FG declares Friday May 29th public holiday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

FG declares Friday May 29th public holiday

Ahead of the inauguration ceremony for the Buhari-led government, the Federal government has declared Friday May 29th a public holiday. The announcement was made by the Minister of Interior, Abba Moro in a statement released and signed by the ministry’s Permanent Secretary, Abubakar Magaji.

57 comments:

Yes! Can't wait for the real man to take over.

Noted.

Its a normal thing

Sai Baba!!!
Finally Change is here, wow! I'm so emotional,
So Nigeria will be great in my generation.
To God be the glory!

Thank God

Aww looking younger.

Before nko?

tracy said...

3 days more

we already knew that.

tracy said...

3 more days

K

Okay oooooo

Pidgin Mistress said...

I know

Its not cause of the inauguration now.that date has been a public holiday since the return of democracy.

We hav already knw way b4 hand dat d day is public holiday. So no thanks 4 dis info.

Ok #onelovefromsnow#

We hav already knw way b4 hand dat date is public holiday. So no thanks 4 dis info.

May as well, not like ppl got fuel to do anything, and with all the unpaid civil servants out here, I can see why. Pay up the ppl their money!!!

That's good jor, Friday till Sunday na faaji days for me.

Etsako Pearl said...

Before unko?? May 29 cum asap abeg.....

Oshey! Is there any cimena that will show the inauguration in 3D?

Before unkor?

Yay! I've been waiting for it. Linda take note!

Mummie's shop will still be openned bcos thats our market day so this very rule doesnt apply to us at all.....

Nice one, enough drink that day! I am dancing already

Rontex the baddest said...

We re already on forced holiday so wat re dy declaring holiday for when we re already confined to our houses cuz of fuel scarcity

OK. Good to know

I don declare the holiday for myself tey tey.

johnnie said...

Noted

nice! hopefully there is light to watch the inauguration

Kk, noted

I go still dey work sef.

So, that Thug n Gunrunner Abba Moro is still a Federal Minister?
I feel sorry 4 this disillusioned Country.
I feel sorry, i really do.

Everything is shut down already.what is the difference!!!!! Mstwwwww! !!! Misplaced priorities! !! Ndi ala!!!!

Dem no need declare Na so e be before no be dem go change am.

Opeyemi said...

May 29th shld do and come....its taking forever...

Good but pls fix fuel scarcity

Temmy said...

Sai Baba ✌ Change is here

Public holiday .... That day is democracy! We already have public holiday

Before nko.but let there be light and fuel oooooooo for proper celebration...........'Klindrive@yahoo.com.otaigho linda na money matter be this

destinysweet said...

Aunty Linda,May 29 is my bday!

Auntylindagoddaughter

That friday I get exam.

Demmy said...

Good enough

dacharles2 said...

Before nko? where people wan go before since no fuel all activities as stop already na...

Wow. So happy. I don miss hols die. #tanx FG

U need 2 no about islam, bcos jesus was a muslim said...

uncle jona u mama peace @ ur bois killed our country so u gif us a day holiday why u @ ur bois wil go 4 a week holiday in uk oloru lo ma dajo my own b say come in time o the zise of ur prison uniform no go b problem 4 tailor, ike eni bi buru ku

Before nko? Even if dey dnt declare it, we would declare it ourselves

Lol, even if they dont declare it,we know Friday is public holiday

That na 4 sure na...

Interesting!!!!
Awaiting the new administrations

even if they don't declare... we will declare one for ourselves.

FRIDAY!!!! Please come!!! #SuperExcited##SomethingTheLordhasMade#MyPresidentMyChoice##TheNo-NonsenseGeneral##IBelieveinYou# #NigeriansBelieveinYou #GodBlessYouSir#