Oil Marketers agree to call off strike with immediate effect, to begin lifting of petrol in six hours | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

Oil Marketers agree to call off strike with immediate effect, to begin lifting of petrol in six hours

Major Oil Marketers Association of Nigeria, MOMAN, have reportedly agreed to call off their strike action over unpaid subsidy claims and commence lifting of petroleum products nationwide in the next six hours.

The oil marketers agreed to call off their strike at a meeting with the Chairman, Senate committee on petroleum resources, Magnus Abe, Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy, ‎ Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, MD of NNPC Joseph Dawha and other stakeholders in the oil and gas sector in Abuja today May 25th.

At the meeting, the oil marketers agreed that the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) should immediately revoke the license of any oil marketer that refuses to lift petroleum products across Nigeria.

Members of PENGASSAN, NUPENG, MOMAN, IPMAN and all other officials also addressed the press where they affirmed the resolutions and agreement and called off their strike action as well.

181 comments:

Thank God oo

Joshtech said...

Them they mad before ni.

Grace n Truth said...

This is a victory for OkonjoIweala. Indeed these oil marketers wanted to hold the country hostage. It shall not be well with them.

Good News... It hasn't been easy at all!

Thank God at last!
OAO

Aboki Otedola said...

Crazy people
shege dan gburuba

Wow! Finally, this is the best news of the week.

Wait, so fuel been dey but this people use us dey play ludo..... Chai, we don suffer is wear.....

Wow! Dis is d best news dat I hav heard today.

At least smile on my face. Aha! thank u Jesus for I almost got frustrated.

I hope I didn't ditched anyone if I d no apology.

Won jebi*slimmie*

Elixir said...

Biko...

vsbmcrew.blogspot.com said...

For Exciting Entertainment and Celebrity news always visit vsbmcrew's blog........http://vsbmcrew.blogspot.com/ Share & Repost,Like us on facebook on our site and follow us on Twitter...TRY IT..YOU WILL LOVE IT

I heard that it was APC ploy using the Yoruba cabal of oil marketers led by Wale Tinubu to embarrass the government. And they only succeeded in making Nigerians suffer.

Chioms said...

Thank you JESUS...but from today na Capital Oil all the way#lovemesomeuba

I have to say that I admire OkonjoIweala's guts on this one. And she has defeated the oil marketers.

Better o
Thank God.

Oluchi said...

Please they should

Great news. But Nigeria must be made independent of these callous oil marketers.

Good dy decided 2 call off d strike. Bt wot joy did dy gt 4rm causin so mch instability?. All will b well ooo

Good development

These oil marketers were really punishing Nigerians for no reason. Wicked people.

Better.In fact much better! *heaves a sigh of relief*

perry said...

This is a great news. So happy to hear this

Thank God.

I am just angry that these criminals called oil marketers would hold the country hostage like this. All in a stupid political game by its APC head to embarrass the government forgetting that Nigerians just want to get on with their lives APC or PDP whatever

They should oooo the suffering is too much..

Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

ANYA IKENGA said...

We thank God and we also thank Patrick Uba of Capital oil for leading the way.

Shame on them!!!

7F098C19 said...

Yea, we dancing in the office now. All the white bosses are happy. Oil lift here we come. Nigerians have suffered enough. Engr Emy

destinysweet said...

Hold on make I confirm dis gist wella!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Suzielicious said...

Hallelujah ooooooooo... Thanks be to God!

7F098C19 said...

Yea, we dancing in the office now. All the white bosses are happy. Oil lift here we come. Nigerians have suffered enough. Engr Emy

They better do now, nonsense greedy ppl, both the govt n marketers are all liars wicked politicians suffering poor ppl

Thank God oooooooooooooo

Adeyemi said...

Thank God oh. Nigeria was grounded to a halt. The worst fuel crisis I have ever witnessed

Una for nor call am off. Mtchewww! As e dey affect us, e go dey affect una too in one way or the other. Pikin wey shit bad shit, na bad leaf dem dey take clean him yansh

The talking drum. said...

They shouldn't they think Nigeria belongs to just one person stupid cows.

Signed.
The talking drum.

Tank God o.. Cos the suffering was real mehn

ThankGod for this news

Dem for no call am off na

Relief

Olorun seun oo, at Last

From agric bustop to ketu 500 naira imagine.. I saw pple treking ikorodu road today, was almost crying... I weep for my dear nation

Olorun seun oo, at Last

Oskirin said...

hope ds is nt may fool? pls ds suffer 2 much...imagine buyin @ 180 per litre 4 masaka in nasarawa state yl leavin in abj.dem even adjust d pump price...

COLLIN said...

Xo dey wnt 2 call of dz strike nd my school did nt close...

Olorun seun oo, at Last

Why una call off d strike? Una fr leave make Amadioha strike una to death dis nite

Is this really true?

At list 6 hours the mentioned will be like 6days here in lagos. Them try well well for the game way them the play for no reason.

Yay! They saw me queueing. Lol

OKORO UPGRADED

Tank God o.. Cos the suffering was real mehn

Medicine after death

DADDYSWIFE said...

Tnk u Lord Jesus!@royal priest hood u r becomin a nuisance is dis blog,ur comments r pure nonsense,pls do get a life,I dnt knw if is linda dt stages all these tins,or r u for realkai!
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Linda / LIB operating for years with Multi-Million Naira Revenue WITHOUT PAYING TAX #JustWorthMentioning #FIRS #TIN #IFRS #GAAP

Thank God

At list 6hours will be like 6 days here in lagos. Just imaging the game, any ways this is your own time......

Fools, criminals, and devils. Don't call off the strike naa, let Ifeanyi Uba remain the hero. Because he has shamed u all. All his filling stations in the east are selling fuel now.

Omalicha said...

Now there's a threat involved....

matleby said...

At last !!!

Wow! Jubilation time... dancing shoki now #onelovefromsnow#

Thank God...

I am just angry that these criminals called oil marketers would hold the country hostage like this. All in a stupid political game by its APC head to embarrass the government forgetting that Nigerians just want to get on with their lives APC or PDP whatever

Better!

Finally😩.. Thank God o

i hope this happens fast.....................i want fuel...money for transport is too high o

Goaldyn Boy said...

Praise the Lord! Hallelujah!At least now I can be able to power my generator to shave my beard and even charge my phone!!!

Bastards now they decide to call off after holding 173.6 million ransom?!! Shame on them!!! I guess Capital oil called them out.

In a time of crisis Jonathan (aka Linda's legend) does not see it fit to address the nation. Is this supposed to be national leader? anyway good riddance to incompetent leadership

Better for them

Octavian ceaser said...

Godbless you Linda for this news

Blessed Indeed said...

Hallelujah!!!

Bastards now they decide to call off after holding 173.6 million ransom?!! Shame on them!!! I guess Capital oil called them out.

I pray its for real this time

Very Good.
Ngozi in action.

Thank God! @ Last...

Damilola said...

This is a.welcomed development
I hope we feel.the.relieve from tomorrow

peter pan said...

Thank God.

And to hell with all those marketers

Best news ever

Damilola said...

Will the tank drivers call off their own strike though?

Well Thatz Good news for d ppl

Thank God oh. It was becoming an embarrassment to Nigeria

Praise God..

Glory be to God

Praise God

no they should continue the strike ,greedy mofoosss.

i hope FG is not paying those cabals any peny again?????

God is good !!!!!! Thank u father

na dem sabi

IN NIGERIA THE NAME FOR THE MINI-GENERATOR IS 'I PASS MY NEIGHBOR'......THIS REVEALS OUR INERT MENTALITY...BECAUSE THE AVERAGE NIGERIAN IS NOT JUST SATISFIED WITH BEING HAPPY UNLESS HE IS HAPPIER THAN HIS NEIGHBOR...AND THIS IS THE MENTALITY THAT DRIVES A CORRUPT SYSTEM

God be praise...at last!

Rytebabe said...

good one. i pity those who still have lots of fuel in their custody and refused to sale for 500/liter. this is just "what you go na do when ur well is dry?" by peter posh that Lagosians just faced. How about NEPA and the issue of no light?

Alleluyah oooooooo

Chichi said...

yippeeeeee!!!!!!!!!. Thank God o! At last.

I'm dancing shoki, skelewu, sekem! Cos dis after wasn't funny for me at all. Linda take note!

Ray of hope....cant just wait for fuel!!!

Nky said...

THANK GOD

We hope so oooooooooo....Chesty Oil pls lift oooooo

SYNDILOVE said...

Better oo! This thing is getting out of hand.

Thank God ooooooo.

WhoUnaHelp???

Wish you smooth handover, Jonathan.

Finally, thank you lord.😃👍🏽

b said...

Thank God,if anybody sees jonathan pls do inform him am looking for him to beat the hell out of him *punchface

OK ooo

Someone please explain? As in they couldn't have had this meeting earlier? And saved us all a whole lot of trauma? Dia is God o!

Thank God they are lifting the strike. People blame GEJ and same people are expecting miracles from Buhari. I tell y'all change 30 Nigeria President and Nigeria will not change. It is Nigerians who will change Nigeria. America was built by Entrpreneurs like John D Rockfeller, Cornelius Vanderbilt, Andrew Carnegie, Thom Scott, JP Morgan, Henry Ford etc. I tell youths always in an economy like ours going down the drain, Being an Entrepreneur is the only way out. JOB which simply means Just Over Broke is the riskiest thing to do. If We must rule this country we have to rule its economy and the only way to do that is to become an entrepteneur. Ms wealthy

we No even want again.
dem been wan kill us abi?
if dem no treathen dem with licence revoke na so dem go still dey use us
Hissssss!!!!

Abeg una don try and I hope you guys will keep to your words cos our country no get weight again in the eyes spirit and human oo.

>>>>from Ladiway's backyard<<<<<

rilwan said...

I feel the marketers have done well, but also the Nigerian government should do better, an economy as ours should not be having this issue over and over again.

baba GOD thank you oooo. hmmm naija

Adupe oo

Thank God!!!!!!!!!!!!! so I'm guessing they wont share other details

Other stakeholders without the Madame in the eye of this crisis?

You were asking after GMB,his time is still his own.you should be asking if Mrs Alison Madueke has returned from her pursuit of GMB across the Atlantic ocean.She's the one that's still a minister of the federal republic of Nigeria till 29th.

Useless fools! And some ignorant partisan, ethnic bigotic Nigerians blame GEJ for the greed and wickedness of this cabals! Our problem in Nigeria is inherent wickedness and hypocrisy! Until we as a people understand that partisan or ethnic fight is detrimental to all but the elites only then shall our problem be holistically and appropriately addressed. Let them ground the country, he who holds another to the ground, holds himself too. Ifeanyi Uba move I suppose shamed the useless divisive fools hence this recent decision! It is only an act of greed and sheer evil that will drive these oil cabals to ground a country over forex differentials (not even non payment)! In a sane society, they are not even supposed to demand for any payment, yet the FGN continue to pay an already over capitalized sector! These are where the incurred debt is coming from but I guess Osibanjo and APC stooge are blind! 29 is almost here let them come and take us to glory land...oh what an easy task it will be!

After dey made us suffer

dazzy said...

Finally! But God will still purnish them for the hardship and suffering they put the masses through.

It's official. Im in love with Okonjo

God has heard our prayers....Nothing has ever been worse than this....but thank God its coming to an end.

They are all mad....may d sufferings of innocent nigerians be on their head. linda u better post my comment before u join them too

Mikypool said...

Praise tha lord ..

kemikane said...

That's good and we should find a lasting solution to this insult in Nigeria. This mustn't repeat itself again. We should come to the drawing table. And discuss. First, LIGHT.

Tank God

Praise the Lord.

Ok good

finally

RM & KD said...

glory be to Chineke.. so finally

Finally.....I hope they stick to their words..#sufferredenough

Less than 24 hours after Ubah decided to sell his fuel.... Coincidence abi Ubah fall them hand???

What have they been waiting for...must the whole economy grind to a halt before they take action everytime there's a strike? Can't wait for friday to come, abeg!

shopy said...

Thank God for this great news, now life can continue normally

These insults no get part 2 o. Na we cause am, no be only leaders get blame. Na everybody hand dirty wella. When the average Nigerian is corrupt, wetin remain? How many can say they have never offered or collected a bribe or they have never gotten paid for goods or services they did not provide.. Some people mark register for office wey tehm no work at from morning till evening. Who no scratch person back so make him scratch him own.... The ones wey truth for their insult they pain o

Thank God O! What is the magic? Has Govt suddenly decided to pay these marketers? What ever it is, is a very welcome development and we pray that this is sustained.

Thank God

Good news

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Finally! It's well.

Thank God o! This scarcity is just too bad banks are now sending mails saying they'll close early because of this issue.

New arrivals ladies! Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

http://konga.com/aura-by-titi
http://aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Wow,finally thank God,it hasn't been easy dis few days.

That's a welcomed development. Yay!

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Good news...was already considering trekking to Abuja to settle did shii...😁

TurnItUp said...

Thank God o! May Jonathan's one nation cap gets to tight until blood supply to his brain is cut off!

Bosslady said...

Thank God!

#kokomistress# said...

Issorite

Shyla said...

Them for no call off. Shebi when it's getting close to the big men they decided to call off. Mtschew. When we have ridiculed ourselves infront of the whole world.

Thank God O! What is the magic? Has the Govt suddenly agreed to pay the marketers? Anyway, whatever it is, is a very welcome development and please it should be sustained before we run mad, no fuel, no light.

All those people wey don go buy & keep to re-sell as black market! Gbese!!!lmaoooo

Olajumoke said...

Finally, I believe that they also can't take it anymore...

IFEANYIN UBAH THANK YOU FOR BREAKING THE CABAL. IT MADE THE OTHER MARKETERS SEE SENSE.

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be mature.....

gloria said...

i think that fuel scarcity should not be allowed for one day in this country since virtually every facet of the economy is directly or indirectly dependent on fuel usage. Our leaders should have known that by now.

gloria said...

i think that fuel scarcity should not be allowed for one day in this country since virtually every facet of the economy is directly or indirectly dependent on fuel usage. Our leaders should have known that by now.

gloria said...

Gloria Azunnaya said...

I think that fuel scarcity should not be allowed for one day in this country since virtually every facet of the economy is directly or indirectly dependent on fuel usage. Our leaders should have known that by now.

Shame on all conspirators!

Afta Dem mumu 4 days now...mtcheee

Marketers think sey we go die! U don fail, God has shame u! Idiots

Ogo ni fun Oluwa,ope ooooooo

afoo said...

Ogo ni fun Oluwa,ope oooooo

Nah sango go strike dem

Strike here, strike there, every where strike, strike nation...mtcheeew!!!

Opy said...

Linda stop posting half truth! They where given $1billion in NNPC shares cos Jona av emptied the treasury. They didn't just agreed to commence loading without any payment.

If u like don't post my comment as usual!!

A woman I envyy! Okonjo iwela! God bls uu

It still doesn't change the fact that they are all bastards... making us get insults from the white folks in the first instance is a disgrace on every one of their generation. .. thieves

People are suffering they should just call off the strike

I am Coonett

Igbo peeps are so illogical...*smh

They are not bastards.. they are running a business, not a charity org.. ur apology is well anticipated.

::

Awon omo ale jatijati, them for no call am off, they've done their worse now, wat next ...

The Editor said...

This is a good news

Don't say what you don't have proof or concrete evidence'

its not even enough tho !
It should take place asap!!!

All you abusing the oil marketers. What would you do if the govt owed you billions and the banks are refusing to loan you further money until you clear your outstanding debt and the govt is making no commitment? What would you do if your company is on the verge of collapse and still the govt is making no commitment?
All they asked for is a committment so that at least the banks can continue funding them. However it sort of went farther than expected and seeing the hardship which resulted, which was not their plan, they had to call off the strike. They never intended to hurt the country. All they needed was the money being owed them.
They had tried all sorts of means but to no avail hence the need to resort to the strike.
Before you open your mouth to utter blasphemy against them think critically about the situation. What would you do if you were in their shoes?
Would you wait to go bankrupt while the current govt is on its way out and there's no talk on repaying you?
Food for thought

What has igbo got to do with dis???? People r here talking abt called off strike and ur pitiable self r der going tribalistic. My sympathy goes to ur brain power!

Check ur statement...whose govt does Ngozi represent? Laughable comment!

@Anonymous said...You must very!! Stupid for asking such a rubbish question... What's our business in whatever the government is owning them? Do you know how much all this bastard,wicked,heartless,evil men and women are embezzling in this country? How can you imagine the free gifts from God That some evil sets of people are using it to wicked the poor people... What if God decided to dry up this Oil?

Yes! Our major problem are the marketers. They always wanna hold the country to ransom.. Shame on them.

God help Nigeria. Still indebted in the mist of abundant resources.....

It's the likes of you ignorant fools who don't allow the country move forward. You are so ignorant I don't even know how to explain what the anonymous writer was trying to say that you will understand. You must be an agbero with the level of mentality you have displayed. This medium is not for the likes of you. You are just an ignorant oaf living in a cocoon