'Don't look for me, I'm in Syria' - girl writes to her devastated mom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 May 2015

'Don't look for me, I'm in Syria' - girl writes to her devastated mom

Two Kenyan families are ripped apart by the lure of ISIS after receiving a text from their missing daughters apparently now thousands of miles from home to say: "Don't look for me, I'm in Syria." one of the girls wrote to her mum. The woman said her 20 year old daughter Tawfiqua (right) left home on May 13th and never returned. After searching for her for 4 days, she got an alarming message supposedly sent by her daughter, telling her not to look for her anymore as she was in Syria. She had left Kenya with her friend Salwa Abdulla (left).

Tawfiqua's mum told CNN that Tawfiqua came home on that May 13th with Salwa after their day's lessons at a nearby Islamic school. Tawfiqua then told her she wanted to see her friend off but never returned. When she contacted Salwa's parents, they also said they hadn't see their daughter. They began searching for the girls only to get a heartbreaking text four days later which read
"Assalam aleykum cuz, how are you? Am now in Syria ... Tell everyone not to look for me am doing very fine."
"When I received the message, I was shocked," Tawfiqua's mum told CNN. "I fainted, and the entire family, who were with me, was also shocked and cried."
Tawfiqua and Salwa, who were both university students, are described by their families and friends as kind, quiet and devout Muslims. How they got to Syria is a mystery.

66 comments:

Oh touching. Lindaobserve

gossip girl said...

They wan go enjoy life nah!

Flex well oo, how is life in syria?...ashewo buruku

Joshtech said...

Isis this why i so much dislike Islam. Very cruel and wecked

Too much Islamic teaching has gotten into their heads, they went for further studies. I hope they don't join ISIS sha, heartless girls putting their parents in so much trouble

So sad a story. A wake up call for Muslim parents.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So sad...what on earth will make them do that

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

I hope they were not kidnapped, and they should try to confirm if they went there on their on free will.

Why say de are doing fine? Were they forced to write that? Abi d tin wey de dem do dem sweet rish like dat? Nawaaooh. May God guide and protect dem

Ahhhhh

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Let them enjoy!! Total waste of sperm and eggs!!!

#FiZz

TheTalkin'Drum said...

How they got there is not a mystery dear mother those preachers in the mosque they attend too, them there. They have been brain washed to go fight for Allah or be sex toys to those fighting for Allah it's a shame these beauties are now on the other side of the divide.

Francis said...

Quite Sad, Someone obviously recruited them .

wow! isis don grab dis one

Hmmmm...

Wtf...

Subuhanallah!

Their mind was POISONED by some twisted ideology handed down by a Retarded Cleric.
I think its high time our brothers in the Islamic faith start vetting all their Clerics in order to identify those responsible for fuelling extremism ideas on their students or else shit is gonna hit the fan real HARD as the 'Chicken will always come Home to Roost.

End timme

Don't be surprised madam, is only devoted Muslims are in syria. that is what you raise her to be.

All this teenagers be taking decisions without anyone's consent

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So sad....what on earth will make them do that

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

Lmaoo.. watch them come after u under anonymous

What are they telling this kids that they are misbehaving any for christ sake.....

I hope they were not kidnapped, and they should try to confirm if they went there on their on free will.

Joshtech said...

They bare not cos I'm also a terror in God's kingdom

I just hope they're in good hands there.....

ssf said...

Oga oo.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

What if they were kidnapped? Txt seems so cold. They should better explore that angle

They have bcum terroist be that

Evil begets evil no mata how u try to fool urselves in islam...small seed of evil grown to big tree of devils...

SYRIA TO JOIN ISIS OR WAT???TOMJERRYSWIT

Na wa o! I don't even know what to say. Linda take note!

OBA OWOLABI D APPRECIATIVE said...

@ mabogunje femi, BECAREFUL WITH UR STATEMENT... WHO ASK U TO LIKE ISLAM.. ISLAM IS PEACE, OK....

20yr old still doing religious studies, how dem no go catch am?

Amycool cyril said...

who knows if they were abducted, pretty girl's may God safe guard them

This is crazy, you leave the serenity of your home for the craziness and uncertainties of Syria!! This is crazy

Wow! They were brainwashed.

What's all the touching comments for abeg wish her what she wish herself.Pinkin way say eh mama no go rest him self no go rest

awwww such wasted beauty. but on a second thought, am suspecting fowl play here. this could be a case of kidnap. the kidnappers could hv used their phones to send those massages.I mean the girls do they hv the means to get to syria within 4 days of their disappearance

Keep deceiving yourselves.
Islam is the problem of this world!
Terrorists!

They look like Linda Ikeji and actress Chacha Eke lol!

Show me the peace and I'll follow Islam

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

If for real, they left for Syria at their own free will, then they've been brainwashed otherwise they must have been kidnapped since twas a text that was sent and not a call made

LIB said...

the name sounds like tufiakwa in Igbo, It is a pity that some people are still brain washed, only God saves

I just feel sorry for them, they will be fucked to pieces by those crazed fanatics.

Joshtech said...

Lolz you're a mad fellow this 21 century Islam always cause war,problems and tremor,fears and made people homeless.

When they are forced to perform extreme sexual activities, leave in harsh conditions, then they will know they made a mistake. I see such girls has being unstable in their minds. So they should be ready to leave in a state of tatterdemalion .......

the girl name be like TUFIAKWA. LOL. All the best in Syria. Hope u make it alive.

KayCee Fin said...

The world should step up and do something about this ISIS threat before it consumes us all.
Why are muslims so prone to being brainwashed and manipulated? Islamic terrorist organisations always find it easy to recruit.

They go to islamic schools. And that is what they are taught. To fight the infidels, kill them!

So, why are the crying? Who knows if the mothers does not support this secretly. They ISIS men will turn their v**gin*l into nepa pole in a few days.

They will beg to come back. But it will be too late by then.

Islam is a religion of dead.

Shut up Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin. Islam is a dead religion. And you are fu*cking support terrorist. You can only fool the gullible people around, not everyone.

Want to die for allah? Then join Islam, become a boko haram or ISIS or any other thousand islamic terror group around the world.

Dyu rili want to compare Islamic extremism to other religions? At times like this u keep quiet@akin nd evaluate if it's rili a muslim u want to be. Every war that has been going on in d world from time immemorial is Islam induced. So u shud b d 1 shutting up.

Oskirin said...

so? gone 2 syria..does it mean every1 dt go dere do join isis? pls make una enjoy una cef.me cef go soon go 4 sight seeing.Linda,i will send u live pics n video..

Islam is peace?? Joke of the millenium. Y'all shud go n investigate Ur imams or qurans to know where your issue is coming from. Islam is anything but peace. There are some lukewarm n fake christians quite alright, buh av never seen a situation where they will take it upon themselves to form groups dedicated to killing people, even people in d same religion with them. Islam is honestly d problem of this world. Without bokoharam, our country at least shud av moved farther dan dis.

"Who go beta go beta" -
said Lawrence Anini's mother.

nawa ooooo

Islam is a religion of blood shed, war, fighting, rape, murder, terrorism, any bad thing you can think of

THIS IS WHAT WE GET WHEN WE TRAIN OUR CHILDREN HATING OTHER RELIGIONS. MUSLIMS THINK BY INCITING THEIR KIDS TO HATE ON OTHER RELIGIONS THEY ARE DOING THEM A FAVOUR, WHEREAS ALL THEY ARE DOING IS TO WORSEN AN ALREADY WAR RIPPED WORLD (CAUSED BY THE SO CALLED MUSLIMS). MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU PEOPLE.

BRAIN WASHING THINGS. THEY WILL SOON WAKE UP TO CURSE THE DAY THEY MADE THAT DECISION.

Esang said...

how sure are we that the girl actually sent the message.its possible the ISIS guys are controlling every thing and are making it look as though one of the girls sent it.is also possible they've been taken to be sex slaves

What if they were kidnapped?

dont get this brain wash thing