Man makes bomb threat to France airport in hope of delaying GF's flight because she was stuck in traffic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 May 2015

Man makes bomb threat to France airport in hope of delaying GF's flight because she was stuck in traffic

A man is facing up to 2 years in prison after calling the Bordeaux airport in France to allege a bomb threat just because he didn't want his girlfriend to miss her flight. The 33-year-old man was arrested by French police after calling Bordeaux-Mérignac airport saying, 'there is a bomb, there is a bomb' at 7.30am local time on Thursday.

It is believed he made the threat so as to delay flights because his girlfriend was stuck in traffic en-route in southwestern France.

Police sealed off the airport, and after extensive searches, no threat to security was discovered, reports French newspaper. The call was traced to a location around 12 miles from the French airport, and the man was taken into custody.

It is thought he admitted he had made the call, and that his reasons were because his partner was stuck in traffic en route the airport.

He could now face up to two years in prison as well as a €30,000 (£22,000) fine.
It is not known when the man is scheduled to appear in court in Bordeaux. 

Source: Sud Quest.  

61 comments:

Read

Prison things. Lindaobserve

Serves him right.

Oloshi things.... Lmao

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Oloshi things.... Lmao

Lol the things people do for luv!

Things we do for love, lol.
JESUSlovesus.

He has luck self because if he had tried that that here in naija, police go use beating design him body + different kind of slap

Dave Mide said...

Moron! while he serves his time, his gf will be sucking up on another guy ...mumu boi

Lol.. Now he's got a jail term as well as a fine.

Too bad for him.

Oga na ur mouth kill u

Things we do for love lol

THATS JUST SO LAME!!!!

LuckyGold said...

Hmmm,.. This is serious!
WWW.SUPERBAZE.ML

doc_austin said...

THATS JUST SO LAME!!!!

How dumb can people be? Smh

Good for him..stupid man

I go see how the said girlfriend go still marry am after being an ex convict

Ignoramus

Joshtech said...

Hahahahahha hag this what you get when you want to phrank the whole people in airport.

expensive joke

Misswhizz said...

Tinz we do 4 love

This a true example of an expensive joke. Literally

Can u imagine

Techrammer.com said...

The guy get sharp thinking now, but unfortunately it's come back to bite him.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

hahahahaha...all in the name of love

lol... na wa o.. see love :) who go do this type for me na

They should forgive him, is love.

Am sure the babe will marry someone else why my guys man will br spending tym in jail no doubt....

pearls said...

All for love

the real fixer said...

Things we do for love!!!

Really crazy of him

IS HE HGH ON CHEAP DRUGS???TOMJERRYSWIT

Seni Sobande said...

By the time the idiot would be out of the prison after 2 years, the same girl for whom he went to prison would have been engaged to another but more sensible man.

Mrs TC said...

The things we do for love sha.
They should please release him after paying small fine o, that amount is too much.

Imagine the stupidity, what kind of silly joke is dat??? Linda take note!

Motion disorder, not guilty!

White people and their kolo mentality...

Amy said...

So dumb of him

Wat a man does 4 love

Awww. Going to prison all for love. I like your courage man.

That's a foolish thing to do.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Display of luv that could land him in jail...

@sugarcassie said...

Things we do for LOVE!

Stupid things we do for love. I hope d said partner remains faithful while he's in prison.

Very xpensive joke...

David Iyke said...

But did the GF made it?

See love #T.A

Francis said...

I can't seem to comprehend as to why some men do some very foolish things because of a woman.

If na naija.....na u for trace the call

Wow see love... wch naija guy ft do am?

He is a man in love. Lol

Hahahahaha, I laugh in french....guess love sometimes makes our brain alittle dysfunctional

...The doc

which kin expensive joke be dis ni?he is lucky na only two years..stupid things that stupid people do for love.

Did d GF missed her flight or not, we r not told. Dis is wht I call incomplete story.

Chai! See what love can cause..........So lovely but sorry the romance movie has just being paused. Hope to watch season two of "My heart beats for ........

lol what a desperate ignorant move

D same girlfriend go move on with d next brova wen he's jailed #Dumbness