This happened near Keegan’s Bayou in southwest Houston. Police believe stormwaters lifted the casket out of the ground from nearby Riceville Cemetery, then carried it about 100 yards.
After unsuccessfully trying to move the casket out of the middle of the path, Rubio called police.
They say a woman’s body was found inside. The medical examiner is trying to confirm the identity.
Riceville Cemetery is owned by Riceville Mt. Olive Baptist Church on South Gessner Road.
Deacon Reginald Fields says members have been buried there since 1989.
He says the body belongs to a female church member who died seven or eight years ago. “It’s disheartening when you have a situation like this,” Fields said. “Nobody wants to come eight years later to relive someone’s death.”
Fields says he is waiting to hear back from the medical examiner to find out if the body will need to be placed in another casket. He says he has been in touch with the family of the deceased woman.
After unsuccessfully trying to move the casket out of the middle of the path, Rubio called police.
They say a woman’s body was found inside. The medical examiner is trying to confirm the identity.
Riceville Cemetery is owned by Riceville Mt. Olive Baptist Church on South Gessner Road.
Deacon Reginald Fields says members have been buried there since 1989.
He says the body belongs to a female church member who died seven or eight years ago. “It’s disheartening when you have a situation like this,” Fields said. “Nobody wants to come eight years later to relive someone’s death.”
Fields says he is waiting to hear back from the medical examiner to find out if the body will need to be placed in another casket. He says he has been in touch with the family of the deceased woman.
43 comments:
Very strange.
What can dat possibly mean?
Nawao! Who wouldn't want the dead to rest in peace.
That is bizzare
Bizarre Indeed
Story everyday
Its really disheartening when u see tins lik dis happening mostly in dis modern era. God help, and save us.
Ehhhhhhh! That is not something to be seen early in the morning o.
Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.
Ehhhhhhh! That is not something to be seen early in the morning o.
Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.
Oghene bikoo... wetin man no go see* strange *
I don't pray to be in the shoes of the guy that saw this.
Eight (8) tested & proven methods that would get you thousands of real, active followers on Twitter without paying anybody a dime. Yes! for free. See the 8 methods now!.
Eerie!
All the WH questions screaming to have answers
were is casket
Oh my God,the man that discovered it must have been scared and shocked
Sad story
Sad story
Scary..wahala day ooo
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB...FAN
Bicyclist?!!! Never knew that's correct, perks of being a bllog reader. I do know cyclist thoe
Cray people
Riceville Cemetery is owned by Riceville Mt. Olive Baptist Church! Our churches here owe expensive schools that ordinary members cannot afford
May her soul rest in peace
How can a grave be that shallow that storm water will be able to take the casket that far
Hmmm..wonder shall never end
EEEEEEEHHHHH, OBODO OYIBO...TOMJERRYSWIT
I bet a native doctor would have a different opinion. Lol
May her soul rest in peace (again)
So weird
Omo Ehn, too many death and bizarre news everywhere
Things happen on a daily basis
Why was the coffin removed at first.
Oyibo people sef.
They shud take it back to the cemetery
if that's the case.
Strange.
To get an answer to ur question, I enjoin u to read the story again miss. Hian...
Juju things,pple have mind sha
Pls did you read the whole story or you just proceeded to commenting?
AA
@igwe adobe I'm guessing you're one of those people never aced comprehension and passage reading in school.. Did you read the article at all?. I'm sure you didn't, else you would have read the part about flood waters and the nearby cemetery.. #ish #ifyouaintgotnonetosaythenshutit
Some libers sha. Simple story ba undastanding. Hian
Hand work of Africans for dis is their specialization. Pls they should check, and confirm for us.
Na wa oh!
Hilarious@royalpriesthood.
Anything is possible. oyibos get professional robbers, raiders, etc.
Royal Priesthood are you okiie??? Why attribute every bad thing to Africans??? Linda take note!
My dear naija people ,read in-between lines of any articles before commenting. Lets
stop this our timid mentality of jumping into conclusions.
Nawah o. Its possible. Do not underestimate d powers of storm water.
Dis royal priesthood is a very big fool