lwkmd_naija - follow on instagram/twitter ...you are the biggest fool today... linda please start censoring some comments..see what came out of "i dont know what to call you"'s head..in such a situation.. look at the only thing you could think about,..so dull

I feel so much for d masses, may God help us Amen

I bet all your sisters are among the oloshos in the crowd. Mumu!!!!

Oshoma Lucky said...

This fuel issue de really cause something for this country ooo...

nsogbu nokwa na casablanca

Ms iphie

Naija... bt dem no dey aware say fuel no dey

Hmmmmm, wen will nigeria b a beta country 2 live in.tins re getin. Worst each day.

It's Obvious you have never boarded a flight into or out of Lagos, if not you would have known that seats are upstairs and at the arrival wing. Those stranded passengers are waiting to pickup their boarding pass.

Miami ko! Fakeass!

busayo said...

Wonder what appns afta may 29

Ms.Nicey said...

Road transport is the way fellow Nigerians...

This is not a good development, hope things get better soonest.

@patent said...

This is just the beginning, wait make buuhaaari come in

Hahahaa jst. B trutful my friend u.were neva n not in miami,stop d show up,n jst. Agree u re in dis nigeria.

Clearly I left that mess just in time.

and they've got a ton of head of governments coming in with their large entourage

Nigeria is a funny country

Nigeria is too bless to b going thru dis nonsense. Wht a shame.

You are a retard. .i weep for Nigeria!!!!!!!!

I bet ur sister too is dere.......d way u pole disrespect females as if u don't hv mothers or sisters at home....

Tell me now, how useful is this ur comment

Mctew!

How useful is dis ur comment

I hate dis kinda disappointment.

Ka! N400 per litre, and am forced to ask where r we heading to wit dis? Wht shame dat we r blessed wit abundance but live in abject poverty.

I swear to God the airline is arik. Never will I use them ago. Local and international their international flight is nothing to right hope about. Fucked up airline.

God will save us frm greedy n corrupt leaders

Damochedxb said...

Like the bus is powered by water.

ONLY A FOOL WILL TAKE PRIDE IN BEING DAVIDOS DRIVER.INSPIRE URSELF

Why the negativity???!!!

Suzielicious said...

Eyah.... Sorry for dem!

Hm

Nigerians and negativity. That's how we use our tongues to cause wahala for our selves. Instd of u to pray and wish for a better Nigeria. You are sayg this is just the beginning... May God help you and us all

Dat makes u one of them.

Where buses sef get fuel to work??? Linda take note!

You must have shit for brains! Most of these people are families who live apart and are returning back to their work bases. Some are parents going for visiting day at their children's schools. Some going for work meetings at their different company branches..and are all stranded. And all you could think of , is this. You have a retarded mind. Your fada! ! I bet you work for a male escort service in Miami. That's why you have a one track mind.

Dey shld ve envisaged dis na

EHEN!IF BUHARI CME IN WAT WILL HAPPEN@

God wl run d affairs of pple dat r governing us presently d way dey r currently running d affairs of dis nation

Somebody is saying Go by bus.....wetin the bus they use???Na water??????

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Must ur broke ass comment for giveaway

So bad, i hope thing ll change soon

Jonathan supporters can you explain this mess

pragmatic said...

Maybe ua @ oyingbo or ojuelegba

There seem not to be solutions to this current challenge. What's the way forward?

WizzyEsq said...

my beautiful 9ja....so so sorry

This is bad

http://thelifeofaldorable.blogspot.com/?m=1

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Drive den go nah .. Gbeskele muskay

Wendy said...

You are a brain damaged retarded bitch.

They should use the bus abi? Because you fueled it?

You will become that driver that you're claiming to be.

This country is grinding to a halt because of this sh*t

I've sent my bicycle for repairs cos dats d way forward

Are you dreaming. Whr is d fuel for road transport

Ok nahh

LIVING REAL. said...

U are such an idiot, low life fool like u, have u ever flown before?

Amy said...

When they would have used buses to get to their destination.

Adessy said...

It's a terrible situation for a country like Nigeria. May God help us

Dumb! I guess the bus uses wings for motion and not fuel...

Time for fuel subsidy to go..